Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient to downtown business Nice rate despite a saturated conference week downtown. Very convenient to downtown conference center. Convenience, food and gas all nearby. Hotel was well cleaned, staff helpful. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady Antebellum Stay Overall this is a great place to stay; especially when concerts are in town at the FL State Fairgrounds. My husband May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driver (bus) All was great staff was friendly rooms clean and a/c was goog and cold May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service at check in When I arrived to check in there was no line but the person behind the desk was on the phone. A long conversation to book a future reservation occured and then the clerk proceeded to take another call. I had not been acknowledged yet. I then went out & returned with my parent who moves slowly due to a bad knee. At this point we were finally checked in. This took over 15 minutes. I am a platinum member & have stayed at many, many IHG properties around the world and have never experienced such rudeness. This is my only negative review of a hotel but the experience with the front desk really soured the entire stay. Further, there was no mention of priority club. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility nice, customer service non existent The physical hotel was nice and the rates were very reasonable. The customer service was almost non existent. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel is right across the street to the entrance of the Fairgrounds and Ampitheatre which is why we chose it. It was so convenient not to drive to the show and deal with traffic. There are a few restaurants within walking distance also. The breakfast was great and the hotel amenities were all very good. The staff was great and we were very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay For the most part nice staff and nice stay. I would stay again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value..clean and comfortable I always stay here when I am in the area..very clean..comfortable beds..nice size rooms and a great breakfast ..good customer service at front desk and in the breakfast area... April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for casino visit Great location and complimentary shuttle to casino. Staff, rooms, bed - all excellent. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last two visits I stay for two night my last two visits and my room was never clean or restock with in room coffee, towels and bed was not made. I do enjoy the staff and the location and I did not complain because to me it is not that big of a deal. Desk gives e coffee and the room is clean. Thanks April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will come again upon arrival the front desk clerk greeted my Grandkids and I as if she knew us that was a plus from the start. My next trip to Tampa, I don't have to wonder where I will stay, Holiday Inn Express at the Fairground is my place to be and I will pass this information to my friends and family. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too loud nice property, very friendly staff but the noise you can hear inside the rooms is very loud April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great visit A very convenient location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Express seems to = Low Budgt \ Quality First off the Room as a whole was disappointing, from soiled and or "patchwork carpet”, to a slippery tub and you can see I want the only one who felt that way evidenced by the grab handles in the shower that have been “stressed” and are pulling away from the wall. The Bathroom Vent did NOT work, so it was always a pain for cleaning the mirror to use after a shower. The TV channel selection was disappointing, confusing, and a low quality picture. The Sofa (love seat) has to be the cheapest piece of furniture you could have put in there the cushions always sank back from the rail bar for the pull out bed so you always ended up sitting on the bar or pressing on it if you “sat forward” as is common to do and used the coffee table for your laptop to use. The staff although were friendly, you had a better and faster chance getting up and down the flights of stairs than you do getting the elevator, as the staff often “stopped it at floors to use for servicing the rooms. (This issue was also joked about with other Patrons”); someone else who stated to me the Cleaning personnel always use it and don’t care about the customers waiting or shrug it off. This was the FIRST hotel that I have been in that did NOT have automatic door closures on the room door. So with all the travel I do I had to "keep checking” on my way out, NOT a BIG issue, but an inconsistency that raised my level of awareness in regards to safety of self, April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All staff are friendly and willing to accomidate you in any way. Breakfast was great and fast. Shuttle service was awesome. Great friendly funny driver. The only complant I have is that the room we stayed in on the second floor smelled horrible of must and mildue. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. Also, our room was both clean and comfortable. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff From check in to check out, all staff members were both friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay,Centralized area We booked this through a third party and it was definately a good buy the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean and ready for us. the only complaint was they just cleaned the carpet to our room. the only other things l would change is to add breakfast sausage or bacon to the breakfast menu. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Some people were very loud in hall. Woke us up in the middle of the night. Told manager the next morning and she said that happens because we are close to the casino March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and decent accomodations We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 3 nights, the staff was very friendly and got us whatever was needed. We were able to check in early and check out late. Parking was a bit crowded but overall all the stay was good. I would stay here again in the future. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Perfect location for an overnight stay after attending the Strawberry Festival in Plant City and then going to Hard Rock Casino the next day March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Stay Would recommend this hotel, good location, friendly staff, wish the pull out couch was bigger but overall a great place to stay March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Nice place, good value for your money. Only thing they could improve on is the speed of the elevator. You will be standing around waiting longer than expected! Guess I will use the stairs at this facility in the future March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good stay, close to casino, nice central location to Tampa. Great helpful front desk help! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The front desk staff was great. They went overboard to make our check in a pleasure. March 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE THE STAFF DURING THIS STAY WERE NOT OUTGOING AND ACTED AS IF THEY WERE BEING BOTHERED RATHER THAN OFFERING A SERVICE. THE CASINO SHUTTLE WAS NOT ON SCHEDULE GOING EITHER WAY SUGGESTING A SLACK ADHERENCE TO SCHEDULING. FRONT DESK STAFF WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL WHEN CONTACTED REGARDING NOISE IN NEXT ROOM. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Much better than expected from previous reviews. The room was perfect for the price, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel Overall this is a good hotel. Staff is great. Rooms are getting that worn look and they have installed "Glades Plug in" air fresheners in all of the roooms I have stayed in lately. These air fresheners annoy my sinus's. The AC units are old and noisy and need thermostats with degrees installed on them. The AC unit was either too cold or too hot. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality and location I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was conveniently close to the highway and a gas station close by. The hotel and room were very clean. I left early but was able to get coffee and something to eat from the lobby before I left. Even though I did not stay long enough, I am sure to return. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable. Needs work on Customer Service. This facility is great if you have an event at the Fairground. It is relatively clean. Safe. I would stay here again. Mostly my issue is with the staff. I asked for late check out the night before (10pm). I was told that I would have to request it in the morning. Not really sure why it wasn't possible to accomplish this the night before. But then when I called in the morning 8:30, I was told I was unable to receive late check out because all the late check out slots were filled. Why could have I not received it the night before? It was very frustrating. The manager on duty was not very accomodating. Poor customer service attitude. The breakfast was interesting...good since it was included in the price. Would just offer a few more healthy items. Overall, it was a decent stay. And perfect because we had an event at the Fairgrounds. February 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>