Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For a short time good enough I went just for two day, was a good experience, however I understood the level of every HIG franchise is different in every city and sometimes the service is below vs. others . In conclusion average hotel in everything October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Felicity was extremely helpful. Her customer service skills definitely takes Holiday Inn from a good hotel to an excellent hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TRIP TO TAMPA!!!! ON THE 24 OF SEPTEMBER I RECEIVE THE BEST SERVICE EVER!!! BY FELICITY IN THE FRONT DESK AND THE NEXT 2 DAYS THAT I SPEND IN THE HOTEL. ALL THE SERVICES, FOOD, AMENITIES, LOCATION WAS THE BEST OF THE BEST. ALSO PEOPLE THAT ARE NOT WORKING ANYMORE THERE RECOMMEND THE HOTEL FROM THE TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. I DO REALLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE THE TREAT OF THE EMPLOYEES WAS BEYOND I EXPECT!!!! FELICITY MAKE MY INTERVIEW DAY WITH THE NOTE THAT I RECEIVE IN MY ROOM FOR THE SHUTTLE BUS THAT PICK UP ME FROM AIRPORT TO THE HOTEL AND ALSO DRIVE ME TO THE INTERVIEW SITE FOR FREE!!!! I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT TAKING A CAB BECAUSE THE BUS WAS THERE AT ANY MOMENT AND THAT IS A RELIEVE. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THOSE GREATS DAYS IN THE HOTEL I REALLY ENJOY THE AND RECOMMEND FOR ANYBODY!!!! HOPE I CAN BE THERE AGAIN!!!! October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service after stay I had to check out at 3:30 AM due to a early flight. Desk clerk said she was running audit and would email me receipt. I gave her my email address even though its on my profile. I had not received my receipt and called hotel three times that day starting at 9:30 Am and finishing at 6:00 PM everytime I was told receipt would be emailed and never was. I call 800 number for IHG Sunday night and told person what has happened and I was again told receipt would be emailed and it was not. It was finnally posted Wednesday October 8 on my account so I was able to print it. I have a two day time frame for submitting my expense's so I'm VERY DISSAPPOINTED with service. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep Near the airport, this is a fantastic location, with a very capable and attentive staff. I needed a ride to a pharmacy, and the staff insisted they call their driver, who easily drove me to the store and waited while I shopped. I would highly recommend this hotel and will likely stay in the future. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value My stay was very relaxing with the staff making you feel right at home. For the quality of services and great comfortable nights peaceful sleep the price was awesome! October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on that roll-away! The hotel room was comfortable. Not as nice as I remember most Holiday Inn Expresses, but completely clean, with a huge comfortable bed. The big king bed was fully used by my daughter, her girlfriend and me, because the hotel had run out of roll-away beds by the time we arrived. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE BED. GREAT LOCATION. NEEDED A NICE CLEAN ROOM CLOSE TO TAMPA STADIUM. SHUTTLE WAS PROVIDED. GREAT PRICE. GREAT EXPERIENCE. NO COMPLAINTS. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We arrived late that evenilng and the attendace was very nice and helpful, the next morning the service staff in the restaurant were great. they did their best to make us feel good. "outstanding customer service" September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CT Trip Holiday inn was a great choice. We wanted something close to the airport with free parking while we were away. They were friendly and helpful, made it easy to get our questions answered, scheduled our bus to the airport in advance. The breakfast was very good, a real value. would definitely stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by only one bad,but bad to the bone, experience Upon arrival, I experienced the same great people! After a long frustrating home purchase and move, we decided to get away for a weekend to see a football game and some downtown sites. The first night our a/c was so noisy it sounded as if a train were coming though the room. The curtains were so worn that is provided a huge light show on the ceiling! Not very condusive to a good night's sleep. Went to the desk in the a.m. to see if we could possibly move. Hotel sold out :( . Mgr was not in yet so we went about our day. Upon return, I did speak to the mgr and she was great! She moved us to a suite,however,when radioing the man to check the ac in the room we were moving out of - he told her they had been having trouble with that room! My reservations had been made months in advance!!! So why was this room even offered?? Running late to get to the football game, we had to RUN and move all our stuff last minute. Both my husband and myself scrambling to relocate and get to the game on time. Checking out I was surprised to see that I was being charged for my first night of frustration since a sign is posted saying that would not happen. The mgr then seemed very frustrated with me! She said "well. I figured transferring you to an upgrade was good enough but I guess I could split it with you." Wow, suddenly I felt I was wrong for asking but that was fine at this point. The weekend I was so looking forward to was quickly coming to a sad ending. After we got back home we realized that my husband, in the haste of transferring rooms, had put things in the little fridge. Bottle of nice wine, cheeses, etc. Since food and drink had not even been opened yet I called the hotel to see if we could return the next day and pick up our things. I guess the manager had enough of me because they said nobody found anything and she would call me back. She never did and would not return my second call. I am very surprised at all this as I have never had a bad time at this location and had been staying there since 2005!!! There are many hotels in that area so not too sure I will return. So sad... September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I had a great experience from the time I entered the lobby! The staff was friendly and attentive. My room was excellent and the breakfast was really good! I'd definitely stay here again! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Staff was very accommodating. Only negative, I could not get the room to cool down. We only stayed one night due to travel plans. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay My wife and I came to the Tampa area to celebrate our sons birthday. This was a quick in and out trip. Our King room was spacious. The mattress was very firm, but we were able to get a good nights rest. The room seemed a little damp and the outsides of the windows that face the swimming pool definitely need some cleaning attention. The shower was great as usual. The breakfast had a good selection. If we return to the area we would consider staying here again. The hotel sits back behind an abandoned restaurant but the access in and out was easy. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good deal I had forgotten just how much I like this place, having stayed at several others nearby in recent years. I really can't think of anything critical about it other than it being virtually hidden from the road by buildings that are in front of it. One of the best things this HIE has is a warm pool and hot spa, two attributes frequently missing from outdoor swimming facilities. A nice place to stay, particularly when the rates are affordable (at times they can be unreasonably high). September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet needs replaced We stay in this room the our last visit a year ago and the carpet was buckled then, its our only complaint. We loved room and we hope to get the same room when we book again in November and December. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best location This was a nice average hotel, but the area around it is not very desirable. I would not stay there again. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr very good and comfortable clean places friendly staff easy to find and park well located September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the hotel shuttle service. I was expecting a stressful trip, as I have always had a rental vehicle, but this trip was flawless. A perfect place to stay when attending a sporting event at Raymond James Stadium! September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standard The room was musty, poor TV reception, internet signal was extremely slow and weak. Shuttle service is a complete joke, I will never use this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Good service and atention in rooms and front desk. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trying, But Not Ready for Prime Time This hotel has potential, but appears to suffer from very poor management. During a motorcycle club convention, both elevators went out. The first one failed on Saturday afternoon, and while we would have expected management to get someone out to fix it and conduct preventive maintenance on the 2nd elevator, that did not happen. By Sunday morning, everyone had to drag luggage down 2 or 3 flights of stairs because both elevators were out. I can only imagine how difficult this was for elderly guests. The breakfast was only so-so; whoever cooked the eggs needed a timer, as they were like rubber pellets. But worst of all, my pillows smelled of mildew, even though the covers looked clean. That was TOTALLY unacceptable, as the smell disturbed my rest. I would not recommend this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I am a USF Bull Season Football holder. This is my place to go. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great relaxing stay Hotel is very clean and well run. Breakfast is very good. Very close to Raymond James stadium (with in walking distance). Hotel has a schuttle to the stadium, but should be running at least two vehicles on game day. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay This was the worst stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I had trouble checking in with my company credit card and the receptionist was not helpful. She did note know how to use a different card and I ended having to put charges on two different personal cards. Also the wifi was not strong in the room I stayed making it very difficult to get work done. The room was in poor condition. It looked like repairs had been made but there was no attempt to cover anything up, i.e. Shower curtain was moved but there were holes in the wall. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The price range for the Hotel is excellent, but the cleanliness of the room and furniture in the room is poor. The room had such an odor we had to go and purchase air fresheners. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Such an exhausting experiance I am not even sure where to begin. It took an hour for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport, we were told this was because the driver got into an accident. Then we were told that check in was at 3 pm and that we could not check in early. Which is understandable. However, I had group staying at the hotel and we booked 8 rooms all together the morning before my wedding. Only one was available 3. Another was available around 4. The rest were not cleaned until after 5:30-6. This is completely unacceptable and shows a glaring lack of management. The last thing I wanted to be doing was checking with the front desk every 30 minutes to try to get my wedding guests a room that they had booked months in advance. The only redeeming part of this stay was that the two women I dealt with at the front desk were truly wonderful. I felt bad for them as this lack of management obviously made there jobs a great deal harder. If check in is at 3 there is no excuse for the rooms not to be all clean TWO HOURS later. On top of that we had so many problems with the rooms that I didn't have the energy in me to address. Including a broken hair dryer iron, air conditioner, BED (in one of the double queen rooms), bathroom fan, and no cold water. If the front desk associates hadn't been so nice and if I had not had a group of people that spent the day traveling we would have left and gone to another hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel - clean, comfortable, friendly staff. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We used this hotel to park our cars for a four day cruise. The staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and well maintained. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels in the area This hotel was clean and comfortable. Very quiet and the staff is friendly. I didn't had a reservation but the receptionist put me in a room in a matter of minutes. I suggest you make a reservation because a lot of people choose this hotel in the Tampa Bay Area. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>