Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by typical of holiday inn express standards The property is in a area of Tampa that is in need of upgrade and renovation. Within walking distance to Raymond James Stadium, the surrounding area is fairly rundown with several properties for lease in vicinity. Several restaurants a few blocks away. Proximity to airport and stadium are attractive features. The hotel itself meets all the criteria of service I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. All services from shuttle, breakfast, check in/out, wake up call etc. were handled in a timely and professional manner. All staff members were friendly and courteous. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay, comfortable and quiet, We were looking for a hotel for the night and happened to come by the Holiday Inn Express, we were very pleasantly surprised with the price and the quality The staff was most pleasant and very helpful.. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy at all i paid to for a room package for transportion did get it. The room i had was not what was told to me by the person who i made my room order. We stayed 3 nights total. The GM at the property was not helpful at all. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not our favorite Holiday Inn Though the value and service was great, we were a bit disappointed in the facility itself. Uncomfortable beds and tiny bathroom counters made this hotel a little subpar to what we expect to see from a Holiday Inn Express. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location behind an abandoned restaurant The hotel is hidden behind an abondoned restaurant and tucked away between other buidings that appear to be unused. It is not comfortable walking in the parking lot alone at night. The hotel attendants do not appear to be experienced on the booking rules. The manager is great! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be a repeat sleeper! I had a great experience! Everything was all around almost perfect! The staff was friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good! We always stayed next door for the football games until I found this place which is only $30 extra a night for a WAYYYYYY better experience and comfort feeling! Thanks guys for a great stay! See you next year!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay This motel is in a convenient location, on a main highway but set back far enough away from it to avoid noise from traffic. Rooms, lobby, and pool area are clean. Front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Breakfast is great, the famous cinnamon rolls are always a treat. The parking lot is well lit, there is enough room to accommodate motor homes in the rear section. I enjoy staying here and will be returning whenever I am in the area. If you are heading to Tampa to see your NFL team play the Bucs, this is a way to do it hassle-free. It is a little less than a mile from the stadium and you can escape the big post game delays in exiting the parking lots, as well as saving the cost of parking, by walking. (The motel has a shuttle to the stadium, but on the return trip it will be a taxi if you can't handle the walk.) October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USF Football Season Ticket zHolder Love this place. Stay here every home-game. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is always fresh and restocked. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as expected! I stayed at this hotel to go to a Buccaneers game. I only stay at Holiday Inn Express when I have to stay in a hotel. This stay was just as great as any other HIE I've stayed in. The room was a bit chilly when we got there but it didn't take long to get it to a more comfortable temperature. The room was huge; two tvs, a couch, desk, and a little bar area with a fridge, sink, microwave and coffee maker. There was construction going on right outside our window for what looks like a little strip mall type thing plus, there was a ball room also directly outside the window and we had no issues with noise or too much light in the room (there was also a spot light right outside the window) we were on the first floor. The breakfast was great as always, its not five star dining but they have warm options, a pancake maker, lots of fruit and cereal. I really don't get why this hotel has such poor reviews. It was great for us. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Lester was very nice and courteous maid service very good at supplying needs October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the stadium The hotel is great if you are going to an event at Raymond James Stadium. They have a free shuttle that takes you from the hotel to the stadium before the event, you just have to find your own way back, about a 15-20 minute walk. The shuttle will also take you to and from the airport and anyplace within 3 miles. The one down fall is nothing else is withing walking distance, so if you don't have a car then catching a taxi cab will get expensive. If you are visiting Tampa and want to do various activities then either stay closer to downtown, or have a car. Again, excellent location if you are visiting for an event at the stadium. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to Bucs stadium If you are going to a Bucs game, you can't beat the free parking, walking distance to stadium, or the free shuttle ride if you don't want to walk the few blocks to the game. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente El personal del hotel son muy cordials y amable principalmente Ms. Felicity October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was in Tampa for business and leisure, and the location was great. Service, staff, and breakfast were very good. I will stay here next time. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean, shuttle service provided, awesome breakfast, great service. Thanks Michael appreciate the ride! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck During this trip I stayed in three different hotels in this area including the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tampa Stadium Airport Area. Although this hotel was 33% more expensive than the other two, it was 100% worth it. The staff was exceptional. I felt very safe and secure. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel as an affordable option in the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise The staff was very accommodating. We had an issue where our hot water would not cool down in the shower (to hot to shower). The front desk gave me full access to the adjacent room to shower and use all night if we needed. Repair man was on the scene immediately to check it out. Due to this inconvenience the hotel gave us our port transportation free of charge. They care about the customer here. Relaxing pool area too. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For a short time good enough I went just for two day, was a good experience, however I understood the level of every HIG franchise is different in every city and sometimes the service is below vs. others . In conclusion average hotel in everything October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Felicity was extremely helpful. Her customer service skills definitely takes Holiday Inn from a good hotel to an excellent hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TRIP TO TAMPA!!!! ON THE 24 OF SEPTEMBER I RECEIVE THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!! BY FELICITY IN THE FRONT DESK AND THE NEXT 2 DAYS THAT I SPEND IN THE HOTEL. ALL THE SERVICES, FOOD, AMENITIES, LOCATION WAS THE BEST OF THE BEST. ALSO PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT WORKING ANYMORE THERE RECOMMEND THE HOTEL FROM THE TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. I DO REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE THE TREAT OF THE EMPLOYEES WAS BEYOND I EXPECT!!!! FELICITY MAKE MY INTERVIEW DAY WITH THE NOTE THAT I RECEIVE IN MY ROOM FOR THE SHUTTLE BUS THAT PICK UP ME FROM AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL AND ALSO DRIVE ME TO THE INTERVIEW SITE FOR FREE!!!! I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT TAKING A CAB BECAUSE THE BUS WAS THERE AT ANY MOMENT AND THAT IS A RELIEVE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THOSE GREATS DAYS IN THE HOTEL I REALLY ENJOY THE AND RECOMMEND FOR ANYBODY!!!! HOPE I CAN BE THERE AGAIN!!!! October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service after stay I had to check out at 3:30 AM due to a early flight. Desk clerk said she was running audit and would email me receipt. I gave her my email address even though its on my profile. I had not received my receipt and called hotel three times that day starting at 9:30 Am and finishing at 6:00 PM everytime I was told receipt would be emailed and never was. I call 800 number for IHG Sunday night and told person what has happened and I was again told receipt would be emailed and it was not. It was finnally posted Wednesday October 8 on my account so I was able to print it. I have a two day time frame for submitting my expense's so I'm VERY DISSAPPOINTED with service. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Near the airport, this is a fantastic location, with a very capable and attentive staff. I needed a ride to a pharmacy, and the staff insisted they call their driver, who easily drove me to the store and waited while I shopped. I would highly recommend this hotel and will likely stay in the future. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value My stay was very relaxing with the staff making you feel right at home. For the quality of services and great comfortable nights peaceful sleep the price was awesome! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on that roll-away! The hotel room was comfortable. Not as nice as I remember most Holiday Inn Expresses, but completely clean, with a huge comfortable bed. The big king bed was fully used by my daughter, her girlfriend and me, because the hotel had run out of roll-away beds by the time we arrived. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE BED. GREAT LOCATION. NEEDED A NICE CLEAN ROOM CLOSE TO TAMPA STADIUM. SHUTTLE WAS PROVIDED. GREAT PRICE. GREAT EXPERIENCE. NO COMPLAINTS. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We arrived late that evenilng and the attendace was very nice and helpful, the next morning the service staff in the restaurant were great. they did their best to make us feel good. "outstanding customer service" September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CT Trip Holiday inn was a great choice. We wanted something close to the airport with free parking while we were away. They were friendly and helpful, made it easy to get our questions answered, scheduled our bus to the airport in advance. The breakfast was very good, a real value. would definitely stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by only one bad,but bad to the bone, experience Upon arrival, I experienced the same great people! After a long frustrating home purchase and move, we decided to get away for a weekend to see a football game and some downtown sites. The first night our a/c was so noisy it sounded as if a train were coming though the room. The curtains were so worn that is provided a huge light show on the ceiling! Not very condusive to a good night's sleep. Went to the desk in the a.m. to see if we could possibly move. Hotel sold out :( . Mgr was not in yet so we went about our day. Upon return, I did speak to the mgr and she was great! She moved us to a suite,however,when radioing the man to check the ac in the room we were moving out of - he told her they had been having trouble with that room! My reservations had been made months in advance!!! So why was this room even offered?? Running late to get to the football game, we had to RUN and move all our stuff last minute. Both my husband and myself scrambling to relocate and get to the game on time. Checking out I was surprised to see that I was being charged for my first night of frustration since a sign is posted saying that would not happen. The mgr then seemed very frustrated with me! She said "well. I figured transferring you to an upgrade was good enough but I guess I could split it with you." Wow, suddenly I felt I was wrong for asking but that was fine at this point. The weekend I was so looking forward to was quickly coming to a sad ending. After we got back home we realized that my husband, in the haste of transferring rooms, had put things in the little fridge. Bottle of nice wine, cheeses, etc. Since food and drink had not even been opened yet I called the hotel to see if we could return the next day and pick up our things. I guess the manager had enough of me because they said nobody found anything and she would call me back. She never did and would not return my second call. I am very surprised at all this as I have never had a bad time at this location and had been staying there since 2005!!! There are many hotels in that area so not too sure I will return. So sad... September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I had a great experience from the time I entered the lobby! The staff was friendly and attentive. My room was excellent and the breakfast was really good! I'd definitely stay here again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Staff was very accommodating. Only negative, I could not get the room to cool down. We only stayed one night due to travel plans. September 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>