• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNS CREEK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we do not allow pets. Petsmart, located across the hotel, offers a Pet Hotel to accommodate you pets at a reduced rate for pet's first visit.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is available in our well lit and secure parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5275

Our Hotel's Nestled in Charming Suwanee, GA

Named by Money Magazine as one of the best 100 small towns to live in, Suwanee, Georgia combines the region's traditional Southern hospitality with a great location near the beautiful and vibrant city of Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Johns Creek ensures you'll experience a warm welcome while staying near the area's best attractions.

Corporate travelers love our location, which not only makes it easy
View More

Our Hotel's Nestled in Charming Suwanee, GA

Named by Money Magazine as one of the best 100 small towns to live in, Suwanee, Georgia combines the region's traditional Southern hospitality with a great location near the beautiful and vibrant city of Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Johns Creek ensures you'll experience a warm welcome while staying near the area's best attractions.

Corporate travelers love our location, which not only makes it easy to travel to Atlanta, but also places you near area businesses like CIBA Vision, State Farm Insurance, HVB AE Power Systems (GE & Hitachi), Nitta Corporation of America, Nordson and Kraft. Also, Emory Johns Creek Hospital calls Suwanee, Georgia home. Our hotel's facilities include a 500-square-foot meeting room and an on-site Business Center.

While visiting, be sure to travel to Atlanta and visit the World of Coca-Cola or the Georgia Aquarium. You can catch a show at the fabulous Gwinnett Center or spend a day on the water at Lake Lanier. If you're in the mood to shop, you'll be glad to know the Mall of Georgia and Discover Mills outlets are just a few miles away.

Before heading out to explore Suwanee, Georgia, enjoy our hotel's complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and we have an on-site Fitness Center so you can stay in shape. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Suwanee, GA not only places you near the bustling Atlanta area, but is also in close proximity to local attractions, including the famous Mall of Georgia and Lake Lanier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good staff O didn't eat the food but it sure smelled good and it was hot fresh off the grill so next time I will be sure to try it out. I loved the in side pool it was the best ! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one little problem Hotel very nice and a good value for the area. We were comfortable and felt safe. Only problem was trying to find the hotel. Could see the sign at the top of the building but no signs on the ground to direct you to the correct drive off the street. Had to make two passes before I successfully found the correct drive. Guessing there must be a very strict sign ordinance. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What I expect This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel in the last few months. The rooms are clean. Bed was clean. Nice television. The staff was friendly and courteous. We did not eat at the restaurant this time so I can't comment on the food. It's a nice hotel and what I expect when I pay money to stay somewhere. If the need for a room in that part of Atlanta comes up again, we'd be perfectly happy to stay there again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but water-saving overdone Had a comfortable stay, with great customer service. The water was so slow in the sink, it took way too long to rinse the shave cream off. Come on… give us some water pressure! The shower water was fine, but not the sink. Staff on duty apologized and offered rewards points for the inconvenience. Everything else was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoyed my stay at this location. Clean room and the staff was very professional. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday IIN-Gwinnett Center Location I had an execellent stay. I'd easily come for anothe stay June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was one the nicest and friendliest Holiday Inns that I have stayed in. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Great place to stay for the money. I enjoyed all of the great things this place had to offer and that's what made it a nice place to stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here every time I am in Atlanta. I have always had great service and as a Platinum Member I am greeted and thanked from the Staff as supposed to. Great Hotel and Location May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My company sends me here from time to time and I am always pleased with the accommodations. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sibley's Thoughts... My stay was excellent! Thank you so very much. My next stay will be in the Gwinnett Center again. I am truly looking forward to my next stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room We do the reservation for not smoking room and the smell for this room was uwful... The staff excuse was " this room is in transition" overall we dont like it!!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay for one night Have stayed here quite a few nights before for just a one day stay to relax after. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome "Home" A very good experience from arrival to departure. Thanks to the staff for making it "user-friendly" and extremely pleasant. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for golf tournament Stayed at hotel for convenient location. Nice room. Good breakfast. Everything as expected. Would like golf channel on tv. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE AFTER THE CRAZY SNOW DAY It took me 6 hours to go 22 miles that night once I was in Atlanta. I reached the hotel at 2AM. They kept my room. There was not a hotel to be had within 50 miles of Atlanta by 6PM. I was fortunate to book a room let alone end up at this Holiday Inn. I noticed the staff that checked me in at 2 am were still up working at 10am because their peers were not able to make it to work. After all the craziness that went on that evening, the staff was still courteous with smiles and great attitudes! Definitely would stay again, great job!!!! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff The front desk staff was very accommodating room was was clean. Just felt like home February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, perfect for events at Gwinnett Arena Breakfast was very good - hot breakfast with everything - pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon and all the continental breakfast items as well. Staff keeps your coffee filled, very attentive. Biggest plus was the convenience to Gwinnett Arena. They have a shuttle but you can walk. We took the shuttle due to the cold and it was perfect, dropped us at the front door to the Arena. The only negative was that it was expensive compared to surrounding hotels, but our rate included breakfast. I do not know what breakfast charge is though. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very informative and helped me check out early due to trip changes. No fuss, and no issues, no drama. Good Job Staff! January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience 45 minute wait to check in! One person at the front desk on a busy Friday night...ridiculous! A manager walked up to the front desk, saw all the people waiting and walked away. We finally got our room, went to the 2nd floor and there was someone IN OUR ROOM! And the key let us in!! Back downstairs for a different key..no apology. Front desk said "try this room". Went to dinner, came back, keys didn't work again! Next day...guess what!? Keys don't work! Worst experience in a hotel ever. We brought food to our room from breakfast, the cleaning ladies left the dirty plates on our table! The only positive moment of our trip was Sam at breakfast. He was so friendly and helpful. When checking out, I was offered a coffee for my experience' REALLY?!?! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Real Winner I spend about half of my nights in hotels. When a property and staff stand out from the crowd, it makes me happy. From the moment I walked in the lobby until the time I drove off the lot, I felt welcomed and wanted at the Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center. I chose this hotel because a last minute change of plans had me spending Saturday night in the Atlanta area. Saw there was a hockey game at the Gwinnett Center, so I booked a room at the Holiday Inn. Was a great choice! Loved the fact I could walk to and from the game. The rooms were great. Check in/out was a breeze. Got back from the game in time to have a snack and drink at the lobby bar. All in all, a great time. One of the few that stands out among the 150-200 nights I'm in a hotel annually. January 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO SLEEP- Party next door and in the hall We stayed for one night and got NO sleep. We ended up having to change rooms at 3:00 in the morning because there was a party in the room next to ours. They hotel staff did not stop the party until 3am when, by that point, it was too late. This is the second bad stay we have had at this hotel and I seriously doubt we will ever be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel sub standard staff The first room that I was sent to had a dirty shower. I requested a room change and received one with no problem. However, when I requested a late checkout the staff member I spoke with was rude and told me it was not available. When I told her I was a club member and it is usually complimentary she was again rude and asked me to call back when I found my member number. When I asked to speak to the manager she quickly accommodated my request but I was unable to sleep in because the fire alarm went off and the building had to be evacuated. My experience was not at all satisfactory. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Safe This hotel is a safe place to stay. Convenient location and pet friendly. Very friendly and helpful staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It may not be an Express, but it is up there with them. Front desk staff attentive, so is everyone in the restaurant. Nice clean place that takes care of the rooms, hallways, everything. Definitely I will stay here next time I am in Georgia. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except for one thing The over all experience was very good. The staff was professional, courteous and had a good knowledge of the surrounding amenities. The room was comfortable and clean. There is only one complaint that I can mention. I'm a lite sleeper and the head of the bed rests against the wall that is the elevator shaft. All night long I could hear the mechanics of the elevators working. That made for a restless night. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and room was awesome Staff was great and very helpful. Room with big shower was nice touch. We will definitely be back. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to stay This is a lovely HI Express. The lobby, bar, room (not to mention fantastic shower), combined to make this an excellent stay. We tried to book on the return side of our trip but they had no non-smoking rooms available. We were surprised to discover that breakfast wasn't included, but I guess I just assumed all HIE's are the same on that score. It would not keep me from staying here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very accommodating for disabilities My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay recently. The roll-in shower with handicapped seating installed in the shower works great for those with physical disabilities. The property is very clean and comfortable. Will repeat as a guest! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable & affordable This Holiday Inn was comfortable, accessible and very affordable. I would use it again when I am in the area. November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading