Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Good location and price. I would definitely stay here again, August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Good service Great bed Price a little high Breakfast good Great location August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre hotel This basic hotel lacks any great amenities. The breakfast area is too small to support all the morning guests. The fitness center is TINY. The pool, whirlpool, and sauna could be a nice touch if they were functioning properly during the stay. 3 days out of order is very disappointing. The room is a decent size, but you can easily see that it had not had a thorough cleaning for quite some time. Good luck finding electrical outlets to charge your devices. The staff is cordial but not a single member seems to show any impressive customer service qualities. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Accommodating Very Friendly Staff We stayed here for 6 nights while we were visiting our son. Every staff member was courteous, welcoming and very friendly. Our room was clean and refreshed everyday. There were several choices for breakfast, and it was maintained non-stop, no matter how busy it was during breakfast hours. Unfortunately the hot tub and washer were broken during our stay, and when I mentioned this to Amber at the front desk she said she would look into it. The travel from the east coast had taken it's toll on our lower backs and we were really hoping to get in that hot tub each day. Within the hour they had made arrangements for us to move to the executive suite to enjoy the hot tub in the room and reimbursed us for one night's stay. We were absolutely shocked that anyone would go so above and beyond to please us. We were overwhelmed by the gesture and thrilled to see that Holiday Inn Express valued customer satisfaction. Needless to say it was a wonderful stay at this bright, clean and friendly hotel. We will certainly return to this hotel, and continue to book with Holiday Inn Express in the future. Thank you so much Amber for your professionalism, friendliness and for our very special treat of the Executive Suite! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very comfortable, except the overly soft pillows. We were completely delighted with the comfort, convenience, and lovely breakfast with outstanding service and constant refills of everything. Good job, well done. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs met I stayed here because the other Holiday Inn in downtown Tacoma didn't have any dates available for the length of my stay. For the most part the stay was enjoyable. Especially the staff and service. They were friendly, engaging and very helpful. Breakfast was just about as good as any other place that offers breakfast. The only con I have is sometimes it would get noisy at night. The people above me either had feet that were made of stone while they walked and sometimes they would run. Other than that the stay was enjoyable. If you are needing a place to stay then I would recommend it. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a nice place Nice view of the Pond on the east side, nights tend to be noisy. Breakfast was very good and easy to find a seat. The rooms are nice and everything worked the big issue is just the noise at night inside the hotel and outside. The area around the hotel may have some extra Activities going on in the late hours of the night. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Excellent customer service, great and spacious room, great location July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, reasonably priced property. My colleagues and I were happy with the friendly and attentive service provided by the hotel staff. We also appreciated the many breakfast options and good, comfortable rooms. Some sides of the hotel are much noisier than others. I was on the quieter side of the hotel overlooking a small lake, which was nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tacoma visit We stayed at the Tacoma HIE on our way to Seattle..for a cruise to Alaska. It was very comfortable, well stocked, and the staff was most helpful. Enjoyed the breakfast the morning before we left, the food was good and plentiful. Glad we were able to book a room for the return night!.. thank you for the great service and rooms.. We always try to stay at a HIE, because we know what we'll be getting. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff at this hotel was excellent, did what they could have and should have, to address attention to detail issues of the house-keeping staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property a little sketchy Would not stay here again. Holiday Inn in Lakewood is newer and in a better location. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, very clean and up to date The front desk staff person was very friendly, and provided a great recommendation for where to eat nearby. The room was large and very clean, temperature well controlled. Outside the room was very quiet, and breakfast was good. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, wonderful price At first glance the hotel looks great in a not so great location. The hotel staff was wonderful, there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for us. Loved having the pool open 24 hours. My room had a great view of the pond next door. Noisy neighbors, but not the hotel's fault. Would definitely stay here again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Very Helpful I was having problems with what appeared to be a fraudulent airline booking and the clerk at the front desk went out of his way to get me contact numbers so I could pursue my claim, even though his shift was ending. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The jacuzzi room was perfect - clean and spacious. The hotel is much nicer than you would guess by glancing at it and the location. Nice getaway in an area that was full of hotels, but no others that really stood out as being particularly clean/comfortable and reasonably priced Parking was a little tight (and at an angle). Only inconvenience was that they didn't provide extra towels for the jacuzzi. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tacoma south side Quiet and off the freeway Nice place to stay close to downtown Tacoma, room 221 overlooks the pond and an eagle lands just about everyday, enjoyed the rooms view. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great King Jacuzzi suite Surprisingly comfortable foyer and very helpful staff. We used their recommendation for a near by restaurant which happen to fit what we were looking for. The bed was very comfortable plus they provide you with an extra comforter and extra pillows. Bathroom had only one sink but it had all needed soaps, etc, plus a hair dryer. In addition the shower wand was adjustable in height and strength. Great water pressure! Great experience! We were surprised that a Holiday Inn Express would have practically the same luxuries as a standard hotel. Definitely a repeater experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay can't wait to come back again. We had a great visit at your hotel. The fact that it was right at the end of the off ramp from the highway was great. The food for breakfast was delicious and the cookies in the early evening were a nice treat. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The availability of the pool and Jacuzzi all night long was nice after a long day of sight seeing. The rooms were comfortable and roomy and the adjoining room with our children made it nice to be able to share the living space. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good This was a business trip that required a 2 night stay at this hotel. Good hotel and very friendly staff. I will stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms I chose this hotel because of other positive reviews compared to a little less expensive hotel closer to my destination with less positive reviews. I was not disappointed in the least bit. The staff was very courteous and helpful in various ways. A local recommended I stay somewhere else due to the history of crime in the area; however, I always felt safe in the hotel and just made sure I didn't leave anything in the car - common sense, no matter where you travel. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Business Hotel I was there on business. Enjoyed the breakfast, hours of the weightroom, assistance of the staff with printing directions to places in the area and the fresh cookies in the evening. The room temperature was consistent, the TV large and the desk and chair practical and comfortable. Overall I was very satisfied with my experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rate should be lower The hotel itself is fine, nice enough, clean enough and the 24 hour pool is nice. But to stay in that area, I feel it should be cheaper than it is. Venturing out of the hotel on foot (to get food, go to the store) was not a good experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst customer service I was charged an extra 80.00 for a broken light fixture THAT WAS ALREADY broken when we stayed. Absolutely ridiculous. When I asked questions the front desk lady couldn't answer any of them and was far from helpful. On top of that I was disturbed all night by loud guests in another room. It is not worth your money, you're better off in a cheap motel. Our hotel room had a musty nasty smell as well April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, good location, very clean beds. We enjoyed staying close to where we wanted to visit. The grounds were attractive. The rooms were clean and odor-free. We appreciated the complimentary water in the room fridge! The pool was fun. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Alexis, Amber & Kiaya were especially helpful at the Front Desk. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were out of town at a fastpitch tournament. This hotel is great value for the room and free breakfast. It is approximately 50.00 less than other hotels a few miles up the road. Great value. Staff is pleasant. The only drawback is there is limited parking. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Alexis was wonderful. We needed batteries for a camera for the next day's Grand Daughters events. Alexis was so considerate to get us a couple. Our Daughter said this is the only Hotel chain she wants to use in the future! If you had more people like Alexis, it would so cool. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot After an 18-hour day I am not going to nit-pick. Nice property, ample parking, courteous staff. The Jacuzzi tub helped soothe some seriously aching muscles. despite being so close to highway and major roads -- the room was quiet. The standard breakfast buffet fare -- good and filling. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everything was very good and I enjoyed my stay. Being a road warrior and staying at this brand often, I was able to pick up on one minor item. Namely that the hot food items are not covered like they are in other locations. It tended to dry out the cinnamon rolls, biscuits and bacon a little more than usual. That was my only negative, and that was certainly not a major issue at all. Very nice stay overall. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>