Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Walking Distance to Raymond James Stadium This hotel is a little gem with very close proximity to the Raymond James Stadium. It set back from the main road yet everything is a close distance away. Not being familiar with this town, we easily found eating establishments and shopping nearby. We chose this hotel so we could attend the US WNT game versus France and we could not have been happier to find that the stadium was a very short distance away. The shuttle was readily available and dropped us off at the stadium and we took a leisurely walk back. The kids enjoyed the pool through the heat of the day and we found it delightful to sit on the pool deck that overlooks a very pretty and picturesque pond. It gave us the feeling of being in a resort without the resort prices. All the staff was very friendly and attentive throughout our stay. The hotel is very well maintained and we most definitely enjoyed our stay here. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dancing in Tampa We had two rooms for several nights. All went well. Good value. Staff was attentive and supportive of our needs. This property is in close proximity to lots of areas and things to do, including dining options. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you have to fly early We decided to stay here because we had a early morning flight, and not only was the transportation to the airport on time, we were allowed to park there for the duration of our trip free of charge with security on the lot. Tremendous value, great people, easy access in and out to the airport. Well done holiday in express well done! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone is very helpful every time I stay. No complaints at all about the facility.. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows too soft Couldn't connect to the internet. furniture is a little worn. carpet in the halls are a little worn . overall stay was nice , just need to update the furniture in some of the rooms and maybe replace the carpet. please update your inernet connection to work on all the floors and not just the lobby area. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reward points fiasco I gave my rewards card to the front desk at check in. They messed it all up and gave all the points for all 4 rooms on the reservation to one person. IHG wouldn't fix it afterwards. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room: Clean, but noisy The only thing that prevented an outstanding stay was the noisy air conditioning unit. It would never shut off--unless manually turned off, and sounded like a freight train. I could turn it off to get some sleep, but then would wake up roasting. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Factor The staff and personnel of this HIE were wonderful and bent over backwards to make sure that our traveling party had a great stay in advance of our cruise from Tampa..The transportation to and from the port was great and timely. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Tampa. Thanks again! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value enjoyed all amenities, food, service, etc shower valve was bad....only very hot water available in shower mentioned when we checked out that the valve needs replacement and clerk made note of it June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not a business hotel, fine for a sports weekend I generally stay at lower cost hotels like this for sports weekends, but I picked it this trip for its proximity to meetings. My mistake. It lacks the appeal of a newer hotel or one with more amenities. I did sleep great, though. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review This hotel was a good stay for me for business purposes. It is near the airport and centralized for access to the cities business district. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for visit this location was perfect to visit friends and relatives and to explore the Tampa area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean and comfortable rooms, the pillows make all the difference to a good nights sleep. The morning buffet had lots of assorted things to eat. Would recommend to all my friends to stay at this hotel when visiting Tampa. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service bad room and bathroom layout The staff was very friendly and the lobby was very nice. The rooms need some updating though. The desk didn't have any outlets on it, unless I wanted to crawl under the desk. The bathroom counter is unusually small and is filled with the coffee set up and soap display. I had to remove all of this to fit my personal bathroom things on the counter. The fridge kept making all kind of noise and the clock next to the bed was broke. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room and no bathroom towels and wash cloths we arrived in the evening to find bugs on the floor and no bathroom hand towels and washcloths. we called down to the fd and someone handed us a "bag" of washcloths, unfolded. Ok so we got our washcloths, the next morning we saw dead bugs and an unvac. room. We told the front desk and nothing was done! "She was going to check on this herself" and not to mention our room was not even cleaned that day! The were going to credit us for the night before and partial the next day! We have been staying in HI a lot lately this is the worst.. There were not even real juices in the fruit juice machines, the employees were outside smoking a lot and the pool was dirty. I was surprised. anyway we were suppose to get 25,000. credits for our membership and did not! What else could be said! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful, friendly staff The man who welcomed us was very accommodating and helpful in telling us about where we could eat dinner. We had to leave really early the next morning before breakfast and the woman at the desk rounded us up bananas and yogurt to take with us. I thought that was so nice of her to do that. The only problem we had was with the elevators. One was totally down and the other one was iffy so we walked up and down from the fourth floor several times. Our room was really nice - it is the only hotel we found in that area with two queen size beds, all the others only had double beds or one king. The hotel is close to lots of eating places and stores. It is almost across the street from the Buccaneer stadium and the New York Yankees spring training camp so it's a good place for sports fans to stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer care Our visit was very accommodating by the staff. They went out of their way to make sure our vacation plans were met. We will definitely be returning on our next visit to Tampa. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel is not in the best part of Tampa, but the hotel is back from the road. It was quite and comfortable. Pool area was very nice. Close to South Tampa, baseball, football and airport. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good if not best value for your buck! I was so pleased with my stay on the first week of May, that on my return to Tampa I did my best to stay there again. The staff goes the extra mile to please and make you feel comfortable. I use to travel a lot and you most certainly will find similar facilities but in this place, from the housekeeper to the manager, they are outstanding June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All business Hotel very nice, amazing staff all very attentive and friendly. Hotel room hot as anything! breakfast very nice. Beds not so soft pillows ok but bathrooms were immaculate. Overall nice stay just very hot room. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by courteous and helpful staff Especially at the front desk. I felt warmly welcomed and well taken care of. Especially the lady in charge of providing the breakfast. The food and service were fantastic. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Bright light and musty smell. The front desk staff were great - very friendly, acknowledged as Gold. Shuttle was great help. Nice extra -- had some afternoon food. Pool was perfect. The air conditioning is dated -- and made the room smell musty. Bed was comfortable but bright parking lot lights spilled through the darkening shades so room not as dark as I would have liked -- made it hard to sleep. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience This is an older property but it served the purpose for my visit. It was clean, a decent breakfast and the staff was very courteous. The only issue was a noisy air conditioner. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place This is my favorite place to stay when I come down to visit my daughter at U of T. The staff is fantastic. Rooms are nice. Pool area very clean. Great breakfast. I'm really bummed that they have no availability for the Women's Final Four next April. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Visit I selected this property for its proximity to the Yankee Spring Training Facility. I had never been to Tampa and was very surprised by the quality of the hotel and my experience. I would definitely recommend the property. It is located in a very good area for getting around, they also provide a shuttle for short distances. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially those in the breakfast room. They kept things coming lots of time way past the scheduled closing of service and I know I appreciated that on several mornings. I wish they had more than one shuttle, that would be my only complaint. It was frustrating waiting for the shuttle to either take you somewhere or to pick you up. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa Florida Great trip. We stayed at this hotel coming straight from the airport. Staff was very courteous! They right away recognized my Priority status. We went to other cities in Florida, but then the night before our flight home, we stayed again at this Hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!!! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Staft The people who work there are very professional and cordial. they make you feel like family April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were in Tampa for 7 nights and spent 3 nights in another hotel before moving to this one. The plan was to spend 2 nights here and move onto another, but with the service at this hotel we decided to spend our last 2 nights in Tampa here too. The staff is great, especially the drivers. We dealt with Mike and Scott as drivers mostly and they were fantastic. Thanks so much for the hospitality!! April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY!!! I have stayed at over 100 Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the US & sorry to say this one by far was in my top 10 worst. Upon arrival I always check my room for cleanliness. The pillowcases on both beds had hair on them & the were dirty as if they had not been changed, so I called down & requested 4 clean pillowcases & 2 more bath towels since I only had one in the room. NEVER received either one as of check-out. Manager on duty at check out just said she would look into it. I expect more than this from an IHG hotel. I wish I had not used my hard earned points on this hotel stay. Extremely disappointed, definitely not returning. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Nice stay. Enjoyed the free beer! Staff was good, shuttle service a plus. Too many Yankee fans though! April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>