Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Website doesn't give enough detail Good clean room but disappointed there was only a shower and no bath and no room service or vending. These weren't clear from the website. Also, it was a very cold night so I needed the heater on which was right next to the bed and rather noisy. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest in a comfortable bed Very close to J16 of M4 but with the triple glazing I heard no traffic noise. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get what you expect A good reliable holiday inn express, great check in staff were great. Room good and tidy. Why put the heating system above the bed i don't get. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express so far There was something about the team that ran this hotel that made it feel better than the other Holiday Inn Express locations that I have visited. The formula was the same, but they managed just a bit better than most hotels do with the same structure / food / rooms. When you think you know what to expect, someone always manages to surprise you :) in a nice way. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room I have stayed at this hotel before and at many more Holiday Inn Expresses around the world. This is the first time I have not given an excellent review. On the positive side the room was clean, the breakfast good and the toilet / shower excellent. However, there was a constant noise all night. It was very low but noticeable. It would run for a few minutes then stop for a couple and then start again. It was NOT from within my room. As it went on and off ALL night and I did not get any sleep. I reported it to Reception in the morning and she said it might have been the heating in the next room. I am not sure if I shall stay at this Hotel again. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round value and quality An enjoyable experience overall...with the exception of very poor variety and quality of cooked breakfast items over three days..ie. baked beans, hard scrabbled eggs and re heated uninviting sausages. otherwise the cold buffet was good.... need greater effort and presentation of the cooked food items.. heated croissants over an hour or two become hard and dry... well informed staff..appreciated the receptionist who recommended a visit to Cirencester. Disappointed to find that by 2.30pm on the saturday that our room had not been cleaned and a stern comment made that the cleaner had 20 rooms to clean blah blah....great customer service from housekeeping. not.... would recommend the place again..but we felt some complainecy from kitchen and housekeeping staff had started to creep in... January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel Pancakes for breakfast, free parking, free wifi, polite staff, what more can you ask for? January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The rooms are pleasant and warm, with comfortable beds and very good showers. The breakfast is good and plentiful. The location is excellent for the M4 and trips to Marlborough. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant as Always We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on a few occasions and have always come away satisfied. The only downside the last time was that our allocated room wasn't ready for occupation due to a lack of housekeeping over the festive period. The staff, as always, were very friendly and welcoming; ready to sort any request in a timely manner. Staying again this Friday and looking forward to it. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boxing Day Bed n Breakfast We decided to book a night here whilst visiting family at Christmas. Great location and very friendly staff. We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. It was nice to turn up late in the evening knowing that the room would be clean and tidy, and we could enjoy a good night's rest. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but they missed a few things... Room was ok but what let it down was the 1/2 eaten takeaway of chicken and rice which was obviously left by the previous room tenant and was not seen by the cleaning staff - it was between the sofa and the wall so not entirely obvious. Other than that it was good value but I may think twice before booking again. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Favourably impressed. Very good self service breakfast choice. Our only minus point was that our room wasn't serviced (no clean cups etc.) but then again it was Christmas day and the cleaning staff almost certainly deserved a day off. Would stay again. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay we chose to stay here due to meeting up with family the following day, this was due to the distance we were travelling, the bed was a little to firm and the kitchen were closed for Christmas but the manager was very helpful with helping us order food, the breakfast was lovely and well set out December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with convenient moterway location Good for motorway users and visitors to Swindon with a car. Average room and HIX standard. The two areas need to be improved: 1>, Internet connections. My voucher ran out within 8 hours instead of full day. Has to go to front desk ask for a new voucher. 2>, The scrambled eggs in breakfast is too hard and not very good taste. And we were the first one down to breakfast so it was not being there for too long before we ate. Maybe the hotel con improve on this. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover choice Comfortable and convenient. Free WiFi much appreciated. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all respects. Very helpful and attentive staff - nothing was too much trouble even on what was a very busy evening.. Will definitely stay again when in the area. A good quality comfortable hotel with excellent staff. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent service We have stayed in Holiday Inn Hotels on two previous occasions and our experiences were not happy ones. One was in Newcastle UK and the other in New York, on both occasions we found the hotels to be run down and dirty., certainly not meeting 4* standards of accommodation. Therefore for ten years we have avoided staying at any Holiday Inn establishment. However the night we spent at the Holiday Inn Express, Swindon was enough to change our minds. I know it is a new building but it was spotless, the bed really comfortable and the breakfast perfectly adequate with hot and cold choices. The staff were friendly and efficient and we would definitely use this hotel again. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place but don't stay here if you want a hot shower Stayed here with 6 friends and for the price the facilities, the staff and the general cleanliness of the hotel were fantastic - even the free breakfast was good. However, there can be NO forgiving the fact that there was NO HOT WATER the following morning. I thought it might be just our room but 3 out of 3 other rooms had no hot water either. It doesn't matter how comfortable the beds were, that there was free wifi or that the staff were very helpful - nothing would make me stay in a hotel again that can't provide the basic need for a hot shower!! Shocking!! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swindon M4 Holiday Inn Express Excellent as always, the M4 Swindon Holiday Inn Express is a wonderful hotel that offers everything you need and at a price that doesn't stress the pocket. Set just off the M4 Junction 16 it is a great base for business or pleasure in Swindon, Chippenham and Bath. There are other options for staying in Swindon, but none offer the value and comfort that this hotel does. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room We stopped at the above hotel on Saturday . Could not fault the room, service and cleanliness. My only complaint was the cleaner knocked on the door at 8.55am and then again at 11.00am. Felt like we had to leave even though checking out time was 12.00 November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay at Swindon Holiday Inn Express Considering how close it is to the motorway the soundproofing was excellent. Very clean. Breakfast was good. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One again with pleasure As a fairly regular of Swindon West J16, I have enjoyed each of our visits due to the general comfort and, particularly, the attitude of all Staff who go the extra mile for your comfort. The new Tvs now add to the pleasure. BUT - the ambient light in the bedooms make it difficult to read newspapers - PLEASE PROVIDE A BRIGHT READING LAMP. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for one night . Staff very welcoming and friendly nothing too much trouble. Good parking close to hotel Free wi if a bonus too Would definitely recommend and stay agsin November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremely helpful We stayed at Swindon to enable us to visit Bath approximately 29 miles away. The room and beds were excellent and the staff were very helpful in directing us to the nearby retail park where we wanted an evening meal. I would have no hesitation in visiting this holiday inn express again in the future. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Really good service and value for money, good variety of food for breakfast would definitely stay there again when in the area. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service When we booked this hotel we were assured that we would be able to have an extra duvet so one of our sons could sleep on a blow up mat that we would take as sleeping a 14 and 12 year old in put u up bed doesn't work. When we asked the receptionist for this she was more interested in talking to other members of staff and we could not keep her attention. Eventually she said she would bring this to us within 30 minutes. We thanked her and asked if this could be as soon as possible as we were tired. By 9.30 no duvet had arrived and we decided we would manage and all went to bed. At 10.30 we had a knock on our door and the door opened before we had chance to get to it. It was the receptionist 2 hours later with the duvet. I was not impressed at the time it had taken or she just knocked once and walked in. Response "oh well" was going to raise this before we left on the Saturday but there was no staff on reception and when you asked in the restaurant to speak to someone they didn't know where anyone was. Poor is a compliment to staff helpfulness and attitude - rubbish would be more appropriate. Did this spoil our stay "Yes" we all then struggled to get back to sleep October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel. poor pclub offers i am a platinum member and stay in this hotel a lot. i am disappointed that the platinum members have been offered free wifi, but in this hotel, EVERY guest gets free wifi. i do not see any benefit to the platinum members when they recieve the same goods for free as everyone else. i would like to think this owuld be addressed as the high speed internet for platinum members would be advantageous. now everyone has free wifi, the connection i used to get is now still free but slower due to the excessive usage. everything else in this hotel is top class though and i would recommend it October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable Staff was very helpful. We were a few minutes late for breakfast, but staff served us nevertheless. Bed was comfortable. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Devon Bound On a recent trip to Devon and Cornwall we stopped on the way in the Swindon Holiday Inn Express. It was superb value and would have no hesitation in recommending and we will definitely stay here again when we are Devon bound. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and value for money Great hotel, easy to find and suprisingly quiet despite location. Great value for money accomodation, family room was more than adequate, clean and comfortable.Breakfast was free and far above our expectations! Overall a pleasant stay. October 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>