• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNS CREEK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we do not allow pets. Petsmart, located across the hotel, offers a Pet Hotel to accommodate you pets at a reduced rate for pet's first visit.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is available in our well lit and secure parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5275

Our Hotel's Nestled in Charming Suwanee, GA

Named by Money Magazine as one of the best 100 small towns to live in, Suwanee, Georgia combines the region's traditional Southern hospitality with a great location near the beautiful and vibrant city of Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Johns Creek ensures you'll experience a warm welcome while staying near the area's best attractions.

Corporate travelers love our location, which not only makes it easy
View More

Our Hotel's Nestled in Charming Suwanee, GA

Named by Money Magazine as one of the best 100 small towns to live in, Suwanee, Georgia combines the region's traditional Southern hospitality with a great location near the beautiful and vibrant city of Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Johns Creek ensures you'll experience a warm welcome while staying near the area's best attractions.

Corporate travelers love our location, which not only makes it easy to travel to Atlanta, but also places you near area businesses like CIBA Vision, State Farm Insurance, HVB AE Power Systems (GE & Hitachi), Nitta Corporation of America, Nordson and Kraft. Also, Emory Johns Creek Hospital calls Suwanee, Georgia home. Our hotel's facilities include a 500-square-foot meeting room and an on-site Business Center.

While visiting, be sure to travel to Atlanta and visit the World of Coca-Cola or the Georgia Aquarium. You can catch a show at the fabulous Gwinnett Center or spend a day on the water at Lake Lanier. If you're in the mood to shop, you'll be glad to know the Mall of Georgia and Discover Mills outlets are just a few miles away.

Before heading out to explore Suwanee, Georgia, enjoy our hotel's complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and we have an on-site Fitness Center so you can stay in shape. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Suwanee, GA not only places you near the bustling Atlanta area, but is also in close proximity to local attractions, including the famous Mall of Georgia and Lake Lanier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect--breakfast needs improvement I loved the suite design, location, and amenities. Since the YMCA is half a mile away and my family are members, we never had to use the hotel pool and the stay seemed almost like being at a resort. However, the breakfast was average at best. No grits (in Georgia!), no bacon, no fresh fruit, just thin sliced ham and unappealing sausage on alternate days. However, there was always scrambled eggs and the bread selection and oatmeal were quite good. Staff was helpful and friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Review July 21, 2014 Great place to stay with a very good breakast. The bed is very conforotable with good internet and TV. The bathroom was very clean. The only neagatives I had were the sounds from the room above me could be heard through the floors and the refrigerator smelled like something had god bad in it. Thanks, BF July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room, but wrong room everything about the hotel is great, but beware of overbooking. I reserved a two double bed suite and upon arrival was given a one bed suit. With a car full of adults I ended up sleeping on the floor. They overbooked themselves from what the staff said and were unable to move me to another room. I would have moved to any other hotel in Alpharetta if possible but some kind of event was going on and every place was booked solid. I will not go back here. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can find better places Just avoid. It's not a comfortable place. Breakfast is quite bad. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay. The staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed. The breakfast was good and always hot! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great staff I stayed for a weekend while visiting friends in the area. This hotel is very well maintained, the room was large and very clean. The staff was very friendly and always acknowledged us when passing front desk area. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had in hotels of this type. I would definitely recommend. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room; terrible food The most memorable element of this stay was the consistenlty bad breakfasts (a hard meal to mess up). After the first two monrings, I just quit eating there. The rooms were clean. Location was good. The staff was not particulary friendly or outgoing. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels as close to home as you can get while traveling Feels as close to home as you can get while traveling June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When available, we normally stay at a Staybridge Suites when we vacation. However, this visit confirmed the reason we have chosen Staybridge in the past. We had a broken handle on our toilet. I called the front desk around 1pm as we were going out for the day. We returned around 6pm to find that it had not been repaired. We called the front desk and asked for the manager. He had already left for the day, but when he received our message, he returned our call immediately. He advised that he would be there in twenty minutes. Sure enough, he arrived in twenty minutes. He advised that the maintenance personnel had left for the day. Therefore, he proceeded to repair the handle himself. In addition, I wanted some crushed ice. I'm sure many of you crave it as I do. The dining area had closed for the day. I went to the front desk just to see if there was some available. The front desk clerk replied "absolutely" and immediately returned with some crushed ice. The extra effort taken by the manager and the front desk clerk meant a lot to me. Thanks Staybridge! We will be back soon! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our first time staying at a Staybridge Suite and it was great. The fire pit area along with the other social areas outdoors were ideal. The staff was friendly. The breakfast is great, just get there early to get a good seat. The room was comfortable with an excellent kitchen. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Except for All good except for rough bath towels; need to spend or allocate budget for towel softener! May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like Middle Eastern incense Unfortunately, the room we received smelled very strongly of incense. Once we were given a new room, it was fine. The pool was closed which really made the trip much less fun for my 13 year-old son. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Comfortable room with good breakfast. Only negative is that the shower is very, very slippery! Be careful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in the Suburbs It had been a while since I had visited this property. I was greeted promptly and check-in was easy. There were plenty of luggage trolleys for guests. I always love the popcorn and the coffee that is in the suite. Laundry is complimentary and the breakfast is great. I will be back to this Staybridge again! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Very nice accommodations; clean room and overall facility. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Respect I booked a room wih a King Size bed. After checking in and going to my room. There were 2 double beds. Was informed by staff that some people extended thier stay and that there were no King Size rooms available for 2 days. Ater 2 days they gave me a King Size room , as they put it, because I made a special request. I found out i would be needing to extend my stay. I then asked if I could extend my stay and was told. NO - that the room type was sold out.. I was charged for a king size room for the whole stay - a double room is cheaper. ah yeah - by the way I am a Platinum Memeber,have been for years. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Alpharetta, GA I had lots of company over Thanksgiving so I put my son and his wife up at the Staybridge Suites. They spent the entire holiday raving about how amazing their experience was! The rooms were bright, big, clean and comfortable, the staff was wonderful, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and their friendliness for pets was an added bonus! When I made the reservation, I found the staff to be very knowledgeable and willing to work with me. My family will definitely stay there again whether I have company or not! Definitely an extremely good experience! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best place in Alpharetta Big apartment a lot of space, I have kitchen & refrigerator , very clean Bathroom is very big . November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice and helpful employees, Great, clean and space rooms. No bad smells. Good food. Excellent location. I loved the "mini kitchen" in the room, very original and usefull. I had everything I could need in the room. Good bathroom. Excellent price and service. I'll stay here again anytime, without question. I really love it! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time user, will be back I chose this place on limited time because it was close to the office. I had just stayed at another IHG property so I decided to give this one a shot. The location was great, close to the office, it was easy to find, and close to the freeways. The atmosphere was cozy, and the room was a good size and clean. The walls were a little thin (I could hear my neighbors debating), and the elevator buzzed all the time. Aside from those two things, the value was great. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds we stayed in the 2 room suite, very clean all new furniture and beds, I am 6-4" loved the king size bed with plenty of room to walk around in the room. We a TV in each room of 3. Bathrooms very clean, liked the way the rooms where set up with the living room in the middle and the queen bedroom on one side and the king bedroom on the other side. Great for kids to have their own room away from the parents for some down time. Kitchen was nice with fridg, microwave and I think a built in cook top which we didn't use. Now the breakfast every morning was delicious with homemade waffles, 3 kinds of cereal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, Danish and many more items to choose from all included in the price of the room. The hotel manager helped me find a place for my 5 year old to go play indoors down the street while my wife attended a workshop and he had a blast. She was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will always try to stay in one when traveling November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room We loved the location we loved the friendliness of the staff what we didn't like was .....for a home like atmoshpere there was very little appeal the hideabed was very uncomfortable to sit on which was the only thing to really relax on..the one room suite which we had only had the hard hideabed a huge desk with a uncomfortable chair in this day and age a huge desk is not required ( I actually sat at the bar in the kitchen nook on the barstool worked better then the pleather chair) a comfortable chair would have been much appreciated also the bed was great the pillows were awful a nice large room also without a chair...the TV channels were few if you didn't like sports. Really nice laundry facility. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Usually we are offered an upgrade as Platinum members but this was not the case. We were not told of the cleaning policy on weekends so came back to room early evening very surprised we still had dirty towels and room not swept. But the hotel personnel quickly brought us clean towels when we called. We should be told of the policies when we check in especially on our first visit to a Staybridge. Room had everything we needed though a bit small. Breakfast was ok...the cinnamon rolls were a hit but the eggs were a bit watery. Could use some hard boiled eggs and some good Jimmy Dean sausage sandwiches. Desk personnel very friendly and helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy from the minute we arrived! Clean, comfortable and affordable. Wish we were able to stay longer. Great location for restaurants, mall and grocery stores. Enjoyed the pool, only wish that there had been a hot tub too! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place, comfortable and friendly I've stayed here a few times now and have been impressed each time. the staff are very friendly and the services are great. tuesday night is happy hour free for guests which was pretty awesome. the bus driver drove us to bahama breeze for dinner, he was so pleasant and nice - we couldn't stop raving about him. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience When I arrived at the Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta, GA, I knew that this would be a wonderful experience. The Hotel is beautiful. The room was very nice, up to date, and clean. There was an opportunity to socialize and get free food. I would recommend this Hotel is anyone. The price is amazing. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip This is my second stay at this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It has very comfortable rooms, beds and the staff is more than friendly. I didn't get a chance to play in the pool but it looked very nice. The outdoor area around the pool was also very nice. Nice flat panel TV's, great hot breakfast including eggs and waffles. I wish there were more hotels like this. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for long term stay I find this hotel really good . They provided everything i need in a hotel room. they was fridge, kitchen cabinet stove. room service etc. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed here on business for three nights. I think this is a great place to stay. Free breakfast and dinner during the week. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort after long day stayed at this property twice while visiting family, the last was to help them move. the beds are extremely comfortable and staff friendly, and breakfast was good to get us started August 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading