• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SWANSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swansea Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Providence Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities.

Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more.

Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our room was larger than we expected. We had no regrigerator but I am guessing if we had asked for one, it would have been supplied. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with some minor problems we had. If I head in that direction again, we will not hesitate to stay here. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! The hotel is currently under renovation and our room was on a floor that had not been renovated yet. The freshly renovated floors are very nice. We travel frequently and stay almost always at HI Express. This location is typical of the airport locations. Not the best of their hotel offerings but clean and well priced for the location. I would stay there again August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property in all respects. IO was very satisfied with my room and the facility. Even having a room over the hotel entrance, the noise was very minimal. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay I had amazing stay here for one night prefect hotel and prefect location August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Clean hotel, reasonable rooms, good breakfast, easy parking, did not have any problems. Location is close to the airport, not much going on in the area. Would stay again August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Service I was extremely Impressed with my Room and the Great Service that the Front Desk Provided...Jaime was awesome along with all the rest of the staff...Would Stay Again!! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atención. Personal muy cordial y dispuesto a servirle al momento de solicitar información con respecto a lugares donde se pueda disfrutar en la localidad August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience during personal tragedy Place was great. Unfortunatlely we stayed to be near to Rhode Island hospital where a family member was dying. Neither business or pleasure. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warick HI Express Great stay and the staff was very nice and helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Good service We used the hotel as starting point to visit Rode Island. It was a verygood ccodice August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but in need of upgrade Staff is friendly and accommodating, but the hotel looks worn and is in need of renovation. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aug. 17, 2014 Stay at Holiday Inn Express, Warwick, RI Our stay at Title Holiday Inn was comfortable and clean. My main problem with this stay is that the room price went up almost 37% since our last stay on May 4, 2014 the same style of room. Other than that almost everything was good or better. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel with inconveniences I understand that the hotel was under construction but the air conditioner in the room having its front grill off an on the floor when I arrived was not on par with what I expect from Holiday Inn Express. Also, I was surprised that I could not get the drain in my bathtub to work so I had to shower in standing water. My replacement room was better, however be sure to check that your door closes and locks behind you, all of the room doors work strangely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No airport noise enjoyed stay. very clean hospitable staff; have had better complimentary bkfst elsewhere August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms with good breakfast The hotel is close to the airport. The rooms are nice and clean. The bathroom products are terrible, so bring your own. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another night on the road It was all good, convenient to the airport for early flight. Good place to stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable 4/5 The staff was very personable and friendly, without being pushy. Our shuttle driver Christine was awesome! The room was always cleaned nicely and the room was very comfortable. The curtains were very heavy and it was slightly difficult to wake up in the morning because it was so dark! We had high expectations for the fitness center and pool and were disappointed. Also the breakfast was not what we expected, it was inadequate. The shuttle was great and we took advantage of that. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean up this hotel.... This holiday needs to be remodeled and update...old sheets, old beds, old bathrooms. Ewww...dirty... August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location next to Airport and Highways I stay at this Hotel quite frequently and the staff is always top notch and attentive. This was the first time I utilized the Pool and Jacuzzi and it was a pleasant surprise. The beds were very comfortable and they always have a nice big stack of Chocolate Chip cookies at five PM. Coffee is always fresh and available. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service The customer service was excellent and the overall stay was great. The front desk clerk who checked us in was friendly and very accommodating. This interaction set the tone for the rest of our stay. The bed was comfortable and the pillows are the best. The food in the dining room was better than expected and was well above what we expected. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming greeting by staff Upon arriving, I was pleasantly greated by Derrick at the front desk. He was amiable and helpful when asked about hotel amenities. Derrick was very easy on the eyes... August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worse experience EVER!!! It was raining and 62 degrees outside. The air conditioner was on when we got to the room. It was freezing in there. I turned off the conditioner and tried to put on the heat, but no go. When I inquired at the front desk i was told the heat was off for the summer. They did send a maintenance man, an hour later, and he also said he could do nothing. Did bring me a blanket!!!! The furniture looked like something from the 40's quite old and the veneer peeling. The grout in the bathroom, which there was much missing, was gross. The sofa and chair were so old, when you sat in them, you sank almost to the floor. Needless to say, we slept in our clothes and didn't take a shower. The mattress had no mattress cover and you could feel the pilling through the sheet!!! Thankfully, our flight was at 5:00 a.m. so the hours there were few. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses, all across the country. We're also members of their Priority Club. Never. I repeat, never, have we ever been disappointed. This particular establishment is not representative of their quality. The shuttle was on time and the driver pleasant, though. I can describe the Warwick Holiday Inn Express in two words. "A dump!!!" August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Weekend Getaway We stayed at Omni hotel for the weekend and then the Holiday Inn Express for the rest of our stay. We actually like the Holiday Inn more because there were no renovations going on...softer pillows and you do not have to pay for parking. The breakfast was ok. Overall the staff was AWESOME!! Would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a decent stay, with some complaints The room was clean but lacked a refrigerator or microwave. Something I've come to expect in this chain. Also the shower water pressure was extremely low which was an annoyance. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast crew really worked hard to satisfy the guests. This was the first time I have used my Rewards Club points which apparently limited me to just a standard room (not really a fair shake considering the amount of points I have accrued under this program) August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value We only stayed 1 night and our experience was very nice. Even with some construction going on, we weren't troubled by it at all. The grounds are very nice, Apple trees line the property. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I Will be staying there again for a convention in 2015. So I know what to expect. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, immaculate facility, great staff The room and bath were spotless. I got a great night's sleep on the comfortable bed. The hotel is convienient to the airport, but it is a solidly constructed building and noise is not a problem. I was surprised to see members of a school sports team at breakfast, I certainly did not hear them at all in the evening. The people on staff were efficient and professional but happy to help with local directions, and gave me a great recommendation for dinner after asking a few questions about what I wanted/needed ... in general they could not have been better . This will be my "go to" hotel in the Providence area, and I would recommend it to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet This is a very nice, quiet place to stay near Worcester airport. The rooms were clean, friendly staff and great breakfast buffet! August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE TWICE Bugs in room.. Rooms not cleaned properly Bed was broken slept on floor MANAGEMENT DIDN'T CARE !!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I am a native Rhode Islander living in Ohio and have come home many, many times over the years for funerals in our family. I have always stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and know first-hand what a great place it is. On two of those occasions, the staff allowed us to host the catered after-funeral lunches for our family in the Great Room. I always refer to this hotel as my “home away from home.” The staff has ALWAYS been courteous, helpful, and reasonable. My husband and I especially like the fact that the van driver can take us to a nearby restaurant for dinner and when finished pick us up again to take us back to the hotel. Some of the negative reviews I have been reading are understandable if it was your first visit to the hotel as they are undergoing extreme renovation. Anyone who has had any kind of renovation in your homes can appreciate the chaos. Imagine that in a large faciIity. I, too, was inconvenienced, but knowing what was happening there with renovations, it could be understood and forgiven. Please give them another chance. I guarantee you will be very impressed with your future stay and the staff once the renovations are completed. And no, I am not in any way affiliated with the hotel nor getting compensated for this review. Had the hotel not been undergoing renovations I would have given all "Excellent" ratings as I have in the past and will again in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel except for AC My husband and I complained twice about the AC not functioning properly. We had it set to 65-70 degrees but it never went below 75 in the room. We were told that it was because it was on motion sensors, but we were in the room for many hours without it ever cooling down. Their next solution was to stick the fan we had brought in front of the AC, which still didn't help. We stayed in 3 other Holiday Inns on our way to and from Rhode Island and never had that issue. One other complaint was the room was only stocked with three bath towels. We were in two bed suite that can sleep up to 5 or 6 people, and are a family of 4. Needless to say it wasn't a sufficient amount of towels. We requested more towels, but when the cleaning staff cleaned the next day they restocked with 3 again. We also tried to be environmentally friendly and kept our towels off the floor, but the cleaning staff still removed them. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Guest Lounge Hotel Exterior with Gazebo Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Battleship Cove only 4 miles away Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading