• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SWANSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swansea Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Providence Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities.

Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more.

Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around! Staff very nice. Comfortable & clean room. Free shuttle & Internet. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Needs to improve the wifi speed My whole family members brought their own wifi devices: smart phones, laptops, tablets. We were in trouble with the slow internet speed through wifi. The bandwidth of wifi/Internet connection should be increased. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel One of the best I have stayed at. Hope to come back next year. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey, old and uncomfortable sleeping We checked into the room and it was smokey, we let it go however, that night my mother was trying to fill te tub and could not. I spoke to a agent who said they would note It. I slept On the sofa bed And it was horrible and requested to be moved. The agent said they would work on it however, we weren't moved. I asked for a cot and after the second time asking, i received it w/ no bedding at all. And the person who brought it didn't seem to think this was strange. I was so tired of going to the desk for things that I just slept on it. Very unhappy with service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you, Housekeeping! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on a Saturday night and then the following Friday night, while flying in and out of Providence for a leaf-peeping trip. Because the weather was mild, I put my winter coat and a jacket in the closet and then forgot them when we left to drive up into Vermont and New Hampshire. I called the hotel on Monday morning; Housekeeping had them and kept them for me until we returned the next weekend. Fortunately, I didn't need them on the trip! I was so grateful to them for keeping up with them for me. I think they did an excellent job, and we will stay there in the future, I'm sure! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed Hotel As a platinum member, I get to stay at many properties. This hotel did an exceptional job of taking care of me. The staff was friendly and check in was fast. I was treated well. They did a great job of explaining the hotel to me and answering my questions. When I found my air conditioner not working right, they had a service technician there in just 2 minutes to fix it, even though it was late in the evening. I had a great stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday INN PROVIDENCE/WARWICK This was one of the better Holiday Inn's that we have stayed. The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The only thing that I say that is not a positive comment is the pillows are uncomfortable October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Experience We were looking for a last minute getaway to the Providence area for a family trip to the Jack-o-Lantern Spectacular at the Roger Williams Zoo. This hotel was very convenient, only 5 minutes away, from the zoo. It was clean and family friendly. We stayed in a King Suite which was the perfect size for our family of 4. The price was reasonable and I feel I got my money's worth. Great breakfast was included with our stay. The kids loved swimming in the pool and my achy bones appreciated the hot tub. For an "airport" hotel, it was very quiet, no air traffic noise. I would definitely stay there again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Great staff, very comfortable beds... we enjoyed our stay there! October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One of the older HIE's Hotel is large and of older style. To be in it's class it will need a fundamental overhaul. Business center essentially is defunct. That in itself is not so important, but symptomatic. A flat screen TV does not make you up to date. Staff is friendly and very helpful. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport; Great staff, service, and breakfast This was our fourth stay at this hotel; all have been great ... good value for the area. Located only a short distance from the exit of the airport parking garage that houses several of the major auto rental firms, when traveling with grandchildren or several pieces of luggage, it's more convenient to take the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel, then one person walks to the garage to pick up the rental car. I'm sure the hotel will also provide transport to the garage, but at less than 1/4 mile, it's almost quicker to walk. Too, on this stay, we were in between a road vacation and a cruise. We asked about and were directed to a Laundramat that was clean and reasonably priced; a big help in an unfamiliar area. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience overall I stayed at this hotel for two nights. They shut off the water and did not notify the guests so had to go to a meeting unshowered. Also requested same day laundry service and my laundry was not returned in the same day. Since I only stayed two nights I had to drive back 2 hours to get it the following day. Very inconvinient. Overall I was not happy with the experience. If you want same day laundry service, dont stay here because they do not provide what is promised. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel always shines! This hotel is awesome...and it starts with the staff. I left my iPhone charger in my room during my last stay two months ago. Housekeeping tracked it down and delivered it to my room. I wish I knew the lady's name, she went above and beyond! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and excellent location for area I try to stay at this location whenever I visit Providence, RI. The prices are reasonable, rooms very nice and the staff very helpful. The complementary breakfasts are reasonable and adequate. For dinning there are many good locations within a 5 to 10 minute drive. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Comfortable rooms. Friendly and professional staff. Beautiful facility. Convenient to everything. We already have reservations to return. Thanks for a great stay!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor accomidations Room was something out of the 70's. A/C units in rooms were very noisy. Could not sleep,. Could here other room units also. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD AC We turned the ac on after we went to bed and it started with a loud bang. For the rest of the night it would stop and start with a loud bang. We had already unpacked and went to bed , so we didn't feel like moving rooms. In the morning at checkout I asked for a discount on the room, the manager said no. I feel they should have handled it better. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn with no problems,so we didn't read the reviews. After that day I read the reviews and other guests had the same problem. I wouldn't stay here again September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home as before- comfortable , caring, people and pet friendly, front desk knows their stuff and whats around to see, do and eat. centrally located. Breakfast is well staffed and well supplied too. The people of whom I have come in contact who work there--care. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomodating My husband and I (along with about 100 other family and friends) stayed for a wqedding. Everyone was very accomodating from getting us checked in early so we could get ready for a 3:00 PM wedding and also after the wedding with letting us "crash" the breakfast room. Our room was beautiful. Thank you again, we would definately stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was so nice! we wanted a quiet room, they put us on the top floor. it was very quiet! breakfast was not so tasty unless you like sausage gravy and sugary food. the room could use updating, but was nice and clean and wasn't full of those awful perfumey smells. the staff was A-1 in every way!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around awesome Super friendly staff. Great location. Made me feel at home. Thanks! September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Previous stay at Holiday Inn at Albany was great!! The elliptical had a broken handle, the pool had the rope that couldn't be untied and you couldn't do lapse, the room had a musky smell, the shower was a mist and the shower control in the shower had to be held up with a tooth pick to finally have the shower to work , the TV was missing channels and when the engineer came he brushed off the problem saying it was a signal problem and that's the usual channels but when I adjusted the wire which was not stable he said that there was no problem to begin with and when addressing the shower problem he said the problem was the water pressure of the building which then I figured out to use the tooth pick once this man didn't move an inch to fix anything. Over all this is not exaggeration but the truth. Would not recommend this place to anyone and will never come back . Our previous night stay in Albany NY was 100 times better. Management has to address this keep customers coming !!! Thank you!! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hotel without the 5 Star price. I had a great experience during my business trip in Warwick. The hotel and the staff was top notch. Being a Platinum member I was given an up grade. Awesome. Plus it's close to the Airport so it was a convenient location. I would stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I arrived early and the staff was very accomodating in getting a room as quickly as possible. Need exercise equipment August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here until they renovate Lumpy bed, old pillows. Some kind of bed cover that makes your back sweat. Noisy a/c. Only bad stay I have ever had at a holiday inn express. Girl at front desk said they were about to have a renovation. Ask if it been completed before staying at this property. I'm still tired after getting 3 hours of crummy sleep there. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was informative The staff was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions. The room was very comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, clean & good staff, We stayed 2 nights with our Bichon dog. The room was clean & spacious. Staff was v helpful. Breakfast was good & the coffee was v good, We would come back again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express numerous times and everything was great every time. The service, cleanliness, breakfast, and room were all excellent. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again next time we visit Rhode Island. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friedly services We did enjoy our stay....very helpful and friendly people at the front desk; nice breakfast in a very nice room. We were upgraded with a "suite" which was nice with microeve André mini fridge. The sofa was very old and should havé been replace, but since it was an upgraded we did not complaint about it. Overall, good expérience. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good location, good room size. Our stay was very nice. My only complaint is that when we checked in, the front desk did not volunteer that the pool was closed down due to glass being broken in it. We went to swim and then had to read the notice. We were quite dissappointed. Even though we had access to a pool at another hotel, several miles away, it was not impressive and VERY inconvenient. Only tried it once and were done with that scenario. Lastly, my husband had left a hard back book behind and was saved at the front desk. The front desk stated they would use our credit card on file to charge us for it to be mailed to us. This was dissappointing as well, who knows how much it would cost be mailed, it could be more than the book costs. I though they might offer to just take care of the cost. It just would have been nice. Even dissappointed, we probably will use this hotel again. August 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Guest Lounge Hotel Exterior with Gazebo Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Battleship Cove only 4 miles away Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading