• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SWANSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swansea Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Providence Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities.

Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more.

Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pretty and spacious aside from a very good time and super food in the restaurants, i was disappointed that the room did not have a recycle container. i also expected the choice of reusing towels as do many other places i've stayed. bottom line --- get in on the 'green' movement, please. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good one-night stay decent food, comfortable room but bed should have been firmer, excellent layout of bathroom and closet August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything! staff was awesome, room was clean, comfortable and well kept. common spaces well manicured and maintained. hotel located close to mall, shopping, entertainment and restaurants. overall a very nice place to call home when you are away from home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely clean with all that anyone could need I would highly recommend this place. IT was easy to get to, everyone very helpful, great parking and the meals we tasty and presented nicely. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed- great restaurant Arrived a little early- staff was very accommodating- had lunch in the restaurant while the room was prepared- only had to wait 20 min- room was well furnished- bathroom was very clean- would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel- August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACOSTICS IN MEETING RMS THE ACOUSTICS IN SOME OF THE MEETING RMS WAS POOR. MAYBE GROUPS WERE SMALL August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly I, unfortunately, become very ill while at the Crowne Plaza (not their fault) the staff was very genuine in their concern, they made a special tray with tea on it, housekeeping checked to see if I needed anything August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Good rehearsal space. Excellent and very helpful room cleaning staff. Clean and bright facility. Interesting points of interest nearby. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Outstanding facility and staff! Great location and grounds and easy access on and off from highway. Easy to find. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service Great hotel, great service. The staff was extremely helpful. Room was amazing... August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property near airport We needed a place to stop on our way east, this was an ideal stop. Close to Newport and cape cod we were able to take some time to site see before moving on to New London. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Service and quality excellent. Come every year for Rock N jock Charities event. Should open lunge earlier on that Sunday. Come with large group and that is our meeting area. Didn't open till 3 Pm. Also should try and stay open later that night. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine location and great service at this location The staff made the stay wonderful. I was in town for an event at the hotel. the staff was very accommodating. Although the location could use some updating... it was fine for a business trip. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay Great hotel and staff! The rooms were very large, too. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at this location once again. This is our second time staying at this location. Both times the staff throughout the hotel were amazing. We rested very well and the conference facilities met all our needs. The hotel food was excellent both in the restaurant and that served to our group for breakfast and dinner. The hotel provided box lunches to help us with our time commitments which was very much appreciated. The hotel's location is ideal with Providence only minutes away by car. We would stay at this location again with no hesitation. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, personable, efficient staff; attractive facility As part of a large (conference) group I still felt as if I were an important individual guest. You have proven that "professional" can be done in a personal manner. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service! My family and I were on vacation with a quick overnight in Providence. Hotel is located in a convenient area. Staff was more than accommodating - very friendly. Room was in excellent condition and bedding was beyond comfortable! Would definitely stay here again! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Needed a place to stay while my home was being worked on. This stay was perfect. Comfortable and clean. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality Our conference was very ably and well hosted by this hotel. Service at all levels was outstanding. Food in restaurants and banquet hall was excellent. My only complaint is the lack of queen sized beds in two bed rooms. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Went for 2 evenings as we attended a wedding reception at this site. Room very clean and spacious, restaurant for breakfast, wedding hor' dourves and banquet plated meal outstanding, as was the day after breakfast buffet. Overall, a great place to stay and eat! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk needs to be more friendlier especially early in the morning August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Stay We have been traveling all over the Northeast with my son's baseball team and so have experienced a variety of hotels in this price range. Hands down, all of our team parents voted this our favorite of the season!!! Reservations staff was courteous and extremely helpful with a tricky group booking situation, hotel is beautifully maintained, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and it really rivals hotels in the luxury market. We were extremely surprised and pleased at the value for our team dollars. We liked it so much that we are returning as a family on an upcoming trip. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Nice Property I enjoyed my stay here. The food in the bar & restaurant was good. I would return and stay again. The airport shuttle service was very handy. Only complaint would have to be the amount of noise that seemed to come into the room August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience..... Totally enjoyed my stay.... it was a little chilly. It taught me to in the future attend conferences with a sweater. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful Hotel/ Great Location This was the first visit to Rhode Island for my group and they loved their hotel stay. People were so friendly, helpful, and patient. the food was good and they did a wonderful job with all of our events. if you are ever in Rhode Island and looking for a place to stay, I recommend the Crowne Plaza hands down! they are near stores, restaurants, and a mall which you can get to in 2 miles or less! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Night stay at Crown Plaza The overall staff and quality of hotel was excellent. Unfortunately, I was placed in room 133, a room directly across the hall from a function room that had 2 family reunions in it both nights and morning breakfasts in it both mornings, so both nights and mornings were very noisy. Would have preferred to be placed away from such activity. I undertand that hotels do have functions and it is just a risk we take, but it would have been nice if the dorrs could have been shut on those functions. Just a friendly critique. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice property, internet issues beautiful property, good setting for conference. Had trouble with internet connection in room and the toll-free number was unable to solve. Computer works everywhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Our bed less stay... Poor. We arrived and were given a room with no beds. When informing the front desk, we were provided two roll away cots and no pillows. Yes! We did have a reservation and confirmation for our stay. Bizarre... July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Our family of four just spent a night at the Crowne Plaza Providence/Warwick. We had a great stay and were so impressed with how friendly and attentive the staff were. The reception staff was super helpful and assisted with a smile and genuine small talk. This was very impressive as other hotels have not been as friendly. Housekeeping was also very friendly. The hotel was clean, close to the highway and we would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event staff beyond compare! Steve M and his team were beyond compare! We had a 4 day event for our national organization. Over 500 people attended. The staff was thorough, friendly, helpful, and professional. Everything from details in advance to the cleanup after the fact were done with grace and precision. I cannot find the words to recommend this hotel and this team highly enough! July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Guest Lounge Hotel Exterior with Gazebo Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Battleship Cove only 4 miles away Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading