• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

10 per pet per night charge Pets are not to be left unattended Owners are responsible for all extra cleaning and or damages to the room or facillities
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
MidFlorida Amphitheatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hard Rock Cafe Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ybor City
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • well lighted parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5559

Kick Back and Relax in Tampa, FL at Our Hotel

Boasting lush landscaping and excellent features like a sparkling, outdoor pool, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Fairgrounds - Casino has everything you need to unwind. Because of the hotel's central location in Tampa, Florida, guests also enjoy easy access to attractions like Busch Gardens and businesses like Coca-Cola.

Corporate travelers can attend meetings at nearby companies like Siemens or host their own in our
View More

Kick Back and Relax in Tampa, FL at Our Hotel

Boasting lush landscaping and excellent features like a sparkling, outdoor pool, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Fairgrounds - Casino has everything you need to unwind. Because of the hotel's central location in Tampa, Florida, guests also enjoy easy access to attractions like Busch Gardens and businesses like Coca-Cola.

Corporate travelers can attend meetings at nearby companies like Siemens or host their own in our 1,031-sq-ft event facility. If you need to prepare for a presentation in the Tampa area, use the hotel's Business Center, which has copy, print and fax services. Free Wi-Fi access also makes it easy to conduct work from the comfort of the room.

There are plenty of attractions and activities close to the hotel's location, too. Tampa, Florida is home to the Raymond James Stadium, where the NFL Buccaneers play, so you can catch a game, or head over to the Mid Florida Amphitheatre for a great concert. If you're traveling with family, make sure you take advantage of our proximity to Adventure Island. And don't forget that we're right across from the Florida State Fairgrounds, which are bustling with excitement every February.

To help you fuel up before meetings and sightseeing, we serve the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, and if you need a midnight snack, the Food Pantry is open 24 hours a day."Stay Smart" in the Tampa area at our hotel's accommodations.

View Less
Features
We offer a central location close to everything in Tampa, FL. The hotel is right off the I-4 corridor, one half-mile from the Hard Rock Casino and directly across the street from the Florida State Fairgrounds.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return Other than the room being smaller than previous stays and the a/c going out in the middle of the night. It was back on around 5:30. Almost as if it was timed. Would return as staff are always pleasant and hotel always clean. I just would not stay in room 325 again. Also the room a/c and frig were not on when we arrived. A small gesture I have always appreciated before. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service was great all round....great service...great location September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Clean/Friendly Enjoyed the large bathroom area, the hotel is clean and close to all areas of business that I needed to attend. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND ALSO BOOK ANOTHER TIME WITHOUT HESITATION. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great facility. Friendly helpful staff. Super clean room. Great value. Totally satisfied!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn express Good stay except for breakfast and problem with aircondition in the living area. Room is good size and clean. Very nice and friendly staff. conveniently located September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the hospitals. Close to the hospitals, especially if you live a distance away and are scheduled for early morning outpatient surgery September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Room was great. Wish you would get rid of the heavy duvet's. Too hot for warm climates. Must be expensive to keep clean and sanitized. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trippin in Tampa Good stay. Breakfast needs help as do most locations and their breakfast...specifically the hot food. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay Beyond excellent.Everything about the hotel stay exceeded expectations. The staff did everything they could do to make my stay simply excellent. I stay at this hotel every time I go to Tampa. This hotel is always clean, comfortable, and accommodating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Everything was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service Internet service was slow. At most times the internet would load OK but somes times would freeze and have to relog in. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Telecom Park Holiday Inn Express Great service from the staff. Easy check in and they were veryy accomadating to a few special requests that I had. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great for my family. My uncle who is diabetic has a difficult time going on vacation due to the 15 different medications that he has to take every day. But his experience at this holiday inn experience eased his pain due to the great service we received during our stay. I am a platinum member and I have stayed at IHG hotels all over the country and by far this experience was great for the whole family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Exactly what you would expect at a IHG property. A August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room and common areas were clean and neat. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but they looked like nice areas. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms but poor Internet Service Check-in staff was very friendly, breakfast was very american but not international, the property is perfectly mantained, people working at breakfast service were less friendly, wifi Service was poor, which was sometimes anoying! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpfyul Staff We really enjoyed our 4-day stay. The hotel is conveniently located near 75 and USF. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a wide selection for breakfast and the staff was great. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I stay at this property each time I visit Tampa and always am happy when I leave. The only thing is the time before last I wasn't offered a rewards package or miles. The desk clerk said they didn't have them. However the last time a different very nice young man did. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Tampa Great hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Location is perfect. Very close to Busch Gardens (10 min), but tucked away in a business park away from the craziness. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed, great hotel minus internet Overall, the room was exactly what I expected minus the internet connectivity. The room was large, very clean, and had a very comfortable bed. I would have given the Overall Experience 5 stars except that the hotel provided internet was unusable. The wifi signal strength showed full bars but getting connectivity through to the internet was all but nonexistent. This was for my work laptop and for my personal tablet. Thus, I had to tether to my cell phone to obtain internet access. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Gone Down... I hated to say I couldn't recommend this hotel being that we've stayed here at least several times each year for the past 3 years. But the hotel has gone down in several ways. It used to be very clean. Now, it's kind of hit and miss. This last time the shower was clean except for around the edges. The time before it seemed like the carpet had not been vacuumed. The main reason our stay wasn't completely satisfying was the cleaning staff. As stated by others, they stand in the hallway and talking VERY LOUD to one another. When we were leaving, one yelled (from inside the room across the hall where she was cleaning# and asked if we were checking out. We had #upon arrival# asked for a late checkout, and being that it wasn't even the regular checkout time, not sure why she was even asking. She then continued to talk to another cleaning lady, inside the same room she was in, very loudly. She was talking about personal matters - not work related conversation. When we returned to our room, there were another set of cleaning ladies talking to each other - one in a room down the hall, the other in a closet next to the elevator. They were yelling back and forth to each other about supplies. I understand that this is a JOB for them, but they should be made to understand that this is a place where guests sleep and rest. Whether it's 10 PM and 10 AM, they shouldn't be talking loud or yelling to one another. People can #and do) sleep at all times of the day. Unfortunately, after a couple occasions of the room not being totally clean, and of the loud cleaning ladies, we've decided to find another hotel to stay in when we come into town. Management should really look at the cleanliness issues as well as maybe advising the cleaning staff of appropriate "inside" voices to use while working. And no, the last 2 times our reward club member status was not recognized by the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room requested handicap room. However room was noted as hearing accessible and the one time we stayed it had a bar by the toilet and a hand held shower head. The next room same title - no bar or no hand held shower head. we were able to use the room with no problems but wondered about it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Vacation Everything was Amazing @ your hotel and your staff was great July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Families Traveling with my family for medical and vacation and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in July 2014. We had two rooms, one King room suite with fold out bed and one double queen size. These rooms was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was great! The hotel provides a variety of breakfast every thing from pancakes, scramble eggs, cinnamon buns, bacon oats and a lot of other stuff that you can't get free in any other hotels. This hotel as a quite little plaza right next to it. It has a Chinese restaurant (food is great), a nail solon and a other restaurant which serve American food. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great sleep loved staying at this holiday inn! service was great! staff friendly. beds comfortable. room clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Loved loved loved it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one nite stayed there one night while cleaning a condo for my daughter to move in. Wi-Fi was very sketchy. Emails were returned undelivered. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and sqeaky Overall good HI express comfort but bed was very hard and squeaky. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff was very friendly and was able to assist in any way they could the kids really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast bar July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stay at this property whenever we're in town. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. Enough out of the way of traffic and noise, but close to almost everything. The hotel is older, the furniture a little dated and the carpet is clean but could really use replacing. But it's not worn down or dilapidated - just not new. We feel safe staying there and use if for our stay whenever we're in town visiting family. Front desk staff are friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service handicap room was good. however room on side of pool had some humming from outside during night July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading