Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water **WARNING** Before booking with this place, first find out if the hotel is sold out! Their water heater cannot accommodate anyone when the hotel is fully booked. My kids and I arrived Saturday night. My little girl took a shower in freezing cold water. The following day, it was the same thing. I went to the front desk and the clerk told me, "Well the hotel is sold out and we can't keep up with the demand." NO apology, NO compensation, NOTHING! Pros: 2 stars because of free parking, complimentary breakfast, spacious rooms, walking distance to the football stadium Cons: No hot water, microwavable bacon was served, scrambled eggs were tasteless and powdery, didn't have any honey or lemon for tea, no butter Definitely not worth the price I paid! December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Shuttle Disappointing Room, breakfast , and staff were very good. Only problem was cruise shuttle service. Someone screwed up and overbooked the shuttle. Ended up cramming 14 large adult people and all their luggage into a 11 Pax van. Two people on the floor and one on the lap. The 25 minute ride seemed like an eternity and resulted in several sore backs. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & a great room All questions were answered promptly & the staff provided directions to the restaurant we wanted to visit. A great place if you are in town for a Tampa Bay sporting event! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !! We were welcomed as soon as we entered the door. We were using frequent IHG guest points and were treated as if we really were very special to the hotel. I have been told , in the past, they were "free" points, but as businessmen know these are "earned" points and this hotel recognized that. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The safety features were reassuring. The staff was the most commendable we have experienced. Thank you everyone!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Management This is a well managed property, where the General Manager has a continual presence at all times of day. He is very friendly as are all of his staff as he sets the example. The Stadium HIE is my home away from home when I visit Tampa. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location and value for our money spent My wife and I arrived from a day at Epcot for a short overnight stay to catch a flight home. We arrived just in time for the happy hour which saved us money plus trying to find a place to eat. We wanted to drop our rental car off that night and take the shuttle in the a.m. Felicity was super at the front desk. Love that Aussie accent! She gave us directions on how to get to the airport and drop off our car and where to go to get picked up by the hotel shuttle. She even called back to let us know the approximate time the shuttle would be there and she was spot on!!! The next morning we enjoyed the breakfast before taking the shuttle back to the airport. Again the shuttle was on time. No issues. We recommend this property to anyone who is customer service oriented and appreciates value for their hard earned money. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One star Sorry but this hotel is old and needs a facelift. We only stayed one night. We moved to another hotel--- less expensive and so much better! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay My stay at Holiday Inn Express was short, as I arrived in the evening for a very early flight the next day. Since your airport shuttle didn't begin service until later than I needed, Felicity arranged a cab for me without hesitation. She was friendly and positive and is a definite asset to this hotel. I would definitely stay again, though I hope with more time to enjoy the hotel next time. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay ! Bed was comfortable and the service was great, I will stay here again when traveling in the area. This is a great set-up for leaving your car while crusing. I will do it again when in Tampa. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Better Service The staff at this hotel was great. Thanks Felicity and Scott for taking care of my booking issues. I booked with the pay in advance option for the wrong day, but these two took care of the issue with no hesitation. Thanks again! December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in great staff. Checked in late. Staff was ready and willing to help. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Our stay was great, but the staff was excellent and went above and beyond for us! We will never look anywhere else when staying in Tampa!!! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Housekeeping The gentleman that check us in was not personable. He did not extend what I call southern hospitality. As far as houskeeping, they did not empty my ice bucket and give me a new liner. In addition, they did not give me new cups. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bucanners great hotel Got this room for rewards, I got a huge suite. Dont let the surroundings fool you this is a very nice hotel. The staff is efficient, the rooms are clean and big and the view to the rear side is a nice lake with ducks. Is on walking distance to the Bucs stadium so you save some on parking if going to the game. Has a nice atmoshpere on game day. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast provided was well rounded, something for everyone. That's the good news. The room was very noisy, it needed new carpet (badly) and the pillows were very old. The room itself, was outdated as was the decor. Shuttle service was obsolete. Waiting 45 min. to get to the hotel frm the airport was too long. Remember to make your reservations for the shuttle well in advance otherwise it will be a taxi. Front desk lady was very helpful, not so with the gentleman. Found out later he needed training. Holiday Inn Tampa needs to have an "undercover boss " visit. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable accomodations Thank you for your clean and spacious rooms. Although we were just there overnight, we had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was very curtious and we will stay again when we are in the area, Thank you again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Visit The staff was most responsive prior to check in, at check in and out. The location was very good for us. The rooms were very large and comfortable as well as quiet. Thanks for being there. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay My husband and I went to a Bucs game and stayed for the night. VERY quiet and peaceful night's stay. Would definately stay at this hotel again. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel I've stayed at this property 6 times over the past few months and overall the stays have been decent. It's in a very convenient location. One thing I think the staff needs to look at asap is the A/C air filters. It seems like they haven't been changed in years due to the odor. 4 out of the 6 times I've stayed there, I've been rooms with these A/C units with bad filters. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I spoke with Joseph on the phone as I needed to cancel hotel I had booked. He made my reservation and assited me with check in quickly when I arrived. I can't remember the shuttle drivers name. He provided great service as well. I was going to the football game and he noticed my bag was not clear before we left and let me know they would not let me in the stadium. His observation saved me time and frustration that would have occured. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel I stayed here four nights while taking classes downtown. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfasts were great, open at 6 for all the early birds. My room was fantastic, very clean, new, and the bed was very comfortable. Also, I was a little concerned about it being on Dale Mabry,(busy, busy street) but when I woke up, I could hear NOTHING, it was so peaceful. I loved that. The building is set back from the street far enough to give it a 'country 'charm and appeal, down to the little ducks in the pond behind the building. Being on Dale Mabry, it was easy to grab a bite on the way "home" from classes. Thank you to everyone who works at the Holiday Inn Express on Dale Mabry for making my stay comfortable, relaxing, and very enjoyable. I will see you again soon. LC Bonita Springs, FL. Yes, I will absolutely stay here again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top rating hotel with exceptional service and quality Visiting Tampa for the first time. Best decision ever! The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect place. Upon entering the hotel we are immediately welcome by professional sharp looking individual at the front desk. She is courteous and knowledgeable. She given us all the information about everything in the hotel and places to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this location to our friends & family. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk People, all shifts All the other staff from the kitchen to the rooms are also Great. My employees will all be staying here in the future. Thank you everyone and Go Red Sox's. A few people will know what this means. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied My stay was not a good one because the water in the bathroom was not hot. I informed the front desk immediately and I was told that it would be taken care of immediately. Well, much to our surprise, it was not. We had to take cold showers. I will not come back. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this hotel. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. My room was clean safe and quiet. The staff was helpful and pleasant.The free breakfast is perfect. Will stay again when I come back to Tampa. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow shuttle We waited 1 1/2 hours for the 10 minute shuttle ride from the airport. Driver indicated there was a Buccaneers game that day and they were slammed. Hotel knows when the football games are scheduled--put more drivers on your shuttle. Two shuttle buses were sitting in the hotel parking lot. Bad start to our vacation. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor wifi, cool shower and broken elevators. We stayed here the night before and night after a Tampa Bay Bucs game. The staff were VERY friendly and helped with getting a cab arranged. The location was great for the game. Unfortunately, we had a few things that made the stay not ideal. Of the two elevators one was almost always out of order and Saturday evening BOTH were unavailable. This could have been awful in an emergency as one of our group was very physically limited and would have had a very hard time walking to the stairwell and descending the stairs. On Sunday 4 of the 6 in our group had cool showers. I realize the hotel might have been full due to the game, but it seems the hotel should have hot water. The wifi did not work at all on Sunday. Lastly, there was very loud music Saturday night. I used earplugs but it was difficult to fall asleep. The staff and location made the stay. I hope this review is helpful. Because of the staff I'd give the hotel another chance. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, close to stadium Rooms were clean and well-appointed. Staff was helpful to a point. I was unable to hook up to the free wifi except in the lobby. Front desk said it was because I had an Apple IPAD. Never heard that before or had a problem with wifi in any other hotel. The first day we had no hot water for showers. By that evening the water was warmer, but never hot. There were two elevators in the hotel. The first night the first elevator broke, and the second day the second elevator broke. The second elevator was serviceable on the third morning, but the first one was still not working. The hotel is very close to the stadium, but that's all. There are no restaurants, convenience stores, or bars nearby. The hotel could use a restaurant/lounge on premises. Hotel has Direct TV, which no longer carries NBC, a major network. We were unable to watch the Sunday night football game. It was a big deal to us. I received a free bottle of water for being a "rewards" member -- why bother. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by luke warm water, no NBC, no internet in room I was dissapointed in my stay. the hot water was cool to luke warm. I was unable to watch the Sunday night football game as they did not have NBC as one of the channels. I was only able to use Wifi in the lobby, it did not work in my room. The hallways were bitter cold, and the shades in my room had tears in them. I would stay at a different hotel next time. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the moment we entered the HIE, we felt well taken care of. Gina was busy at the front desk but still stopped to acknowledge and welcome us. She recognized me as a platinum member and treated me with some goodies. She was very personable and yet professional. She got to know our reason for being in the area (house hunting) and inquired about our efforts when we returned. It was like making a new friend. Great job Gina! You are tops at what you do. October 14, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>