Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 372 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great location for concert goers

By

July 19, 2016

club

The reason for our stay at this location was its close proximity to The Amphitheater. We attended a concert Friday night, we checked into the hotel prior to the concert and was greeted by the friendly staff. The room was exactly what we needed for our one night stay, clean, comfortable and had a refrigerator and microwave. After the concert we walked back to the hotel, where again the friendly staff suggested local pizza places that delivered to the hotel until 2 am. When later that evening I locked myself out of my hotel room the gentleman at the front desk made me a new copy of my room key very quickly. In the morning we enjoyed the complementary breakfast. It had a wide variety and everything was fresh. The staff constantly refilled the breakfast bar and kept the dinning area extremely clean. This location is a great representation of the Holiday Inn brand and I would glad stay at this hotel any time I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
I would like to hank you for being a IHG Rewards Member. Yes we are a great location for concerts at the Amphitheater and the fairgrounds as well, just across the street. I am glad to hear that my staff was helpful. We work hard to keep our guest happy. We can wait to have you come back. Ron Gm
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient to the fairgrounds

By

July 19, 2016

club

I participated in an equine event at the fairgrounds which made this hotel very convenient to get to and from.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
I am so glad that our location to the fairgrounds is very convenient for you and our other guest. I would like to thank you for your review and being an IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you back soon. Ron GM
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

July 15, 2016

Close to fairgrounds and the casino so it was perfect for the purpose of my visit. Would recommend to anyone that is going to the fairgrounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Great I would like to thank you fro being an IHG member. Thanks for your recommending of my hotel. Your review will help other guest making a reservation. ROn GM
Read More
Read Less

Location and signage

By

July 09, 2016

club

Your place is REALLY hard to find the entrance !!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
I would like to thank you for your review, yes it can be hard to see our little sign after you turn off 301. The good thing it is the first left turn and there is my hotel. We hope to see you back soon. Ron GM
Read More
Read Less

Just Stopped for One Night

By

July 08, 2016

club

We enjoyed the staff and the accommodations. Unfortunately, the elevator was out of order. The staff was very open about the problem and volunteered to carry everyones bags.

Read More
Read Less

Room Cleaniness

By

July 06, 2016

club

I omitted to rate the room cleaning, breakfast choices and approval of referring this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Tampa Fairgounds Holiday Inn

By

July 05, 2016

front desk staff very nice, the elevator was down when I checked in and was given a room on a lower level, also got a cold water at check in, only minor thing was the switch on the bath tub faucet didn't work as great as it should so water came out of shower and bath tub faucet at same time but no big deal

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHD Member and for staying at me hotel. You review was great and I will look in to the tub faucet and get that fix. I hope to see you soon. Ron Gm
Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff, clean rooms, very pet friendly, delis. breaksfast

By

July 03, 2016

club

We enjoy our stay . The room was comfortable and very clean. I would recommend staying here, which we would do if coming to Tampa again for the Dog Show. People were curstious ( spelled it wrong),

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to right a review of my hotel and staff. We love having the dog show next door. Our guest love to see all the different dogs staying here and it is fun for the staff as well. Thanks Ron GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Visit

By

June 29, 2016

We were in town for the dog show right across the street from this hotel, the staff was wonderful and allowed the pets during this event. The hotel was very comfortable and well maintained. The only fault I could find is how slow the elevator was. Great breakfast selections and well stocked.
Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Yes well only have one elevator and sometime it can take a little while to get to you. We are glad that you have a great time here. Can't wait to see you next year. Ron GM
Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet

By

June 29, 2016

club

over all very nice, but over priced. would likely be back in 6 months to go to casino again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Great to hear from you. YEs the week you stated with us we had a city wieth event and that did drive up our rates a little. Thanks for your review can't way to see you in Nov Dec. Thanks Ron GM
Read More
Read Less

good location, great staff

By

June 26, 2016

I was only here for one night and got in fairly late. Front desk person had stepped away and so I waited for a few minutes before they returned. Check in was quick and easy but the front desk person kept apologizing for not being there when I walked in. It was no big deal. Super friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
We work hard to be friendly here and work hard to give outstanding service. I would like to thank you for your review of my hotel, I hope to see you back soon ROn GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 22, 2016

I travel and show dogs and without a doubt this was the nicest pet-friendly hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and even took time to learn the names of some of the show dogs attending! Very clean and neat, very secure, excellent rooms. Great beds and large rooms. I will always stay here for the Tampa dog shows now!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Wow that is great that you will stay with us again, We look forward to the dog show here at the Holiday Inn Express Tampa at the fairgrounds. I thank you for taking the time to do a review of my hotel. Hope to see you soon. Ron GM
Read More
Read Less