• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Well groomed and well behaved, pets under 35 lbs are welcome in a limited number of rooms. Pets not allowed on elevators. Pets must be leashed or carried. Pets can not be left alone in room unless in a carrier. 50 Dollar Cleaning Fee.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hunters Green Country Club
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tampa Palms Country Club
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science & Industry
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Shoppes at Wiregrass
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit, paved parking lot. The hotel is in a tranquil nature preserve setting. With lush tropical landscaping.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5366

Choose the #1Tampa Hotel For Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Tampa, Florida offers award-winning service and well-equipped accommodations that are also pet friendly. Among Tampa hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Tampa-I-75 @ Bruce B. Downs is one of the closest hotels to Busch Gardens and the University of South Florida (USF).

For the convenience of business travelers, we have a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services, five meeting
View More

Choose the #1Tampa Hotel For Guest Satisfaction

The Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Tampa, Florida offers award-winning service and well-equipped accommodations that are also pet friendly. Among Tampa hotels, the Holiday Inn Express® Tampa-I-75 @ Bruce B. Downs is one of the closest hotels to Busch Gardens and the University of South Florida (USF).

For the convenience of business travelers, we have a 24-hour business center with copy, fax and print services, five meeting rooms with A/V equipment and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Tampa, Florida businesses, including Met-Life, Syniverse, Verizon, Achieve Global, Moffitt Cancer Center, USAA, Highwoods Preserve, Washington Mutual and Telecom Park, are located within minutes of our hotel.

Tampa, Florida is home to the world-famous Busch Gardens theme park and exciting attractions such as the Museum of Science & Industry and the USF Sun Dome. Our hotel is close to everything yet nestled in a nature preserve area to provide you with a retreat after a day of shopping at The Shops of Wiregrass or playing golf at Pebble Creek Golf Course.

Our lushly landscaped grounds compliment the stylishly decorated, pet friendly accommodations in Tampa. Our hotel's guests can take advantage of the great weather with a heated, outdoor pool and our putting green. Other complimentary amenities include a hot breakfast and a well-equipped fitness center.

View Less
Features
Our 3 Time Touchbearer Award-winning hotel achieves the highest level of excellence by providing quality amenities & superior service, including free high speed internet access, so you can always stay connected while away from home. We also provide to you over 100 Channels of Direct TV and don't forget about the FREE Hot uxe Breakfast served each morning!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trippin in Tampa Good stay. Breakfast needs help as do most locations and their breakfast...specifically the hot food. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay Beyond excellent.Everything about the hotel stay exceeded expectations. The staff did everything they could do to make my stay simply excellent. I stay at this hotel every time I go to Tampa. This hotel is always clean, comfortable, and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service Internet service was slow. At most times the internet would load OK but somes times would freeze and have to relog in. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Telecom Park Holiday Inn Express Great service from the staff. Easy check in and they were veryy accomadating to a few special requests that I had. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great for my family. My uncle who is diabetic has a difficult time going on vacation due to the 15 different medications that he has to take every day. But his experience at this holiday inn experience eased his pain due to the great service we received during our stay. I am a platinum member and I have stayed at IHG hotels all over the country and by far this experience was great for the whole family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Exactly what you would expect at a IHG property. A August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room and common areas were clean and neat. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but they looked like nice areas. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms but poor Internet Service Check-in staff was very friendly, breakfast was very american but not international, the property is perfectly mantained, people working at breakfast service were less friendly, wifi Service was poor, which was sometimes anoying! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpfyul Staff We really enjoyed our 4-day stay. The hotel is conveniently located near 75 and USF. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast and the staff was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I stay at this property each time I visit Tampa and always am happy when I leave. The only thing is the time before last I wasn't offered a rewards package or miles. The desk clerk said they didn't have them. However the last time a different very nice young man did. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Tampa Great hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Location is perfect. Very close to Busch Gardens (10 min), but tucked away in a business park away from the craziness. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed, great hotel minus internet Overall, the room was exactly what I expected minus the internet connectivity. The room was large, very clean, and had a very comfortable bed. I would have given the Overall Experience 5 stars except that the hotel provided internet was unusable. The wifi signal strength showed full bars but getting connectivity through to the internet was all but nonexistent. This was for my work laptop and for my personal tablet. Thus, I had to tether to my cell phone to obtain internet access. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Gone Down... I hated to say I couldn't recommend this hotel being that we've stayed here at least several times each year for the past 3 years. But the hotel has gone down in several ways. It used to be very clean. Now, it's kind of hit and miss. This last time the shower was clean except for around the edges. The time before it seemed like the carpet had not been vacuumed. The main reason our stay wasn't completely satisfying was the cleaning staff. As stated by others, they stand in the hallway and talking VERY LOUD to one another. When we were leaving, one yelled (from inside the room across the hall where she was cleaning# and asked if we were checking out. We had #upon arrival# asked for a late checkout, and being that it wasn't even the regular checkout time, not sure why she was even asking. She then continued to talk to another cleaning lady, inside the same room she was in, very loudly. She was talking about personal matters - not work related conversation. When we returned to our room, there were another set of cleaning ladies talking to each other - one in a room down the hall, the other in a closet next to the elevator. They were yelling back and forth to each other about supplies. I understand that this is a JOB for them, but they should be made to understand that this is a place where guests sleep and rest. Whether it's 10 PM and 10 AM, they shouldn't be talking loud or yelling to one another. People can #and do) sleep at all times of the day. Unfortunately, after a couple occasions of the room not being totally clean, and of the loud cleaning ladies, we've decided to find another hotel to stay in when we come into town. Management should really look at the cleanliness issues as well as maybe advising the cleaning staff of appropriate "inside" voices to use while working. And no, the last 2 times our reward club member status was not recognized by the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room requested handicap room. However room was noted as hearing accessible and the one time we stayed it had a bar by the toilet and a hand held shower head. The next room same title - no bar or no hand held shower head. we were able to use the room with no problems but wondered about it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Vacation Everything was Amazing @ your hotel and your staff was great July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Families Traveling with my family for medical and vacation and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in July 2014. We had two rooms, one King room suite with fold out bed and one double queen size. These rooms was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was great! The hotel provides a variety of breakfast every thing from pancakes, scramble eggs, cinnamon buns, bacon oats and a lot of other stuff that you can't get free in any other hotels. This hotel as a quite little plaza right next to it. It has a Chinese restaurant (food is great), a nail solon and a other restaurant which serve American food. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great sleep loved staying at this holiday inn! service was great! staff friendly. beds comfortable. room clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Loved loved loved it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one nite stayed there one night while cleaning a condo for my daughter to move in. Wi-Fi was very sketchy. Emails were returned undelivered. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and sqeaky Overall good HI express comfort but bed was very hard and squeaky. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff was very friendly and was able to assist in any way they could the kids really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast bar July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stay at this property whenever we're in town. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. Enough out of the way of traffic and noise, but close to almost everything. The hotel is older, the furniture a little dated and the carpet is clean but could really use replacing. But it's not worn down or dilapidated - just not new. We feel safe staying there and use if for our stay whenever we're in town visiting family. Front desk staff are friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service handicap room was good. however room on side of pool had some humming from outside during night July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This Holiday Inn Express has great service personal, from the front desk to the lady who cleaned my room. Great beds and a good choices for breakfast! I am staying there again this weekend! They have a very nice pool and a hot tub but I didn't have the opportunity to try them out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service The desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The house staff was also very nice and helpful. My only complaint was that breakfast on the weekend started at 7am and we had to be at the college by 7am. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep...but a bit trapped without a car I recently booked the Holiday Inn Express as it was one of the hotels recommended by the conference organisers. On the plus side, the staff were lovely, the room was spacious, it was quiet, and there's a small pool and gym. However, if you don't have a car/vehicle, you're pretty much stuck here with nothing to do (unless you want to spend $30 in a taxi to get to the mall July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, and very clean! Breakfast is great! This hotel is very quiet! The staff is very attentive, and the breakfast area very clean! The food is wonderful, just wish there were waffles! The pool area is very nice, and the exercise room is fine! I used the treadmill every day. There wasn't fresh fruit several days, so we did miss that! Overall, a very nice place to stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms, large swimming pool, key card problems This is a very nice property with well appointed large clean rooms. Booked 3 nights with IHG points. I'm an IHG Platinum member and upon arrival my room was upgraded to suite. My family and I enjoyed the large outdoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is in a very quiet location away from the road. Ended up extending our stay another 2 nights. The only thing that took away from our experience were the constant key card issues. Most of the time only one of the 2 keycards worked, a couple of times neither worked (red light - access denied) and it took repeated trips to the front desk to get them reactivated. 6 times over the 5 days! In spite of the key card issues I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in the past year when visiting family. Each time has been a very pleasant experience for us. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast service is always excellent, Yasmin is awesome and she makes sure that everything is stocked and she is very helpful and sweet, she was not there at our last visit and I noticed a difference in the service during breakfast, but not for the better. Other than that, we have always had a great stay at Telecom Park Holiday Inn Express. We used the pool this visit, which was very refreshing after such a hot day. Pool towels are provided at the lobby and the kids loved the waterfall at the pool. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Telecom Park afforded me a clean room, delightful breakfast and inviting amenities. From the moment I walked in the door, the Staff was friendly July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Award winning hotel is Ranked #1 in Guest service
Award winning hotel is Ranked #1 in Guest service
Select to close.
Award winning hotel is Ranked #1 in Guest service Award winning hotel is Ranked #1 in Guest Service Beautifully landscaped picturesque location Hotel Reception Desk Scenery / Landscape Great Room Patio Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading