• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Al Lopez Park
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
George M. Steinbrenner Field
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium - Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Westshore Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:256
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:45
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Tampa Airport Hotel Boasts Convenient Location

Be our guest and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to Tampa International Airport and local attractions within a three mile radius of the hotel from 5:30am to midnight. The Holiday Inn Express® Tampa Stadium-Airport is the closest hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and George Steinbrenner Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees.

Business travelers save time thanks to our convenient
View More

Tampa Airport Hotel Boasts Convenient Location

Be our guest and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to Tampa International Airport and local attractions within a three mile radius of the hotel from 5:30am to midnight. The Holiday Inn Express® Tampa Stadium-Airport is the closest hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and George Steinbrenner Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees.

Business travelers save time thanks to our convenient location near the Westshore Business District and the Tampa Convention Center. Our hotel offers meeting space that can accommodate up to 500 guests, complimentary high-speed Internet and 24-hour Business Center.

While you're on vacation in Tampa, Florida, ask our friendly hotel staff about local attractions such as International Mall, the Tampa Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Lowry Park Zoo, Big Cat Rescue, St. Pete Times Forum events and much more! Cruising out of the Port of Tampa? Ask about our special cruise packages!

Our hotel is equipped with all the extra amenities to make your stay unforgettable such as: a refrigerator & microwave in every guest room, outdoor pool heated pool & whirlpool, picnic area, 24-hour Fitness Center and jogging trail. Enjoy our free Express Start Breakfast Bar daily and Evening Manager’s Reception Tuesday thru Thursday with complimentary beer & wine and appetizers.

View Less
Features
Along with our great location near the Tampa airport, our hotel is also minutes from Raymond James Stadium, where the Buccaneers play and Steinbrenner Field, spring training site for the NY Yankees.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for flying out of Tampa Needed to fly out early from Tampa (we live 3 hours away), so decided to spend the night and take advantage of the hotel's airport package, which provides shuttle to airport and back, and the ability to leave your car on the hotel grounds. Excellent, and we would do this again. Everything was very nice, although we didn't utilize anything except the room, and the breakfast, which was very good. The shuttle to the airport was efficient and easy; when we returned and called the hotel, the shuttle was there within 10 minutes to pick us up. I am a 'difficult' sleeper - the bed was fine, pillows ok, room was dark enough. The wall-unit AC was my only issue, as each time it comes on to cool, it is a loud transition, and that would wake me up. That is probably more of a 'personal' problem than anything else. I would definitely return to this hotel based on the overall package. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but odd housekeeping We had a lovely stay, but the second day housekeeping did not clean out room. We were in town for a convention and did not need to be downtown till 10:30am. Around 9 am housekeeping knocked on our door and we told them we would be leaving within the hour. They never returned so our room was not cleaned. The front desk did provide us with fresh towels but the experience was just odd. If guests are still in the room you think housekeeping would just simply return not just skip the room entirely. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the lady at front desk was great she was friendly and caring .. when she said she was going to help us she did ,, quickly .. offered us coffee as we waited ,, try ed to make us a comfy as possible August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest next door The guest next room over were loud upon thier arrival at 1000PM, they continued to talk loudly until 12 midnight. Front desk asked them to quite down but did not work. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and comfortable bed the reception staff were welcoming and helpful the breakfast was excellent and overall the hotel was good value also easy access for the airport August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and property being upgraded 1 night stay was very nice. They are actively renovating the property and what is done looks very good. Breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at this year. Everything was well stocked and the eating area was very neat and clean. Front desk team was very nice and efficient. Location was perfect close to the Airport and a local restaurant or 2. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Tampa. We used reward points and felt it was a good value. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for park and fly! My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight to California. It was only about 50 more total than what we would have had to pay for airport parking for our trip and we could sleep in a lot longer on travel day plus not have to deal with rush hour traffic going into Tampa. The hotel was very nice, staff was excellent, and the restaurant next door (Bahama Breeze I think it was called) was fabulous and a very short walk from the hotel. Overall an extremely pleasant way to start our trip. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad expereince unclean order dust on desk and table tops - outdated under construction August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable and breakfast had a wide variety of items available. The front desk staff was very helpful, and we used the shuttle several times. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All staff members are fantastic and provided great service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working away from home This was a great experience and would highly recommend staying here rather working or vacation the staff was friendly and helpful and the upper level rooms has a great view of Tampa bay and the area has a couple of great places to eat July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Apperance Staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel itself appeared dirty and in need of upkeep. I realize that it is being remodeled but should not look this out of shape. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Pretty normal Holiday Inn Express, except the bed was outstanding! Best night sleep I've had in two months. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room The room was newly remodeled and looked great. The bed was amazingly comfortable for a hotel bed. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold foods. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surgery I was in town for surgical procedure. Staff was so helpful and concerned! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My son left his iPad in the room when we checked out. As soon as we realized, we contacted the hotel. I was hoping the housekeeping staff would be honest and turn the iPad into the front desk. That did not happen. The front desk person did check the room but could not find the iPad. The room was OK. It was outdated, but the hotel is starting to remodel. The room was clean although the air conditioner leaked onto the carpet. I don't think I would stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Feels like you are on vacation. Found this Holiday Inn Express while visiting Tampa. Stayed here since it was close to downtown as well as the airport. Was expecting a normal Holiday Inn Express but was surprised by the view and it sits on the water. The proximity to Bahama Breeze Restaurant is next door across the parking lot. Had a feel of being on vacation even if just on business. The only drawback was they are currently under renovation. Even with that I still loved my visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Disappointed I stayed here as part of a wedding party and was thoroughly disappointed. The floors were dirty, the breakfast foods were of low quality, and it was very apparent that the property was undergoing maintenance as I saw a stack of headboards next to the 4th floor elevator. I would not stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, staff friendly Hotel stay was comfortable. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Quality and comfort are consistent with hotel chain. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you plan to use Park Stay and Go The hotel itself and its employees were fine. The shuttle driver who dropped us off at the airport was on time and professional. However, we will not stay there again using the Park Stay and Go program. I spoke with Desiree at the front desk and requested she send the shuttle when our plane landed. She told me to look for a white van that said "Blue One" on the side. When I called her later, she said she the shuttle driver was not answering his phone. The white van that said "Blue One" and had a paper tag which said "Rocky Point" came outside the United Airlines baggage pickup area, the driver refused to pick us up. We took a cab instead. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft The mattress was too soft for my comfort. Other than this fact all was very good at this location. Very nice views of the bay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value Near TPA airport and plenty of good places to eat late at night. Room consistently good, although A/C noisy sometimes June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Booked two separate stays last week, to coincide with Japan's soccer friendlies in Tampa. The rooms were clean, the evenings were nice and quiet, there was a wealth of choices for breakfast, and I didn't have to travel very far to eat dinner with a restaurant next door. I'll definitely stay here again if my travels take me down to Tampa. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but not for business travel Very inexpensive, and close to the airport. However, I would not recommend this to a business traveler. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great overall experience - room clean, great location was taken and picked up at the airport in a timely manner. Will be back if ever needed in Tampa June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disavandages 1. the beds are so high it would be helpful to your "shorter" guest to have a footstool handy. 2. No ice machines on the 4th floor. Yuck, no ice and the vending machine on the 4th floor did not have water available. Fix these 2 issues and you would get all 5's from me!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Beds I have not complaints about the service. The employees were friendly and helpful. Just don't stay here expecting to get a good nights sleep in the horrible beds they have. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Comfortable, reasonable, easy to get to/from the airport, right next to the Bahama Breeze restaraunt... next to the water .... overall AWESOME. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Breakfasts had variety of foods. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and pool couldnt really relax in the room because the couch and carpets were pretty dirty and as far as the pool goes we were trying to relax by the pool and the cleaning guy came and started to clean it and put chemicals in it so we were not able to go into the pool so the whole weekend was ruined. We were there for our wedding anniversary and the place was not what we expected, could have been alot better.overall the place is old and needs alot of new updates April 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Reception Reception Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading