Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value well placed hotel Only a one night stay but good. Good service from staff and price including a breakfast sets you up for the day. On top floor, the room was quiet and had a good nights sleep. Would recommend and stay again. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of beddings/Towels There was no beddings for the sofa bed and not enough towels. No fridge/water available. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by no complaints at all After looking at other reviews,was not sure what to expect.Room was lovely and clean.I am a light sleeper,so was concerned about traffic noise,no problem whatsoever .Did have a room not facing the motorway,so that might have made a difference. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel to stay very pleased that we found your Group and at the moment will not stay elsewhere Extremely friendly very accommodating microwave my Wifes gluten free Surpassed our expectations . June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good Value Stay First time in a Holiday Inn Express. Everything felt to a good high standard, from a relaxing drink in the bar on arrival, to the quality of the room and shower, to the breakfast in the morning. Great value for the 3 of us and felt it is somewhere where service does matter. For the money would struggle to beat to be honest ... especially at a half-term holiday weekend where prices where being doubled elsewhere. Overall a great first experience. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swindon stay This was our third stay here and this was the best yet. The Swindon Holiday Inn Express at M4's Junction 16 is a convenient place to stay to explore the surroundings - such as Avebury and the STEAM museum. We're glad there's dining available in the hotel even with limited hours because with the area now built up, it's a pain to get anywhere even the Beefeater across the way. The staff were more outstanding than the last time we stayed here. They're pretty much unflappable and are great with recommendations on places to visit. The room is still plain old Holiday Inn Express so the customer knows what to expect. A good shower, a good bed. Breakfast is also the usual UK Holiday Inn Express, hot and cold items - no bacon. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we're in the area. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Visited the holiday inn express for a few days at half-term to see family near by. The breakfast had a good selection, and was hot. The staff were polite and the cleaning staff always willing to help[. The manager came over to us to ask if everything was ok with our stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this option For the cost of a night at this hotel, based on the awful breakfast (where do they get those revolting sausages), the location next to a busy highway (poor window insulation) and not too friendly staff I would recommend this hotel. Furthermore the Guinness on tap is from a can. And other draught beers flat. The eating area was a mess each morning. The food was disgusting. And the staff not too friendly or willing to assist - I suspect they're over worked & underpaid. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where are the staff We had a great welcome on arrival and room on 2nd floor really clean although I asked for ground floor it didn't matter as lift available We stayed as a family so 2adults and two teens and yes the sofa bed was a double but single beds would have been better both my girls aged 13 are tall and prefer own space .,you may say book two rooms but price /budget was key Is this possible for future consideration.? Breakfast another story No-one on reception to ask what to do as this was our first visit to a h/inn express Eventually tracked down a waitress who seemed to be trying to juggle keeping the breakfast items topped up , refilling cutlery and plates and clearing tables poor girl she couldn't keep up Really you needed someone on the food and someone clearing tables We cleared our own table ,when we found one,! On leaving I had to ask the same girl what to do with room key card as no one on reception again there wasn't a buzzer or anything to press to get assistance We would visit again if these issues were attended too May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good Not up to the standard of other holiday inns we have stopped at. One lift not working and the other one turned up when it felt like it. Food not very good in the evening or breakfast. Choice for breakfast was poor and did not look appetizing. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel at a very affordable price. The room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel. Comfy bed with additional pillows if required. Very friendly staff. Breakfast choice limited but all that was served was fresh and hot. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were lovely Didn't rate the breakfast but staff very welcoming May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable break Chosen due to a late check out time on a Sunday. Room had everything that was needed. Very comfy bed! Got a bit chilly but within a minute of a phone call to reception, a portable heater was delivered. Great attentive service. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This is the second time we have stayed here to break up a long journey and both times (a year apart) we have found this hotel to be an excellent stopping point. The rooms are clean & quiet and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The use of the hotels WiFi, and the complimentary breakfast only adds to an already pleasing experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Well done to all the staff at Swindon West. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overal hotel was great in all departments. Lovely welcome when we arrived. Manager was particular helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Room was first class. On our way to breakfast next morning all the house keeping staff spoke to us. Breakfast was great. Lots of choice and it never ran out of anything. My only small issue was the un friendliness of the breakfast room staff. I spoke to them , they in turn ignored me, as I said only a small issue but not a nice one. Manager was on duty and she was her happy self from the night before. Was close to motorway but you could NOT HEAR THE ROAD AT ALL. Didn't ruin my stay and would stay again without hesitation. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value stay last minute booking, good value, pleasant staff and met all our needs for a one-night stay. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay Our 2nd visit and service and standards still excellent. Friendly efficient staff and the breakfast more than adequate for the price you are paying. No complaints, May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We chose this hotel for visiting the Cotswolds. It's a very good hotel, very friendly staff, nice rooms and a good breakfast. Also free WIFI everywhere in the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Excellent!!! Stayed at this hotel over the easter weekend and didn't want to leave! From the moment we checked in we were greeted with such a warm and friendly atmosphere, the room along with the entire hotel was spotless and so comfortable. When it came to breakfast I couldn't believe the variety of food that was available continental and hot food, it was constantly being topped up by very efficient staff and it was all delicious!! My mum and I had an extremely enjoyable stay, we're now going to have to come up with some excuse to stay there again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel staff were very welcoming. As soon as we got there they gave two Easter eggs to our younger children. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was of good quality abd despite being very busy on Easter Sunday they kept the food and drinks topped up, with only a slight waiting period. I would recommend Holiday inn to everyone I know, much better than other hotels. Thank you very much to all the staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel close to the M4 Despite its proximity to the M4 it is surprisingly quiet, nice staff, very clean and comfortable, unlike some Holiday Inn Express there is not a full restaurant facility available but there are so many eating places nearby it makes little difference and the Hotel will send out for a take away for you...great idea. Go and stay its ok here April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant experience All the staff were very friendly and attentive - the room was very clean and comfortable, when we wanted more tea bags and milk it was no problem and we were given them straight away Overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service We had arrived late so just needed to settle down. The childrens bed sette was far to small for my 15 and 12 year old compared to other hotels. I had sent my daughter for 1 extra pillow but they sent her back without one said they havent got any and they do not answer the phone to you in reception. I am usually quite happy with ihg hotels but not this one sorry. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent I have stayed at the Swindon West Holiday Inn Express for 1-4 nights most weeks for over a year now and can honestly say that this is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. The staff are excellent, food good and rooms are very clean. Breakfast is served from 6am which suits my early schedule and I can find nothing bad to say about the hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Ideal for the National Self Build Centre. The usuals standard you expect from a Holiday Inn Express Hotel, but the staff were very good! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent value. We enjoyed our first experiance at a holiday inn. From the excellent service, comfortable clean rooms to the more than adaquite breakfast choice, all at a great price. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and excellent breakfast Incredible value when booked using the Advanced Saver Rate. Very comfortable bed with choice of soft or hard pillow. Quiet room with nearby traffic on M4 not intrusive, free parking, WiFi and excellent breakfast included. Very clean and well decorated room making for a very pleasant stay - will definitely be returning. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent clean accommodation near motorway junction. Plenty of free car parking. Full range of equipment in the room including ensuite facilities and air conditioning. Excellent breakfast included in price. Great choice of hot or cold foods. Great ambience in dining room with TV to watch and free newspaper. Would definitely stay again. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service can't be faulted......but The lounge and lobby area have become soulless places since the Sky Sports was discontinued, on the Tuesday night when football was on terrestrial TV the bar and lounge was packed. Please re-instate Sky! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service at its best I came of a long flight and stopped here on on route with my wife.We where made welcome and the staff helped in everyway possible with a smile too.Clean and very relaxing manner.Thank You. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>