Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entry Doors My family had a great time at your location the staff were very helpful.The interior and exterior were real nice and clean.Our only complaint was the entry door wasn't automative and it was hard to push the cart and luggage in. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort My stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff is friendly and kind. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Once again! I really enjoy staying at this hotel. It is welcoming, comfortable, and I sleep quite well. Breakfast is always good too! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality enjoy staying here....is my hotel of choice. Many positives, only one negative....limited cable channel choices. room clean, food good, friendly staff, and like the cookies after work. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable with great staff we were there for a wedding at 2:30 and stopped in the morning to ask about checking in early. The staff was very pleasant and would call when a room was ready. The call came In plenty of time for us to check in and make the wedding with time to spare. Room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection. We were very pleased with our stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Service I didn't use the pool but I used the fitness room nearly every day of my stay. I liked the free weights but wished the room had better ventilation as the room got stuffy when the windows were closed. The front desk staff were great. Megan got me a good room and was very friendly at check-in. I had a minor issue with housekeeping but the front desk took care of it right away. Jessica was also very friendly at check-out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Clean and comfortable - will stay again! Friendly staff and great food. The pool was very enjoyable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best I love this hotel. I wouldn't stay any place else when I'm in the area. The staff is GREAT!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Average breakfast. Love the refrigerator in the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Relaxing Was there for my new job. I felt welcome like at home from the minute I walked in the door..GREAT STAFF I will be staying there EVERY time I am in town... June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice bed and pillows All in all, a nice place to stay. Rooms are comfortable with good amenities, and the continental breakfast is above average. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable stay As always this hotel provided great service, staff is courteous and friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful bed arrangement, fair breakfast We come to visit family each year with our kids, teenagers of different genders. We really appreciate that there are a few rooms with 3 queen beds in them, and are much more comfortable when we can book one. This is a rare room type, and avoids one of the kids sleeping on a cot. The breakfast is really a problem. The buffet room is cramped and small, there is not enough seating, and the offerings are just so-so. Not a very pleasant experience, although I will say the staff was working hard to keep things replenished in a very difficult space. We will stay here again, but only because of the 3 queen - bedded rooms. I am an IHG Rewards member, but I do not think there was any amenity at this location, although I think there was in past visits. June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you want an average hotel to stay at this is one! For what you pay per night and what you get staying at this hotel does not equal! I would not recommend this place to anyone to stay here. I recommend The Country Inn and Suites in Sycamore!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest accommodations Day staff not very pleasant and inflexable. Proved to be vindictave to my requests. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Close to where we needed to be, caring staff. Clean rooms, Fast internet! What more can you ask for. There are many food choices that will also deliver in the area! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds and spacious rooms This is my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sycamore, both for my childrens graduations from Northern Illinois University. The location is very convenient and since my son's ceremony was at 5:30 we were accomodated with a late check out. The room was very spacious, and since I was staying with family members I booked a room with 3 queen sized beds. First of all I did not know such a room was available so it was a very nice surprise! The beds were extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. We all slept very well in our own beds! I could tell the rooms were updated from the last time we stayed 3 years ago. The TV was new, HD and high quality. Both check in and check out went very smoothly. My only suggestion would be to offer the complimentary breakfast a little later for those of us who are not early risers! Would definitely recommend this location to anyone staying in the area. The location was very convenient to some nice restaurants in downtown Sycamore. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best!!! Holiday Inn Express in Sycamore is one of the Best!! We drove from San Diego Ca to Chicago visiting relatives we stay at Holiday inn Express in different cities but nothing like Sycamore!!! We supposed to stay only three nights in Sycamore and the hotel was so great and we decide to stay a whole week driving back and fourth from Chicago suburbs.The staff was very friendly very attentive and helpful. We will recommend this hotel to everyone. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay and were able to relax Clean and comfortable room. Everyone from reservations (went out of her way for us) to checking out everyone were friendly and kind. We were not acknowledged as a priority member (usually a bag of goodies - we did not receive) ......she did say that our priority information was already in the system. She was very friendly, maybe they ran out? We stayed in the Whirlpool suite for a romantic and relaxing getaway. Enjoyed ourselves.....we stayed an extra night. Thank you. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worker This is a very clean and friendly hotel. You wont regret staying here April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for 2 days of business travel Good experience. Complimentary breakfast worked great for me since I had to be out of the hotel for business early. Bed comfortable. Wifi worked fine. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast selections. Overall, I enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the check in was easy. The bed was super comfortable and the pillows were so.....soft, just like at home. Originally, I was booked on a floor with kids and the staff volunteered to find a quiet room with no extra charge. I would return again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Family Stay! The hotel is noise free, clean, provides spacious rooms with a fridge and a microwave, has a pool and free wifi and breakfast. Highly recommend it to stay with a family or/and during sports teams meets. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were great. (Especially the young lady that made our reservations!!! A little pricey for an overnight getaway. BUT, the hotel was great!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. I love staying in a Holiday Inn Express because the properties are newer and well maintained. The rooms are clean and the beds are spectacular with great pillows. Your staff was attentive and friendly without seeming to be overbearing - they were natural and helpful in their approach. Nice job - keep up the good work. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by could be better with 2 inprovements We were staying here to attend the State Wresting Tournament. The staff was good. The hotel rooms were clean. The breakfast was good and the staff kept it filled. The sheets should be replaced with softer ones. At registration time it should be required to give your car information if it should be needed during your stay. During the night a car alarm went off many times right outside our ground floor room window. When I called the desk to inform them, they said they did not know who the car belonged to, and could not do anything to fix the problem. At check out time we were asked about our stay, we told them about the above problems and were given a discount. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other Holiday Inn's Just not as clean,comfortable or spacious as the many other's we have stayed at March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel management was quick to resolve a few issues i had. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Great service Always stay here while in the area. Always clean friendly staff. HIGHLY recommend if you are int he Sycamore area. Close to many stores and great food places too :D The cupcake place is amazing. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service I would recommend this hotel!! The staff was nice and the room was nice and clean. The only complaint i would have is that we had a smoking room and even though they aired it out for us, there was a hint of smoke smell in the room, but nothing a little febreez didn't fix. I would suggest that even though they are smoking rooms that the cleaning staff spray down the curtains, bed skirts and carpets after each stay. That way if someone like me has a last minute reservation and has to stay in a smoking room it will help with the smell. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>