• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SWANSEA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Swansea Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Battleship Cove
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Providence Place Mall
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
University of Rhode Island
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:33
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swansea, MA near PVD

Enjoy thoughtful amenities and superior service at our choice hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Our prime Swansea, Massachusetts lodging is just 15 miles from the University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth.

Swansea is situated in the heart of the northeast, and visitors are sure to appreciate the New England charm that surrounds our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts. Families will enjoy our convenient access to several Swansea and Providence attractions, which include various beaches, downtown Swansea shopping, Battleship Cove, the Whaling Museum, and Blithewood Mansion and Gardens. Nearby colleges include Providence College, Roger Williams, Brown and Johnson and Wales Universities.

Business travelers are sure to enjoy our hotel in Swansea, Massachusetts, too. We are located near several prominent businesses like Lightolier, Cardinal Health, Brayton Point Power and Fall Fiver Industrial Park. We are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed wireless Internet access, a business center with copy, fax and shipping services and much more.

Don't be disappointed by another Swansea hotel, instead enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, fitness center and pool. Book your reservations today for our great Swansea hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features

Take a virtual tour of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and spacious room We were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean. The mattress we had was amazing; we had a Posturepedic with a pillowtop. Our friends in the same type of room weren't as lucky. The room was also spacious. We didn't feel cramped at all and we were able to use our Pack 'n Play quite easily for our child. It was a great stay! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean A good value, especially for Newport area in July-August. Only a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Newport, Convenient location. Due to nature of visit we did spend a lot of time at the hotel, other then to sleep. Pool and Excercise area looked adequate but did not use. Clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the breakfast lack of variety in hot foods. But it was free. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CLOSE TO NEWPORT This place is convenient to everything Newport has to offer. If you already know your way around the area, you'll have no problem with its location (just remember that East Main Road and West Main Road are two different streets). The free breakfast should keep a family of tourists going past a light lunch, so people with children might find this feature handy. Juices are watery and the coffee tends to be weak, but the solid food will keep you going well into the afternoon. A small indoor pool and hot tub are nice for relaxing, although the whirlpool rarely whirls and often is overpopulated. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms are clean. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff This hotel was close to Newport, RI, where we were traveling for the first time. The price was good. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful, and gave useful advice. The small gym was useful, as was the pool. the room was clear and comfortable, but needed more attention to detail in the bathroom - caulking by the tub was needed. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations, Especially For The Price Cleanliness of bath and common areas combined with the high price paid really make this not up to par. Have submitted specific comments along with pictures to local management at this hotel, along with the corporate customer service, and only received the general "form letter" response from corporate, and nothing further. Overall, very disappointing experience, and then, disappointing response to the honest comments and pictures shared with both parties. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read the fine prints of your booking I booked through Expedia specifically requesting 2 double beds for a family of 3. When I arrived at the hotel, I received 1 king bed! The fine print of my Expedia receipt indicated "requested" double bed. Management of this hotel was unhelpful, so I spend 4 nights of sleeping on the floor as a club member!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, clean, great beds, staff awesome!! We booked this on priceline at the last minute and got a great rate. the staff was awesome; the room was impeccable. I was very impressed! Great value! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay.... Very nice stay at this property. The property is very close to all attractions in the area. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff was verry courteous and helpful. Very relaxing stopover. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located - clean, nice for family Good, clean and service oriented staff. Rooms were nice. We stayed here while awaiting to move into our house. Decent amenities. Hotel is centrally located, about 10-15 minutes from downtown Newport. Very close to the Naval Base. Courteous staff. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway I understand it was a very busy weekend for the hotel as they were completely booked for the entire weekend. We arrived to see if we could check in early but was not able to since a lot of the guests requested late check out and they were working hard to turn the rooms around. The front desk clerk said we could come back at 1:30pm so my husband and I left to go get some lunch. When we came back at 1:30pm our room was still not ready and the front desk clerk was sort of rude about that they only had three rooms in the hotel that we requested and it probably will not be ready for a while. My husband I decided to wait. The nice thing she did do was request someone to clean our room right away since we were waiting. I was a little disappointed that I was not recognized as a Rewards Club member like it is stated on the Club's website. All in all we had an enjoyable stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was plesant and very attentive. The front desk staff was attentive and moved the check-in line quickly so there was no long wait. The lobby area was clean and inviting. Rooms are a good size with a sitting area. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was included and the selections offered covered both hot and cold items. We would definately return to this location. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & helpful front desk The front desk staff were very helpful & professional. The room was clean & comfortable. It was great to have the mini fridge to keep beverages cool. Breakfast would've been lovely had it not been a holiday weekend. It was very crowded which made it difficult to move around & find seating. Overall I recommend staying at this hotel. It is about a convenient 10 minute drive to Easton Beach, Cliff Walk & yummy Anthony's Seafood. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Clean and comfortable stay I would recommend this facility to all. The location was great just minutes from Newport! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised For a Holiday Inn Express this hotel offers pretty much everything you would want minus a nice view and a nice pool. Everything youd want from a hotel's interior. Clean and comfortable rooms, attentive staff and a great place to sleep. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 service has really gone down hill we have stayed here twice before. this time for 4 days. started with arriving at 10pm and having to wait 20 minutes for a front desk clerk...she was on break, not a great way to start a trip after flying 6 hours. this also happened another time. had no internett for 2 of the 4 days, housekeeping only half took care of our room cleaned the bathroom and forgot to make the bed 3 out of 4 days. when I told the front desk they just shrugged their shoulders. will probably not come back to this site July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Getaway We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn in Middletown. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. We appreciated extras like the refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, tea, and bath products. There was pleny of parking. We loved the breakfast. The selection was the best I've seen-bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, cheese omelets, hard boiled eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy, toast, muffins, bagels, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk, hot cocoa, cold cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, fresh fruit, hot cinnamon rolls, and pancakes. The automatic pancake maker was a big hit with my husband! I liked, the fact, that we were able to save time and money by eating at the hotel daily. In addition, the handout that the front desk clerk provided me at check in, detailing dining suggestions and hotel service informaton, was very helpful. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful staff The staff was very friendly & helpful. Any questions or issues were handled immediately. All areas of the hotel were very clean. The breakfast was great, there is ample parking & I would definitely stay there again. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, large rooms, good breakfast I stayed here for a wedding for 2 nights, and was more than satisfied. I had read reviews about breakfast not being very good, but they have a new and improved selection and it was excellent with a wide range of choices including a make-your-own pancake maker. Every member of staff was super nice and helpful. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and quiet The room was ready on time and the desk sevice was very helpful.. We had an issue with the DVD player and the maintenance man spent a lot of time fixing it. We really appreciate that he did not give up. The fitness center was small but adequate and the pool was an added benefit. Breakfast were more than enough food and checkout was simple. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and relax My fiance and i were impressed with how clean our rooms were and how convenient it was checking in and out. There was also a side entrance where you could swipe your card for convenience. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they let us check in early without a problem. Breakfast was very good with lots of variety and there was 24 hr tea, hot chocolate and coffee service which was a plus. We will be staying again and hopefully using some of our club points. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and staff was accomodating and pleasant. We were not familiar with this area or hotel and stayed to attend a wedding in the area. This hotel was recommended by the bridal party. Staff was very accommodating with handicap accessible room, early check in and late check out. The room was clean, quiet and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast room was very convenient and offered a great selection for breakfast on site. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay When we arrived, the front desk was friendly and worked to provide an upgraded room for us at no additional fee. Bed was very comfortable; room was clean; breakfast was excellent with a variety of breakfast foods and fresh fruit; price was reasonable for the Newport area. Our room was at the end of the hall; very accessible from outdoor parking and a quiet place to be. We had a light out in our entry way, so left the management a note on our way out so they could fix it. Very pleased. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food The pancakes were flat and hard. You need to add sugar free syrup like the other HI Expresses. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very convenient to all the sites and very reasonable priced if you make an earlier reservation. Parking is no problem and front desk is very helpful. Small work out room and pool for the kids. Hotel is priced right for the area. We took the bigger room(suite) because grandchildren had there own TV. Still only one bathroom and this slowed us down in the morning. But next time we will take 2 rooms. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, diappointing breakfast. The hotel and staff were wonderful! Room was clean and spacious. However the breakfast left a lot to be desired. As my husband called it, rubber eggs and plastic cheese. Even the hard boiled eggs were frozen. Coffee was ok. Overall not what I was used to for a breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the area Stayed here for one night while attending a wedding nearby. Price was half of other nearby hotels, but it was a perfect stay! Front desk was very helpful providing directions and suggestions for last-minute clothing needs. All staff we encountered was extremely friendly and polite. Room was nice.. bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows. No complaints at all, would certainly stay again if we were in Newport again! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and knowledgeable staff, very helpful We spent 6 days in the area touring the mansions. Staying here was very economical and pleasant. Our room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff were great helping us find what we needed. We enjoyed the pool every morning and appreciated the convenient breakfast. We would recommend and come back if ever in the area again. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial weekend stay We spent Memorial weekend at this hotel to enjoy a vacation in the Newport, RI area, worked out well. The staff were all very courteous and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped, including jacuzzi. Breakfast was good. Would definitely lodge there again. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable atmosphere, great people, great room,Enjoyable atmosphere, great people, great room May 6, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Guest Lounge Hotel Exterior with Gazebo Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Battleship Cove only 4 miles away Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading