• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.25KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Korean
  4. Punjabi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not pet friendly

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • OPEN PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey. Located on the doorstep of Canada's third-largest city, Vancouver, BC,guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other Vancouver area hotels.

Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a
View More

The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey. Located on the doorstep of Canada's third-largest city, Vancouver, BC,guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other Vancouver area hotels.

Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Our location is unbeatable with easy access to Hwy 1 near local business and corporations and quick access to big businesses in Vancouver.

Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver our hotel's guests can choose to easily access the popular Vancouver attractions or visit the Guildford Mall only 6 blocks away which offers big city shopping at major department stores such as Walmart, Sears and The Bay. Surrey's numerous recreational parks are also just minutes away from our doorstep.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in a cozy room with modern amenities including free high-speed wireless or wired internet access. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub. Relax and enjoy the free breakfast while enjoying a peaceful view of woodlands.

View Less
Features
Featuring free wired and wireless high-speed internet, a heated indoor pool, hot tub, dry sauna, fitness centre, business centre & meeting rooms, our smoke free Holiday Inn Express stands out from other Surrey hotels. Nestled against a woodland setting yet conveniently located just off Hwy 1 you will experience the best of rural peacefulness with easy big city access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Have stayed several times before, unfortunately did not feel like our Gold Elite status did anything for us. Got stuck in a first floor suite with a bathroom that was outdated, missing tiles and the bathtub was old and yellowed with the jets looking quite dirty. The bed was adequate. Overall lacking the clean updated experience I am used to. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Hotel location was good, and easy to find. Front desk guy was extremely helpful and friendly. Comfy room and bed, overall a good experience. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast my only complaint (observation) would be that when we went for breakfast ( 1/2 hour before it was to be done) the egg container was basically empty........other than that the over all experience was good. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,Our stay was fine please tone down or better yet, turn of the music at the entrance! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We have stayed at this Holiday Inn many times and it is very consistent in quality. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated, the staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are well appointmented with large bathrooms. It is a wonderful place to stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that invites for the night Check-in is easy. Rooms are spacious and very clean. I had a good night sleep. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and good service. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We wanted to check out an hour late and were able to do this at no extra charge. Used the work out facilities. There were many choices for breakfast and can definitely find something for any dietary restrictions. I would definitely recommend you to anyone staying on the coast and will stay there again when the need arises. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Speechless, great place to stay. I arrived late and everything was ready for me. Very impressed with the service, cleanness and comfort. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice Holiday Express This Hotel never disappoints. Been here several different times. Great location. Colossus Movie Multiplex nearby and every restaurant imaginable. Comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Very quiet considering how close it is to the freeway. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great location close to airport,good value for money. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Experience Great hotel. So many amenities close by...restaurants, coffee shops, movie theatre. Staff was very helpful with a special request I had. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard HIE Check is was fast, had great parking for truck and trailer November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value As usual, Holiday Inns are a great economy hotel, as they do a great job of providing the basics. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by at home Made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the time we checked out. That is my hotel to stay at in Langley. Warm clean and friendly October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place convient location I would recommend this hotel, the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Close to restaurants and shops easy access to major highways. The breakfast was an extra treat that made each morning less hectic for our family. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure because it was so quiet. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient hotel for me to relax My friend came to a visit to me, so I booked the place for her. We spent 6 days in Langley and drove to Vancouver. The hotel is close to High way 1 and many restaurant nearby. Front guys are warm hearted all the time. I like it. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, clean and pleasant Very friendly and efficient staff. The room and facilities are alway clean and comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well located area for our eeds We found the rooms was very clean and had been updated, although near the freeway we found quite and enjoyed our stay October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service From the moment I entered the hotel to the time I left I felt comfortable and relaxed. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and was very happy with the service provided and the breakfast. Restaurants were close by so didn't have to look too far to find someplace to eat. The hotel is also easy to find right off the main highway. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We enjoyed a comfortable bed, great service, had fun at the pool, and had an awesome breakfast! Would recommend this hotel for sure! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you've come to expect at Holiday Inn Express! I enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express because I know what to expect generally from this brand. A couple of things weren't up to their usual standard at this property - the beds seemed a bit old along with the heating and cooling system. And as a recent convert to vegan eating, there was minimal choice for breakfast and I fully understand this is far from the normal choice. To be fair, the staples were there for my 6 year old son to enjoy and he really loved the selection. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I enjoyed my vacation The place is so convenient that I can easily find and drive to hwy 1 is only in seconds. I like holiday inn very much, so I book it 2 weeks early. The bed is good, wifi and breakfast are high quality as well. I drove to Vancouver in 30 min. It is worth to stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience We had two rooms at the hotel, for a larger family. Our overall experience was very positive. This hotel is very clean, has ample room amenities and a friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Just a few things to note: 1. Our one room on the freeway side of the building was very noisy with vehicle traffic noise. I had to turn on the HVAC fan to bring in some white noise, which did help drown out the freeway noise. If I were to return, I would request a non-freeway side room. 2. The lighting in the parking lot seemed dark to me upon arrival, so I asked about security. They assured me there isn't a problem in their lot and did offer the opportunity to park in their small underground parking lot, which is gated. I took advantage of this and appreciated it. The lot has about 12 spots but all except two were pilled high with hotel equipment. Much of it was packing material and extra furniture. It was so cluttered, personally it isn't something I would want guests to see. It would be better to close the lot and just call this area storage. But the hotel could certainly put some effort into cleaning this area so it is not only more sightly, but also could allow more cars to park. 3. We were visiting from the US, so needed to change some US dollars to CDN. The front desk said they could change bills for me, which was a wonderful service. However, they offered a 1 to 1 exchange rate, instead of a published exchange rate. I felt that was a very high convenience fee to pay. If they are going to offer money exchange, which makes sense being so close to the border, it seems they could make an effort to provide a competitive exchange rate with a nominal fee built in, much like a bank. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Batth Tub Bath tub is a little deep for us.....would appreciate a choice of handles/grips to aid entry/exit. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcomed Overnight Visit Great over night stay after a long drive from Medicine Hat, AB. The front desk staff member was pleasant, professional and took the time to ensure my perks were all provided. The room was comfortable, a good value and met all my needs. Would highly recommend the HIE to anyone seeking an enjoyable stay as they travel the highways. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Above average value for a suburban hotel; clean, good breakfast with newspaper and pool for visiting kids October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Comfortable Hotel Attending a meeting at a nearby venue I chose the Holiday Inn Express Langley for the location. I'm so glad I did - not only for location, but for friendly October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was very comfortable, convenient and welcoming It was very comfortable, convenient and welcoming. I would recommend it and stay there again when in the area! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep, spacious room I was very pleasantly surprised. My room mate and I were attending a conference in the area and had a spacious room with 2 comfortable queen beds, monogramed pillows describing "firm" and "soft" were a nice touch. The bathroom was spacious, lots of light and counter space and best of all had a soaker tub. We did not face the highway and our room was quiet even with the window open. Imagine that, a window that opens! It was within walking distance to many restaurants, although mostly fast food, and the parking was free. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the immaculate spa at the end of our day. We had little interaction with the staff but at check-in they seemed efficient. The breakfast hot items were pre-cooked, but there were many other fruit, cereal, yoghurt options. I look forward to my return. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay I like the location of this hotel. It's close to my clients, close to restaurants September 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior Beautiful rhododendrons viewed from our Breakfast Bar patio Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Lobby Guildford Town Centre-WalMart, Bay, Sears, H&M, Old Navy and more! Area Attractions Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior Hloliday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading