• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYRACUSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

ADA recognized Service animals only welcome in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dinosaur BBQ Restaurant
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Syracuse/Historic Armory Square
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Syracuse University
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
NYS Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available during stay dates only. Extended parking up to 14 days with park, stay & go package only. Package parking beyond 14 days at $5 per day.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access
View More

New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience.

Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs.

Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science & Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake and historic Armory Square.

Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, SRC, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. We provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, including a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Extended parking available with the Park, Stay & Go package only. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse Airport is located at the entrance of the Syracuse Hancock International Airport and offers a free local area and airport shuttle for your convenience.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable basic room It was a great stay. The room was clean every day and there was no bad odors. The only thing missing from a perfect stay was no refrigerator or microwave. I would and probably stay there again. An excellent staff June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff was great, the rooms were clean, nice, spacious for 4 ofus although one little part of the wall in the bathroom needed a little attention. I've found in every hotel the floor grout could use some attention. felt it was over priced for the hotel. a large group was leaving the hotel very early for the half iron man and the provided some breakfast earlier than usual for us. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay Comfortable bed, nice sized room for a good price, quiet night's rest before business meeting the next morning June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location - good value Friendly staff, immaculate breakfast area. Rooms are a little worn but very clean. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent room conditions and very good wifi. Pool looked small, so not used. Breakfast fare available, with a pancake maker, bagels, toast, juice, coffee/tea and yogurt. Limited fruit options. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Room I travel a lot and like to get up early to complete my workout. The man at the front desk in the morning would not allow me to enter the fitness room prior to 5AM and when I tried to enter at 5AM with my rm key the door would not unlock. Other hotels I stay at would always let me in the fitness room early. He told me 4AM is too early and there are other rooms above the fitness room. I informed him I would only ride the bike with the sound off. It didn't matter. I will never stay at this hotel again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine place to stay and great breakfast area It was the very good quality that I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express. Although the breakfast selection was normal, the staff kept all the hot food fresh and clean better than I have ever experienced. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Visiting family in the area. Very pleasant stay; nice, quiet, affordable accommodations that were handicap accessible. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf weekend Great hotel. Well located. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff especially Greg at the Front Desk and Jeannine in the Breakfast room. Perfect spot for a Syracuse getaway of any kind. We will definitely come back. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel. Clean, quiet and great staff. The breakfast and the kitchen staff were great. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All You Need As Expected. Hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast on the weekend is very busy. They can use more than one person when hotel is at full capacity. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Hotel!! My husband I were here on a business trip. We stay at numerous locations throughout the US and this was by far the cleanest and nicest hotel we have stayed in! We will be staying here the next time we are in town. Great staff, very accommodating to the guests needs, very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and rooms very comfortable! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Right next to a really GREAT restaurant! I was kinda disappointed in the workout room...but overall a really nice, clean hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Artist was happy with accommodations. Central NY Decorative Artists have used your hotel for our guest artists for the last 4 years. We have always had a good review from the artists. All of these artists travel frequently and stay in hotels. We will continue to book through Holiday Inn Express. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Syracuse. And now that my child will be attending Syracuse University I'm sure I'll be back. The room was comfortable and clean. And the breakfast had a lot of variety and there was plenty of food available. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not a 4.6 rating Would have liked two king size beds in the room which I don't think they offer. The pillows were very comfortable. There was a constant humming in the room which we could not identify and it was hard to fall asleep. Compared to other HIE I stayed at the price was too expensive. The biggest downfall is the high tension wires right outside the back of the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and facilities. I had a very long stay here and i would recommend this location to everyone. The entire staff here are so friendly and caring. I feel as though in the long stay I have made new friends in life. The general manager Sarah is outstanding and so is all of her team members here. Thank you for the wonderful stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and quick They do a great job for the business traveler; check in and check out is quick and the breakfast buffet is geared right for the person who wants to get in and out quickly March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Staff Treated very well - being an IHG Rewards member makes a difference. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Home Away From Home Every time I travel to the area I stay at this hotel. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast has a great fresh selection. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Had a nice stay while visiting our family in Syracuse. Plan to stay at DeWitt again for our Easter visit. Easy access off of 690. Pool was warm (yea). Friendly staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms I always stay here when visiting the area. The staff is always friendly and attentive to any needs or concerns. The rooms have always been clean and the breakfast fully stocked. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Nothing but great experience. Would highly recommend. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by # 1 in Syracuse My preferred Hotel for all my travels to Syracuse, and there are many. The staff and management at this property are simply the best, friendly and welcoming. The cleanliness and attention to detail you will find here are 2nd to none. Breakfast is always great and you will never find a crumb on a counter or table, completely immaculate. My only disappointment is when I don’t plan ahead and the property is sold out and I have to stay elsewhere. Very close to shopping and many restaurants up and down Erie Blvd. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff This is a great holiday inn express. Starting with the young woman that checked me in very helpful and friendly. Then she made a great dinner recommendation to me!! The breakfast staff was great !! Everything was clean and neat!! will stay here the next time in town December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, great staff, good breakfast All the staff was extremely helpful, but Jeanine in the breakfast room went above and beyond. She really made my stay a great experience. Looking forward to my next stay in Syracuse. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience My family and I travel to Syracuse at least 3 times per year to shop at Destiny USA. Even though there are several hotels that are closer to the mall we choose to stay here. It is one of the few hotels that actually have rooms with 2 queen size beds which is nice for our family of 4 on a budget. The staff are great and the breakfast is always good. It is also very close to many great places to eat. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDS!!! We frequently stay here due to a relative living in a near by nursing facility. The desk staff are always very welcoming and pleasant. This past stay we were upgraded and the room was so nice! Very clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable!!!!! The complimentary breakfast is always good, refilled frequently and fresh! The woman who we usually see working is very diligent in keeping everything filled and running smoothly! KUDOS!! Don't hesitate!! PS, LOVE the cookies and coffee in the lobby in the evening! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I was in town for business and for the price per night this was a great pick. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a desk so I was able to set up my laptop and work at night. Close to target and places to eat. Overall very satisfied with my stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and good variety for breakfast. Second time staying. A little pricey since it was parents weekend at Syracuse University. Very professional staff, clean rooms, great variety for breakfast. I would recommend to anyone going to the Syracuse area to stay here. November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcoming area
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading