Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Gen. Mgr. Debbie , Front desk Christina and breakfast host Marisotis are excellent and do a great job. They all have a way of making you feel right at home. That is of the utmost importance as I travel a great deal for work, If all your hotels had staff members like these folks , you'd never have a complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomadations Very friendly service. Excellent and sparkling clean rooms. Comfortable furnishings.Unfortunantly, coffee both in the common area and the room packages was not good at all. Guess it is the brand. It had a metalic taste both days with the breakfast, common area and in my room. Otherwise, a nice place to stay. Good price also. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs equipment/carpet upgrades in rooms Airconditioning units inside room very noisy, we have to move as we could not sleep with this kind of noise. The room carpet is very old, such that it smells bad especially at night when it becomes cool inside the room. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed in quality of hotel This hotel is in need of repair and renovations. Carpet, furnishings, TV were very worn/old. Ceiling above A/C was peeling. A light bulb was out in the bathroom and after calling about it, no one ever showed up to replace it. Sink and tub were very slow in draining. Staff at happy hour and breakfast were nice and very accommodating as was the shuttle service. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some could have been better. Shuttle van from the airport to the hotel was quick and the driver was friendly and informative. Front desk person was friendly and efficient. The room smelled musty when I walked in and the fan noise was loud. However, the room and the bathroom was clean. The pool and the area was nice but the hot tub was out of order for both days I was there. The shuttle is nice, but on Sunday, better have a back up plan. The shuttles are tied up until all cruise ship runs are done. When I enquired about a ride, I was told that due to cruise runs, there would be an hour delay. Which was fine. However, I ended up waiting for over two hours to get a ride. It would have been nice for someone to let me know the delay would be longer, rather than me reminding the staff that I still needed a ride. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Check In Even though the hotel was mostly sold out the professional staff was able to get me into a comfortable room which, after a long day of driving, I was in desparate need of. Thank you once again for being a dependable chain that gives excellent service in nearly every location. P.S. Great Breakfast. I don't usually have time for breakfast but on this occasion I did and it was fantastic! February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Start with Positive: Great Location and fair Price. Travelling alone and a bit nervous that the parking lot was totally dark and there were people hanging out in the lot. I mean totally dark. Needed my car light to even get luggage out of car, etc. No Vending could be found. Needed ice and none on my floor. Told to go to Floor 4 and that was broken. Finally got ice on Floor 2. Fridge broken in room so needed ice. Dingy, Older Hotel, but the best seemed to be done to make it "clean". Not horrible, but I won't stay there again. Stayed 2 nights in the St. Pete Holiday Inn Express and it was great so you just never know! January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special As a priority club member I have stayed at a lot of HI and HIE properties. Some of them are exceptional, with the vast majority of them just mediocre. This one was a notch below that, for a lot of little reasons. I brewed a cup of coffee in the room my first day, and house keeping never replaced the coffee packet or condiments... during a three night stay, no more coffee. No morning paper, which I have gotten in other properties. No bill left under my door the last day, so I had to stand in line at the front desk to check out. The front desk did not recognize me as a PC member when I checked in, either. The area was not the greatest, but I can't hold them accountable for vacant buildings on both sides. In all it was just a lot of little things that added up to a less-than enjoyable stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa hotel experience The maintenance of the hotel is VERY poor. I will give you some examples. 1. There was no power or the center table between the double beds did not have an operable lamp or clock. 2. The bed was HORRIBLE. Best described as a hot dog bun that sagged in the middle to where it seemed the sides would wrap up against you. Very uncomfortable. 3. The sink did not have a stopper forcing me to constantly run the water while shaving. 4. The internet service was very slow. Since I checked in after midnight and was gone by 6:30 am I did not report any of this to anyone. For these reasons, I do not plan to stay at this Holiday Inn Express on future trips to Tampa. On the positive side the breakfast was very good. January 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty toilet and no temperature control for water. Bad place to stay. First, brown water in the toilet because it was dirty. I cleaned it. Refrigerator was making noise so they replaced it. Tried to vent my frustrations in the gym but the equipment was terrible and didn't work. The worse was when I tried to take a shower the next morning. The water was either scalding hot or ice cold. No adjusting the temperature because of valve problems in the faucet. Can you say cold shower!! Needless to say I won't be staying here again. And I am a multi year platinum member!! January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need some renovation Old and bad TV. Bad pillows. No morning paper. Breakfast OK. Nice and friendly staff. Should appreciate if the staff had some kind of uniform to make it easier to know who will be the right person to contact. Appreciated very much the airport shuttle. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The property is a bit run down. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Raymond James Stadium - walking distance. We frequently opt for Holiday Inn Express because they are reliable. This particular location, however, was anything but reliable. We had issues with the hot water from the first night of our 3-night stay, each day we reported it and were promised that it would be repaired. By our final night, we switched rooms. The carpet was buckled in our first room, but the second room was better. The "hot" tub was not even close - the regular pool was warmer! Another disappointment. The staff was attentive, and addressed our concerns, offering the use of another room for the shower on the second day, and finally switching rooms on the 3rd. They also adjusted our bill, and seemed genuinely concerned about our comfort. Honestly, were it not for the staff, I would have to seriously un-recommend this hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend I woke up to several small bugs all over the bathroom counter and a few in my bed and on me. I mentioned it to the person behind the counter who showed a look of concern but simply asked what room number and wrote it down. I even showed him a picture I had taken on my phone. I think he didn't know what to say but there was no real apology or offer to discount my room. I simply walked out and drove on to the airport. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay I only stayed overnight. I got in late. The front desk clerk was efficient and got me into my room very quickly. The room was nice and everything worked. The room was already cooled off so I didn't have to swelter in a room that had sat vacant all day. The breakfast was good, clean, and plentiful. The coffee urns were full, both regular and decaf. ....I would have liked granola as a cereal choice instead of 2 bins of bran flakes. The morning desk clerk was also efficient and I had a quck check-out. She called me a shuttle to the airport right away--it took about 15 minutes to get there. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Great Staff all around. Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely return. January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experience of Room amenities We were surprised and shocked in the room when we were going to take a shower and the hot water was luke warm at best. After a day out in the rain and cold we were looking for a nice hot shower. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I wish that I could remember her name but there is one particular front desk agent that has always gone way above and beyond to be helpful whenever I stay at this hotel. Even when she has been extremely busy she has made time to answer questions or get me checked out when I've been in a rush. I don't want to insult her by calling her a mature woman as we are approximately the same age and she is very attractive but perhaps this will narrow down of whom I'm writing about. Congratulations on maintaining a thoughtful and professional staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room should have been "Out of Service" We checked in about 4:30, and had hot water only one time until 11 AM check out. It was on the low side of lukewarm. Shower, brrr! Also the toilet was broken and maintenance was called to fix it. They came promptly and after obtaining a part, it was fixed. The "kitchen area" looked like it was a work in progress, the fridge was not in its nook and the area was scattered. Staff was very good, although the management could have called in more staff to help. It was a Buccaneers home football weekend. I realize that we used our "free night certificate" for this room, but it certainly was not up to par with the past free nights we have used. This room should have been put on do not rent until it was properly maintained. What a waste of our loyalty to Holiday Inn Group December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time everything was good. we were greeted very cordially and recognized as priority club members. the only thing that was a drawback was there was little to no parking space and that the bathrooms were a little on the small side. The parking was probably due to the fact that it was the night before the Buccaneers played a home game. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here in 2 suites for a football weekend. Felicity at the front desk was awesome juggling the arrival of a sold out hotel of football fans, as well as an event in the banquet room at the same time. Complimentary breakfast was better than we expected, even serving bacon on the weekend. This is the closest hotel to Raymond James Stadium. The beds were very comfortable and staff was always available and attentive. Will definitely stay here again ! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with very nice staff. My wife and I stayed there for three nights prior to going on a cruise out of Tampa, I was aware of their free pick up and drop off service at Tampa Airport but a bit concerned the Hotel was a bit isolated being north of The Raymond James Stadium.When we arrived Ruben a very nice chap in reception told us that they would deliver us to anywhere within a three mile radius including 2 x Shopping Malls,Restaurants,Church and pick us up when we were ready.We used this service on all three days we were there, it was very efficient and on two occasions Reception staff drove us. They were all great very friendly and helpful . The swimming pool and hot tub plus Fitness room were of a good standard and I was pleased to make use of them.The room with a very comfortable King Bed was very comfortable. When we checked out they charged us $20 per room [$10 each] to take us to the Cruise Terminal which I thought was reasonable. A great start to an enjoyable holiday. December 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs cleaning and new management!!! As a Platinum PC member, this was an awful property for my leisure travel and I was not even treated with respect or courtesy by any staff during my stay. I will never stay at this property again and will make sure others know the same. I expect a full refund of my PC points I used for this stay!! December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Bucs gameday Great Room Lotsa Space, Quiet Relaxing And Just Down Down The The Street From Raymond James Stadium, Which Was My Reason For Being In Tampa. Would Stay There Again Next Trip To Tampa. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Asset is Staff The staff were the greatest and were a balm after we missed our flight. The room was comfortable and had all the expected amenities and lots of space. The only complaint I have is that the upholstery hadn't been cleaned since new and was very unpleasant. As we had to leave very early I couldn't make the complaint in person. We would stay again if necessary but towels are required to cover the chairs. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY ROOMS This Hotel has continued to go down. It's rooms are dirty, the furniture is damaged, the carpets are filthy. The staff are a bunch of THUGS who are rude and uncaring with the exception of the overnight staff who were very polite and professional. I am a Platinum Priority Member and will NOT stay here again. This is not what I expect from a Holiday Inn Family Hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay, everyone was great, will have to return again. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member The attention I received upon arriving was appreciated after a long trip. The ease of checking in and making arraignments for a return stay after getting back from Key West was done cheerfully by Felicity. The shuttle to the airport was on time as requested and the driver was pleasant. The return pickup at the airport by the shuttle was also done with great ease. All in all, one of my better travel experiences. December 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and no hot water normally have a good experience here. This time there were a a lot of door slammers including maids. The door closes auto but for some reason people think they have to slam them Also the shower had no hot water. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location, nice experience A great hotel, but maybe not the best place for business travelers. I arrived on a Sunday, and the place was flooded with people going to the game, however after that date, the hotel was fantastic. It had excellent food, extremely friendly and helpful service, and everything was great. The location was very near several malls and I was never bored while there. Extremely comfortable, and if I stay in the Tampa area again, I'll pick this one out. November 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 2 months and the showers are terrible. You cannot adjust the hot and cold water. It is either too hot or too cold. I moved to a different room and had the same experience. The carpets also had stains. November 9, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>