Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Extrememly Friendly and Helpful The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was large, but had a musty smell and the bathrrom tub did not completly drain, but also did not hold water. Also, the pull out sofa matress was horrible. Don't plan on using it! The pool was nice, but a little cold and small. The hot tub was great, just a little small. Overall, the staff's service outweighed the short comings in the room. This was probably the most helpfful hotel staff I have ever dealt with! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls On our recent three night stay, we had to deal with paper thin walls, a wet rug and no soap. We could hear the normal conversations and tv of the adjoining rooms and also people walking overhead. The rug was wet in front of the refrgerator and there was no soap. The desk clerk said they had "run out" and handed us a large bar of Zest. Location is the best feature of this hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff While my whole experience was very good I have to say the helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. From check in to housekeeping to helping set up their conference room for a party they couldn't have been more helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only decent hotel in town Swansea is a small town, and the Holiday Inn Express is the only decent hotel in town. The manager and staff were very friendly. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value but thin walls My husband and I stayed there for three nights during the week. It was a good value for what we wanted - to be able to take a couple of days trips from one central location. We could get to the lower part of Cape Cod, Newport, Providence, even Boston, easily enough. The hotel isn't close to much but a good price if you don't need to be right next to a destination. Our smoke detector beeped every minute the first night we were there (the night clerk couldn't fix it) but we got a discount for that night and it was repaired the next day. The other guests were a fairly calm lot, people on business and older couples while we were there. The only real negative is that the walls are incredibly thin and we could hear neighbors on both sides having phone conversations and watching TV. We knew all about one neighbor's upcoming weekend and work schedule and he was talking in a normal tone. Fortunately, both sides seemed there for business and slept quietly so we could too. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, needs updating The staff is always great at swansea. I go every year for work. this time it smelled alittle musty, and carpets need to be replaced. business center is kinda of a joke. printer doesn't work and not much else there. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ac and cot not so good had a cot could feel all the springs in the mattress also AC didnt work until we messed around with it July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Country Hotel Hotel definitely off the beaten path. Food is within 5-6 miles if you know where to look. Alot of bars and Taverns nearby. There is a restaraunt/ bar named Kathy Pearl a couple miles from hotel that has a gr8 sirloin steak with fries for a little over $5; even at 11 at night.(carry out) Hotel not quite as well decorated or clean as most Holiday Inn Express's. I especially like the ones with the huge wood vanity under the bathroom sink for storage of towels and toiletries. (this one didn't have). Staff polite but not esp. friendly. None of the Holiday Inn Express's have the Belgian Waffle maker. The pancake maker is ok' but they r easier to make at home than the waffles. Would like to see waffle makers instead. I left my favorite pillows there and the staff was very kind to save them back until I could have them picked up and delivered to me. Overall.............not a bad experience. Bed comfortable and slept well. room quiet and cool. Location met our needs. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Desks in room? First time I have ever been in a hotel where the room did not have a desk. This hotel is not very business friendly, and the business center is a joke. The beds were really hard, compared to another Holiday Inn Express I had spent the night before. Walls are paper-thin, I could hear the room next door's TV all night long. I think the city has some water pressure issue, so I didn't hold that against them but it would have been nice to have been warned in advance. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always as we Expect It may sound a little over done, but to go to the Holiday Inn Express is always a good experience. We get there and are always made to feel so welcome and everything is always quick and easy. Thank you!! Regards, Larry July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people but not clean It is good hotel to stay one night. Easy to acess and nice person. But it is hard to recommand this hotel to others since the cleaning condition is not good. I have stayed this hotel more than 5 times in last 2 year due to business trip. Once there was bug in the bath and this time there was stain in the bath and toilet was moved while I am sitting on there. And the room was little smally... Well... overall it is not a bad hotel so that I've stayed sevral times especially staffs are really nice. But I guess that they have to be better for the cleaning. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room in the middle of nowhere Make sure that you had Dinner before joining the hotel, there is no reasonable option for food arround. Once you are ther you will find a cosy and quiet room with a good bed that make you sleep very well. That´s what its all about .... July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for the price staff were very friendly and helpful. room was clean and what i'd expect for the price. minor details though make the difference. the room had no black out shades for privacy and overlooked the parking lot with a semi parked outside. also no convenient outlets in the room for working / charging mobile items / ironing etc. hard to understand why easy fixes for these sorts of things haven't been done. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. I have stayed at this hotel many time. It is always clean and comfortable and the staff has always been friendly and extremely helpful when needed. The pool was a comfortable temperature and the hot tub was most enjoyable. The rooms are comfy and make it easy to relax at the end of a long day. We always enjoy the breakfast. My family enjoys the variety of breakfast options available. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had the best time at this motel first thing the staff was excellent very friendly and were very helpful. We are from Ga. and you always hear about Southern hospitality well let me tell you we got a great dose of Northern hospitality they were awesome there. I would recommend this property to anybody traveling in that area. June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality I stayed at this hotel in the past due to the proximity to the company where I go and perform work for my company's military contracts. I was given the govt rate and I stayed for multiple days for the past few years. Most recently, I stayed for 2 days with this rate and I had to cancel the third day's reservation. However, I had a change in plan and went back to the same hotel. The person at the front desk asked for my govt ID and challenged me for a good while and never looked at my previous stay information for this stay and all the years I have been staying in this hotel. Myself and all my company associates use exclusively Holiday Inn and Express for our stay for domestic and overseas needs. The staff needs to recognize who the customer is and if they are priority club members. Usually, priority club members are welcomed and this was not stated by the front desk. Also, I saw insects in the sink of the bath room. It took a long time to get the hot water and the force of the shower was not good. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay No complaints on the stay. Only issue is I left by mistake an item at the hotel and it has been impossible to get the manager to get a response when I can get the item shipped to me. The manager does not meet customers expectations. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service! The staff was very accommodating. We arrived slightly before check-in times and they were able to find us a room quickly. The front desk made some great dinner suggestions and staff was super quick when we asked for more towels. Overall, a great experience and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard Hol Inn Exp This Hol Inn Exp is not up to the standards of the brand; my guess is that it was formerly a different chain. The walls are paper thin and it is impossible to get a good nights sleep. You can hear people walking on the floor as well. The TV had wavy lines in the picture, very limited station choices, and no pay-per-view. There were issues with the HVAC system forcing the room to be too hot or too cold. The WIFI did work well. The breakfast at all Hol Inn Exp are really poor in quality---processed vs real food but that's what you get for the price. That being said, this one did not offer a breakfast meat with the processed eggs ( all the others in the chain do offer this). There are no restaurants in this area to speak of so you are really better off staying in a different location entirely and driving into Swansea as needed. March 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast...? Stayed here for 5 nights and never even saw "gravy" for breakfast even though it was posted on their weekly menu for three meals. Biscuits were hard and overbaked. Bacon always disappeared before 9:30am and was not replenished. As a Priority Club member, when we checked in the front desk clerk wore no name tag; offered no bottled water or snacks; and "joked" that he couldn't find my reservation. I did not laugh even though he did...:/ You guy need a refresher course in customer service. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible flooring and not much hot water The flooring in this place is the worst I've seen in my 19 years of being a priority club member. It creaked waling the hallway to my room. It creaked right next to my bed when I got up or went to bed. I felt like I was in a cheap ski lodge or something. The hot water is also a problem. The tank needs to be turned up a little higher or a bigger one/more units need to be purchased. When taking a shower at high use times, the hot water was not adequate. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A peaceful getaway We really enjoyed our weekend in Swansea. The hotel is easy to get to and the decor is beautiful. There is free wifi that was easy to access. All of the staff was friendly. The pool is small but clean and there's a spa, which we enjoyed. There was a hot breakfast that included scrambled eggs, biscuits, and gravy. We wish that fresh fruit had been offered. The hotel was clean and our suite was quiet. My only issue was that our room was dimly lit as 2 lights didn't work. We'll definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express! March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and modern hotel Hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms were great size and bed was very comfortable February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor Services Normally on my stays i don't get my room clean everyday ,but when i do i expect a complete job. Had to skip breakfast because it was prepared late. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in an area with few rooms Nice Hotel in a quiet area where the closest competitors are in Providence with much higher price tags. If you are looking to stay in Providence, but don't need to be in Prov when you sleep, I would definitely try here. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Property amd Gerat service at Great Price The lobby with 3 story ceiling and artistic painting on the ceiling and nice "living" room. Front desk staff is very friendly with great services by offering tips to Providence and help on pinting boarding pass. A newer property with great price. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We highly recommend this Hotel. The staff was excellent and room was larger than we expected. It was nice to be greeted everytime we went through by the friendly Lobby staff. Our room was clean and very comfortable in every way. Slept like a "baby". If we are back in this area again (this was our 3rd visit) we will definitely stay here. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Traveler I have stayed here before and came back for the excellent customer service. Jerry at the front desk took the time to help a fellow traveler to join the Priority Club and made an excellent suggestion for dinner at a local Italian Restaurant. During my 2 night stay, the front desk greeted me when I walked through the lobby and showed concern that my needs were met. I will stay at this hotel again when I am traveling in the area. Thank you. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific staff, nice facilities The staff is friendly and thoughtful. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are quite nice especially for an Express. My only real complaint is the lack of sound proofing. You can hear tv's from surrounding rooms and neighboring guests conversations. i would recommend the hotel despite the insulation issues. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is the best of any hotel I have ever stayed. I always make a point of staying at this holiday inn when I'm in the area. I stay approximately once a week Pere, Pierre, josh and the manager Derek really are a pleasure November 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>