• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: TALLADEGA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Talladega Walk of Fame
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Central Alabama Community College
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cheaha Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Heritage Hall Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:73
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy the hospitality of Talladega, Alabama

Talladega is home to NASCAR at the Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega Gran Prix Raceway, Talladega Short Track, Talladega College, Ritz Theatre, DeSoto Caverns Park, Lake Logan Martin, Cheaha Mountain and surrounded by Talladega National Forest. A unique place to enjoy, relax and dream away.

The location is unbeatable as many businesses, restaurants, and attractions are within walking distance or minutes from our front door.
View More

Enjoy the hospitality of Talladega, Alabama

Talladega is home to NASCAR at the Talladega Superspeedway, Talladega Gran Prix Raceway, Talladega Short Track, Talladega College, Ritz Theatre, DeSoto Caverns Park, Lake Logan Martin, Cheaha Mountain and surrounded by Talladega National Forest. A unique place to enjoy, relax and dream away.

The location is unbeatable as many businesses, restaurants, and attractions are within walking distance or minutes from our front door. We are in close proximity to big industries and organizations, like Honda Manufacturing of Alabama, M-Tek, PFG, Scotts Industries, Precision Strip, Koch Industries, Georgia Pacific, Baptist Citizens General Hospital, Masterbrand Cabinets, AIDB Alabama Institute of Deaf and Blind, Presbyterian Home for Children, Shocco Springs Baptist Conference Center and Central Alabama Community College.

As a new hotel our on-site amenities are state-of-the-art. Take advantage of the modern convenience of our business center with fax and copy services, Free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, outdoor pool and fitness center, bringing together the conveniences you expect. Come discover Talladega, Alabama!

View Less
Features
This new Talladega hotel's state-of-the-art features include free high-speed wireless Internet access in all rooms and public areas. Guests desiring a fresh genuine experience love it here.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway The staff was great the room was clean and quiet! The pool was very easy to get in and out of (something that is important to me) July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sylacauga, Alabama Sylacauga is a small town, not a lot going on. The Holiday Inn Express does a great job of making you feel important and welcome. They have extremely clean rooms, bathrooms. The beds are super comfortable (and I have back problems). July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by professional, courteous and caring staff My stay at Holiday Inn in Sylacauga was awesome. The atmosphere is relaxing, and you feel at home. The staff is kind, accommodating and responsive to your needs. While staying at the Holiday Inn in Sylacauga, I felt like the staff really cared about me as an individual. They made sure I had everything I needed. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The girls there are great. treat you like family I had a great 2 weeks in Sylacauga. Only complaint is the boys ball tournament and the kids everywhere. Which toward the 2nd week they were very loud, expected but I think the Hotel needs to set the upper floors for the professional people that stay in the hotels and kids below. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past years and the experience this time was the poorest stay every. The room was dirty, the bathroom had hair on the floor, the carpets were dirty the tolet leaked and the management was aware of the condition of the room. We discuss the condition of the room with her and she said she was aware of the condition of the room, she offer to buys us off by giving us 3000 IHG points which we did not ask for, then only gave us 1000 IHG points. The roll away bed we had requested when we made our reservation was not available, we had to use the broken in half sofa bed, it was so bad my grandson had to sleep on the floor. we would have gone to another hotel but they were all full and the selection of hotels in this area is small. Not what i expected from Holiday Inn, very poor. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Nicest hotel in the area. Great breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap linens, uncomfortable bed We were disappointed in lack of comfort. Old, cheap linens, old, lumpy mattress, depressing decor. Not worth the price we paid. Breakfast food depleted too soon for everyone to eat. Noisy elevator. The only nice thing I can say is that our maid was very polite and tried to make things nice by bringing better linens. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Military discount Would not give a military discount for retired or disabled veterans even with proper ID. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and Friendly Staff Loved these girls, they were awesome, I've never felt such attention, they really go out of their way to make you feel special. And the breakfast lady is top notch. Always made sure you had everything you needed. I would return every month, because they make you feel like family. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its good for location but other HIE near by are nicer Its ok and it good cost its nice to have one in that area. I have been here number of time. Computer center needs reviewed and this is true for most IHG and my last 2 stays not just this one. It needs to be work area and not keep as a kids play room. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the Area I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and this is my favorite even though I feel it is a bit below Holiday Inn Express standards. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service and Deposit Required after paying in cash Poor condition of room. The bathroom was dirty. The bath tub was dirty. The room needed to be vacuumed. Dirty wash baskets. The elevator was dirty needed to be vacuumed. The breakfast was missing several items. No eggs, No cream cheese for bagels, hard muffins. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and clean Hotel entrance is not attractive. Furnishings are dated, but staff was attentive and room and bath were clean. food service adequate. Bed comfortable, room quiet. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Everyone was very nice and helpful when I had a problem with the printer. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent, but hotel needs maintenance/cleaning Compliments: I was pleasantly surprised with the friendliness, efficiency, and helpful attitude of the hotel staff. They had a good variety of food/drink choices at breakfast. The food was hot and pretty good for hotel fare. The room (suite) was spacious enough and met our needs for our stay. Complaints: The hotel is in need of some maintenance, updating, and cleaning both inside and outside. When I opened the curtains and looked up I found the paint peeling from the top of the window frame. The lighting was insufficient for telling if the carpet was clean. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner as well. The major problem we encountered was that the bed in the sleeper sofa was broken, but when I reported it to the desk clerk she immediately offered us a roll-away bed. This was a good solution, though the mattress was worn out and we ended up buying a foam topper at the local Walmart to make the bed more comfortable. I would say that given the alternatives in Sylacauga and nearby Childersburg, this hotel is the best option and I would stay there again if I needed to stay in this area. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Will stay at this Sylacauga Motel for extended stay.again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. The staff is OUTSTANDING! Kelly, Lisa, and Bengi make you feel at home and are true professionals. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and caring staff The staff was professional, courteous and caring. They went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Regardless of the request made, the staff made sure we had everything we needed. Additionally, the staff was efficient in checking us in, responding to our requests and checking us out. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I have to admit this was not my favorite experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is one of our favorite things about staying at an Express - it was a complete let down. We ended up going out for breakfast both mornings. I will say that the pool was excellent- my 12 year old forgave them for having a cruddy breakfast. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room and bath were great! The only problem was the heated pool was too cool for my comfort! March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay here 50 times a year and everything is always wonderful. Mrs. Lisa and Kelly are fantastic hosts. They always make being away from home more enjoyable. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Only complaint, quality of couch and desk was not conducive to working at desk. Otherwise, very clean, friendly people, and generally pleasant stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was stranded in Sylacauga during an unexpected snow storm. The staff, Kelly, Lisa and the entire housekeeping staff went beyond basic customer service. Many people were stranded and the hotel was full. The service provided made what could have been a terrible experience more pleasant than one would imagine. Thanks Sylacauga Holiday Inn Express Team! February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If there's no where else The did not have the feeling of clean and fresh. My sheets and comforter was dingy, the floors were stained as well as my ottoman, there were only a few TV channels, my air unit was old and loud, and I was not able to close my curtains all the way. There is only a sheer curtain that closes all the way which did nothing for the bright lights that were right outside my window. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stal in Alabama The location was Ideal for me. Lots of places to eat. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by southern hospitality The hotel is clean, comfortable and easy to access all your needs. The STAFF are just the BEST! They made sure all guests whether they had a room or not were comfortable and happy all while the staff had little or no sleep for the 3 days of inclement weather. Southern Hospitality at its best! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service! The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Sylacauga, AL went above and beyond during the ice storm on January 28, 2014. They stayed late and provided shelter for many stranded citizens, even allowing those who were stranded to sleep in their lobby, if needed. They were able to extend my stay an extra night, as I was not able to drive home as scheduled due to closed roads. I will not forget the efforts and hospitality of the staff during this weather emergency. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Beyond Expectations HIE Sylacauga has been my hotel of choice when on business in the area for a very long time, but now I have even more reason for staying with them. My stay began with the usual fast check-in and friendly greeting on Monday, but when the weather turned severe the next day, these great people went into emergency mode to be there to help their guests, as well as other travelers stranded by the severe weather and road closings. I don't know how they did it, but when there was no way to find food on Tuesday eve, lots of good food showed up to feed the hungry. The staff may have been stranded themselves, but they hung in there and took care of everyone despite their own situations. When my reservation ran out, and I still needed another nights stay due to the inability to travel, the staff worked hard to make sure I had a room for the night. I can't thank these great people enough. They deserve an award for their hard work and dedication. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Staff at hotel was courteous and professional. They were eager to assist us in any way possible. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Great Breakfast From the time we walked in the door, we had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very friendly, offered a bottled water and checked me in quickly. The room was quiet, clean and the beds were very comfortable. LOVE that they had both soft and firm pillows! Breakfast was awesome! Love the pancake maker! The cinnamon rolls were great as well. We were in Sylacauga visiting friends who recently moved there. We will be visiting again and will definitely stay at this hotel anytime we are in town! I highly recommend this hotel! January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading