Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 420 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

BASEBALL GAMES

By

July 19, 2016

club

It was a great place to stay, just too far from everything else. The view was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Sorry to hear you felt our location was too far from everything else. We're minutes from Western Carolina University, Sylva, Franklin, Cherokee, Waynesville, Bryson City. In fact, we have a central location close to everything fun in Western North Carolina! Our slogan is "Close to the Action, Far from the Crowds!" Hope you will visit with us again in the future. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Accomodations

By

July 18, 2016

club

Came up to revisit childhood memories of visits to Sylva. It was a great weekend!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
So happy to hear you had an awesome stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again to revisit more childhood memories! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Sylva stay

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Arista at the front desk was very friendly and was good at her job. You could tell that she enjoyed what she did. A true people person.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for the awesome review! Arysta is a very special young lady and we're so happy she is on our team! - Megan O, GM
Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thanks so much for the excellent review of our property and our front desk associate Arysta! We appreciate the kind compliments and we'll be sure that she sees this. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

HIE Sylva

By

July 14, 2016

Stayed recently when passing through the area. Reservation, made online was simple and quick. I used points and cash and booked a two queen bed room. I was upgraded to a two bed suite due to my point level. check in was done by Arista, who was fantastic and you could tell that she likes her job, really a people person. room was clean and comfortable. Only problem we had was the linens for the pull-out couch were not in the room but Arista quickly resolved the issue. Pool and Hot tub was great after riding all day in the heat and the courtyard outside was idea to relax and eat dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking time to share your awesome experience! We think Arysta is super amazing and your great review confirms that! Happy to hear you were able to enjoy the suite upgrade and our courtyard outside. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place

By

July 14, 2016

Amazing food, lovely staff , beautiful location , Gas station is pretty close

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us!
Read More
Read Less

Poor Internet

By

July 12, 2016

Rooms , Comfort all good but the price on weekends and long weekend's are very high. Poor internet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the hotel and your guest room. Good news is we will have FIBER Internet in the near future!! Once we get it all lined up we should be able to offer a much more reliable, lightning quick connection. If you ever do have Internet issues please let our staff know so they can contact our service provider and troubleshoot. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

My recent Stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Our stay was excellent however they only left enough bathroom supplies for 3, there were 4 in the room and we had to ask both days for extra towel, hand towel and wash towel. This is something that should be relayed to housekeeping when you know you have 4 guest, after all I was charged $30 extra dollars for the additional guest. If you are going to charge extra, you should make sure you accommodate the charge.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the valuable feedback! Our team will discuss this and see if we can find a solution! As always if you ever need any linens or amenities the front desk will deliver those 24/7 as needed. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

nice room comfortable beds

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

very friendly front desk staff. very nice breakfast room ladies. Becky and Mary. very helpful and kind. made us feel very welcomed. clean rooms quiet rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
So happy to hear you loved your recent visit with us! Becky and Mary are truly one-of-a-kind ladies and we're lucky to have them on our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay! We did discover that our door was hard to lock from the outside. The food and the hospitality of all staff were great! We will definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for the great review! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Sylva

By

June 27, 2016

Great hotel...friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a beautiful view of the mountains!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We hope you will return again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excelent Staff

By

June 26, 2016

Love Staying here. I am in sales and stop by this area every 6 weeks. Staff is inviting and considerate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for the huge compliment about our staff! We truly feel like our employees are our biggest asset. We will see you next time around! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service and beautiful room.

By

June 22, 2016

This was one of the nicest hotel I have stayed in. Very, very clean and up to date. You had a choice of pillows (firm or soft) and there were plenty of towels. I would definitely stay here again! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although we did not take advantage of the continental breakfast, the staff informed us that if we wanted something to go, they could help us with that. It was a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thanks for the awesome review! We're honored to be one of the nicest hotels you've ever stayed in!!! Our staff will be delighted to hear that! Next time get some of our delicious cinnamon rolls to go - they're worth it! - Megan O, GM
Read More
Read Less