Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice We left too early for breakfast. We used the shuttle 3 times and it was a great service. I appreciated just having access to so many restaurants close by and not having to drive one more mile!!! March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's this is the worst. Dirty, dated rooms. The shower head did not work. The maids would known that. My favorite is somebody was droping menus under the door in the early eve. When I returned from dinner there was one in the middle of the hallway. WhenI woke up it was still in the middle of the hallway. Which means a staff person walked by so they could slide my bill under my door and did nothing. Nice. I don't write reviews but I felt I had to. This doesn't represt a Holiday Inn Express at all. The best part of the room is that you had good towels. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff and no internet The evening we checked in, Amanda was apparently having a bad night and was very unfriendly during check-in. I could not access the internet in our room (room 340) so I called down and asked for help and was very curtly told to look at the envelope with my key card. I did, but there had been nothing written down. I then went down to the front desk. In the lobby area, I was able to pick up the Wi-Fi and Amanda gave me the password. She acknowledged that she had forgotten to write it down but did not apologize for making me come back down to the desk. I then went back to my room but found that the Wi-Fi did not extend to our room. Very frustrating! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortatable bed rooms are nice everything is clean , breakfast is always ready.the Australian lady at front desk is really nice liked dealing with her, for the most part staff is friendly. water pressure in shower is poor to say the least but you will get clean one thing you will find annoying is how slow the elevator is (like watching paint dry) another thing is it was cold a few days and hot tub wasn't as hot as it could have been last thing is I had a scam phone call forwarded to my room. telling me the front desk lost all my info, an the manager was giving 40% discount for me to give all my information over the phone. luckily i thought this odd and went to the front desk. they should have never forwarded any phone call without checking to see who it was . but over all this is a great place to stay close to where the yankees play March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and efficient clean, efficient, friendly, helpful; great breakfast; easy access to shuttle, and very accomodating shuttle service. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff and room We have visited this Holiday Inn many times. We have always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and heipful. Our room has always been clean and comfortable. Having the breakfast available is a very welcome addition. The van service to the airport and stadium is a wonderful perk. We hope to visit again very soon. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away This Was A Bad Hotel I Was Very Surprised I Had Talked To Someone In Coustomer Service She Told Me That They Had Just Remodeled All Holiday Inn's In The Country ,Well They Missed This One,The Beds Were Awful The Rooms Were Old And The Furniture Was Dirty And Old They Moved Us To Another That Was No Better ..... STAY AWAY NOT WORTH THE TIME AND MONEY ! March 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by one night experience The web site said manager's wine in the evening. No wine, just beer. The web site said hot tub. It was broke and not in use. When we checked in there was used toilet paper in the toilet with the cover up. Whe nwe watched TV the remote did not work. Late on my wife saw a cockaroach on the coffee bar. She later looked it up on line and confirmed waht it was. Unless you have no other place to go stay away. The management can call me any time. They have my information. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost our reservation I made my reservation through Priority club using points and they did not have my reservation when I got there so the front desk gave me a room that I had to pay for. when we left( because the room was not ready) we called priority club and they fixed it for us but we spent over a half hour in a hot car taking care of this. I made the reservation ahead of time so I could relax on my vacation. the front desk guy kept saying to come back in a few hours and the room would be ready. the room was ready on our 3rd trip back and in my opinion the room was not Holiday Inn quality. there were holes in the arms of the chair and we had a lot of bugs in the bathroom during the night. we did really enjoy the managers reception every night. March 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are in good shape While my room was in good shape it was easy to see that maintenance throughout the rest of the hotel was falling behind. So much so that I doubt they will be able to maintain the franchise with HI; dirt under equipment, a dingy elevator, small signs that the details are being missed. All that being OK to overlook the staff however was not. The 1 clerk available at my check in was clearly overwhelmed but seemed very used to operating like that. She did her best but clearly the pace of her work has made her a little rough around the edges. The manager however seemed to enjoy arguing with guests, at least that's what I saw him do every time I saw him. When I first saw him he was openly complaining aboiut a guest he just got off the phone from who did not want to stay in a handicapped room, he was making fun of her in front of the other staff and guests. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by service problems While staying at the hotel the city of Tampa issued a "boil-water alert" due to a problem with the water treatment facility. The hotel staff did not inform the guests until we complained that they should be offering guests bottled water. We used their shuttle service from the airport to the cruise terminal and around town. Shuttle service was ok, but the driver refused to take us to one of our stops because he was over booked. staff at the main desk were not friendly. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk the greatest ! Our stay was made complete when we were able to get a shuttle to the Port for our cruise. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. The gal at the front desk was the best. She was able to answer all questions for us while doing the same on the phone for other guests. If I had a business in Tampa I would try to hire her. Glad I am a priority member. Paul February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay at Holiday Inn Tampa Airport and Cruiseport Being Priority guests we assume we were given one of the most up-to-date rooms. If that's the case, this Holiday Inn falls way below what we've come to expect in a Holiday Inn. The room needed a thorough updating: Mattress was horrible with sheets full of pills; holes in walls; poor quality furniture. Staff, however, were super and tried to make the best out of a bad situation. It is apparent that the owner of the hotel and/or the management do not care about the satisfaction of their guests and are not interested in making any needed improvements. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Gen. Mgr. Debbie , Front desk Christina and breakfast host Marisotis are excellent and do a great job. They all have a way of making you feel right at home. That is of the utmost importance as I travel a great deal for work, If all your hotels had staff members like these folks , you'd never have a complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations Very friendly service. Excellent and sparkling clean rooms. Comfortable furnishings.Unfortunantly, coffee both in the common area and the room packages was not good at all. Guess it is the brand. It had a metalic taste both days with the breakfast, common area and in my room. Otherwise, a nice place to stay. Good price also. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs equipment/carpet upgrades in rooms Airconditioning units inside room very noisy, we have to move as we could not sleep with this kind of noise. The room carpet is very old, such that it smells bad especially at night when it becomes cool inside the room. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed in quality of hotel This hotel is in need of repair and renovations. Carpet, furnishings, TV were very worn/old. Ceiling above A/C was peeling. A light bulb was out in the bathroom and after calling about it, no one ever showed up to replace it. Sink and tub were very slow in draining. Staff at happy hour and breakfast were nice and very accommodating as was the shuttle service. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some could have been better. Shuttle van from the airport to the hotel was quick and the driver was friendly and informative. Front desk person was friendly and efficient. The room smelled musty when I walked in and the fan noise was loud. However, the room and the bathroom was clean. The pool and the area was nice but the hot tub was out of order for both days I was there. The shuttle is nice, but on Sunday, better have a back up plan. The shuttles are tied up until all cruise ship runs are done. When I enquired about a ride, I was told that due to cruise runs, there would be an hour delay. Which was fine. However, I ended up waiting for over two hours to get a ride. It would have been nice for someone to let me know the delay would be longer, rather than me reminding the staff that I still needed a ride. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Check In Even though the hotel was mostly sold out the professional staff was able to get me into a comfortable room which, after a long day of driving, I was in desparate need of. Thank you once again for being a dependable chain that gives excellent service in nearly every location. P.S. Great Breakfast. I don't usually have time for breakfast but on this occasion I did and it was fantastic! February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Start with Positive: Great Location and fair Price. Travelling alone and a bit nervous that the parking lot was totally dark and there were people hanging out in the lot. I mean totally dark. Needed my car light to even get luggage out of car, etc. No Vending could be found. Needed ice and none on my floor. Told to go to Floor 4 and that was broken. Finally got ice on Floor 2. Fridge broken in room so needed ice. Dingy, Older Hotel, but the best seemed to be done to make it "clean". Not horrible, but I won't stay there again. Stayed 2 nights in the St. Pete Holiday Inn Express and it was great so you just never know! January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special As a priority club member I have stayed at a lot of HI and HIE properties. Some of them are exceptional, with the vast majority of them just mediocre. This one was a notch below that, for a lot of little reasons. I brewed a cup of coffee in the room my first day, and house keeping never replaced the coffee packet or condiments... during a three night stay, no more coffee. No morning paper, which I have gotten in other properties. No bill left under my door the last day, so I had to stand in line at the front desk to check out. The front desk did not recognize me as a PC member when I checked in, either. The area was not the greatest, but I can't hold them accountable for vacant buildings on both sides. In all it was just a lot of little things that added up to a less-than enjoyable stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa hotel experience The maintenance of the hotel is VERY poor. I will give you some examples. 1. There was no power or the center table between the double beds did not have an operable lamp or clock. 2. The bed was HORRIBLE. Best described as a hot dog bun that sagged in the middle to where it seemed the sides would wrap up against you. Very uncomfortable. 3. The sink did not have a stopper forcing me to constantly run the water while shaving. 4. The internet service was very slow. Since I checked in after midnight and was gone by 6:30 am I did not report any of this to anyone. For these reasons, I do not plan to stay at this Holiday Inn Express on future trips to Tampa. On the positive side the breakfast was very good. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty toilet and no temperature control for water. Bad place to stay. First, brown water in the toilet because it was dirty. I cleaned it. Refrigerator was making noise so they replaced it. Tried to vent my frustrations in the gym but the equipment was terrible and didn't work. The worse was when I tried to take a shower the next morning. The water was either scalding hot or ice cold. No adjusting the temperature because of valve problems in the faucet. Can you say cold shower!! Needless to say I won't be staying here again. And I am a multi year platinum member!! January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need some renovation Old and bad TV. Bad pillows. No morning paper. Breakfast OK. Nice and friendly staff. Should appreciate if the staff had some kind of uniform to make it easier to know who will be the right person to contact. Appreciated very much the airport shuttle. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The property is a bit run down. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Raymond James Stadium - walking distance. We frequently opt for Holiday Inn Express because they are reliable. This particular location, however, was anything but reliable. We had issues with the hot water from the first night of our 3-night stay, each day we reported it and were promised that it would be repaired. By our final night, we switched rooms. The carpet was buckled in our first room, but the second room was better. The "hot" tub was not even close - the regular pool was warmer! Another disappointment. The staff was attentive, and addressed our concerns, offering the use of another room for the shower on the second day, and finally switching rooms on the 3rd. They also adjusted our bill, and seemed genuinely concerned about our comfort. Honestly, were it not for the staff, I would have to seriously un-recommend this hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend I woke up to several small bugs all over the bathroom counter and a few in my bed and on me. I mentioned it to the person behind the counter who showed a look of concern but simply asked what room number and wrote it down. I even showed him a picture I had taken on my phone. I think he didn't know what to say but there was no real apology or offer to discount my room. I simply walked out and drove on to the airport. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I only stayed overnight. I got in late. The front desk clerk was efficient and got me into my room very quickly. The room was nice and everything worked. The room was already cooled off so I didn't have to swelter in a room that had sat vacant all day. The breakfast was good, clean, and plentiful. The coffee urns were full, both regular and decaf. ....I would have liked granola as a cereal choice instead of 2 bins of bran flakes. The morning desk clerk was also efficient and I had a quck check-out. She called me a shuttle to the airport right away--it took about 15 minutes to get there. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Great Staff all around. Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely return. January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience of Room amenities We were surprised and shocked in the room when we were going to take a shower and the hot water was luke warm at best. After a day out in the rain and cold we were looking for a nice hot shower. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I wish that I could remember her name but there is one particular front desk agent that has always gone way above and beyond to be helpful whenever I stay at this hotel. Even when she has been extremely busy she has made time to answer questions or get me checked out when I've been in a rush. I don't want to insult her by calling her a mature woman as we are approximately the same age and she is very attractive but perhaps this will narrow down of whom I'm writing about. Congratulations on maintaining a thoughtful and professional staff. January 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>