Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 647 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Service and relaxing stay.

By

July 21, 2016

The staff and relaxing atmosphere in this Hotel made the overnight stay with family, including 2 toddlers, into a relaxing experience.
Would not hesitate to stay here again with the whole of the "clan".

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Swindon

By

July 19, 2016

Very friendly staff on arrival who quickly checked me into my room. Accommodation clean and tidy and room very comfortable. As value for money it is a fantastic place to stay in the heart of the business centre and 5 minutes from the town centre. Be prepared to drive if you want to eat out or take a walk on the main road to the nearest bar restaurant.
Breakfast is varied with plenty on offer and plenty of tables available to eat.
excellent stay

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 18, 2016

Clean and functional. More than suitable for use for both business and leisure and very easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Room but Comfortable

By

July 11, 2016

club

Basic Room, bed comfortable, shower room ok. Hair dryers in room, along with Coffee and Tea facilities. Reasonable size rooms with TV facilities.

Overall experience friendly good, easy check in, breakfast free and very average.

Would recommend hotel if visiting Windmill Hill Trading Estate as the hotel is opposite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear ToniH101, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was pleased to read that overall you a good experience with us and the rooms to be well equipped and comfortable. I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards Carl General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good standard, just as expected

By

July 08, 2016

club

Preferred your original continental breakfasts, rather than the current very average egg, sausage and beans.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Many thanks for the review of your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and your comments regarding breakfast have been noted and will be used to assist in reviewing the product we offer to our guests. Thank you once again Carl
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 06, 2016

club

From the moment we were greeted at Reception, until our very slick check-out, everything was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable allowing two night's perfect sleep; despite the proximity of the M4 motorway the noise level in the Hotel bedroom was extremely good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Maowdow, Many thanks for you kind review of your stay with us. I was happy to read that you experienced great efficient service and found the bed to be very comfortable! I have to agree with you on that one also!! I hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thanks once again Carl & team
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 06, 2016

Front counter very friendly and helpful. Quickly sorted any problems.
Room clean and comfortable.
The bad thing was no bacon for breakfast, but i won't mark down for that.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Zeff1972, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to read that overall you experienced some great service whilst staying with us. The team are the fundamental foundations to the success of the hotel and I was pleased to read that they delivered whilst you were staying with us. I have noted your comments regarding bacon at breakfast and please be assured that your feedback will be taking into account when we review the product we provide for our guest. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay, and I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future. Best regards Carl & team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, friendly and clean hotel

By

July 05, 2016

club

Stayed for one night with my wife, we had a fine airy, clean room. The staff were very friendly and helpful - no problem with extra pillows of arranging (and getting a very good price) for a taxi.

Very good continental breakfast almost as good as a full breakfast.

Just off M4 if traveling by car so very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was pleased to read that overall you had a good experience and found the hotel to be clean and well presented, and the team to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on your kind words, and I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel when you're next in the area. Best regards Carl & team
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, clean hotel

By

July 05, 2016

everything was great value, bed wasn't as comfortable as other hotels but for the value and price is was a pleasurable experience

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for you review. I was pleased that you found everything to be of good standard and providing value for money. Regarding the mattress I have spoken with my Head Housekeeper to ensure all mattresses are checked immediately to ensure they are all of high quality and rotated quarterly. Thanks once again Car Davies-Phillips General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure traveller at Holiday Inn Express

By

June 29, 2016

club

Not perfect but acceptable - some minor issues with room and breakfast but nothing that put us out - reasonable value for money and staff polite and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Barcob, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West. I'm glad you found the team to be polite and attentive and feel you received value for money. Please accept my apologies for the minor issues with your room and breakfast and be assured that your feedback has been used constructively to assist in improving the service we provide to our guests. I hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards Carl
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 29, 2016

Front desk staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful.
Overall, great customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased to read that you experienced great customer service during your stay. I will pass on your kind words to the team. I hope we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards Carl
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep

By

June 29, 2016

club

Overall a very good experience, this is the second time we have stayed here. We ordered evening diner and there was a bit of a delay in it arriving at the table, but staff did keep us informed and a good meal was had. A very comfortable sleep. Thank you to hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Plymbear2, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West. I was pleased to read that overall you had a good experience. I shall forward your kind words to the team. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Carl & Team
Read More
Read Less