• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SWANSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Providence
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Swansea Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Horseneck Beach
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Rhode Island Hospital
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities.

Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more.

Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - thanks! You two maintenance gentlemen (Barry and Jonathan) were very patient and helpful in helping me resolve my wireless connectivity issues. After an hour with the local cable company on the phone and their dedication - we succeeded! Thanks for a great stay - high recommend this place! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and restful Every aspect of our short stay was pleasurable. The transportation to and from the airport is on-time, check-in/out were speedy, the restaurant is fantastic for any meal, and all this great service came with my favorite hotel perk, friendly smiles from everybody. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again I was down for a softball tournament and stayed two nights. Pros of this hotel: beautiful hotel, big rooms, breakfast buffet was very nice and close to the fields. Cons: My entire team was able to check in early. When I went, they said I had to come back at 3pm to check in and I am a IHG Rewards Club member! There was a wedding party both Friday and Saturday night so we could not use the courtyard. Front desk said the reception would be over by 11pm. Didn't happen. Music kept us up til 1am. The fourth floor was so hot in the corridor, the poor man working the floor was sweating and another parent from our team kept bringing him water. The ac did not work well in my room. We were very hot and uncomfortable in the room. There was no refrigerator in room. I will definitely find another hotel next time we are in the area. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for sleeping but poor for party venue The room was clean and comfortable. It was just as I expected from the Crowne Plaza. I was surprised by the poor service during the wedding we were there to attend. Attendants didn't know what they were passing during the cocktail hour. Consistenly they would present to one person in a group and walk away before others in the group had an opportunity to grab an hors d'oeuvre. Waiters at dinner weren't sure what the food was that they were serving. The slices of cake were paper thin for some guests and entire platefuls for others (Granny doesn't want to have the whole cake and my brother has a larger appetite then the crumbs he got) When asked for cream for our coffee the waiter was put out and had to leave for 10 mins to retrieve it. Breakfast the following morning was equally service poor. I think in part due to being short staffed. We waited 15 mins before anyone came to ask us for drinks and another 20 mins for our food which was just ok. It wasn't particularly crowded and a large portion of people went for the buffet. I would recommend it as a place to lay your head but if planning a wedding stay clear. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reminded me of the old upscale crowne plazas before you started converting Holiday inns to Crowne Plazas, CP's were upscale classy hotels. This one surpassed them all. Elegant bar area, tremendous staff, all around top property July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The overasll expereince was excellent, the room was comfortable and plenty of space. The staff was friendly very helpfull and always eager to help. What a wonderfull place to stay for 8 days, felt like I was at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I stayed here for the Border Terrier Club of America's national specialty. The hotel staff was always pleasant and professional, attending to any request. The restaurant and lounge serve excellent food. The grounds are beautiful! All in all one of the best hotel experiences ever! Thank you! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderful experience Great accomodations, beautiful grounds, very personable, professional and pleasant staff. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, we don't remember you I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have explained my unique needs many times. And everytime I come, the staff does not know me. I know there must be records to show how many times I have been to this hotel. Even after explaining my unique dietary restrictions, it is ignored. The clerk offers me an appetizer at the hotel restaurant after I have just explained my severe allergies to her. Th location is excellent and the rooms themselves are a pretty good size. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Party We recently stayed at The Crown Plaza in Warwick- The hotel was nice, the room nice, the bar in the hotel was great~~What was not great, however, is that on the third night of our stay, there was a large tent outside of our window, and a huge wedding was going on. . .complete with very loud music! The music continued until just after MIDNIGHT! We called the front desk, and their solution was to offer us free breakfast!?! We were travelling cross-country the next morning, and had two small children with us~~I would think that if the hotel is booking an event like this, they would leave the rooms in front of the tent vacant for the night of the party. . instead of having an entire wing of the hotel up until all hours listening to loud music. . . not impressed. won't be back June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay for softball tournament Very nice hotel, I was surprised at the appearance. Good breakfast. Need bigger beds, recomment two kings instead of queens. Grounds were very well kept. Close to a wide variety of shops and malls. Need to put small friges in the rooms. I would definately stay there again in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room, comfortable bed very spacious room, missed: a safe. Would have liked a fridge and a microwave. Staff pleasant and helpful, waiters in the restaurant very very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable room Hotel was very well located to our needs room while comfortable needed additional mirrors separate from bathroom area inside room. We were on 4th floor overlooking tented courtyard. Aside from loud music from party that evening. We enjoyed our stay. Pool is advertised as heated indoor i went shopping to nearby mall for swim shorts only to find it was surprisingly cold than I expected. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend room was nice - alfred's lounge was nice to go to for late night drink; we have eaten there before and food was good too. only negative was buffet breakfast - not a lot to choose from, had to wait to have food replenished; and had to hunt down a waitress for coffee - not a good thing when you are looking forward to a cup of coffee 1st thing in the am. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room/Great Beds Very happy with the room size and extremely comfortable beds and many pillows made for a good nights sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful. Kids loved the pool and were allowed to play and have fun. Easy access from highway. Very impressed with hotel and highly recommend. May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here if you want a good night's rest. Stayed at the hotel while a party was going on in the next room. I complained at the front desk and was informed they would handle it. The hotel never sent anyone to stop the noise. The party ended at 4:00 AM. When I informed the front desk later their only response was "Oh". I followed-up with Crowne Plaza Corporate. They responded to my note and indicated that they sent my complaint to the Warwick management team. A follow-up with Corporate has indicated that Warwick has the complaint and I would not hear from them. Now that is customer service! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet and people friendly I enjoyed the stay and knowing that my dog was welcome was very freeing. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I highly recommend this property. That staff was wonderful. The room and amenities were great. In the area often, will always stay here. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Was at the faciity for a conference. Every staff member I met was gracious and appeared honestly friendly and seemed to have a level of professional pride in their work/facility that was 'just right'. Not fakely pushed/perky. Not indifferently attentive. Everyone just seemed to be nice people doing their job. It was great. The facility is well maintained and seems new/newly redone and was very comfortable and pleasant. Bed, etc was very comfortable. Great hotel experience. But the staff really stood out as above and beyond. Fred was my driver to the airport and was extremely pleasant and helpful. I wish I had caught the names of more staff members so I could mention them here as well. Food was really good and reasonably priced. Great value overall. I am not fond of traditional, big hotels. Just not my thing. But this facility really was great. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Really beautiful grounds. Rooms are large with plenty of space and nice work area. I stay here on business and the staff really pampers its guests. The service is outstanding. The food is ok and they have a nice bar/lounge area. Workout facility is really nice. Safe areas around hotel to run. Highly recommend this hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job! I stay here because my elderly mother is still in Rhode Island, in the Warwick area. The hotel is right next to the highway. The staff always honors my request to be on the first floor. They are always polite to me. I like that fruit is available to me at the front desk. I didn't order room service this time because of Passover. But, on other visits, I have ordered room service. Accomodations are made for me for special requests. When my mother passes away, I will be staying here. And, if I have guests from out-of-state, they will stay at the hotel as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by horrible sheets I had a very nice stay at the hotel with the exception of the sheets. The sheets were like paper. Not soft at all. The only other complaint I had was the shuttle bus driver did not take or offer to handle our bags. It is small courtesies like this that go a long way. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff ever The staff, from front desk to engineer to waitresses are all smiling, friendly, willing and eager to help make your stay nice. Clean, nice rooms with two sinks outside bathroom, comfy beds. Gave me an upgrade for platinum status and a coupon for a free appetizer at the restaurant. My filet mignon in restaurant was scrumptious! March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The rooms that have adjoining doors. Dont get. They are not double doors, you can hear the people next to you snore and everywword they speak. Terrible night sleep hotel offer not compensation whatsoever. Will not return. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room and great service Room was clean and well cared for. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Room service quick and excellent quality. Staff very attentive, including private dining room for our group. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Location for a Beautiful Wedding! Our family (12+) came for a wedding last weekend & I can honestly say that it could not have been a better stay! The staff was wonderful; the food was amazing; the wedding venue & planner were excellent! Our rooms were great & the proximity to all that we needed was perfect! The wait staff in the restaurant were so cheerful & welcoming (& prompt). From the moment we checked in until we waved goodbye, I was impressed with everyone we dealt with. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Inside Crowne Plaza Hotel We appreciate it very much that their restaurant / bar stays open until 1 a.m. since our late arrival at airport from CA. Otherwise, we would have had problems to locate restaurants nearby which would stay open after 9 or even after 10 p.m. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Warmth We live in Scituate MA. Our power went out during the Blizzard of 2013 on Friday, 2/8. By Sunday 2/10, we were cold and miserable sleeping in 8 layers of clothes, getting warm by sitting in the car with the heat on. Yours was the only hotel within 75 miles that had an available room that would accept pets. The Crown Plaza is a beautiful hotel. It seemed that there were many people checking in for the same reason (to get warm and take a shower) and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, patient, and professional. I don't remember what the woman's name was that checked us in (we arrived at approximately 7:30 p.m. on Sunday, 2/10) but she was exceptional in every way. If we ever have a reason to visit Providence/Warwick and need accommodations, we will choose The Crown Plaza Hotel. Thank you. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel that I would use again The hotel was nice. Rooms and amenities were good. Staff was nice. The hotel made sure that enough staff stayed during the blizzard "nemo" in order to ensure that all of the guests were taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, if I'm ever in the area. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even though we were in the middle of the Nemo winter storm, the hotel maintained great service and the staff was right on top of things. Great job. Thanks for making what could have been a bad experience a very good one. February 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Guest Lounge Hotel Exterior with Gazebo Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Battleship Cove only 4 miles away Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading