Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 123 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Heavenly Holiday Inn

By

July 20, 2016

club

If your looking for friendliness, attentiveness, cleanliness, and comfort this is the place to be.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet home Alabama

By

July 15, 2016

club

Overall, this is one of the better hotels in Talladega, AL. I stay there every time and it's okay. The staff is always nice and friendly and I haven't had any issues. However, this time I did experience a pest control issue, ie, roaches and spiders in the room. Plus the pool apparently had a wasp infestation somewhere as there were wasps surrounding the pool. The kids still enjoyed the pool and the staff did provide bug spray. The breakfast was just okay, but it served it's purpose. I would stay there again in spite of these minor issues.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 22, 2016

club

After two days in 96 plus degree heat, the room was a life saver

Read More
Read Less

nice room nasty frig

By

June 14, 2016

Apparently the cleaning staff doesn't clean out the frig. Not only was the frig in my room not plugged in to a working outlet, there was left over plastic wrap from some kind of meat in the freezer compartment and it was NASTY! The desk clerk came up when I said it wasn't working, and once we plugged it in to a working outlet, it came on just fine, but took quite a while to get cold. There was no offer to help me clean the frig or provide any sort of disinfectant. I used soap and a wash cloth, just so I could put my freezer pack in the freezer.

The room was otherwise clean, AC worked great. I'd probably stay there again. Staff were friendly, but not very familiar with the local area and recommendations were not accurate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Please accept out sincere apology. We try to work towards seeking and helping you during your stay. At any moment in time please let out front desk team know any concerns and we will make it right for you. Once again, please accept out sincere apology.
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable room great night sleep

By

June 03, 2016

club

very comfortable room great bed and cover and good pillows. check in was super fast and also check out. I cant think of anything I was not 100% satisfied with. Great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
We appreciate your comments and like to send you our "Thank you". Our hope is always to work hard on your behalf in making sure that we are meeting all our guest needs. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

May 31, 2016

club

New facility with great, courteous staff. My stay there was great. Was in town for work and I highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Please accept our "BIG" thank you. We try to work towards delighting all our guests by making sure that we meet your expectations by working diligently. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

May 31, 2016

All was good. The breakfast could have been better.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We will work towards making sure the breakfast meets and exceeds your expectation and review all aspects to see what we can do better. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

May 23, 2016

club

Customer service was excellent prior to check in! Built my anticipation to arrive and stay! But the room was a big let down especially for the high rate. The room felt unclean so therefore I knew I was going to find something wrong and I did.

Sad part is this is the only descent hotel to stay in Talladega so that's why the rates are high!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Please accept our sincere apology. It is never our intention to let you down. At any moment in time call upon us and we will deliver on your most desired need, as we continue to work hard on your behalf making sure that we meet and exceed your expectation. Once, again please accept our heartfelt apology.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room

By

May 05, 2016

club

Room was bigger than I expected including the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Our pleasure to serve you and hope the spacious room met your expectations. We are here for you and hope that we can be of service to you again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice people

By

May 02, 2016

The staff was very nice and accommodating. The grounds and rooms were clean. The breakfast area was inviting and roomy and had a good variety of breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
We appreciate your kind comments. Our goal is to always try to improve and make sure we do all we can for our valuable guest like you. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, wonderful staff!

By

April 26, 2016

platinumelite

The staff at HI Express Talladega always responds quickly to any request and ensures my stay is pleasant. From time of arrival to check-out, a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Our hope is to provide the best stay and experience possible. At anytime do call upon us, so that we can deliver our commitment to you. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

March 24, 2016

club

we came to Talladega for the racing experience the hotel is a little ways from the track but a nice country drive not much to do in Talladega we rode through downtown Talladega and they have a nice and quiet little town they have good dining around the hotel we had an overall good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Your time at the NASCAR Race must have been a grand experience. Our pleasure was to serve you and hope that we will continue out efforts to meet and exceed your future expectation. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less