Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor wifi, cool shower and broken elevators. We stayed here the night before and night after a Tampa Bay Bucs game. The staff were VERY friendly and helped with getting a cab arranged. The location was great for the game. Unfortunately, we had a few things that made the stay not ideal. Of the two elevators one was almost always out of order and Saturday evening BOTH were unavailable. This could have been awful in an emergency as one of our group was very physically limited and would have had a very hard time walking to the stairwell and descending the stairs. On Sunday 4 of the 6 in our group had cool showers. I realize the hotel might have been full due to the game, but it seems the hotel should have hot water. The wifi did not work at all on Sunday. Lastly, there was very loud music Saturday night. I used earplugs but it was difficult to fall asleep. The staff and location made the stay. I hope this review is helpful. Because of the staff I'd give the hotel another chance. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, close to stadium Rooms were clean and well-appointed. Staff was helpful to a point. I was unable to hook up to the free wifi except in the lobby. Front desk said it was because I had an Apple IPAD. Never heard that before or had a problem with wifi in any other hotel. The first day we had no hot water for showers. By that evening the water was warmer, but never hot. There were two elevators in the hotel. The first night the first elevator broke, and the second day the second elevator broke. The second elevator was serviceable on the third morning, but the first one was still not working. The hotel is very close to the stadium, but that's all. There are no restaurants, convenience stores, or bars nearby. The hotel could use a restaurant/lounge on premises. Hotel has Direct TV, which no longer carries NBC, a major network. We were unable to watch the Sunday night football game. It was a big deal to us. I received a free bottle of water for being a "rewards" member -- why bother. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by luke warm water, no NBC, no internet in room I was dissapointed in my stay. the hot water was cool to luke warm. I was unable to watch the Sunday night football game as they did not have NBC as one of the channels. I was only able to use Wifi in the lobby, it did not work in my room. The hallways were bitter cold, and the shades in my room had tears in them. I would stay at a different hotel next time. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the moment we entered the HIE, we felt well taken care of. Gina was busy at the front desk but still stopped to acknowledge and welcome us. She recognized me as a platinum member and treated me with some goodies. She was very personable and yet professional. She got to know our reason for being in the area (house hunting) and inquired about our efforts when we returned. It was like making a new friend. Great job Gina! You are tops at what you do. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by working hard to make it the best I chose this facility with short notice. First, It is very convenient. Location is good and as they add to it, it will only get better. The area is being revitalized and this can only make this area better. The facility looks very nice upon arrival and when you first walk in. The "breakfast area is nicely appointed and very clean. The whole facility is very clean. The room was nicely done but a little dated. I was told it is due for a refurb next year but what was there was nice. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not Recommended WiFi weak, could not connect without going into the hallway No eggs for breakfast Would not make coffee after breakfast hours, even after requested No cookies No postage stamps Business center never cleaned, trash and empty glasses Toilet tank took forever to refill Air conditioner sounded like a jet engine, had to turn off to sleep Ash tray never emptied on smoking patio October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Good hotel, service and staff. I will stay again when I visit Tampa next time. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Manager The night manager at the Holiday Inn Express on Dale Mabry in Tampa, FL, was excellent and professional. My over all experience during my stay there was made much better thanks to her. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE We were very please with our rooms and the service we received. As a regular Holiday Inn Express guest we look forward to the breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls. We always stay at Expresses when on vacations or travelling on orders. The staff is stellar. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Staff clerk Angel at front desk was not very professional in the way he handle our room expedition. First, from been on the telephone on personal calls, making us wait to obtain our check-in. Second, contradicting that our reservation was paid with a different credit card (which is the only one we use on file) for no apparent reason, and not to acknowledge customer platinum status was just a disappointment. These issues were reported to the next front desk person on duty Mr. Medina, who offered apologies for the incident. We do not plan to stay at this location in the future. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything I was in town for Wife and I came to Tampa from Orlando just to get away. Hotel is clean, comfortable, at a great rate comparative to others in the area, and nicer than the "cheaper" ones around. There was a mall about 5 miles down the highway, plenty of other shopping like Target and stuff also in close proximity. Raymond James Stadium is like right up the street, definitely worth it to either walk it or call a cab over trying to get there and park and deal with all the traffic. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My wife and I enjoyed the accomodations provided at the Holiday Inn Express. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, great breakfast I reserved four rooms for my friends and I. We all were very pleased with the rooms, service, and continental breakfast. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We agreed that we would definitely stay there again. No complaints. 5 out of 5. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST The people are real friendly and helpful I will be back. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience The staff and services at this location provided a genuine experience for us. The receptionist Gina was very personable and helped with everything we threw at her. Her smile and courtesy throughout our stay was enjoyable. I also enjoyed the Managers social led by Miosotis and her staff made for a relaxing evening. I recently started staying at HIE and this visit was so good, I made a reservation in Fort Meyers as well. I found this staff to be more personable and made me feel welcome. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN ROOM, PROFESSIONAL STAFF COMFORTABLE ROOM,ATTENTIVE STAFF, GOOD FOOTBALL GAME DAY EXPERIENCE August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - room a little musty We stayed here for one night and we were pleasantly suprised. The room was big and comfortable but the room had a smoky smell, even though it was no-smoking. The pool area looked very nice, even though we did not use the pool. Breakfast was ok - when we got there around 10:00 it was winding down, so they were not putting out any more food, but it was ok. If anyone came after 10:30 they were out of look. I did noticed the person that was taking care of the room where they had the breakfast washing the pots. That was good. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level was too high The A/C unit was so loud, I ended up turning it off so I could sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an overhaul This trip was rough supposed to land in Tampa at 12:30am and did not get to hotel until 4:00am. Checking was easy since they were aware of the flight delays. However the room was old and tired. Sheets and bed were past time for new sets. stains on the carpet. Curtains in the room had holes all over them and red stains that look like blood. Next day needed to use the "free" shuttle and the front desk argued with me that my location was further than 3 miles. When I pushed the issue they said they would look into it and call me back. 20 minutes later no call had to go to the lobby and make them check. When he finally agreed it was only 2.3 miles he then said we had to wait now other people were in the shuttle and others were ahead of us. (They share the shuttle with another hotel next door) morning coffee was cold The driver once we were in the shuttle was great! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant comfortable and safe My experience at this location was great in all aspects. The staff and service are commendable. The room and other environment were clean and I felt safe. On a whole my stay was just wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for the Price I have stayed at this location a few times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Internet connection is not strong so it is slow. I am always comfortable when I stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We were greeted upon arrival by a friendly front desk hostess. We were recognized as IHG Reward Club members with two bottles of warm water. This seems to be standard fare at all the HIE's we visit in Florida. Last year many HIE's we stayed in across the states included juice drinks and/or snack varieties. Just saying...warm water??? The room was large and clean and the breakfast was outstanding. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Our time at the Hotel was great the Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean the fitness room had great equipment they also offered dinner Tuesday thru Thursday from 5:30 to 6:30 free to all of the guest. We were very satisfied. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable This is my second time staying in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and the desk clerk, Francesca (I think that is correct), remembered me from a year ago. The rooms are clean and it is one of the quietest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. This is not a 5 star hotel, but I actually prefer it over a high end hotel. The beds are comfortable. Large bathroom, microwave in the room, mini-frig in the room, and hot breakfast in the morning with great coffee. Lets not forget, FREE PARKING and airport shuttle. I rented a car the last time I was here, but used the shuttle this time. I plan on staying here again in about six months. My only complaint is there are not many places to eat that are within walking distance, but the shuttle took us where ever we wanted to go within a 3 mile radius. Shells was the best!! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The Friendliness of the staff is impeccable. They are always willing to help with anything big or small. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I was really impressed with the Hotel . The best Holiday Inn I have been so far . Thanks July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but... Great staff and service. Good breakfast. convenient shuttle service to airport. Mattresses were poor though, and it was difficult to spot the hotel from highway. It is set back and a there is a vacant depressed looking building in front of it. Needs some sprucing up. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need renovations, good service The location of this property was great, near the freeway, The rooms, at least ours on the 1st floor need renovation. The furniture is dated, a nightstand lamp had to be replace( didn't work),the blackout curtain had several pin size holes in it. and the toilet had to be repaired, The entry doors outside our room were very loud and the water pressure in the shower wasn't as high as other Holiday Inn Express. The staff made our stay worth it. The repairs were made immediately. The front desk staff, Ruben and Craig were very helpful and did all they could to make our stay comfortable. They were familiar with location restaurants and their locations. Craig was most helpful and went our of his was to accommodate the guest. He was very familiar with the surrounding area and suggested sites for our of town guess. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer services from all staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff were more than willing to help our whole baseball organization with our needs. There were quite a bit of boys there and the staff went above and beyond to help our team manager coordinate our daily routine as smoothly as possible. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Road Warrior Close to TPA. Staff the night I checked in was very pleasant. Will try and stay again. June 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>