• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNS CREEK
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry, but we do not allow pets. Petsmart, located across the hotel, offers a Pet Hotel to accommodate you pets at a reduced rate for pet's first visit.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking is available in our well lit and secure parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5275

Our Hotel's Nestled in Charming Suwanee, GA

Named by Money Magazine as one of the best 100 small towns to live in, Suwanee, Georgia combines the region's traditional Southern hospitality with a great location near the beautiful and vibrant city of Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Johns Creek ensures you'll experience a warm welcome while staying near the area's best attractions.

Corporate travelers love our location, which not only makes it easy
View More

Our Hotel's Nestled in Charming Suwanee, GA

Named by Money Magazine as one of the best 100 small towns to live in, Suwanee, Georgia combines the region's traditional Southern hospitality with a great location near the beautiful and vibrant city of Atlanta. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Johns Creek ensures you'll experience a warm welcome while staying near the area's best attractions.

Corporate travelers love our location, which not only makes it easy to travel to Atlanta, but also places you near area businesses like CIBA Vision, State Farm Insurance, HVB AE Power Systems (GE & Hitachi), Nitta Corporation of America, Nordson and Kraft. Also, Emory Johns Creek Hospital calls Suwanee, Georgia home. Our hotel's facilities include a 500-square-foot meeting room and an on-site Business Center.

While visiting, be sure to travel to Atlanta and visit the World of Coca-Cola or the Georgia Aquarium. You can catch a show at the fabulous Gwinnett Center or spend a day on the water at Lake Lanier. If you're in the mood to shop, you'll be glad to know the Mall of Georgia and Discover Mills outlets are just a few miles away.

Before heading out to explore Suwanee, Georgia, enjoy our hotel's complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. We also provide free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and we have an on-site Fitness Center so you can stay in shape. Book today, and we'll see you soon!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location in Suwanee, GA not only places you near the bustling Atlanta area, but is also in close proximity to local attractions, including the famous Mall of Georgia and Lake Lanier.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than normal I am a frequent business traveler and I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels often. This one could not pull up my profile from my Priority Club number, and couldn't seem to give me a firm rate quote. When I arrived in my room, there was a distinct musty smell and the AC was not working properly. Otherwise, this hotel met all of my expectations. Next time, I will choose other accommodations in this location. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and veryclean The hotel was very nice and clean. The clerk at the front desk found my Holiday Inn honors number because I forgot to use it when I made my reservation. My overall stay was very good and I will come back. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a nice hotel When I made the reservation, I reserved 2 rooms that were next to each other because we had kids/young adults traveling with us and wanted our rooms close since the hotel does not have adjoining rooms. I also called on the morning that we were checking in to ensure that our rooms would be next to each other. I was told by the staff that they would do their best and put a note on my reservation. Upon check-in, our rooms were on 2 different floors, not adjacent as requested. The next issue that we had came up at night when we were ready for bed. We pulled out the sleeper sofa and it had dirty sheets on it. I went to the front desk and was told that I was supposed to notify the front desk upon check-in that we were going to use the sleeper sofa. She then proceeded to give me a mesh bag containing sheets and a blanket to put on the sleeper sofa. I was shocked as I have never heard of having to change the sheets myself in a hotel in which I am a paying customer. Needless to say, we did not use the sleeper sofa. The next morning, I explained the situation to another person at the front desk and she confirmed that their policy is for the customer to notify the front desk if they plan to use the sleeper sofa so they can give the customer the mesh bag containing sheets. She further stated that Housekeeping does not touch the sleeper sofa. Besides these issues stated above, the room, pool, and breakfast were nice. Just notify the front desk and plan to change the sheets yourself if you are using the sleeper sofa. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made things comfortable I was in a "handicapped room" and was very comfortable and able to move around easily. It was difficult to move the wheelchair bound onto the toilet but can;t come up with a solution unless a assistance bar across the front of the sink table. But overall we made it and cleanliness was excellent and well lit. Would stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quality Hotel it's always nice to stay in a hotel that is depicted in the online photos. this holiday in express is clean and well located, not too close to the Mall of Georgia and not too far away. the 24hr QT gas station right across the street is great and the driveway entry/exit isn't congested. also, a professional and polite staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel And Great Staff This is my second stay here every time I go to Suwanee for work. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and always willing to help to answer any questions. I would like to mention your font desk staff by the name of Joann. I needed some information over the phone and she was more than helpful in providing me the info I asked for. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and relatives anytime. A great place to stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This property is clean, staff is friendly and rooms were comfortable and quiet. Holiday has done a great job updating their properties, and this is a perfect example.!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! What I have come to expect from HIE I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area. Great price, and amenities. Comfortable room. I especially liked that the room air conditioner worked well and was fairly quiet allowing my wife and I to sleep while it was running. I wish the coffee was better. Maybe they'll change the blend or brand. But that's just me. Thanks HIE. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and rgreat service Room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Staff was attentive and courteous. I felt very safe while traveling alone for business. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for the money I booked the property based on the brand name and previous visits to other properties. After my company paid for my reservation, I was on the website and saw the previous reviews and became alarmed. However, while this property was not as lush as the others I visited, it was clean and visually appealing. I felt safe and my expectations were met. I appreciated the extra pillows on the bed and having a variety of soft and firm pillows. The equipment in the fitness room was operational and though small, I was usually the only person working out at the times I chose to visit. The breakfast choices were varied and I liked that they had hot breakfast options that included filling foods. I had a problem with my bill upon checkout and I was getting a little frustrated that the person at the front desk could not seem to understand my problem nor did they have the authority to fix it. However, after delaying my checkout and driving back to the hotel during the lunch break of my workshop session, I was able to speak with the manager who resolved my issue. I do think that the front desk staff could have attempted to help me out more instead of telling me to leave my information and await an e-mail or phone call, which I tend to not trust. A manager definitely needs to be on site and available to guests during check out times for precisely this reason. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Buford! Quiet, convenient location. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast. Great internet access and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Care Upon check out, Joann provided exceptional care when attending to my needs. She was friendly, courteous, and conscientious. What was even more impressive is that when I called the hotel to inquire about her the next day, she remembered my voice and greeted me as if we were long lost friends. Thanks Joann June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for another nice stay The one thing that could improve my stay would be that the pool would be open. Here it was Memorial Day w/e coming and they did not have the pool ready for use. Even though the manager/owner would park his fancy car( Porche Panamera Hybrid) in the entry canopy every time he was there the staff was very friendly and didn't seem to be working for anyone so inconsiderate. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oervall experience This is as budget a HI Express as I have ever seen. There is not a great investment in it and it shows. Pool and grounds are not maintained at the typical level for this chain. The hallways are small, carpets a bit unclean and smelly. One small elevator with no lobby area to wait for it to arrive--personal traffic patterns in this hotel are poor. Rooms a bit under quality, phones were not maintained (neither one in my room worked right). The staff there seemed to know that their HI Express was not at the level of the one an Exit or two up on I-985 in the Buford, GA area and worked hard to try and make my stay better. I stay in a LOT of HI Expresses and overall I can recommend this one only because it is a lower price point. You get what you pay for here. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean room, great service First time as an IHG member staying in a Standard Room always stayed in a Suite, all and all the room seem to accommdate my stay. Very clean room and great service. Outstanding Breakfast both morining. Greet by the Satff at check-in with a bottle of water and fresh bake cookies. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but the room was a little pricey. The staff were nice and did recognize my IHG status. The room cost was a bit higher than what I typically encounter at other similar quality Holiday Inn Express hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff very friendly and accomodating. Hotel lobby, halls and breakfast area very clean. Rooms roomy and clean. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent is the definition of Holiday Inn Express Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet sleep. Holiday Inn Express is dependable no matter their location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express on three separate occasions and each time it has been delightful. Large rooms, large bathroom, clean, comfortable - like home. I love that the beds are made with sheet on top of the blanket. The breakfast was first rate - excellent gravy and biscuits, bacon and so much more. I wish all inns were as nice as this one. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were surprised to see a room layout that really made sense. It gave a feeling of more space. It was bright and everything looked new. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a great place for our visit. The location was great. The staff was great. The breakfast was very good. We would stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, good breakfast choices. Plus it's near everything. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Business Friendly This is a very good business hotel. It's clean, quite and well managed. The people there are friendly and responsive. It was cold the week I stayed there. I would come in tired and cold. The front desk ladies would be there smiling and ask if I wanted some hot chocolate for my room. Wow what a good way to start the evening. A smile and hot chocolate. I hope you realize little things make a difference. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We stay at HIE all the time all over, only one bad time in Orlando to date. Only complaint here and it affected our sleep were the pillows were way to soft, they were on the King bed and we should have probably asked for some smaller firmer pillows but overall nice unit and property. Just for info, I remodel hotel interiors and the only one I stay in no matter which hotel we work in is HIE. P.S. staff was very pleasant and helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff! We have stayed at this hotel several years over Christmas while visiting relatives in the area. The front desk staff are all very friendly and welcoming. And we especially want to acknowledge the friendliness and attention given by the breakfast staff. We will definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. We used rewards points for our stay since we are IHG Club members and generally only stay at HIE's. Breakfast was good. The HIE breakfast and pancake maker is my son's favorite and one the main reasons we stay. Only con is the location is a little difficult to get to when traffic is backed up, though not impossible. Not enough to add it to the "con" list. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I have stayed here several times, and as always the reception is really friendly, always with a warm welcome. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The hotel is peaceful, and I always sleep very well. Happy to recommend this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service I needed to send a fax, but had the wrong number. The night dexk clerk was very patient and helpful. Thanks. Also, breakfast was very good. Loc ation was a little difficult to find from the main road. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel phenomenal staff they were very friendly, nice flat screen tv. I'm a priority clubs member and I had a rewards nights, I love the downstairs rooms. Hot and ready breakfast and coffee in the morning, can't wait until my next visit to the Hotel. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Upon arrival, guest across the hall were smoking pot in the room. The staff was quick to address the situation and moved us to another floor. Not the hotels fault, but they were quick to address. November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading