• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SWANSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swansea Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Providence Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities.

Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more.

Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay Everything and everyone at this property was excellent as usual. Wish I could say the same regarding our previous property. I wrote about this burnnever received a reply September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review of stay Excellent stay. Would recommend having lotion in the bathroom. We did ask at the front desk and were given some. Thanks for that. Like that the pillows were marked as far as firmness, however they were still too firm for me and so big. Really appreciated the shuttle service to and from the hotel and to a restaurant, however we had hoped to take a shuttle to and from the wedding venue, but found out that you only go 3 miles and our venue was 5. You did give us a recommendation for a cab service and we were very satisfied with them. Also the lighting in the bathroom was terrible. Very hard to put make up on. Probably not a problem for younger people, but difficult for older eyes. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceptionally friendly night staff We arrived at the hotel very late at night after a wedding. We were exhausted and just wanted to get a good nights sleep before traveling the next day. The night staff (front desk and security) were both friendly. They made us feel welcome without taking a long time to check us in knowing we were tired. The next morning at breakfast they were both leaving their shift and were still in a friendly mood. I would definately stay at this location again. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Nice rooms, Great breakfast. Wish there were restuarants closer to the hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with amenities, close to I 95. As with most Holiday Inn Express hotels, they are well appointed for the business traveler. My only caveat with them is their breakfast menu. It is very limited with choices, and generally doesn't taste that good. Otherwise, these are nice hotels to stay out for the business/leisure traveler. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice atmashper I would recommend Holiday Inn to all my friends and family.... almost always a have a great stay... September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. We were in Warwick to attend a wedding so a block of rooms were available at a discounted rate. Front desk had very few details about the schedule of the bus that was to take us from the hotel to the wedding. Lack of communication, but our rooms was available on time. We had about a 25 minute window to check in get dressed and travel to the wedding. Overall the experience was great. Thanks September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations off the beaten path For a place to stay which is sort of obscure from the main roads, this hotel is the find of the century, the expert, courteous staff is without equal, the cleanliness of this facility is exemplary,,,,,all hotels should follow this example. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Warwick If we get a late start in Maine, heading south, this is a great hotel to pull into during the evening. We are always greeted warmly, and get a good night's sleep. This hotel is always, clean, and welcoming. Breakfast in the morning is very good for this type of hotel buffet breakfast, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. If you are flying out of TF Green, Traveling from up north, or find yourself in Warwick R.I. at the time you are ready to quit driving for the day, this is a great place to stay! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate, upscale feeling Stayed at 4 HIE locations in August driving from Texas to New Jersey. This was by far the best. Can't think of anyway they could improve. Loved room, air control, desk personnel, shuttle driver. Thanks for a refreshing night of sleep. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Comfortable Bed Ever I normally wake up in the middle of the night when I'm not in my own bed, but when I slept here, I had one continuous and restful sleep. Since it was labor day weekend, the prices were practically double the price, but it seems like they're normally great for the value if it was a non-holiday weekend. It was easy to find as it was right off the highway. Everyone there was really nice. I accidentally left my credit card on the counter and they returned it to me within a few minutes in my room. I like that they use bath and body works shampoo and conditioner instead of cheaper ones. I wish they had body wash instead of soap though. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Stayed here two consecutive weeks, first week i had a remodeled room, it was very well appointed. The second week stayed in a yet to be remodeled room, it was showing it's age. Great staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt at home The facilities were so nice. Staff made us feel at home for the four (4) nights we were there. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get a renovated room I received an renovated room and it was not very good. My friend got a renovated room and it was pretty awesome. Breakfast and the rest of the hotel was nice except for the gym and pool. Very outdated and the hot tub did not work properly. For some reason one jet was pumping in very cold water making the entire hot tub really cold. The gym was incredible basic, just a few cardio machines. But, yes, I would stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our room was larger than we expected. We had no regrigerator but I am guessing if we had asked for one, it would have been supplied. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with some minor problems we had. If I head in that direction again, we will not hesitate to stay here. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! The hotel is currently under renovation and our room was on a floor that had not been renovated yet. The freshly renovated floors are very nice. We travel frequently and stay almost always at HI Express. This location is typical of the airport locations. Not the best of their hotel offerings but clean and well priced for the location. I would stay there again August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in all respects. IO was very satisfied with my room and the facility. Even having a room over the hotel entrance, the noise was very minimal. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I had amazing stay here for one night prefect hotel and prefect location August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Clean hotel, reasonable rooms, good breakfast, easy parking, did not have any problems. Location is close to the airport, not much going on in the area. Would stay again August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Service I was extremely Impressed with my Room and the Great Service that the Front Desk Provided...Jaime was awesome along with all the rest of the staff...Would Stay Again!! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atención. Personal muy cordial y dispuesto a servirle al momento de solicitar información con respecto a lugares donde se pueda disfrutar en la localidad August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience during personal tragedy Place was great. Unfortunatlely we stayed to be near to Rhode Island hospital where a family member was dying. Neither business or pleasure. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warick HI Express Great stay and the staff was very nice and helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Good service We used the hotel as starting point to visit Rode Island. It was a verygood ccodice August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but in need of upgrade Staff is friendly and accommodating, but the hotel looks worn and is in need of renovation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 17, 2014 Stay at Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI Our stay at Title Holiday Inn was comfortable and clean. My main problem with this stay is that the room price went up almost 37% since our last stay on May 4, 2014 the same style of room. Other than that almost everything was good or better. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel with inconveniences I understand that the hotel was under construction but the air conditioner in the room having its front grill off an on the floor when I arrived was not on par with what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Also, I was surprised that I could not get the drain in my bathtub to work so I had to shower in standing water. My replacement room was better, however be sure to check that your door closes and locks behind you, all of the room doors work strangely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No airport noise enjoyed stay. very clean hospitable staff; have had better complimentary bkfst elsewhere August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with good breakfast The hotel is close to the airport. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathroom products are terrible, so bring your own. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night on the road It was all good, convenient to the airport for early flight. Good place to stay. August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Guest Lounge Hotel Exterior with Gazebo Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Battleship Cove only 4 miles away Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading