• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VANCOUVER
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.25KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Hindi
  3. Korean
  4. Punjabi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Not pet friendly

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • OPEN PARKING

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey. Located on the doorstep of Canada's third-largest city, Vancouver, BC,guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other Vancouver area hotels.

Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a
View More

The Smart Choice among Vancouver Area Hotels

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey. Located on the doorstep of Canada's third-largest city, Vancouver, BC,guests of our cozy hotel experience big city convenience with rural hospitality. Combining the best of the business and leisure worlds, our hotel in Surrey stands out from the crowd of other Vancouver area hotels.

Business travelers appreciate our convenient on-site meeting facilities, perfect for a corporate briefing, training seminar or board meeting. Our location is unbeatable with easy access to Hwy 1 near local business and corporations and quick access to big businesses in Vancouver.

Guests in town on vacation find our location among the best of British Columbia hotels. Because we are located just east of Vancouver our hotel's guests can choose to easily access the popular Vancouver attractions or visit the Guildford Mall only 6 blocks away which offers big city shopping at major department stores such as Walmart, Sears and The Bay. Surrey's numerous recreational parks are also just minutes away from our doorstep.

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Surrey, and you can relax in a cozy room with modern amenities including free high-speed wireless or wired internet access. Impressive among Vancouver hotels, our amenities include an indoor pool and hot tub. Relax and enjoy the free breakfast while enjoying a peaceful view of woodlands.

View Less
Features
Featuring free wired and wireless high-speed internet, a heated indoor pool, hot tub, dry sauna, fitness centre, business centre & meeting rooms, our smoke free Holiday Inn Express stands out from other Surrey hotels. Nestled against a woodland setting yet conveniently located just off Hwy 1 you will experience the best of rural peacefulness with easy big city access.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service Have stayed here several times and would highly recommend it May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is not the first time staying at the HIE in Langley and it has always been an enjoyable experience. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered a good selection and the staff in attendance was great. The internet connection, both by wire and wireless worked well with no problems. I will return and recommend this hotel to others. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service For the first night's stay, the desk offered a breakfast to go as I was leaving at 5. Very thoughtful and pleasant staff. Rooms were a great value and very nice. Thanks. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We received excellent customer service from all of the staff we encountered upon our stay. From the time we checked in (we were allowed early check in) to the time we left, we were treated with professionalism and courtesy. A great team! Thank you. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express breakfast The express breakfast is a plus for the sytle of work I do. I don't have to make another stop to get breakfast, I just carry on to my job site. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Room had Unpleasant Odor Friendly staff especially the great ladies in the breakfast room. Room was nicely appointed, very clean with a great view, unfortunately it had an unpleasant smell which lessened our enjoyment. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent HIE, but skip breakfast. Extra spacious family suite, well furnished. The best pool facility i've yet to see at an HIE property. Check-In Recognition and reserved parking for PC Elites. Wonderful stay until Breakfast - when we were greeted by rude staff and inedible food. I'd stay again but will take my breakfast at the restaurant adjacent. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We were pleased with the friendliness of the staff, clean room and facility and a delicious, abundant breakfast February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again I will say this was the worst hotel stay ever!! The cleanliness was unacceptable, the sinks were plugged, carpets stained, furniture was uncomforatable, heater was motion detected..(whose moves about in there sleep) We froze. This was the King excutive suite. For the price and what we got was sub quality. Never again will we book this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Nice, clean, comfortable room, close to No.1 Highway, but very quiet room. Would definitely stay here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rays Stayed at this hotel many times over the years .always been great before but Last time Hot tub and steam shower broken and not roped off . They never told us when we checked in ,not cool for kids lucky we checked go into pool area from change room. told manager he delt with it next day . This time the night clerk was a smartmouth with my wife when she checked in late and wanted 250 dollar deposit . Also never asked to help with anything as she had kids that were tired and bags to pack. The day staff was great as they always have . yes I will go back ,Funny they never try that stuff with me December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable room We were in Langley for an appointment and found the hotel to be comfortable and in a great location for dinner and a movie night out. The rooms were clean, beds comfy. The free breakfast was better than many places, they offered hot scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes and the other standard fare. I only gave it a 3/5 on memorable because we didn't require anything and nothing bad happened. So was a good thing. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Love our 3rd experience at this hotel for our family with 3 boys. Front staff is always helpful and friendly, especially Hailey and Michelle. Hailey even wrote a personal note and left it at our room door to welcome us to Canada. We were visiting from the States. Thanks for a great experience!!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I stayed here during a recent business trip to Langley. The hotel is clean, beds were comfortable. I felt like i was at home. The gift bag for IHG members was a nice touch. Breakfast was good and the spicy omeletes was a good treat. Thanks Holiday Inn for another great sleep November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay Stayed 2 nights while visiting Vancouver. The family suite was perfect for our family (2 adults and 3 tweens). Breakfast was very good. Staff was great. Kids loved the pool and we enjoyed the extra perks of the steam room and sauna. Overall very happy with our stay and would definitely recommend. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful All the staff were pleasant. Room was impeccable. Just what we needed. Thanks, Michelle, 'specially. K&M U. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location stayed here for a month, couldnt have been better. near everything, easy to highway access, great staff, good breakfast and perfect location for my business purposes. Liked the gym, and especially the steam room. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We are always happy with this place, . Clean and friendly Wish Breakfast went till 10:A.M. instead of 9:30 November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A most welcoming hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is situated in a very convenient location. We are always welcomed by the staff on arrival and they make the stay a comfortable experience. The breakfast is always good and the choices are different each day. We intend to stay here whenever we have to visit the area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Year Anniversary My partner and I celebrated a very special night at the Holiday Inn Express Langley, in their Jacuzzi suite which was outstanding. We ordered take-out and spent the entire night tucked away with no distractions. The Holiday Inn Express Langley's staff was exceptional, gifting us with the most delicious chocolate covered Strawberries we have ever had and a beautiful bottle of bubbly.They do a great continental breakfast in the morning, in a very urban style eating area. I would recommend it to anyone who is on their way through Langley, or staying a few nights visiting the area. It's the perfect spot. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Guaranteed I stay exclusively with IHG branded hotels and never once has one particular hotel impressed me enough to take the time to write a review. That in itself says wonders for the Holiday Inn Express in Langley. The entire staff has been extremely welcoming and have made this stay truely enjoyable. When looking for a hotel within the Langley area, you need not look any further than this Holiday Inn Express! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room Front Desk staff were personable and helpful. The hotel was clean and had a great environment. The room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was excellent in variety and quality. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great service I have been a faithful client of this facility, when I travel out of town for work I will make sure my travel will stop and start at this hotel. The staff are very courteous and accommodating, I recommend always to my co-worker to make this motel a must stop on their travel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I'm not sure why anyone wouldn't stay at Holiday Inn Express vs. Holiday Inn....nicer rooms, more modern facilities, breakfast. Great experience here. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Guest Service We recently stayed at The Holiday Inn Express Langley on our way home from Mexico returning to West Kelowna. We arrived late on a Saturday evening and booked our stay from the airport. When we arrived at the hotel we found the warm hospitality of the front desk staff (Taylor) to be outstanding. Even though she was incredibly busy with many guests, she was very polite and accommodating to our needs. Our room was clean and very comfortable, as always at this location and it was nice to be able to have a hearty breakfast prior to continuing home to West Kelowna. A great big thanks to Taylor for all she did to make our stay so enjoyable. David and Candace October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room, good looking front staff, helpful, understanding, etc wonderful weekend stay for conference, attention to detail, great room, handsome check out man, easy on the eyes :) highly recomeend A+ October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staffs are very professional and polite the staffs are very professional and polite, i am a non-english native speaker, they offered me patience and care, i am very touched September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Spotless Stayed for a horse show - 4 nights - with two teenagers. We loved it. Convenient, clean, quiet. Super breakfast. Very accommodating on all fronts. Will be back, for sure!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay it was easy to check in and out, pleasant room and staff. we would book to stay here again. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service, beautiful suite Highly recommended if you're staying in the area. Close to the highway, with restaurants nearby. McDonald's is across the parking lot if you like something quick and easy. Free breakfast offerings were great and steadily refreshed. Hotel was very clean. All staff at the hotel were great, but I have to thank Michelle specifically for providing amazing customer service. Highly recommend this property. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior Beautiful rhododendrons viewed from our Breakfast Bar patio Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Lobby Guildford Town Centre-WalMart, Bay, Sears, H&M, Old Navy and more! Area Attractions Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Exterior Hloliday Inn Express & Suites Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express & Suites Surrey Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading