Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Comfortable and Courteous Great stay. Beautiful hotel. Reasonable cost. Didn't have time to use the pool, but it looked very nice. The staff quickly and kindly notified us immediately of a bag we had left behind. They marked it and had it ready for us to pick up later that afternoon! Thanks! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay and room *Need more hooks in bathroom to hang things on. *A/C needs to be available in the exercise facility. *Would be convenient to have outlets provided on the side of the bed that is not next to the table between the beds. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot Wonderful and helpful staff. Looking forward to our next visit! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated great place to stay. I was quite impressed with my experience at this hotel. Overall, all staff members were gracious July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Express Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs Blvd. Excellent! Great staff, great service, highly recommend staying at this property. We were greeted with a cold beverage, treated to ice cream later in the evening, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. Bedding was luxurious - we wanted to take the pillows with us! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Hotel Great time at the hotel. Good parking, lots of services and shops in area. Good value for stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE There are few words needed to describe the Holiday Inn Express, I-75 Tampa, Fl. Clean, quiet, comfortable, great location and SUPER staff. This equals a GREAT STAY. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An interesting stay We have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed it very well, but the last visit we had did not meet expectations at all... The tv was a nice flat screen but you had to turn it off and on multiple times to get sound and picture... The shower was Luke warm at best... Making sure all lighting in the room worked would have been a plus as well and making sure the hot and cold gage on the shower faucet is actually glued on instead of just sitting on the handle shows me that upkeep is not a big priority anymore... Last but not least When a guest comes to the front desk for any reason at least give them your undivided attention, instead of making me feel as if I'm bothering you to help make my stay more comfortable...I used this hotel due to the fact I am a patient at the Moffitt cancer center and it was recommended to me, at the very least I was expecting to be comfortable during my treatment but unfortunately I was not... July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and the hotel; although out of the way, was conveniently located in an up and coming area with restaurants and Busch Gardens a short 15 minute drive. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive. Whole property was clean, staff was friendly. Was planning on going to the beach and they recommended a beach and had directions already printed for guests. Only concern was that there seemed to be a local sheriff stationed there for some reason. This made me feel safe but then also made me wonder why he was there. Great place to stay if going to Busch Gardens and or Hard Rock Casino. They gave the guests free ice cream everyday from 8 pm to 10 pm. This was nice. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with an Amazing Team We actually arrived to Tampa very late and drove to another Holiday Inn in error. That hotel directed us to the Tampa I-75/Bruce B. Downs Holiday Inn where I had made reservations. I was very, very relieved when we arrived to our actual hotel as the other Holiday Inn left an awful first impression and I didn’t go any further than the lobby. The staff and environment were amazing. Every single member of the Holiday Inn Team showed what excellent customer service really is. They went above and beyond with each of us, even my 2 year old. They took time at breakfast to talk to us each day and then every evening when we returned they always asked how our day went. The entire hotel from the outside to the inside were kept neat and clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel Beautiful property. ...room was always clean, the common areas were always well maintained. Staff was always polite and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Guest Room was surprisingly nice, my only issue in the room was the bathroom lighting, it could be a little more especially over the shower area. Stay was great and hotel was very clean. The only other issue was the elevators were extremely slow and probably could use a good servicing. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation I enjoyed my stay overall. The rooms, staff, and free breakfast was great! I stayed in the presidential suite. The only thing I did expect is a little cooking area not just a sink, microwave and fridge. I wished the TV selection had a few kid friendly stations such as sprout or Nick jr, for little ones. But overall I would stay again! June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by watch out Poor customer service.DO NOT try to check in early!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed not bad but pillows were too soft and thin We were here for appointments at the Cancer Center and it was farther away then we wanted but could provide an easy chair in the guest room which we needed. The room was advertised as a suite but it was really just one large room with no doors or anyway to separate the sitting area from the bed area. I expected a suite to be two separate rooms so one person could be up with lights on and not disturb the other. Would not pay the extra if we have to return - would just get a normal room. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family function We stay because of a family function in the area. Was great for us. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home... I want to thank all the wonderful staff that works at this amazing hotel. I joined the Metlife workforce at end of April and it was a new move for me. I still lived in Tallahassee and needed a place to be my home during the work week while I transitioned. The staff here welcomed me with open arms and made this my during the week home. Each day I was greeted with a smile from all the staff and the management. I appreciate the dedication to providing a home away from home feeling. I now have moved here, but trust me, I will never forget how wonderful my stay was here. I will recommend this hotel to every person that I know if they travel to Tampa. Thanks again for all you do and keep up the good work! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Buen hotel, buen trato, Buena comida, mucho confort y silencio, las camas muy buenas de hecho las mejores que me han tocado de todas las visitas que he realizado a diferentes hoteles cuandi estoy de vacaciones. Se lo recomiendo , no sufra byscando hoteles, este lo tiene todo para usted y su familia. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as we expected. We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express motels for many years - especially on our travels to Pittsburgh (family) and Florida (vacation home). We like that we know what to expect and we get what we expect. The suit our needs and locations work for us too. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, Friendly Staff I picked this hotel because of the reviews and was completely satisfied. The rooms, grounds, and hotel were well kept and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay on future visits. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lois I really loved this hotel. Lois who works at the front desk is phenominal in her care and curtisy for me as a guest. She really cared for me as a guest and showed interest in me while I met with our local employees. Also, I met the general manger George who also showed great care. This s a great hotel in look and in service and this is where I will stay when I am in Tampa. Thank you so much. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great value Excellent hotel; about 12 or so minutes from Busch Gardens. Had suite with 2 beds and sofa bed as have 3 teenage daughters so a 2nd TV would have been nice and maybe a privacy curtain. Breakfast and pool very good. Good location with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Overall great hotel and great value. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Great hotel and staff. Good location from major highways May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite I've probably stayed at over thirty HIE's and this one is no doubt, the best. I gave them a 3 on breakfast choices because that's how I rate the typical HIE. These folks would undoubtedly do better if they weren't restricted by IHG on what they can offer. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation excellent staff and facility. I could not have been to feel more comfortable and the location was perfect for me to conduct business and visit family in the Tampa area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busch Gardens 2 day package This package comes as described in the promotional material with 2 adult day passes for 2 consecutive days at Busch Gardens with a very nominal increase in the room price. This in itself is a very good deal. What they don't mention in the promotion is that one of the days includes all day dining at the theme park for each of the adult ticket holders. This makes what was a very good deal into an exceptional deal. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Hotel was great! Wonderful breakfast, spotless rooms, super staff , Will definitely be back! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really like this hotel! My family and I stayed at this hotel last November and again this weekend, while visiting family in the area. We were impressed with this hotel after our first stay -- rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, breakfast choices were tasty and above average, breakfast seating area was ample and kept neat & clean. The staff is really nice. In fact, Ms. Judy at the front desk said she remembered us from our last stay! (I remembered her too). And the General Manager took time to meet and chat with us and all the other guests during breakfast, even though it was a weekend and a holiday. The staff are all very accommodating. And I love the little things this hotel does to make your stay more enjoyable...a complimentary ice cream at night...a beverage at check-in, etc. My 3 year old loves "Daisy," the giraffe statue in the lobby and kept saying "are we going to the giraffe hotel?" Thanks for a great and comfortable stay! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We travel all over the country with my job, this Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite stays. The staff is great!! WE love this place!!! April 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>