Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and clean Hotel entrance is not attractive. Furnishings are dated, but staff was attentive and room and bath were clean. food service adequate. Bed comfortable, room quiet. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Everyone was very nice and helpful when I had a problem with the printer. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent, but hotel needs maintenance/cleaning Compliments: I was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness, efficiency, and helpful attitude of the hotel staff. They had a good variety of food/drink choices at breakfast. The food was hot and pretty good for hotel fare. The room (suite) was spacious enough and met our needs for our stay. Complaints: The hotel is in need of some maintenance, updating, and cleaning both inside and outside. When I opened the curtains and looked up I found the paint peeling from the top of the window frame. The lighting was insufficient for telling if the carpet was clean. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner as well. The major problem we encountered was that the bed in the sleeper sofa was broken, but when I reported it to the desk clerk she immediately offered us a roll-away bed. This was a good solution, though the mattress was worn out and we ended up buying a foam topper at the local Walmart to make the bed more comfortable. I would say that given the alternatives in Sylacauga and nearby Childersburg, this hotel is the best option and I would stay there again if I needed to stay in this area. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Will stay at this Sylacauga Motel for extended stay.again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. The staff is OUTSTANDING! Kelly, Lisa, and Bengi make you feel at home and are true professionals. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and caring staff The staff was professional, courteous and caring. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Regardless of the request made, the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Additionally, the staff was efficient in checking us in, responding to our requests and checking us out. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I have to admit this was not my favorite experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is one of our favorite things about staying at an Express - it was a complete let down. We ended up going out for breakfast both mornings. I will say that the pool was excellent- my 12 year old forgave them for having a cruddy breakfast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room and bath were great! The only problem was the heated pool was too cool for my comfort! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here 50 times a year and everything is always wonderful. Mrs. Lisa and Kelly are fantastic hosts. They always make being away from home more enjoyable. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Only complaint, quality of couch and desk was not conducive to working at desk. Otherwise, very clean, friendly people, and generally pleasant stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was stranded in Sylacauga during an unexpected snow storm. The staff, Kelly, Lisa and the entire housekeeping staff went beyond basic customer service. Many people were stranded and the hotel was full. The service provided made what could have been a terrible experience more pleasant than one would imagine. Thanks Sylacauga Holiday Inn Express Team! February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If there's no where else The did not have the feeling of clean and fresh. My sheets and comforter was dingy, the floors were stained as well as my ottoman, there were only a few TV channels, my air unit was old and loud, and I was not able to close my curtains all the way. There is only a sheer curtain that closes all the way which did nothing for the bright lights that were right outside my window. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stal in Alabama The location was Ideal for me. Lots of places to eat. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern hospitality The hotel is clean, comfortable and easy to access all your needs. The STAFF are just the BEST! They made sure all guests whether they had a room or not were comfortable and happy all while the staff had little or no sleep for the 3 days of inclement weather. Southern Hospitality at its best! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Sylacauga, AL went above and beyond during the ice storm on January 28, 2014. They stayed late and provided shelter for many stranded citizens, even allowing those who were stranded to sleep in their lobby, if needed. They were able to extend my stay an extra night, as I was not able to drive home as scheduled due to closed roads. I will not forget the efforts and hospitality of the staff during this weather emergency. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Beyond Expectations HIE Sylacauga has been my hotel of choice when on business in the area for a very long time, but now I have even more reason for staying with them. My stay began with the usual fast check-in and friendly greeting on Monday, but when the weather turned severe the next day, these great people went into emergency mode to be there to help their guests, as well as other travelers stranded by the severe weather and road closings. I don't know how they did it, but when there was no way to find food on Tuesday eve, lots of good food showed up to feed the hungry. The staff may have been stranded themselves, but they hung in there and took care of everyone despite their own situations. When my reservation ran out, and I still needed another nights stay due to the inability to travel, the staff worked hard to make sure I had a room for the night. I can't thank these great people enough. They deserve an award for their hard work and dedication. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Staff at hotel was courteous and professional. They were eager to assist us in any way possible. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Great Breakfast From the time we walked in the door, we had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very friendly, offered a bottled water and checked me in quickly. The room was quiet, clean and the beds were very comfortable. LOVE that they had both soft and firm pillows! Breakfast was awesome! Love the pancake maker! The cinnamon rolls were great as well. We were in Sylacauga visiting friends who recently moved there. We will be visiting again and will definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are in town! I highly recommend this hotel! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I was very pleased and appreciated the entire staff. Everyone did an excellent job and made sure I had what I needed and felt welcome. Thanks. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't the ususal stay Had to kill a roach the first night. The cleaning staff took their time about cleaning our room. Then when they finally came back around, they entered the room without first knocking. Needless to say , my wife and I were displeased about this. Plus, for the first time I was not recognized as a Rewards Club member. We stay here occasionally, so I hope this was a one time occasion. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the breakfast has variety and the price is more than reasonable. Checking-in is always smooth and pleasant. All the paperwork is ready and takes less than a minute. The service from the front desk is fantastic. Having spent more than 75 nights at this hotel during the past year, I would sincerely like to thank Kelly, Heather, Benji and Lisa for making each and every stay enjoyable. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average night No big complaints. Just had to ask for normal room necessities: needed toilet paper, towels, sheets for the pull out couch, hair dryer didn't work. They never gave us our membership rewards. We all slept fine though. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied I have been a Priority Club member for over 20 years. I failed to change my reservation last week and was charged for a one night stay. I realize that is IHG's policy and it is my responsibility to change my reservation. However, the hotel was not willing to waive the room charges even though my company does tens of thousands of dollars of business with that hotel every year. Very disappointed in their response and will not stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff---and soooooo clean We were greeted at the door and made to feel at home. The room was clean and free of any odors....highly reccomend this to anyone that travels in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon arrival the room they were going to give me wasn't what I had reserved. In researching the problem more I found out that I was given incorrect information from a chat representative on line through Holiday Inn. The second night there was some harrassment by the evening front desk staff to my child. My room was not cleaned while we were out taking care of business. When we came back later that evening we had to go back to the front desk to get clean towels and wash cloths. The morning of us checking out we talked to the General Manager regarding the problems that we had. She had already talked to the cleaning staff about our room not being cleaned while we were out. We talked with her in great length regarding the harrassment that happened. She assured us that she would take care of the problem; she apologized several times for the issues that we had. I truly believe that she will/did take care of the issues. One reason I say that is because she isn't originally from Sylacauga; she is very serious when it comes to her job. That was the third time I have stayed at this location in less than six months. This was the only time that I have had any issues at all with this location. As I told the General Manager when I left; I will be staying at this location on my next visit. She promised that there will not be any issues of this nature again. I would like to thank Kelly (GM) for her concern in my most recent visit. I hope to see her again at my next visit. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at ever :( I stayed at this holiday inn on a cross country trip. One of the two major roads to the hotel was closed, Hwy 21 I believe. It would have been nice to be notified about that from the hotel prior to my stay, I would not have stayed there if I had realized it, however, we did not know the main road was closed until we were 20 miles off the interstate and had to u turn. This added a total of 75 miles to our trip to back track and go around the long way. So I was very disappointed with that. I notified the front desk of that issue on check in and there was no apology given. The hallways/entryways were dirty and looked to have not been vacuumed in several days atleast! When we entered the room, there was two large pieces of food, some sort of dehydrated meat on the floor right under the edge of the entertainment center in plain sight, the rooms were outdated, and the bathroom needed to be painted, you could see the old teal green color behind the chipping paint of the peach walls, and the shower was dirty, there was hair on the shower walls. I did not express my concerns to management when I left, because no one even asked me how my stay was when I checked out. I couldn't sleep I was disgusted with this hotel I would never stay there again ;( August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent staff!!! Had a problem with the air conditioning late in the evening, they had someone to come in and replaced the unit...Nice to know they are willing to take care of their guest at all times day or night. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Nice clean room and bathroom. Nice pool. Good Breakfast. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Folks I travel all week, so the various hotels all seem to blend together after awhile. Some, like the HIE in Sylacauga, stand out from time to time. For me, it's the little things that count. The warm, friendly smile at check-in, the cold bottle of water, and the smell of freshly baked cookies that fills the lobby in the late afternoon and evening. I give the Sylacauga a Five Star rating because the are such pleasant folks, and try hard to make their customers feel welcome. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was courteous. The room was clean; the breakfast was great and the exercise equipment worked. Just an overnight stay but my family appreciated it. The only downer was the hotel seemed to be hidden back behind the beautiful Alabama tree line [1]. This wouldn't have been a problem if my GPS hadn't been broke, but since my GPS was fried, I had to pay *real* close attention to the highway signs to find this place. I think the managers need to stick a big neon sign out on the highway that says "hotel is here" if they haven't already. Maybe it will help Okies like me out. [1] - I'm from Oklahoma were the summers are hot as a frying pan and there seems to be no rain for weeks or months so Alabama looks beautiful compared to what I'm used to seeing... March 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>