• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly allow additional family members under 30lbs. Pet rooms are on the first floor and are based on availability. Additional family members are to be caged when in room. Additional family members are to be leashed when on property.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Industry -MOSI-
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
St. Pete Times Forum
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. We enforce our Handicapped and Reserved areas. Violators will be towed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5946
This Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens approx (1/2 mile) and Adventure Island. We are only approx (1) mile to the University of South Florida, UCH, Shriners, VA and Moffitt Hospitals.

Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, and USF.

Your family will love staying at our 100% Non-smoking Florida Silver level Green Lodging designated hotel. We're located just off
View More

This Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens approx (1/2 mile) and Adventure Island. We are only approx (1) mile to the University of South Florida, UCH, Shriners, VA and Moffitt Hospitals.

Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, and USF.

Your family will love staying at our 100% Non-smoking Florida Silver level Green Lodging designated hotel. We're located just off I-275, down the street from Busch Gardens. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry.

Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Silver level Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon, Pepsi, Johnson Controls, USAA and the Yuengling Brewery. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 35 people with free wireless Internet access.

While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness & a 24-hr business centers, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Tampa is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens. You can see roller coasters from our front doors and purchase your tickets at the front desk. We are also the closest Holiday Inn brand from Adventure Island. It is about 2.3 miles from USF, Moffit, VA, and Shriners Hospitals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds VERY COMFY We like the location, cleanliness and pretty well everything about this facility and we will be back again as we have business in the are. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family time We had three rooms as a family get together. We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff had great personalities. This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and probably won.t be the last! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay on June 19-20 at the HI Xpress Tampa North Excellent hotel to stay at, very clean and quiet and well located. The only negative I have is that I had to use the business center which is a small computer room with no A/C so it was very hot in there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before surgery Hotel was great. My wife used it many times while daughter having surgery at Moffitt Hospital. This time it was for my wife's surgery. Quiet and close to hospital. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Stayed here for business 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised! Exceeded my expectations..place was great. Quiet, clean, comfortable!!! Breakfast was good too... Overall a great experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Fresh and Clean. Nice hotel. Excellent quality. Average value. When I stay in a hotel, I want a good value and a clean and fresh accommodation, where I can also feel safe inside and outside. Great rooms with great bedding. Breakfast was good - country gravy was great to top the great biscuits, but was not available the 2nd morning - disappointing since I love that stuff. I heard at least 3 other customers asking for it too - not very happy; in the South, we love that gravy and see it as a food group! LOL. Internet was good too. if you travel to family, this is a great choice. It's close to everything and yet away from the crazy Tampa traffic. Price is ok, about 20 dollars more than many others in Tampa, but I paid the little extra for the reasons mentioned above. The Nail salon and the Chinese and Italian restaurants in the parking area mini-mall can come handy if hungry or need your nails fix - at only 50 steps from the lobby's entrance. The only thing that I would improve, is perhaps kinda not a big deal but a little annoying when I used it - the "Do not disturb" sign that you hang on the door know will fall every single time you open the door and the AC fan comes on and off thru the night, without the ability to make it run all night for a constant noise level.... not a big deal and not a deal breaker - I just enjoy the constant AC huuummm noise or no noise when sleeping instead of both alternating. Most hotels I stayed are the same in this - perhaps trying to save energy. Also, room 216 thermostat need to be set in the 60's in order to get the room in the 70's - perhaps an issue with this added-on wall thermostats which replaced the in-unit ones. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George G Comfortable beds, clean room, great TV channel choices. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Poor room comditions Staff was great. the room was in very poor condition. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and very nice clean rooms We enjoyed The Holiday Inn Express Tampa North-Telecom Park very much and the staff did everything in their power to make sure we had a great stay. The rooms were very spacious and very clean as was the exterior of the Hotel and the lobby was inviting. The pool area was very nice and clean and the breakfast was one of the best i've had at a hotel. My family highly recommends this location if you're in Tampa to visit Busch Gardens we were well rested and ready to play all day at Busch Gardens! I offered to clean the lions teeth at Busch Gardens so the Safari Expedition Leader asked me if I was a trained Veterinarian I told him no but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night lol June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms rooms were comfortable. The rate was very good and we plan to stay there again in July. It is easily found and adjacent to Telecom Park. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have visited this location, both times were fantastic. Charles at the front desk was excellent, very helpful. This hotel is clean and well kept, would definately stay again. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay GREAT amenities, friendly staff, but the bed was HORRIBLE! hard as a rock. Could not sleep at all! The pool area and hot tub was great though. Nice breakfast. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay As always the stay was great and the staff was friendly and helpful May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I spent 8 nights at this HI Express and was comfortable throughout my stay. The front desk employees were cheerful and accommodating. The breakfast bar was always clean and well stocked. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Front Desk Staff! This was a wonderful 4 night stay. The staff at the front desk were mot helpful and friendly in all aspects. (Robert, Tenesia? and one other young lady, whose name I've forgotten were so courteous and friendly. We had three nights booked, and needed a 4th, which was not available. They kept a look-out for a cancellation for us and let us know when that 4th night became available. It was a FRIDAY NIGHT COLLEGE graduation night. They kept us on the same floor, and had a roll-away available. (I wish it hadn't cost us the extra $15, but we needed the second bed....) The negative, was our first day out, we returned to an unmade/cleaned room; which was REALLY a disappointment for me, for that is a TOP delight in staying in a motel. I guess it was an oversight and the front desk did make note of it and apologize. We've stayed at this same location one other time, with the same positive experience, and we will stay again if we are in Temple Terrace again. ~pkb May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Staff/Housekeepers This is a great location. Kind of hidden away isolated. The jacuzzi is the best feature at the hotel for me. The down fall of this location is the housekeepers (Oliver and Niesha). I come to the hotel on Sundays to study. This is the second time this event has taken place. Monday morning around 9:34am I am awaken by the housekeeping staff yelling and laughing exiting the elevators. They are standing outside my room door having a conversation in the hall. Minutes later someone puts their key in my door and opens the door. I had my latch on, so they(housekeeping) could not walk completely into the room. So, they close the door. Til in front my door, however. So, they know someone is in the room. At 10:04am someone opens my room door again without knocking. Ok, let me call the front desk to let them I'm still in the room trying to sleep. I spoke to Trisha and told her I will be checking out at 11:30am . She apologize, and said I will let Housekeeping know. Ok, this is the grand finale. At 10:57am someone comes the third time and deliberately opens my room door again without knocking. I waiting 5 minutes went out into the hall and saw Niesha. The first thing she said was "It was not me." She said it was Oliver the Head Housekeeper. I mean, I pay money to stay in my room until 11am. I should not feel paranoid in my hotel room knowing some housekeeper can open my room door any time they want. I let Charles the GM know prior and looks like nothing was done. If this is a hotel game it is not appreciate. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean and quiet..... Love this place. Walking distance (same complex, outside on parking lot) to two things we love - Chinese for me, and a Nail Salon for her! (both very inexpensive) What else you need? Very confy beds, clean facility, good breakfast and feels secure. Looks fresh and new. Staff was great. No crowds, no noisy enviro and fresh. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service I like the location. The hot tub is the only reason I enjoy the hotel. The staff Front Desk is good, also. One small issue was housekeeping walking into my room unannouce and asking, was I coming or going? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service. I have been on the road traveling and still have another month to go and by far this has been the best overall hotel stay yet. The hotel is newer looking, comfortable beds, large clean room and bath, great whirl pool spa, Nice little waterfall pool, great woods and pool view, great tasting and variety breakfast, fridge and microwave in the room, exercise room and excellent customer service front desk, maids, and breakfast service lady. This hotel reminds me of a mini resort. They even have a little shopping center next to the hotel with a oriental restaurant, home cooking diner, and a great gelato ice cream shop. The only thing I can say to improve is to clean the elevator walls and floor little more and add some free weights to the weight room, but everything else was so great I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay again myself. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor check-in experience Upon arrival around 3 p.m. on April 7, we presented our confirmation for two king executive suites for three nights. When we made the reservation, we had requested top floor, quiet area away from elevators. The desk clerk without apology said they were "sold out" and could not give us the top floor. (I explained that we always request a top floor because we had a bad experience at another Holiday Inn Express with kids jumping on and off beds after midnight. The clerk said that the people above us were adults, and he could control them if we had a problem.) We took the keys for the second floor rooms and found the first room to be straight ahead across from the elevator doors--our second request was ignored. The elevator dings whenever someone arrives at the floor. Then, worst of all, we find that both rooms were two queens, not the king executive rooms that we had reserved and made a deposit on. Of special frustration was the fact that the desk clerk did not even mention that the type of room was different when he handed us the keys. Unhappy with our room assignments, we returned to the desk and were assisted by another clerk who was able to find at least one king exec. suite on the top floor. The other room had to remain a double, and it was near the elevator about 7 doors down the hall from our king room--not too convenient when traveling with my 85-year-old mother who required care during the visit. Had we been alone, we definitely would have gone down the street looking for another hotel. On a positive note, we would like to compliment Jasmine, who took care of our needs at breakfast. She was always very welcoming and eager to help if needed. I mentioned her that I would certainly give a good report on our comment card. (By the way, I am glad that you sent me this review e-mail because there was not a comment card to be found in the hotel.) The computer in the business room was extremely slow. There were two chairs in the room--one was black leather or vinyl with the stuffing exposed on the arms and milk spills on it. The other had a device to raise or lower the chair, but it didn't work. We moved a chair from the restaurant to use. This was the worst business center we have experienced anywhere. As a side note, I should have been wary that there were several recent negative reviews on this site when we were looking to book.... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay again when visiting Tampa. Only a few miles from Busch Gardens. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everything. Stayed here for a week while undergoing radiation treatments at Moffitt Cancer Center, it was almost like being at home, rooms clean, quiet and employees were all excellent especially Ms.Yassman who served a excellent breakfast daily, she was very efficient and knew how to serve. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC like a Coffe Grinder I hadn't had a room AC maintained this poorly in years. The unit sounded like it was crushing beer cans between gasping for breath. I cranked it down to meat locker temps and let it run for an hour then shut it down for the night so I could try and get some sleep. Being FL, that didn't work so well. Couldn't wait the vacate the property. . . . . April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet very well stocked. After staying at this Holiday Inn Express for eights nights last month. I have never seen a better run breakfast buffet. Even on very busy mornings Ms. Yassman was able to keep the buffet choices stocked. I wish more Holiday Inn Express breakfast buffet's could operate at this level of efficiency. Also, only a short drive (apprx. 7 miles) to Busch Garden Theme Park. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for a points stay, but i would not pay for it. After our check in snag, which is still not for sure who was to blame, we got the room we needed but not ill 6:30 pm, we were not the only ones waiting. and for the tree days we stayed every day their were people waiting for their room well after the 3pm check in time. It is clear the hotel is very under staffed, and our door keys had to keep getting reset every day, this got very annoying after a log day out and having to return to the fourth floor only to find the key will not open the door and have to ride the worlds MOST slowest Elevator back to the 1st floor and get another key 3 of them and when I get back to the room only 1 of the new keys worked. All and all it was a good visit but I would not return to this hotel if I was going to have to pay full price for it. Also if you ask the housekeeper for a spare shower towel she should not tell you that you have to get permit ion from the front desk, they should just make the customer happy. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Paint Does Not Cover the Problems The property looks freshly renovated. Fresh look, new paint in the room, but that first impression was almost immediately negated. The problems started with the front desk. I was not greeted as a Platinum member on check in. This may seem petty, but I travel a lot and don't think it is too much to expect recognition for my loyalty. When I got to my room I noticed that it was very hot. The thermostat was set at 68 degrees but he A/C was not running. I turned it down to 62 degrees and it finally came on. When I woke in the morning the thermostat said that the room was 54 degrees. It was nowhere near that, in fact it was quite hot, probably high 70s. When I laid down in the bed to go to sleep, the bed frame creaked loudly every time I moved, this was very distracting. And if it were not so late in the evening I would have requested another room. There were other problems with the room, all of which I reported at checkout to a young man who just shrugged his shoulders and mumbled "I'll report it to my manager." No apology, no indication that he cared at all, just a mumbled response. I gave my card to this young man and asked if he would have the GM give me a call by lunchtime. By late afternoon, no call from the GM, so I called the property and was given his voice mail. It was very late afternoon by the time the GM called me back. I explained my concerns and he told me that he would credit points to my account. It is now over a week later and those points have not yet been credited. Poor room condition, poor front desk staff, and a GM that does not call back promptly or follow through on his promises. I will not be returning to this property again. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and not clean. We found this property very disappointing compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have previously stayed in. The carpet was dirty and frayed at the door edges. The bathroom floor was dirty near and behind the door. The bathtub floor was very slick and slippery despite the appearance of non-skid strips. I literally had to place a towel on the floor of the tub to prevent the chance of slipping. Overall appearance of the bathroom was just wiped down. We found the beds to be way too firm. Breakfast, which is at 7:00 am wasn't available until exactly 7:00 am and then the food started coming out. The pancake machine wasn't set up and it took too long for it to be filled and ready for my use before I had to leave for a 7:30 departure. I frequently stay at your property in Lake Placid, FL and love it. It should be the gold standard for all your hotels. Besides superior customer service, the rooms are always clean and the bathroom ins't just clean ... it sparkles. I expect that whenever I stay at a Holiday Inn Express and am disappointed when I don't get it. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to its usual excellence This was a disappointing stay for us when compared to our previous experiences. Started at check in when Priority membership was not recognized as on previous stays. Found out when going to bed that the thermostat did not work to late to move. Next morning the shower controls were vague at best and we noticed the floor was less than pristine, not sure they will get the towels clean after we cleaned up. We will not give up as the staff more than make up for the deficiency during this stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer Have stayed at this property many times on business and pleasure. Great location, close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. Have only had one issue in all of my says and it was made right. Nice place, good price March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Hotel Entrance Lobby Seating with Waterwall Modern Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Stes Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior Modern Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading