Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very clean and up to date The front desk staff person was very friendly, and provided a great recommendation for where to eat nearby. The room was large and very clean, temperature well controlled. Outside the room was very quiet, and breakfast was good. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful price At first glance the hotel looks great in a not so great location. The hotel staff was wonderful, there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for us. Loved having the pool open 24 hours. My room had a great view of the pond next door. Noisy neighbors, but not the hotel's fault. Would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Very Helpful I was having problems with what appeared to be a fraudulent airline booking and the clerk at the front desk went out of his way to get me contact numbers so I could pursue my claim, even though his shift was ending. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The jacuzzi room was perfect - clean and spacious. The hotel is much nicer than you would guess by glancing at it and the location. Nice getaway in an area that was full of hotels, but no others that really stood out as being particularly clean/comfortable and reasonably priced Parking was a little tight (and at an angle). Only inconvenience was that they didn't provide extra towels for the jacuzzi. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tacoma south side Quiet and off the freeway Nice place to stay close to downtown Tacoma, room 221 overlooks the pond and an eagle lands just about everyday, enjoyed the rooms view. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great King Jacuzzi suite Surprisingly comfortable foyer and very helpful staff. We used their recommendation for a near by restaurant which happen to fit what we were looking for. The bed was very comfortable plus they provide you with an extra comforter and extra pillows. Bathroom had only one sink but it had all needed soaps, etc, plus a hair dryer. In addition the shower wand was adjustable in height and strength. Great water pressure! Great experience! We were surprised that a Holiday Inn Express would have practically the same luxuries as a standard hotel. Definitely a repeater experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay can't wait to come back again. We had a great visit at your hotel. The fact that it was right at the end of the off ramp from the highway was great. The food for breakfast was delicious and the cookies in the early evening were a nice treat. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The availability of the pool and Jacuzzi all night long was nice after a long day of sight seeing. The rooms were comfortable and roomy and the adjoining room with our children made it nice to be able to share the living space. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good This was a business trip that required a 2 night stay at this hotel. Good hotel and very friendly staff. I will stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms I chose this hotel because of other positive reviews compared to a little less expensive hotel closer to my destination with less positive reviews. I was not disappointed in the least bit. The staff was very courteous and helpful in various ways. A local recommended I stay somewhere else due to the history of crime in the area; however, I always felt safe in the hotel and just made sure I didn't leave anything in the car - common sense, no matter where you travel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Business Hotel I was there on business. Enjoyed the breakfast, hours of the weightroom, assistance of the staff with printing directions to places in the area and the fresh cookies in the evening. The room temperature was consistent, the TV large and the desk and chair practical and comfortable. Overall I was very satisfied with my experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rate should be lower The hotel itself is fine, nice enough, clean enough and the 24 hour pool is nice. But to stay in that area, I feel it should be cheaper than it is. Venturing out of the hotel on foot (to get food, go to the store) was not a good experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service I was charged an extra 80.00 for a broken light fixture THAT WAS ALREADY broken when we stayed. Absolutely ridiculous. When I asked questions the front desk lady couldn't answer any of them and was far from helpful. On top of that I was disturbed all night by loud guests in another room. It is not worth your money, you're better off in a cheap motel. Our hotel room had a musty nasty smell as well April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, good location, very clean beds. We enjoyed staying close to where we wanted to visit. The grounds were attractive. The rooms were clean and odor-free. We appreciated the complimentary water in the room fridge! The pool was fun. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Alexis, Amber & Kiaya were especially helpful at the Front Desk. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were out of town at a fastpitch tournament. This hotel is great value for the room and free breakfast. It is approximately 50.00 less than other hotels a few miles up the road. Great value. Staff is pleasant. The only drawback is there is limited parking. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Alexis was wonderful. We needed batteries for a camera for the next day's Grand Daughters events. Alexis was so considerate to get us a couple. Our Daughter said this is the only Hotel chain she wants to use in the future! If you had more people like Alexis, it would so cool. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot After an 18-hour day I am not going to nit-pick. Nice property, ample parking, courteous staff. The Jacuzzi tub helped soothe some seriously aching muscles. despite being so close to highway and major roads -- the room was quiet. The standard breakfast buffet fare -- good and filling. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everything was very good and I enjoyed my stay. Being a road warrior and staying at this brand often, I was able to pick up on one minor item. Namely that the hot food items are not covered like they are in other locations. It tended to dry out the cinnamon rolls, biscuits and bacon a little more than usual. That was my only negative, and that was certainly not a major issue at all. Very nice stay overall. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Tread Mill Overall the hotel is fine, however I have never encountered a Holiday Inn Express that did not have a tread mill available in the work out area. When I asked at the front desk I was told it broke and was not replaced, for that reason I will not stay here again. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nice Stay We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the hotel staff was wonderful. We arrived in town early and they let us check in early then when we decided to stay (we only booked 1 night) an extra night the hotel staff was more than accommodating. Shanelle gave us expert customer service and was very kind as we have a large family. Also we had many friends staying in the same hotel and we quietly congregated in the lobby and we did not get any interruptions and the hotel staff did not make us feel uncomfortable. We would recommend this hotel anytime. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and staff assistance. A clean and comfortable hotel. However, you can easily hear your next door neighbor in the room we were in. Managed to sleep despite the noise. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE, PLUMBING PROBLEMS, MISFITTED SHEETS & SPIDER (NOTE: This is the first review I have submitted- to draw attention to problems only at this one facility but not encountered during many previous HI visits throughout the USA and Europe.) My wife and I agree this was the worst Holiday Inn Express stay we can remember. Hotel staff at check-in was not attentive or helpful & appeared to be preoccupied with other matters. Traffic noise from a major intersection in front of hotel made sleep difficult most of the night and again starting early in the morning. The bathroom sink faucet handle leaked, sprayed & flooded the counter -and everything on the counter- when placed in the cold "ON" position. The exact "OFF" position of the shower handle could not be located to place at the "ALMOST OFF " spot. The form-fitted bed sheet was not form fitted. Both top corners came loose. We were tangled in the bottom sheet and uncomfortable most of the night. A large brown spider greeted us as we stepped out of bed. The spider may be difficult for housekeeping to find. He became "one with the carpet" when I found a shoe. At breakfast - toothpaste textured filler- with red and green spots- in the omelettes- looked, tasted and smelled terrible. We had breakfast somewhere else that morning. When checking out- I asked the front desk clerk for a rating or review card. She was pleasant but said there were no forms available and I could go "online" and submit a review. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Stay again We were not at all impressed with our stay. The hotel room was run down and showing its age, the bathroom was not very clean and there was garbage on the floor that had been there for a while. And at 12:15 am we received a call in our room which woke us up and the male who was calling said he was checking in to see how our stay was going! Really, you call in the middle of the night to ask us how our stay was???? My husband called the front desk back as we assumed it was a prank but nope it wasn't, not sure why that happened the front desk person said they were calling the wrong room. Overall, not at all impressed and would not return or recommend anyone to go here. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Great location for a concert at the Tacoma Dome! the best option is to take a taxi! We just arranged for a pick up really early, then waited for the crowd to leave and got a cab back to the hotel after the concert. The hotel has a great breakfast and is very clean and comfortable! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place for a quick stay Beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel is quiet, had issue with cable in one room and had to be moved to another. No towels in pool area, but pool and hot tub were clean and it was quiet. in that area, there is also a sauna. Staff was courteous, but not entirely friendly. Only stayed one night, price was average. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed , bad pillows all the pillows were lumpy, not comfortable I turned on the heater in the room and it set off the smoke detecker. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We stayed here while we waited for our household goods to be delivered. The hotel was very nice. The lobby was nicely decorated and very welcoming. The list of nearby restaurants they gave us during checkin was very helpful. The cookies and milk in the evening were also a homey touch. The breakfast was acceptable. The pancakes were rubbery. The room was great. The beds were perfect. The kitchenette area nice, especially the full sized sink with complimentary dishsoap. We were given a room at the end of the hotel so we had a really nice view of the pond with ducks, geese and herons. The only real negative we had was the entrance to the hotel was located right at an intersection so getting in and out was sometimes difficult. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people at front desk Had a nice clean room . great crew at front desk with good attitude and fast check in. thank you Scott September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MEDIOCRE AT BEST Stayed here several times & always had good experiences, so I returned again... Dirty room, especially dirty hallways, noisy neighbors (not fault of hotel)... Breakfast was good but won't be going back again... September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this location will do everything possible to make your stay great. Excellent location to JBLM. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>