Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old facility i was not recognized as a Platinum member and the facility is old..will not stay again. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and love our stay with them. It is very close to the airport which we love. The rooms are nice and clean. The breakfast is very nice with plenty of variety. My only con about hotel is the hot tub has never worked when we have stayed. Also they have ducks in the back pond which poop all over the front step and back sidewalks. I love animals but not a welcome sight to walk over that to get into hotel. Overall a great hotel and we will definitely return next year when we go to Tampa. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful, easy check in and great recommendations Loved the Manger reception/happy hour and light dinner. A great welcome for a Holiday Inn Express April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel My family and I stayed for two nights at the Tampa Stadium Holiday Inn Express. The Hotel was very clean and felt new. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was great. Beyond that we didn't have a great stay. When we arrived the front desk attendant never acknowledged I was a Priority Club Member. They incorrectly billed one of my rooms wrong. When I pulled up my confirmation email the attendant tried to fix it but when we check out it was still wrong. A different front desk attendant did credit my account. We were unable to connect to the hotel wifi either night. I called and asked them to re-set the router but it just wouldn't work. We chose this hotel for their park and sail option since we were in Tampa for a cruise. When we returned from our cruise I called to be picked up. The front desk attendant wanted a boarding number that I should have been given at check-in. I never received one. He told me the wait would be 90 minutes, which I felt was unacceptable since the hotel is only 15 minutes away from the port. We took a cab back to the hotel instead. We were very disappointed with our stay. We chose to stay specifically at the Holiday Inn Express because we usually have a fantastic experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad stay. Shortly after checking in, the power went out. I was assured that this would take less than an (after walking down the four flights of stairs) hour. This caused discomfort, as the room, which was in pitch blackness, to become hot. I had to shower in pitch blackness. The power did not come on until the middle of the night. Despite having tried to turn things off to make sure this wouldn't happen…there was no way to test it…several lights and the television woke me in the middle of the night when the power did come on. A different unhappy experience: I had to do laundry, and the sole dryer in the entire facility took many cycles, but as many ahead of me complained, never really dried the clothes. I still tried but in having to restart the dryer, I needed more quarters. I went to the front desk to get (there was no change machine by the washer and dryer) quarters, but the attendant said that he was "low on quarters, and I need to save them in case there are customers that need change." I didn't understand how i WASN'T a customer. I tried to explain this to him, but he only said that "you can go next door and ask at another hotel if they have change." Simply unbelievable. So instead, i had to pack my wet clothes from the "dryer" to go find a Laundromat close by to finish the task. A different unhappy experience: I had to have the key re-programmed twice during my stay--which was only one night. This included once when the power was out, forcing another trip up the dark four flights of stairs up to the room and back. A different unhappy experience: Only one of the two elevators worked, creating long wait times. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fuzzy old Sheets This hotel boasts new and comfortable sheets. This is not the case. The beds were rough and fuzzy to the touch. I stay at IHG locations all the time and this by far was one of the worst. Wall paper peeling off the bathroom walls, fuzzy sheets and when I mentioned this to the front dest agent she apologized and said she was going to credit me either $40 or 5000 points to make up for it. I took the 5000 points and checked out but they have yet to credit my account. Should have taken the $40 and ran. Over priced and under valued. Dirty poorly lit location but perfect if you want to go to a spring training game and hang out at the strip clubs near by. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value We stayed at this hotel before and after a cruise. We used the shuttle service to the cruise terminal, airport, and for getting around the area for meals and shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful during our stay. We would stay in this hotel on our next trip to Tampa. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training This Holiday Inn has many positives. It's close to the Yankees Spring Training facility, the airport and it's not too far from Busch Gardens. We enjoyed a good breakfast, the pool and hot tub. It was nice to talk to other Yankee fans. Would definately stay here again. Free shuttle was a nice plus. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value really nice and helpful reception, cool pool and whirlpool, relaxing backyard. A few minutes drive to Airport, BestBuy and Walmart. Super quality! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel close to Raymond James Stadium Perfect place to stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Everything you need! Best of all it's a short walk to and from Raymond James for concerts and games! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we'll be back! As always, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds and rooms, terrific breakfast.....add in Spring Training and it's an awesome experience! Two suggestions -- hooks on the back of the bathroom doors (for robes, etc,) and perhaps some whole wheat bread and rolls for the breakfast buffet for those of us in need. Thanks -- see you next year! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I read the continuum wrong the last submission. It was a wonderful experience. The pond area was dirty and needed to be cleaned. The reception meal of chili was very good. The room was beautiful March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good all around everything was good. all but one little thing. we were staying two nights and on the second day our key didn't work and we had to go to the front desk get a new one, they didn't have down that we were staying two nights .it was just a little problem, so front desk get it together. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean,well kept rooms,front desk staff very nice and helpful.Location was conveinent for our trip. Negative was the lobby Massuese talking to us during check in process. Not a good first impression. Might want to rethink this. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service Arriving we had a gentleman named Craig who was SUPER polite, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Breakfast in the A.M. was good, The location by the pool was very nice. The convenient location to George Steinbrenner field was super. The convience of taking the shuttle to the ball field and surrounding areas was a very nice surprise and very welcome. Because we come to Florida every year for spring training, we will definiately stay at the Holiday Inn again. Very relaxing knowing that we did not have to drive and park for the ball games. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We came to see the Cardinals play the Yankees. Great location, great stay. My only disappointment was the jacuzzi warmth and cleanliness. Otherwise, a perfect experience. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water The hot water in the room was minimal. There was no need for cold water. I complained twice, with no response. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We left too early for breakfast. We used the shuttle 3 times and it was a great service. I appreciated just having access to so many restaurants close by and not having to drive one more mile!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's this is the worst. Dirty, dated rooms. The shower head did not work. The maids would known that. My favorite is somebody was droping menus under the door in the early eve. When I returned from dinner there was one in the middle of the hallway. WhenI woke up it was still in the middle of the hallway. Which means a staff person walked by so they could slide my bill under my door and did nothing. Nice. I don't write reviews but I felt I had to. This doesn't represt a Holiday Inn Express at all. The best part of the room is that you had good towels. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff and no internet The evening we checked in, Amanda was apparently having a bad night and was very unfriendly during check-in. I could not access the internet in our room (room 340) so I called down and asked for help and was very curtly told to look at the envelope with my key card. I did, but there had been nothing written down. I then went down to the front desk. In the lobby area, I was able to pick up the Wi-Fi and Amanda gave me the password. She acknowledged that she had forgotten to write it down but did not apologize for making me come back down to the desk. I then went back to my room but found that the Wi-Fi did not extend to our room. Very frustrating! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortatable bed rooms are nice everything is clean , breakfast is always ready.the Australian lady at front desk is really nice liked dealing with her, for the most part staff is friendly. water pressure in shower is poor to say the least but you will get clean one thing you will find annoying is how slow the elevator is (like watching paint dry) another thing is it was cold a few days and hot tub wasn't as hot as it could have been last thing is I had a scam phone call forwarded to my room. telling me the front desk lost all my info, an the manager was giving 40% discount for me to give all my information over the phone. luckily i thought this odd and went to the front desk. they should have never forwarded any phone call without checking to see who it was . but over all this is a great place to stay close to where the yankees play March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and efficient clean, efficient, friendly, helpful; great breakfast; easy access to shuttle, and very accomodating shuttle service. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and room We have visited this Holiday Inn many times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and heipful. Our room has always been clean and comfortable. Having the breakfast available is a very welcome addition. The van service to the airport and stadium is a wonderful perk. We hope to visit again very soon. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away This Was A Bad Hotel I Was Very Surprised I Had Talked To Someone In Coustomer Service She Told Me That They Had Just Remodeled All Holiday Inn's In The Country ,Well They Missed This One,The Beds Were Awful The Rooms Were Old And The Furniture Was Dirty And Old They Moved Us To Another That Was No Better ..... STAY AWAY NOT WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY ! March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by one night experience The web site said manager's wine in the evening. No wine, just beer. The web site said hot tub. It was broke and not in use. When we checked in there was used toilet paper in the toilet with the cover up. Whe nwe watched TV the remote did not work. Late on my wife saw a cockaroach on the coffee bar. She later looked it up on line and confirmed waht it was. Unless you have no other place to go stay away. The management can call me any time. They have my information. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost our reservation I made my reservation through Priority club using points and they did not have my reservation when I got there so the front desk gave me a room that I had to pay for. when we left( because the room was not ready) we called priority club and they fixed it for us but we spent over a half hour in a hot car taking care of this. I made the reservation ahead of time so I could relax on my vacation. the front desk guy kept saying to come back in a few hours and the room would be ready. the room was ready on our 3rd trip back and in my opinion the room was not Holiday Inn quality. there were holes in the arms of the chair and we had a lot of bugs in the bathroom during the night. we did really enjoy the managers reception every night. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are in good shape While my room was in good shape it was easy to see that maintenance throughout the rest of the hotel was falling behind. So much so that I doubt they will be able to maintain the franchise with HI; dirt under equipment, a dingy elevator, small signs that the details are being missed. All that being OK to overlook the staff however was not. The 1 clerk available at my check in was clearly overwhelmed but seemed very used to operating like that. She did her best but clearly the pace of her work has made her a little rough around the edges. The manager however seemed to enjoy arguing with guests, at least that's what I saw him do every time I saw him. When I first saw him he was openly complaining aboiut a guest he just got off the phone from who did not want to stay in a handicapped room, he was making fun of her in front of the other staff and guests. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service problems While staying at the hotel the city of Tampa issued a "boil-water alert" due to a problem with the water treatment facility. The hotel staff did not inform the guests until we complained that they should be offering guests bottled water. We used their shuttle service from the airport to the cruise terminal and around town. Shuttle service was ok, but the driver refused to take us to one of our stops because he was over booked. staff at the main desk were not friendly. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk the greatest ! Our stay was made complete when we were able to get a shuttle to the Port for our cruise. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. The gal at the front desk was the best. She was able to answer all questions for us while doing the same on the phone for other guests. If I had a business in Tampa I would try to hire her. Glad I am a priority member. Paul February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay at Holiday Inn Tampa Airport and Cruiseport Being Priority guests we assume we were given one of the most up-to-date rooms. If that's the case, this Holiday Inn falls way below what we've come to expect in a Holiday Inn. The room needed a thorough updating: Mattress was horrible with sheets full of pills; holes in walls; poor quality furniture. Staff, however, were super and tried to make the best out of a bad situation. It is apparent that the owner of the hotel and/or the management do not care about the satisfaction of their guests and are not interested in making any needed improvements. February 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>