• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly allow additional family members under 30lbs. Pet rooms are on the first floor and are based on availability. Additional family members are to be caged when in room. Additional family members are to be leashed when on property.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Island
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Industry -MOSI-
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. We enforce our Handicapped and Reserved areas. Violators will be towed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5946
This Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens approx (1/2 mile) and Adventure Island. We are only approx (1) mile to the University of South Florida, UCH, Shriners, VA and Moffitt Hospitals.

Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, and USF.

Your family will love staying at our 100% Non-smoking Florida Silver level Green Lodging designated hotel. We're located just off
View More

This Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens approx (1/2 mile) and Adventure Island. We are only approx (1) mile to the University of South Florida, UCH, Shriners, VA and Moffitt Hospitals.

Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, and USF.

Your family will love staying at our 100% Non-smoking Florida Silver level Green Lodging designated hotel. We're located just off I-275, down the street from Busch Gardens. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry.

Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Silver level Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon, Pepsi, Johnson Controls, USAA and the Yuengling Brewery. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 35 people with free wireless Internet access.

While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness & a 24-hr business centers, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Tampa is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens. You can see roller coasters from our front doors and purchase your tickets at the front desk. We are also the closest Holiday Inn brand from Adventure Island. It is about 2.3 miles from USF, Moffit, VA, and Shriners Hospitals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and efficient staff We have been very happy with our stays at the Holiday Inn Express on Telecom Pkwy. Breakfast is excellent and we have had a really quiet room. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Immaculate We were very impressed when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel, inside and out, was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and quick to get us in our room. They did a courtesy call to make sure we were pleased with our room, which we were. The hotel smelled fresh. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel before. We were so impressed that we made the decision to book with Holiday Inn Express every time we travel in the future. We have not stayed in a hotel that could even compare to our experience with Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for making our stay such a pleasure. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT !! The room we got was wonderful, very roomy, very comfortable. The front desk, Robert, YOU ARE GREAT!! Very friendly and welcoming :) September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean accommodations! Excellent staff, friendly greeting. Staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect! The person who runs the Great Room breakfast was attentive, provided excellent help. Recommend highly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return Other than the room being smaller than previous stays and the a/c going out in the middle of the night. It was back on around 5:30. Almost as if it was timed. Would return as staff are always pleasant and hotel always clean. I just would not stay in room 325 again. Also the room a/c and frig were not on when we arrived. A small gesture I have always appreciated before. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service was great all round....great service...great location September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Clean/Friendly Enjoyed the large bathroom area, the hotel is clean and close to all areas of business that I needed to attend. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND ALSO BOOK ANOTHER TIME WITHOUT HESITATION. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great facility. Friendly helpful staff. Super clean room. Great value. Totally satisfied!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn express Good stay except for breakfast and problem with aircondition in the living area. Room is good size and clean. Very nice and friendly staff. conveniently located September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the hospitals. Close to the hospitals, especially if you live a distance away and are scheduled for early morning outpatient surgery September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Room was great. Wish you would get rid of the heavy duvet's. Too hot for warm climates. Must be expensive to keep clean and sanitized. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trippin in Tampa Good stay. Breakfast needs help as do most locations and their breakfast...specifically the hot food. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay Beyond excellent.Everything about the hotel stay exceeded expectations. The staff did everything they could do to make my stay simply excellent. I stay at this hotel every time I go to Tampa. This hotel is always clean, comfortable, and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service Internet service was slow. At most times the internet would load OK but somes times would freeze and have to relog in. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Telecom Park Holiday Inn Express Great service from the staff. Easy check in and they were veryy accomadating to a few special requests that I had. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great for my family. My uncle who is diabetic has a difficult time going on vacation due to the 15 different medications that he has to take every day. But his experience at this holiday inn experience eased his pain due to the great service we received during our stay. I am a platinum member and I have stayed at IHG hotels all over the country and by far this experience was great for the whole family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Exactly what you would expect at a IHG property. A August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room and common areas were clean and neat. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but they looked like nice areas. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms but poor Internet Service Check-in staff was very friendly, breakfast was very american but not international, the property is perfectly mantained, people working at breakfast service were less friendly, wifi Service was poor, which was sometimes anoying! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpfyul Staff We really enjoyed our 4-day stay. The hotel is conveniently located near 75 and USF. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast and the staff was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I stay at this property each time I visit Tampa and always am happy when I leave. The only thing is the time before last I wasn't offered a rewards package or miles. The desk clerk said they didn't have them. However the last time a different very nice young man did. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Tampa Great hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Location is perfect. Very close to Busch Gardens (10 min), but tucked away in a business park away from the craziness. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed, great hotel minus internet Overall, the room was exactly what I expected minus the internet connectivity. The room was large, very clean, and had a very comfortable bed. I would have given the Overall Experience 5 stars except that the hotel provided internet was unusable. The wifi signal strength showed full bars but getting connectivity through to the internet was all but nonexistent. This was for my work laptop and for my personal tablet. Thus, I had to tether to my cell phone to obtain internet access. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Gone Down... I hated to say I couldn't recommend this hotel being that we've stayed here at least several times each year for the past 3 years. But the hotel has gone down in several ways. It used to be very clean. Now, it's kind of hit and miss. This last time the shower was clean except for around the edges. The time before it seemed like the carpet had not been vacuumed. The main reason our stay wasn't completely satisfying was the cleaning staff. As stated by others, they stand in the hallway and talking VERY LOUD to one another. When we were leaving, one yelled (from inside the room across the hall where she was cleaning# and asked if we were checking out. We had #upon arrival# asked for a late checkout, and being that it wasn't even the regular checkout time, not sure why she was even asking. She then continued to talk to another cleaning lady, inside the same room she was in, very loudly. She was talking about personal matters - not work related conversation. When we returned to our room, there were another set of cleaning ladies talking to each other - one in a room down the hall, the other in a closet next to the elevator. They were yelling back and forth to each other about supplies. I understand that this is a JOB for them, but they should be made to understand that this is a place where guests sleep and rest. Whether it's 10 PM and 10 AM, they shouldn't be talking loud or yelling to one another. People can #and do) sleep at all times of the day. Unfortunately, after a couple occasions of the room not being totally clean, and of the loud cleaning ladies, we've decided to find another hotel to stay in when we come into town. Management should really look at the cleanliness issues as well as maybe advising the cleaning staff of appropriate "inside" voices to use while working. And no, the last 2 times our reward club member status was not recognized by the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room requested handicap room. However room was noted as hearing accessible and the one time we stayed it had a bar by the toilet and a hand held shower head. The next room same title - no bar or no hand held shower head. we were able to use the room with no problems but wondered about it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Vacation Everything was Amazing @ your hotel and your staff was great July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Families Traveling with my family for medical and vacation and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in July 2014. We had two rooms, one King room suite with fold out bed and one double queen size. These rooms was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was great! The hotel provides a variety of breakfast every thing from pancakes, scramble eggs, cinnamon buns, bacon oats and a lot of other stuff that you can't get free in any other hotels. This hotel as a quite little plaza right next to it. It has a Chinese restaurant (food is great), a nail solon and a other restaurant which serve American food. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great sleep loved staying at this holiday inn! service was great! staff friendly. beds comfortable. room clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Loved loved loved it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one nite stayed there one night while cleaning a condo for my daughter to move in. Wi-Fi was very sketchy. Emails were returned undelivered. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Hotel Entrance Lobby Seating with Waterwall Modern Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Stes Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior Modern Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading