Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced and over-rated I was assigned room 101 which is the worst room in the hotel since every person that comes in and out of the back door at all hours walks past that room, plus people congregate by that door and talk loudly. As a Gold Priority Club member, I should automatically be given a room that is so noisy. It also looks out to the rather seedy parking lot next door and has no semi-privacy shades so the dark shades have to be closed at all times, making the room very dark. The little things make a difference in the rating of a hotel - in this room the heat/AC unit does not work from the wall unit but you have to push through the tape that is on the window unit. When I called the front desk about it, the receptionist was unconcerned and said to just use the window unit. Also, I followed the directions to get online the night I arrived, but was unable to log in. When I called the front desk about it, the girl said that hers was working fine and had no other advise for me. I wasn't able to get the work done that I needed to do that night because of that. The next morning I called the front desk again and another girl told me to use another Holiday Inn connection (not the one with the hotel name on it) and I was able to log in with no problem. I would not have lost a night of work if the girl the night before I told me this. I mentioned these concerns at the front desk and was given a coupon for 1000 points, but I don't think this is adequate compensation for a really poor room and experience. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We needed a place to stay close to Busch Gardens and this hotel was perfect. Half a mile away from the gates of Busch Gardens, the Hotel provided a FREE shuttle bus service which was a nice surprise and saved $15 on parking at Busch. The Hotel itself was extremely clean and comfortable. All staff were polite, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Free hot breakfast was included in our stay and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back to stay again. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Busch Gardens Reasonable rates and clean property, although a little worn for Holiday Inn Express standards. Extremely friendly and helpful staff at check in and out. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping We asked for and received a 12:00 checkout. Starting at 9:00AM and again at about 9:20 housekeeping knocked on the door to see if we were ready to go, they were told both times that we had a late check out.This continued for a total of 4 or 5 times up to and including at 11:59 when we were all packed and ready to walk out the door and again they knocked on the door.We had been on vacation for a week and had a mid afternoon flight.We had spent the previous 6 nights at the Holiday Inn in Inverness. We enjoy staying at your properties but this was not an enjoyable way to end our vacation. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Busch Gardens This is a nice property. We are return guests. The hotel is located very close to Busch Gardens. Plenty of restaurants located close by both fast food and sit down service. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff is attentive and friendly. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Bed Valerie and Julia were great. They made sure we were well taken care of, especially since we had booked the Cruise and stay package and this hotel got rid of that package after we booked, but they made sure that we got there in a timely fashion. The only bad part was whe we were to come back we had to wait for over an hour to get a shuttle back to the hotel. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and an extremely comfortable stay We arrived in the Busch Gardens area quite late on Friday evening with no reservations. After driving around Busch Blvd, we settled on the Holiday Inn & Suites having never stayed at one before. All I can say is that we made a fantastic choice, we have found our new favourite hotel chain. Drew on the front desk checked us in. I have never come across a more friendly and personable check in experience. I had forgotten my Priority Club card, but this was no problem and Drew was able to find me on the system. He even dropped a hand written note under our door making sure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Considering we arrived on a Friday night, the room rate seemed exceptionally good value for money, particularly as it included hot breakfast. The room itself was amazing, very spacious, spotlessly clean and the beds and linen were more comfortable than ours at home! The only criticism I can make about the room was the lack of a safe. The hotel offer deposit boxes at reception, but we would have preferred our own safe in our room. Breakfast was also great, a good variety and it all seemed quite fresh. When we had to ask the breakfast assistant for more coffee as the thermos was empty this was no bother at all. All in all, we had an exceptional stay and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay within close proximity of Busch Gardens. We were so impressed that we seeked out a Holiday Inn & Suites at Kennedy Space Coast the following evening! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DREW 100% Drew is an exceptional member of your staff - MANAGEMENT MATERIAL! Made our visit memorable. Great location for Busch Gardens, excellent transport service (Chris was fantastic, prompt and professional - even in a crisis!!) February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Overview We have stayed ay this property several times. It is very close to Busch Gardens. Wide variety of restaruants near by from fast food to traditional sit downs. The rooms are comfortable and inviting. The staff is attentive and friendly. We will definately stay there again on our next visit to Busch Gardens. During our stay we experienced a minor problem with billing. Management solved the problem quickly and professiionally. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey game and Park get away Don't look anywhere else. We has a great weekend. Choose this hotel to stay, went to the hockey game on friday and spent sat and sun on the parks. In a nutshell experience was great, front desk people, overall appearance, room condition excellent, confort beds, breakfast was ok and personell was very resourcefull. I will definetely will come back and stay at this hotel whenever i'm back in Tampa. 2 thumbs up January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Upon check-in the rate that was booked was not the rate I was charged on my credit card. They also put pending charges on my card unbeknowest to me. Front desk promised that it will be taken care of in the morning. Upon rapid check-out the problem was not taken care of charges had increased. Had to go to front desk to get charges correct. Will not stay there again. Not for the price and service. Room was not cleaned (fresh towels, linen changed, etc.) the days stayed. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once more happy with Holiday Inn Express We stayed here for a family visit to Busch Gardens and like always Holiday Inn Express was a great choice for us. A very clean room is what we expect in any hotel and we have never been let down by any of the Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in St. Augustine, Orlando, Lego Land, etc. For sure if we ever plan to go back to Tampa/Busch Gardens we will stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is walking distance from Busch Gardens however knowing the amount of walking you need to do at the park the hotel has a FREE shuttle that will take you. We used the shuttle and it was great! January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Very Nice Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was very well decorated and maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly and accomadating. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, cleaness and nice rooms, overall just very good for the money. We have stayed here 2 times now, and we enjoy it every time. Very (very) nice personel, clean and orderly everywhere and great break fast. Great value for the money. Thanks January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay when visiting Busch Gardens We recently took our sons to Busch Gardens. As with most middle class Americans we have to watch our budget. We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were large and clean. When we arrived after a 3 1/2 hour drive, the lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. She made us feel very welcome. They have a shuttle service which takes you to and from the park so you don't have to worry about parking and walking to your car after walking the park for 9 hours. The room also comes with a free breakfast. It is surrounded by restaurants and Olive Garden is in the parking lot. It was too cold to swim but the pool looked very inviting. We will definitely stay there again! Busch Gardens was a lot of fun too! If you like roller coasters and to see wild animals up close, that is the park for you! January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! My famiy and I visit Tampa often. We have never stayed in the Holiday Inn Express and decided to give it a shot. We LOVED it ! Breakfast was excellent and so were the staff. I will return. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lived up to high ratings I chose staying here due to the high ratings from other reviewers. It wasn't the cheapest but it sounded like a good quality hotel with an excellent location. I was not disappointed. Room was clean and fresh. Staff was very helpful. Driver of shuttle to Busch Gardens was prompt and conscientious. Breakfast choices were also good. Would recommend to others and would stay here again. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff accommodation as a platinum member. i have never experienced such a poor stay at HIE. my reservation was changed from 2 joint rooms, 2 quin beds, to a ADA King a floor apart. when arrived they couldn't get me the rooms i reserved. NEVER AGAIN at this location. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel staff were great! Very friendly and helpful desk staff. Shuttle to Busch was quick and easy. Breakfast was well stocked, and the staff at the breakfast station were excellent. Lots of franchise restaurants within two blocks made it easy to walk to dinner. Room was clean, hotel was in good condition. If you are going to Busch Gardens, there would be no other choice. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The hotel was beautiful and our room was wonderful. We had a free presidential upgrade and were extremely pleased with our room. The only problem was a wrong room rate and still trying to get things rectified a week later. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Free Breakfast very nice. Shuttle Service to Busch Gardens hours are very bad. They run from like 9-12:30pm then start at like 4pm again. So if you want to get back to the hotel between 12:30-4pm good luck. You either walk or take a taxi for 15 dollars. We got to hotel at 1 and had to walk. The problem with that is that you walk all the way down to the entrance and then you walk all the way to park turn styles which is almost back to the hotel lol. Its alot to walk when you walk in the park all day. Needless to say all the guys you walk by at the bus stop asking for money. Thank God my husband was with us and other people from the hotel walking behind us. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Comfortable My stay here was great. Quiet rooms with the friendliest staff you could ask for. Always willing to help with recommendations for food and things to do. You couldn't be any closer to Busch Gardens. The shopping mall and the best restaurants are very close by. Great place to stay in Tampa, FL. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Presidential Suite The suite was very nice although not very clean. The slanted wall inside the door was very dirty and should have been painted before allowing another guest to rent the room. The bar across the street created so much noise that it was impossible to get a good night sleep while staying in the bedroom nearest the street. The other bedroom was quiet. One of the three TV remote controls did not work. The lady at the desk was very helpful and pleasant and after 2 tries she was able to get us a remote that worked. The breakfast buffet was just OK. We ate there once and the second day we went to McDonalds. Not much difference but at least we could sit down since the breakfast buffet was crowded. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again simply because of the pleasant staff. They did go out of their way to help in a very pleasant way. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for just one night and went to busch gardens during the day and had a blast. The hotel is just down the street from the parking area for busch gardens. The staff was great they even called 10 minutes after we checked in to make sure we liked our room. The surrounding area is kinda of ghetto but the hotel its self seems seperate from all that and safe thanks to all the rooms being inside the hotel. The lobby and rooms were impressive ive stayed at much more expensive hotels that didnt compare to this one. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. We always seem to have a great time at the Inn. Thanks November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service You have great staff at the front desk, we spent 5 nights at holiday inn and the front service staff was great. Responded to all are requests. Ted November 13, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn ever I've always held Holiday Inns in pretty high regards. This was the worst Holiday Inn I've ever been to. The bed had toenails on it where someone had been grooming themselves. It looked as if they had also shaved their body hair on the bed. The chair in the room was covered in filth. The carpet was extremely dirty also. The sink in the bathroom needs a lot more water pressure. The faucet in the bathtub wasn't attached to the bathtub and could be pulled off. On my next trip to Tampa, I'll stay at a cheaper and chances are a much better hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room was very nice, but the service was extremely poor. when we returned to our room in the evening on day 2, there were no hand towels, fresh soap or extra toilet paper (roll was almost empty) provided by house keeping. We dialed the front desk to request these items but no one ever answered the phone. Very poor customer service and not what I'm used to when staying with Holiday Inn. October 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 5 am fire alarm hoax I always stay at the hotel on our monthly trip to busch Gardens. But this time is was a horrible stay.. Went to busch gardens came back no one cleaned our room, had no clean linens. I had to beg for clean wash cloths and towels. The fire alarm went of 5 am in the morning, some one pulled the alarm, was in the cold outside for about an hour with 3 children..The breakfast was horrible. The cook said no meat because it was sunday. I assume it was because of her religion. I don't know, maybe it was just that weekend. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steps from Busch Gardens - feels safe We stayed two nights here and it was clean, efficient and comfortable. Pool was nice and the property felt safe in the evenings, which the surrounding area didn't give us that feeling. Overall a good place to stay October 14, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>