Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We were very please with our rooms and the service we received. As a regular Holiday Inn Express guest we look forward to the breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls. We always stay at Expresses when on vacations or travelling on orders. The staff is stellar. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Staff clerk Angel at front desk was not very professional in the way he handle our room expedition. First, from been on the telephone on personal calls, making us wait to obtain our check-in. Second, contradicting that our reservation was paid with a different credit card (which is the only one we use on file) for no apparent reason, and not to acknowledge customer platinum status was just a disappointment. These issues were reported to the next front desk person on duty Mr. Medina, who offered apologies for the incident. We do not plan to stay at this location in the future. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything I was in town for Wife and I came to Tampa from Orlando just to get away. Hotel is clean, comfortable, at a great rate comparative to others in the area, and nicer than the "cheaper" ones around. There was a mall about 5 miles down the highway, plenty of other shopping like Target and stuff also in close proximity. Raymond James Stadium is like right up the street, definitely worth it to either walk it or call a cab over trying to get there and park and deal with all the traffic. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My wife and I enjoyed the accomodations provided at the Holiday Inn Express. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, great breakfast I reserved four rooms for my friends and I. We all were very pleased with the rooms, service, and continental breakfast. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We agreed that we would definitely stay there again. No complaints. 5 out of 5. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST The people are real friendly and helpful I will be back. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience The staff and services at this location provided a genuine experience for us. The receptionist Gina was very personable and helped with everything we threw at her. Her smile and courtesy throughout our stay was enjoyable. I also enjoyed the Managers social led by Miosotis and her staff made for a relaxing evening. I recently started staying at HIE and this visit was so good, I made a reservation in Fort Meyers as well. I found this staff to be more personable and made me feel welcome. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN ROOM, PROFESSIONAL STAFF COMFORTABLE ROOM,ATTENTIVE STAFF, GOOD FOOTBALL GAME DAY EXPERIENCE August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - room a little musty We stayed here for one night and we were pleasantly suprised. The room was big and comfortable but the room had a smoky smell, even though it was no-smoking. The pool area looked very nice, even though we did not use the pool. Breakfast was ok - when we got there around 10:00 it was winding down, so they were not putting out any more food, but it was ok. If anyone came after 10:30 they were out of look. I did noticed the person that was taking care of the room where they had the breakfast washing the pots. That was good. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level was too high The A/C unit was so loud, I ended up turning it off so I could sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an overhaul This trip was rough supposed to land in Tampa at 12:30am and did not get to hotel until 4:00am. Checking was easy since they were aware of the flight delays. However the room was old and tired. Sheets and bed were past time for new sets. stains on the carpet. Curtains in the room had holes all over them and red stains that look like blood. Next day needed to use the "free" shuttle and the front desk argued with me that my location was further than 3 miles. When I pushed the issue they said they would look into it and call me back. 20 minutes later no call had to go to the lobby and make them check. When he finally agreed it was only 2.3 miles he then said we had to wait now other people were in the shuttle and others were ahead of us. (They share the shuttle with another hotel next door) morning coffee was cold The driver once we were in the shuttle was great! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant comfortable and safe My experience at this location was great in all aspects. The staff and service are commendable. The room and other environment were clean and I felt safe. On a whole my stay was just wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Price I have stayed at this location a few times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet connection is not strong so it is slow. I am always comfortable when I stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We were greeted upon arrival by a friendly front desk hostess. We were recognized as IHG Reward Club members with two bottles of warm water. This seems to be standard fare at all the HIE's we visit in Florida. Last year many HIE's we stayed in across the states included juice drinks and/or snack varieties. Just saying...warm water??? The room was large and clean and the breakfast was outstanding. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Our time at the Hotel was great the Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean the fitness room had great equipment they also offered dinner Tuesday thru Thursday from 5:30 to 6:30 free to all of the guest. We were very satisfied. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This is my second time staying in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the desk clerk, Francesca (I think that is correct), remembered me from a year ago. The rooms are clean and it is one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. This is not a 5 star hotel, but I actually prefer it over a high end hotel. The beds are comfortable. Large bathroom, microwave in the room, mini-frig in the room, and hot breakfast in the morning with great coffee. Lets not forget, FREE PARKING and airport shuttle. I rented a car the last time I was here, but used the shuttle this time. I plan on staying here again in about six months. My only complaint is there are not many places to eat that are within walking distance, but the shuttle took us where ever we wanted to go within a 3 mile radius. Shells was the best!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The Friendliness of the staff is impeccable. They are always willing to help with anything big or small. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I was really impressed with the Hotel . The best Holiday Inn I have been so far . Thanks July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but... Great staff and service. Good breakfast. convenient shuttle service to airport. Mattresses were poor though, and it was difficult to spot the hotel from highway. It is set back and a there is a vacant depressed looking building in front of it. Needs some sprucing up. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need renovations, good service The location of this property was great, near the freeway, The rooms, at least ours on the 1st floor need renovation. The furniture is dated, a nightstand lamp had to be replace( didn't work),the blackout curtain had several pin size holes in it. and the toilet had to be repaired, The entry doors outside our room were very loud and the water pressure in the shower wasn't as high as other Holiday Inn Express. The staff made our stay worth it. The repairs were made immediately. The front desk staff, Ruben and Craig were very helpful and did all they could to make our stay comfortable. They were familiar with location restaurants and their locations. Craig was most helpful and went our of his was to accommodate the guest. He was very familiar with the surrounding area and suggested sites for our of town guess. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services from all staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were more than willing to help our whole baseball organization with our needs. There were quite a bit of boys there and the staff went above and beyond to help our team manager coordinate our daily routine as smoothly as possible. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Road Warrior Close to TPA. Staff the night I checked in was very pleasant. Will try and stay again. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room (2 queens). Staff was very friendly, hotel was in good shape and the price was right. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to others June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A week adventrue The desk clerks were very nice and helpful. The maid service was terrible!!!! They would leave us one towel each day. We had to go get them 2 of the days we were there. The other days the maids would come and then go clean a room before they would bring us a towel. They would say just one minute and then leave to clean a room ( I know this because I watched them). Very difficult talking to them as they could not speak English!!!!! I think they understood more than what they acted like. I think they just didn't want to give us towels for whatever reason!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed one night in May to go to a Tampa Yankee game. Within walking distance of George Steinbrenner Field and Raymond James Stadium. Room was nice but carpet and ceiling had waves in them as if the rug was not pulled tight enough and the ceiling as though it had some damage that was covered up. The beds were comfortable and room was clean. The door had a very big gap under it, so big that we put a towel to block the opening. One of the elevators was not working and we had to wait in line to go up to our room because housekeeping was in line to use the elevator. They did not offer to let the guests go first so there was quite a line of people waiting. We also received on two separate occasions pizza menus under our room door. Not sure I like the idea of people wandering the halls and placing menus under room doors. The pool area is very nice and enjoyed breakfast in the morning as well. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, room very clean.. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and no cracked or discolored caulking in the bathroom. Hallway carpet was a little musty, however, there is a pool onsite which could account for that issue. The room rate was comparable to other hotels in the area, and the customer service was very personable and professional. Overally, my experience with your hotel was excellent. I will definantly book with you again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay with great service Very nice and helpful staff... clean room and very prompt service.. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and shuttle services The staff was most helpful arranging transportation from the airport and to the cruise ship the following day. They also offered transportation to dinner but we elected to eat at a nearby diner. Everything else about the property is as we expect from the Holiday Inn name. Will definitely return the next time we are in the area. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting Hotel This was the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed in. The first room I was placed in was infested with tiny bugs that I believe were ants. They were in the bathroom as well as on the desk in the main room. My colleague in another room had even more bugs than me in his room. They were crawling all over the bathroom, desk, and wall. Both of us were moved to second rooms. My colleague's second room seemed to be fine. My second room, however, was just as disgusting as the first. The smell of the room was awful as soon as I opened the door, not to mention the large white stain on the arm chair (...which it is not hard to imagine how it got there). I almost checked out just to go and sleep at the airport before my flight. It would likely have been a better experience. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were staying two nights prior to our cruise. The staff was great helping us to find a place to do that last minute cruise shopping and having a delicious meal. We will have to come back to Tampa soon! We met the Manager, I think her name was Debbie at the reception in the evening. She was a cruiser also and gave us all the ins and outs of cruising! What a nice lady! We are staying here the night after our cruise also and can't wait to be back again! Thank you! May 2, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>