Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you At first you arrive and the hotel does not seem any different than a mid level hotel. But the service is absolutely above and beyond. Any issue I may have had with the room was quickly resolved without any hassle..Accommodations were perfect. comfortable bed great atmosphere. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything the way you want it We have stayed at this property a number of times and each experience seems better. We have and will continue to recommend the facility to friends and family. They are just about finished with a "make-over" that is beautiful. This location is ideal for Tampa attractions, particularly Busch Gardens. From your very first stay, the staff will make you feel as though you are part of their family stopping by for a visit. Truly, the place is special. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Upon arrival from overseas in Fort Myers we chose this hotel as a stopover on our way to Savannah. What a good choice it was ! Except for the fact that we could not open the window for some fresh air, everything else was up to snuff. Very friendly receptionist, who surprised us with some cold drinks and ice cream. Good nights rest in comfortable beds. Good breakfast , even with hot pancakes. General Manager introduced himself and asked, if he could do anything for us ! We really felt that he cared about his guests as well as his staff. Congratulations. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bruce B Downs Review The hotel is nice...clean, comfortable, good exercise room. The only thing that was missing was a microwave and refrigerator in the room.. I like HI because there is always a microwave and ref. in each room...at least where I have stayed in the past.. I was told that was in their future plans at this property... September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased As soon as we entered, the staff was warm and made us feel very welcome. The hotel from the front entrance throughout our room and the amenities was beautiful and very well maintained. Highly recommend all to stay here if you are in the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husband and I had a great stay at your hotel. The staff could not have been nicer to us. We would definitely recommend your hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAY JUDY AND GEORGE MADE OUR STAY VERY ENJOYABLE, THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO PLEASE US, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BREAKFAST HAD GOOD CHOICES, GREAT COFFEE! WE REALLY ENJOYED IT WILL STAY THERE AGAIN THANKYOU GREAT STAFF!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room... Poor Service Got to the hotel promptly at 3 PM for check in & was told the room wasn't ready, it would be another 30 minutes. I said ok & asked them to check in the people behind me while I confirmed with one of my hotel mates if they needed extra pillows. After 20 minutes I was able to let them know I needed 2 extra pillows & they told me they would add them & it would be another 20 minutes. at 4 PM my room STILL wasn't ready! After getting the manager involved, he refused to rectify the situation in any way (no compensation for my time at all, making me feel like I wasn't important), but miraculously the room was ready when he came to the desk. I was late to the wedding I was in town for because of them. The room was clean & my 1 night stay was pleasant and quite. Breakfast was simple & restocked as needed. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Attentive Staff and Comfortable Hotel We were very pleased with our choice to stay here for our Busch Gardens family weekend. We got a great package deal through the hotel for the park, enjoyed the pool on property, and the nightly ice cream in the lobby (big hit with Adults and kids!) I would highly recommend this property for anyone with families that is planning a trip to Busch Gardens. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service at its finest This hotel is spotless and the customer service is outstanding. Lois and Judy treat you like family . Great place to stay July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE 2-Night Stay! Wife and I stayed with you folks in 2010 and was VERY impressed with the Staff and room! AND, what a way to say "Hello" at check-in.......a FREE cold brew! LOVED IT!! So, for this trip to Tampa and Hard Rock, we decided to stay with you folks again. The room was VERY NICE w/a frig and microwave. The bed..........WONDERFUL!! A little construction noise in the morning, but nothing to complain about. Couldn't use the pool due to a t-storm the first day and a lot of folks in the pool area the second day. Anyway, having a nice room, very good breakfast and WINNING at Hard Rock made this trip TERRIFIC!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I visit this Holiday Inn on a frequent basis. It is clean, professional, not to expensive and for the money absolutely great. One of the key differences is your professional staff. One of your employees, Lois, makes all the difference in the world. She makes you feel at home, handles her business professionally and knows the area (recommendations on where to take customers for dinner, entertainment, printing, etc.). Your establishment is lucky to have a person of this caliber. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ignore the Workers We've stayed in many hotels/motels over the years and I must say that this one is tops. We weren't bothered by the construction at all. The bed was superb and the staff bent over backwards to be accommodating. We will definately use this hotel again! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of many very good ones The stay from the staff to the room to the food was great I would recommend this to any friend. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Great service and excellent staff and housekeeping! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic friendly service Without question one of the best hotel stays I have had in North America. From the complimentary beer/water upon arrival to the hotel to the personal offering of bottled water at the pool from the Hotel Manager was incredible that created an absolute WOW factor. The friendly and engaging hotel staff far exceeded my expectations. The Hotel Manager was very engaging at breakfast inquiring each guest on the quality of their stay. I would not hesitate to come back and would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Tampa area. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Express that went out of their way to please I am a life long Holiday Inn Customer & have seen the best & some of the worst. This property was going through a major upgrade but they went out of their way to take care of their guests. I was using some of my over 300,000 points that night, I said I was a loyal Holiday Inn guy. Not only did they give me an upgrade but even though they were painting the lobby they had set up a tempoary breakfast area & upgraded the breakfast to a full hot meal & they had an ice cream party each evening. To top it off the manager was in the breakfast area early in the morning talking to every guest checking on how they felt about their stay... Now that's customer service & the next time I'm in Tampa I plan to stay here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Hotel and great staff Strongly recommend this hotel for a stay in the Tampa area. The staff members were very friendly, helpful and made the stay very enjoyable. The amenities were above my expectation to mention the complete breakfast , ice cream and fast internet service. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very nice!!! Wonderful staff! We enjoyed our stay there last week for 5 nights! Great location and great eating places close by! But the best was the staff! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The hotel is being remodeled so it was kept very nice for the age! Thanks! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent weekend get away. Can't go wrong with this hotel. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! :) Coming from cold weather in the Windy City, it was a shock to get to 88 degree weather so we couldn't wait to get to the hotel to change into some cooler clothes. Well this hotel made it even better by offering an ice cold beer at the door! :) Perfect! This was my second time staying and I loved it even more for that! What is always most important to me at a hotel is how friendly the staff are and how clean the hotel is. This hotel is great because they definitely have both. I ate breakfast every morning there and they really stayed on top of the breakfast bar and dining room to make sure everything is stocked and clean. The location is great as I have been visiting family; so I will continue to stay and recommend this hotel in the future! -PS My checkout date was April 21, 2013. Not sure how to change that on this review :) April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff & beautiful pool Staff is extra-helpful and they work hard to make your stay perfect. Breakfast was plentiful even at the end of the time period. The pool is beautifully landscaped and the hotel is set amongst trees so is quiet and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience - highly recommend From the manager to the front desk/dining room/housekeeping staff, the service was excellent. The rooms were clean and well-kept, check-in was quick and easy and everything was as advertised. I was traveling with my parents (in their 80s), and they could not have been happier. We were especially impressed that the manager took time to visit with hotel guests during the breakfast hours, stopping at each table to greet the guests personally. The free breakfast was terrific - a wide variety of choices from cold cereal and yogurt to eggs and pancakes. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Home Every time I travel to the Tampa area, I try to stay at this location. The management and staff treat you like family. The personal touches from remembering your name upon arrival and greeting you with a smile and cold beverage, to the ice cream before retiring, to a hearty breakfast are just a few of the reasons to stay here. George, Lois and all the staff are a 10 in my book. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy I visited this hotel in Tampa on a girls weekend. I must say that I enjoyed it. The hotel in close to the major highways. It's only 20 minutes from TPA. TGI Fridays in only a short walk from the hotel in case you want to have drinks and avoid getting a DUi! Hanna the receptionist was awesome. She displayed great customer service skills and her positive attitude is defiantly icing on the cake. The breakfast was good! Wow, I've never saw an electric pancake maker! How cool is that!? I would definaly stay here again. I can see why this hotel the #2 in Tampa! March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Just wanted to say that I travel all over the state of FL, and stay mostly in IHG properties. By far this location is the best! From the free beer at check in to the free ice cream in the evening its perfect for my business travel needs. Marc March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I am so pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff are super friendly, but at the same time very professional. The front desk staff used my name when they spoke to me, that means a lot to me. It makes everything more personal. When I went down to breakfast everything was hot, fresh ,and very delicious. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is an update to a review from one year ago. There's lots of great things about this hotel and a few little problems, none of which should keep you from staying here if you get a good price or the hotel is convenient to where you want to be. Among the great things: super friendly staff who greet you warmly when you check in and look up to say hello every time you walk by (this is an improvement from last year). A free beer or bottle of water when you check in. Free ice cream in the lobby every evening. A pretty good breakfast (if you stick with the cold stuff) and a free newspaper. Free wifi. And the hotel is clean and quite. In particular, this is one of the few hotels where you don't hear doors slamming up and down the hallways. Somehow, they've managed to quiet their doors. On the small list of things to improve: bathroom cups and coffee cups in the room weren't replenished after being used. No fresh fruit one morning at breakfast. Various kinds of "eggs" that didn't taste like eggs. Or like anything. A toaster that took 5 minutes to make a piece of toast (long lines and folks who gave up). Slow wifi that often dropped the connection. And one thing that Holiday Inn itself cannot fix. Although the location is convenient to lots of area attractions, it is annoying to get to. The left hand turn from Bruce B Downs Blvd can take several light cycles and as long as ten minutes. Add to this the timing of the light coming off of 275 south and just getting into the hotel can take 10-15 minutes longer than you expect. Overall, nice place to stay if you need to stay in the area. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this place and I am NOT easy to please. Stayed here for the second time this year . Best customer service, friendliest staff, clean everything and very secure. To me, there is no better place to stay in the Tampa Area at any price. Plenty of shopping, dining and a movie theater. The breakfast ladies work very hard to provide a breakfast which is like home cooking. Jerlyn March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place We stayed at a number of motels on our recent trip to Florida. Yours was by far the best place we stayed. The clerks at the desk were very friendly when we arrive and introduced themselves and told us to call on them if we had any questions. Instead of only offering water to us they had two kinds of beer that we could select for being a Priority club member. We were invited to an ice cream event that evening. There were place mats on the tables in the breakfast room the next morning and also a Saturday newspaper(that is unusual since papers are only there from Mon thru Friday.so they gave us a local paper instead). We were impressed with your motel and hope to spend some time there the next time we are in Florida. Thank you for the good service. March 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>