• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We gladly allow additional family members under 30lbs. Pet rooms are on the first floor and are based on availability. Additional family members are to be caged when in room. Additional family members are to be leashed when on property.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Adventure Island
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science and Industry -MOSI-
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. We enforce our Handicapped and Reserved areas. Violators will be towed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:fl5946
This Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens approx (1/2 mile) and Adventure Island. We are only approx (1) mile to the University of South Florida, UCH, Shriners, VA and Moffitt Hospitals.

Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, and USF.

Your family will love staying at our 100% Non-smoking Florida Silver level Green Lodging designated hotel. We're located just off
View More

This Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens approx (1/2 mile) and Adventure Island. We are only approx (1) mile to the University of South Florida, UCH, Shriners, VA and Moffitt Hospitals.

Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, and USF.

Your family will love staying at our 100% Non-smoking Florida Silver level Green Lodging designated hotel. We're located just off I-275, down the street from Busch Gardens. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry.

Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Silver level Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon, Pepsi, Johnson Controls, USAA and the Yuengling Brewery. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 35 people with free wireless Internet access.

While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness & a 24-hr business centers, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel in Tampa is the closest Holiday Inn brand to Busch Gardens. You can see roller coasters from our front doors and purchase your tickets at the front desk. We are also the closest Holiday Inn brand from Adventure Island. It is about 2.3 miles from USF, Moffit, VA, and Shriners Hospitals.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I feel every staff member was very good. The room was great, the breakfast was good, the front desk staff was very helpful. I would go back there any time , I didn't find anything wrong. In the evening, they had fresh coffee, home made cookies and popcorn for the guests. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses in and outside Florida, and I'd say this one has a lot of catching up to do. 1st, upon check in, I had to change rooms to a non smoking room because I had been booked for a smoking room (even though I had booked a non smoking room online. Apparently, you can't book a non smoking room with points online. Although, it let me). They made me feel as though they were bending over backward for me. 2nd, we were put in a room where the entire floor was being renovated. It was pretty inconvenient to have to maneuver our baggage and kids through all the construction. 3rd, one of our beds had small hair clippings on the pillows as though one of the workers decided to take a nap on the bed before we came in. Instead of giving us another room (probably because they would have to bend over backward again), a man came in and awkwardly changed the sheets while we were still in there. On the bright side, the nights were quiet and the breakfast was fine. I would not visit this place again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Air conditioning is old-fashioned and noisy for this new looking hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This visit was GREAT During the past 4 months I've stayed at this Motel and have enjoyed the stay with the exception of the check-out. The staff at check-out (Jena) was rude and very un-helpful. She will not do anything but complain and tell you how bad the other staff is. When asked for coffee, she flat out says she wont fix it, you need to schedule it on her time. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Everything was great from check-in to check-out. GREAT JOB!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa State Fairgrounds stay Great overall Hotel.The Breakfast alone was worth the stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Stay Stayed here because it's right across the street from the venue for a 2-day concert. Got good sleep on comfy bed. But staff during breakfast not very friendly, and got over-charged after checking out. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The only problem I had was crossing the highway to get to a concert. I feel that the hotels in this corporate park should get together w/ the city of tpa and build an overpass for folks crossing a 6 lane highway June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This facility was very clean. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast had variety and the staff was courteous and friendly May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gentleman at counter rude ! When checking in I was sent to a room that was right across the hall from the elevator / pop machine, I returned to the front desk and asked to be moved the young lady at the desk was more than willing to move my room, she was going to move it to first floor and I ask to not be on first floor, The gentlemen said rudely you just tell us where you want to be. I'm paying over $100.00 for a restful night I didn't need someone to say that to me. Also the breakfast was offal !! Not a good choice like other Holiday Inn Express. Eggs were cold... May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient to downtown business Nice rate despite a saturated conference week downtown. Very convenient to downtown conference center. Convenience, food and gas all nearby. Hotel was well cleaned, staff helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady Antebellum Stay Overall this is a great place to stay; especially when concerts are in town at the FL State Fairgrounds. My husband May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driver (bus) All was great staff was friendly rooms clean and a/c was goog and cold May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service at check in When I arrived to check in there was no line but the person behind the desk was on the phone. A long conversation to book a future reservation occured and then the clerk proceeded to take another call. I had not been acknowledged yet. I then went out & returned with my parent who moves slowly due to a bad knee. At this point we were finally checked in. This took over 15 minutes. I am a platinum member & have stayed at many, many IHG properties around the world and have never experienced such rudeness. This is my only negative review of a hotel but the experience with the front desk really soured the entire stay. Further, there was no mention of priority club. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility nice, customer service non existent The physical hotel was nice and the rates were very reasonable. The customer service was almost non existent. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel is right across the street to the entrance of the Fairgrounds and Ampitheatre which is why we chose it. It was so convenient not to drive to the show and deal with traffic. There are a few restaurants within walking distance also. The breakfast was great and the hotel amenities were all very good. The staff was great and we were very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay For the most part nice staff and nice stay. I would stay again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value..clean and comfortable I always stay here when I am in the area..very clean..comfortable beds..nice size rooms and a great breakfast ..good customer service at front desk and in the breakfast area... April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for casino visit Great location and complimentary shuttle to casino. Staff, rooms, bed - all excellent. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last two visits I stay for two night my last two visits and my room was never clean or restock with in room coffee, towels and bed was not made. I do enjoy the staff and the location and I did not complain because to me it is not that big of a deal. Desk gives e coffee and the room is clean. Thanks April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come again upon arrival the front desk clerk greeted my Grandkids and I as if she knew us that was a plus from the start. My next trip to Tampa, I don't have to wonder where I will stay, Holiday Inn Express at the Fairground is my place to be and I will pass this information to my friends and family. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too loud nice property, very friendly staff but the noise you can hear inside the rooms is very loud April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great visit A very convenient location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Express seems to = Low Budgt \ Quality First off the Room as a whole was disappointing, from soiled and or "patchwork carpet”, to a slippery tub and you can see I want the only one who felt that way evidenced by the grab handles in the shower that have been “stressed” and are pulling away from the wall. The Bathroom Vent did NOT work, so it was always a pain for cleaning the mirror to use after a shower. The TV channel selection was disappointing, confusing, and a low quality picture. The Sofa (love seat) has to be the cheapest piece of furniture you could have put in there the cushions always sank back from the rail bar for the pull out bed so you always ended up sitting on the bar or pressing on it if you “sat forward” as is common to do and used the coffee table for your laptop to use. The staff although were friendly, you had a better and faster chance getting up and down the flights of stairs than you do getting the elevator, as the staff often “stopped it at floors to use for servicing the rooms. (This issue was also joked about with other Patrons”); someone else who stated to me the Cleaning personnel always use it and don’t care about the customers waiting or shrug it off. This was the FIRST hotel that I have been in that did NOT have automatic door closures on the room door. So with all the travel I do I had to "keep checking” on my way out, NOT a BIG issue, but an inconsistency that raised my level of awareness in regards to safety of self, April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All staff are friendly and willing to accomidate you in any way. Breakfast was great and fast. Shuttle service was awesome. Great friendly funny driver. The only complant I have is that the room we stayed in on the second floor smelled horrible of must and mildue. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, our room was both clean and comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From check in to check out, all staff members were both friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay,Centralized area We booked this through a third party and it was definately a good buy the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean and ready for us. the only complaint was they just cleaned the carpet to our room. the only other things l would change is to add breakfast sausage or bacon to the breakfast menu. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Some people were very loud in hall. Woke us up in the middle of the night. Told manager the next morning and she said that happens because we are close to the casino March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and decent accomodations We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 3 nights, the staff was very friendly and got us whatever was needed. We were able to check in early and check out late. Parking was a bit crowded but overall all the stay was good. I would stay here again in the future. March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior Hotel Exterior at Night Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF Busch Gardens Hotel Entrance Lobby Seating with Waterwall Modern Front Desk Holiday Inn Express & Stes Tampa USF Busch Gardens Exterior Modern Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading