Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I stay at this property each time I visit Tampa and always am happy when I leave. The only thing is the time before last I wasn't offered a rewards package or miles. The desk clerk said they didn't have them. However the last time a different very nice young man did. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Tampa Great hotel. Very clean. Staff very friendly. Location is perfect. Very close to Busch Gardens (10 min), but tucked away in a business park away from the craziness. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, comfortable bed, great hotel minus internet Overall, the room was exactly what I expected minus the internet connectivity. The room was large, very clean, and had a very comfortable bed. I would have given the Overall Experience 5 stars except that the hotel provided internet was unusable. The wifi signal strength showed full bars but getting connectivity through to the internet was all but nonexistent. This was for my work laptop and for my personal tablet. Thus, I had to tether to my cell phone to obtain internet access. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Has Gone Down... I hated to say I couldn't recommend this hotel being that we've stayed here at least several times each year for the past 3 years. But the hotel has gone down in several ways. It used to be very clean. Now, it's kind of hit and miss. This last time the shower was clean except for around the edges. The time before it seemed like the carpet had not been vacuumed. The main reason our stay wasn't completely satisfying was the cleaning staff. As stated by others, they stand in the hallway and talking VERY LOUD to one another. When we were leaving, one yelled (from inside the room across the hall where she was cleaning# and asked if we were checking out. We had #upon arrival# asked for a late checkout, and being that it wasn't even the regular checkout time, not sure why she was even asking. She then continued to talk to another cleaning lady, inside the same room she was in, very loudly. She was talking about personal matters - not work related conversation. When we returned to our room, there were another set of cleaning ladies talking to each other - one in a room down the hall, the other in a closet next to the elevator. They were yelling back and forth to each other about supplies. I understand that this is a JOB for them, but they should be made to understand that this is a place where guests sleep and rest. Whether it's 10 PM and 10 AM, they shouldn't be talking loud or yelling to one another. People can #and do) sleep at all times of the day. Unfortunately, after a couple occasions of the room not being totally clean, and of the loud cleaning ladies, we've decided to find another hotel to stay in when we come into town. Management should really look at the cleanliness issues as well as maybe advising the cleaning staff of appropriate "inside" voices to use while working. And no, the last 2 times our reward club member status was not recognized by the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room requested handicap room. However room was noted as hearing accessible and the one time we stayed it had a bar by the toilet and a hand held shower head. The next room same title - no bar or no hand held shower head. we were able to use the room with no problems but wondered about it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini-Vacation Everything was Amazing @ your hotel and your staff was great July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Families Traveling with my family for medical and vacation and stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in July 2014. We had two rooms, one King room suite with fold out bed and one double queen size. These rooms was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast was great! The hotel provides a variety of breakfast every thing from pancakes, scramble eggs, cinnamon buns, bacon oats and a lot of other stuff that you can't get free in any other hotels. This hotel as a quite little plaza right next to it. It has a Chinese restaurant (food is great), a nail solon and a other restaurant which serve American food. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great sleep loved staying at this holiday inn! service was great! staff friendly. beds comfortable. room clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Loved loved loved it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one nite stayed there one night while cleaning a condo for my daughter to move in. Wi-Fi was very sketchy. Emails were returned undelivered. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and sqeaky Overall good HI express comfort but bed was very hard and squeaky. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff was very friendly and was able to assist in any way they could the kids really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast bar July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stay at this property whenever we're in town. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. Enough out of the way of traffic and noise, but close to almost everything. The hotel is older, the furniture a little dated and the carpet is clean but could really use replacing. But it's not worn down or dilapidated - just not new. We feel safe staying there and use if for our stay whenever we're in town visiting family. Front desk staff are friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service handicap room was good. however room on side of pool had some humming from outside during night July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This Holiday Inn Express has great service personal, from the front desk to the lady who cleaned my room. Great beds and a good choices for breakfast! I am staying there again this weekend! They have a very nice pool and a hot tub but I didn't have the opportunity to try them out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service The desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The house staff was also very nice and helpful. My only complaint was that breakfast on the weekend started at 7am and we had to be at the college by 7am. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep...but a bit trapped without a car I recently booked the Holiday Inn Express as it was one of the hotels recommended by the conference organisers. On the plus side, the staff were lovely, the room was spacious, it was quiet, and there's a small pool and gym. However, if you don't have a car/vehicle, you're pretty much stuck here with nothing to do (unless you want to spend $30 in a taxi to get to the mall July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, and very clean! Breakfast is great! This hotel is very quiet! The staff is very attentive, and the breakfast area very clean! The food is wonderful, just wish there were waffles! The pool area is very nice, and the exercise room is fine! I used the treadmill every day. There wasn't fresh fruit several days, so we did miss that! Overall, a very nice place to stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms, large swimming pool, key card problems This is a very nice property with well appointed large clean rooms. Booked 3 nights with IHG points. I'm an IHG Platinum member and upon arrival my room was upgraded to suite. My family and I enjoyed the large outdoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is in a very quiet location away from the road. Ended up extending our stay another 2 nights. The only thing that took away from our experience were the constant key card issues. Most of the time only one of the 2 keycards worked, a couple of times neither worked (red light - access denied) and it took repeated trips to the front desk to get them reactivated. 6 times over the 5 days! In spite of the key card issues I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in the past year when visiting family. Each time has been a very pleasant experience for us. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast service is always excellent, Yasmin is awesome and she makes sure that everything is stocked and she is very helpful and sweet, she was not there at our last visit and I noticed a difference in the service during breakfast, but not for the better. Other than that, we have always had a great stay at Telecom Park Holiday Inn Express. We used the pool this visit, which was very refreshing after such a hot day. Pool towels are provided at the lobby and the kids loved the waterfall at the pool. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Telecom Park afforded me a clean room, delightful breakfast and inviting amenities. From the moment I walked in the door, the Staff was friendly July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was dirty We did arrive late Friday evening, but when we came in the lobby floor was dirty, as we went to our room it was dirty as well. Went to breakfast the next morning around 8:45 and it was a mess as well. The creamers were bad for the coffee, which I brought to the attention of the attendant. All the fruit was gone and when I asked for some I was told there wasn't any left/ @ 8:45 am, I was very disappointed. We left our room around 11 am did not come back until 10:30 pm to find our room had not been touched. Is was not cleaned and towels and soaps were not replaced. Had to go to the front desk to get towels and soaps, and when we said something no one made a big deal about it. The next day at breakfast the pancake maker was broken. and was also a mess... I was very disappointing stay and do not plan on returning, which is sad since my child just started at USF.. less then a mile away. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds VERY COMFY We like the location, cleanliness and pretty well everything about this facility and we will be back again as we have business in the are. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family time We had three rooms as a family get together. We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff had great personalities. This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and probably won.t be the last! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay on June 19-20 at the HI Xpress Tampa North Excellent hotel to stay at, very clean and quiet and well located. The only negative I have is that I had to use the business center which is a small computer room with no A/C so it was very hot in there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before surgery Hotel was great. My wife used it many times while daughter having surgery at Moffitt Hospital. This time it was for my wife's surgery. Quiet and close to hospital. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Stayed here for business 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised! Exceeded my expectations..place was great. Quiet, clean, comfortable!!! Breakfast was good too... Overall a great experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Fresh and Clean. Nice hotel. Excellent quality. Average value. When I stay in a hotel, I want a good value and a clean and fresh accommodation, where I can also feel safe inside and outside. Great rooms with great bedding. Breakfast was good - country gravy was great to top the great biscuits, but was not available the 2nd morning - disappointing since I love that stuff. I heard at least 3 other customers asking for it too - not very happy; in the South, we love that gravy and see it as a food group! LOL. Internet was good too. if you travel to family, this is a great choice. It's close to everything and yet away from the crazy Tampa traffic. Price is ok, about 20 dollars more than many others in Tampa, but I paid the little extra for the reasons mentioned above. The Nail salon and the Chinese and Italian restaurants in the parking area mini-mall can come handy if hungry or need your nails fix - at only 50 steps from the lobby's entrance. The only thing that I would improve, is perhaps kinda not a big deal but a little annoying when I used it - the "Do not disturb" sign that you hang on the door know will fall every single time you open the door and the AC fan comes on and off thru the night, without the ability to make it run all night for a constant noise level.... not a big deal and not a deal breaker - I just enjoy the constant AC huuummm noise or no noise when sleeping instead of both alternating. Most hotels I stayed are the same in this - perhaps trying to save energy. Also, room 216 thermostat need to be set in the 60's in order to get the room in the 70's - perhaps an issue with this added-on wall thermostats which replaced the in-unit ones. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George G Comfortable beds, clean room, great TV channel choices. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Poor room comditions Staff was great. the room was in very poor condition. June 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>