Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Overall, the hotel was fairly nice. I know there is a lot of construction and oilfield workers staying, so there was a lot of dirt from work boots in the 3rd floor hall near the elevator. The desk chair had a broken armrest, which almost made me fall out of the chair when pushed up on the armrest. The shower, which you couldn't notice against the marble look until you were in the shower, had a blob of greasy hair or something. I would like to see a full blackout curtain instead of sheer curtains. Being on the 3rd floor, you're closer to the street lights, which come right on through the sheer curtains. Also, had trouble locating the hotel, called the front desk, told them where I was, and they sent me the wrong direction from the hotel. Mind you this was just as the sun was going down, and never been in this town before. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in The staff was very nice. Clean, comfortable rooms. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by oops We were a late arrival and the first room they sent us to had no sheets and the bedding was all piled into a chair. So we were quickly whisked off to another room and as we were settling in, the air conditioner went out... and it was hot. After searching, the very sweet desk clerk got us into our 3rd room. They were very kind and pleasant and helpful We were not charged and we had a great night's rest. The staff went above and beyond to assure our well being. We WILL stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience. Called ahead for a reservation and the first person that answered the phone was very short but the reservation line that I was forwarded to was very happy to help despite being midnight. Reservations were very easy to make over the phone. My party and I arrived at the Hotel at 3am and were received by a very helpful and cheerful desk clerk. I forgot to set up a wake up call at the desk during check in so I called down to the desk to set one up. The phone was answered quickly and politely. When the phone went off in the morning, the wake up service automated system said the time was 945am when I set up a wake up call at 8am. I was very upset until I looked at my watch and saw it was 8am. Unnecessary stress for first waking up but no big deal. The newly remodeled floor still had air in the water lines but it wasn't bad. The shower curtain rod was hanging loose but still worked fine. Went downstairs for some breakfast and everything was still very clean at 830am which probably means that most people had already been and gone. All the food was fresh and warm but there was no gravy for the biscuits. The morning staff were all very friendly and personable. After turning in my room key I made a trip out to the truck to drop off some bags, when I came back in my receipts were ready for me and the desk clerk called me by my name. Overall it was a great stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this Sheets were stained but were replaced. Was EXTRMELLY noisey. Could hear doors shut & water running & voices several doors down. Don't go here if you want any sleep !!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work in progress Our room was on the 1st floor (rm 105) where a remodel was in progress. The carpet was not dirty, but not entirely clean. We attributed it to the remodel. The toilet would continue to run between flushes and the shower curtain did not prevent water from getting on te bathroom floor. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was welcomed by the staff and property. I enjoyed the name on the lobby marque. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place undergoing renovations Staff was real nice, though strong smell of paints and adhesives because of construction. Mould on bagel at breakfast..had to search for soft one. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We have stayed at this property several times during the past few years. Recently stayed last night and last Thursday night also. We feel that the overall condition of the property is going down. Twice we have stayed there and had to change rooms three times (once was last night). The last room was noisy - tub was not real clean. BUT - the staff there is so friendly and very easy to work with at all times. Breakfast room is kept well also. We don't know if we will stay there again . . . August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and the Sweetwater location is one of my favorites. I know I'm just another guest, but they really make the guest feel welcome. That welcome feeling starts at the front door and lingers on after check out. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop! Found this Property to be comfortable, staff very friendly, and the rooms are nice. Room I stayed in last had maintenance issues (water leak - mildew coming through faux marble shower walls), but overall good stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little bit disorganized but overall good experience I was the last of a group of five to pickup the room keys, on my first attempt I opened the room and found the TV turned on and the room left not serviced, went back to get another room... second attempt as the first: room was not ready, went back again I got an upgraded room and the lady came with me to check the status and was finally ok. I stayed two nights and they didn't charge me for the first. Overall the room was nice and I appreciated the discount. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicest front desk check-in ever I have stayed at a lot of hotels. this front desk staff person was the nicest person ever - she immediately made me feel welcome, relaxed and happy. truly fantastic. the breakfast was also fabulous, with chocolate milk, straight up eggs without a bunch of gross stuff in it, etc. I was very happy despite lots of bad experience with Holiday Inn July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Friendly Staff, and Always Comfortable! The Holiday Inn in Sweetwater is a great place to stay. Very up to date, modern rooms. The staff has always been friendly and courteous. I stay at this hotel about once a month or so on business. Breakfast is always full, hot and fresh. There is a pool and workout room on site. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to or through Sweetwater. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality & Service Was greeted immediately. Staff was very friendly. Seemed fairly secure as we did not have anything stolen off of our open trailer. Had room for a 26' Uhaul and a 16' trailer in tow. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Being a Priority Club member, HIE brands are always my first choice. I've become accustomed to their cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff so writing a bad review is a bit difficult. Upon arrival, I found the toilet had been used and not flushed but everything else appeared to be clean and in order so I settled in as usual. Later when I turned the bed back I found hairs and dirt on the sheet. Being tired and not wanting to go through the hassle late at night, I slept on top of the top sheet and reported it to the desk clerk the next morning. When I came back that evening for my 2nd night, I turned the bed back and found the same sheets, hairs and all. The lady at the front desk found where the morning clerk had noted my complaint to housekeeping. She immediately came up and changed the sheets herself. I don't remember her name, but if I were reviewing her professionalism and customer service, it would be 5 stars all the way. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I have stayed at this property numerous times over the past 9 months and have never had a bad experience. My job requires me to travel and I always try to stay at an IHG mainly a Holiday Inn Express. The staff has always been accommodating and friendly each time I have stayed in Sweetwater. The rooms have always been quite; the AC/Heat working well; and the beds comfortable. This past visit my schedule was changing daily in which I did not know if I would be having to extend my stay or leave on my assigned day of my checkout when I made the reservations. I changed my departure date three times that week and the front desk staff was always accommodating. I used the pool for the first time ever and it was warm in the pool area but what do you expect- it is summertime in Texas. I will continue to stay at this property and would recommend it to everyone. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sweetwater Give up on the exercise room and the pool is small - should be outdoor June 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed We had a late arrival and found the commode hadn't been cleaned. Lifted the lid and there were spots on the underside and spots in the bowl. The granite shower surround had a dark ring about 3" high at the bottom around the tub and had scum spots on the shower surround indicating that it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. I carry clorox wipes with me and cleaned the commode and all other surfaces myself because it was too late to find another hotel. Will never stay at this hotel again. We told the clerk on duty when we left and called the corporate customer service also. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfort. Rooms were always clean and bed was comfortable. I have stayed at this location at least 3 times in the past 2 months. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by odor The hotel was nice, except the rooms smelled of body odor. May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous breakfast Breakfast was poor. Drainage in both sink and tub was very poor. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, and afforable. For some reason, at first we were given a pass for a room that was already occupied! But when we returned to the desk, we were quickly given another accommodation, which was also near our other traveling party. Our rooms were quite comfortable, quiet, and the price was very affordable. I would definitely stay there again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down and Dirty! This property is run down and not well kept. Wont be staying here again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking Decided to stop here at the last minute and was able to get a room. The room was clean and reasonable in cost. Our only issue again was with breakfast, my son wanted pancakes and the staff could not get the machine to work. But the room was clean and the bed comfortable March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, but bad sofa bed As a Platinum Priority Club member I've come to expect the best from Holiday Inn Express, that's why we always stay in them. Last Saturday evening (Mar. 9th) my son, daughter-in-law, and 10 yr old granddaughter were traveling from Fort Worth to Midland, TX and it was late, so i made them a reservation at your facility. They told me the next day the sofa bed was so bad when they pulled it out that they closed it and had my granddaughter sleep on just the sofa itself, which she fell off of during the night! Luckily she wasn't hurt. Please be sure this sofa is repaired or replaced so we don't have this happen again. It was a King Suite and should have been much better quality for that price! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff Great room for the money. Easy Interstate Highway acess. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COMPUTER NOT USEFUL I HAVE USED THE COMPUTERS IN THE MOTEL BUSINESS CENTER BEFORE WITH GOOD RESULTS. THIS TRIP THOUGH, IN THE USE OF THE SAME COMPUTERS, WAS NOT GOOD. THE PROGRAMS THAT WERE ON THE UNITS COULD NOT OPEN FILES ON MY THUMB DRIVE. THE PROGRAMS NEEDED WERE EXCEL AND WORD OR COMPATABLE PROGRAMS. THE PROGRAMS WERE THEIR BEFORE, BUT HAVE BEEN REMOVED. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Very clean hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. My husband and I, were looking for a restaurant that served beer....the staff was more that happy to direct us with choices. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks This is a great to be when your tired and need a clean comfortable place to kick back. January 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>