Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and not clean. We found this property very disappointing compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have previously stayed in. The carpet was dirty and frayed at the door edges. The bathroom floor was dirty near and behind the door. The bathtub floor was very slick and slippery despite the appearance of non-skid strips. I literally had to place a towel on the floor of the tub to prevent the chance of slipping. Overall appearance of the bathroom was just wiped down. We found the beds to be way too firm. Breakfast, which is at 7:00 am wasn't available until exactly 7:00 am and then the food started coming out. The pancake machine wasn't set up and it took too long for it to be filled and ready for my use before I had to leave for a 7:30 departure. I frequently stay at your property in Lake Placid, FL and love it. It should be the gold standard for all your hotels. Besides superior customer service, the rooms are always clean and the bathroom ins't just clean ... it sparkles. I expect that whenever I stay at a Holiday Inn Express and am disappointed when I don't get it. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to its usual excellence This was a disappointing stay for us when compared to our previous experiences. Started at check in when Priority membership was not recognized as on previous stays. Found out when going to bed that the thermostat did not work to late to move. Next morning the shower controls were vague at best and we noticed the floor was less than pristine, not sure they will get the towels clean after we cleaned up. We will not give up as the staff more than make up for the deficiency during this stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer Have stayed at this property many times on business and pleasure. Great location, close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. Have only had one issue in all of my says and it was made right. Nice place, good price March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown Away with Service and Experience My girlfriend and I spent the night at the HIE Tampa North - Telecom Park on 03/07/2014 and were overwhelmed by the experience and service provided to us. We arrived at the hotel a little earlier and prior to our book room being ready. The front desk (Charles) immediately noticing our IHG Rewards membership upgraded us to a suite. The room was perfect and very spacious for our needs. Bed was great and bathroom very clean. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and well stocked. The girl at the front desk granted us late check out which was just what we needed. Thanks again for a great Tampa experience. We will stay here again and recommend to others. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people and consistent I am only in the Tampa area several times a year. I have never had any problems and the staff is very nice. I try to stay at this property if a room is available. Rooms have always been clean and fresh. However, the rug at the elevator good stand a good cleaning. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations My family and I loved the cleanliness and amenities of the room. The breakfast choices were excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy room The room was not cleaned well. I should have requested another room, but I was with my mother, who has cancer- we were staying because of an appointment at Moffitt- and she had already gone to bed by the time I discovered how filthy the room was. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom- on the counter, on the floor, and in the toilet. Whoever stayed there before us had used the hair dryer and there was brown hair goo smeared all over the hair dryer. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Tampa my stay at holiday inn express in north Tampa was great..It was very clean ,everyone there was real friendly and anxious to do every thing to make my stay comfortable...the price was reasonable and I would definately recomend this hotel February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Near USF and Bush Gardens The hotel property was nice and well kept. Breakfast has a good variety of choices. The room was clean and spacious and overall well-maintained. Beds were comfortable and slept two comfortably. The pool was great and there was even a spa/Jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend this property for a quick stop in Tampa. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service upon checking in I have never been treated so rudely during check-in as I was during my most recent stay at this hotel (and I have stayed here several times)! I had noted on my prepaid reservation that I required 2 beds (and had reserved a 2 Queen Bed room in advance) and when I arrived, I was informed that only single bed rooms were available. When I asked why I was not notified prior to arrival, I was told that they do not do that. When I said that I was unhappy with this, she said she would refund me for my room and I could go stay elsewhere. It was too late at night for that (plus I had my 87-yr old mother with me) so I said that was unacceptable. She then told me I could have a King room with pullout sofa - I accepted but said I was very unhappy about it. She then told me that she didn't have to listen to me "going off on her" and told me she would call the police! It was the most ridiculous and rude treatment I have ever experienced. This night manager (Brenda) was very uncaring and not customer service oriented in any way.I will never stay at this hotel again. And my opinion is that, if the hotel chain provides a section for Notes on reservations, than they should read them and act accordingly! It seems that my request was not paid attention to nor cared about. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but the internet is slooooow!! Was experiencing Internet so slow that I couldn't even check email in a timely fashion. I called downstairs to see if they were having issues and was told that the Internet at the front desk was fine. She suggested that maybe it was my laptop. It wasn't, I was having the same issues with the wireless on my iphone too. In this day and age, I think we should expect a decent internet connection. Perhaps the routers need to be updated or expanded so that all rooms have good access. Other than that, we did have some trouble keeping the room temp comfortable. Couldn't find a good setting on the air conditioner. Other than those two issues, the hotel was nice. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great choice. It's a little far out from Tampa but not to far. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff will take care of you. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet room The room was clean and quiet. Fast check in. Great directions for places to eat. Great rate using Moffitt Cancer Clinic rate. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall, a good experience room, breakfast, people/staff, were all outstanding. if I had one complaint, it would be that the water stream in bathroom sink was very weak...made it very difficult to rinse toothpaste, etc. down the drain. I understand water conservation techniques, but that seemed to be somewhat extreme. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel, very comfortable room and bed. I would definitely stay here for any visit to Tampa January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wornout property I am a platinum IHG member that travels often on business. I am loyal to the IHG chain. It has been my families unfortunate luck to need accommodation's outside Moffit Cancer research ctr in Tampa. This particular property is less then the norm with this chain and is in need of immediate face lift on all parameters. In addition, the in room smoke detector went off in the room and I had to take the batteries out and then remove the unit off the wall. furthermore the sofa in room 427 is beyond worn and beginning to fray. disappoint! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed!!!! We had a wonderful time - great place to stay and just off I-75, close to everything, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Will definitely be back!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Nice pool and excellent staff. Minutes from Busch Gardens. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and convenient location we stayed for 3 days during Lacrosse tournament in Wesley Chapel. This hotel was very convenient for easy on/off I-75 and only a 15 minute drive to Wesley Chapel. Staff was very knowledgeable about 'things to do" in area and were very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and nice place to stay Clean, friendly and great staff. It make our stay pleasant and we loved it. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! We had a 2-room suite and the layout was great. I really liked the large bedroom! Enjoyed the breakfast too, especially the omelet. The staff was very friendly. Thanx for this enjoyable experience ! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable. After spending days sitting in the hospital with my husband, this was a wonderful place to stay! So clean and the hot tub was relaxing. The breakfast was great and the employees were so helpful. Will stay here again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms; amazing staff The front desk guy was extremely friendly as was the lady who took care of the breakfast area. The breakfast was well stocked with a great variety. The rooms were big and clean. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Charles is the best! Good rooms, easy access, good location, and great staff! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Location FOR WE Moffitt Patients Only 4 miles to Moffitt Cancer Center. It is on Fletcher Ave. When arriving in Tampa it is off of Exit 266 in a Business Park. Quite area and well kept property.Also beds are in Excellent shape We, have stayed in serveral rooms there. Breakfast staff, office staff, and Housekeeping Excellent 10+ far as we are concerned. The Hotel features Free Wi-FI and also Hot Tub and Pool as amenties. Hotel staff very helpful if you needed to go to a particular place in the town. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Tranquility What a find! While I missed the signage the first time around, it was well worth the effort to find. Tucked away among tall trees, it felt like an oasis in the forest. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet comfort!!!!! This was a "just the right price" stopover for my teens and me for Saturday night to be able to return to a Tampa event on Sunday. The Saturday afternoon/evening staff were very welcoming, polite, and accommodating with requests. The breakfast buffet was well staffed and had plenty of open seating. Lovely hotel!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Helpful Staff; Excellent Room This was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay there again when in Tampa. We've never stayed anywhere with a friendlier staff, including the manager. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. We requested a quiet room and were nicely accommodated. The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of variety. One of the biggest pluses about breakfast was the quality of their coffee and the flavored creamer...just like home. We highly recommend this location. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Teething troubles! Hotel quiet but had several bad experiences due to 'teething troubles'! Coffee pot not cleaned in room on arrival. Wifi unavailable for best part of 48 hours. No bananas or hard-boiled eggs on breakfast bar. Very dim lighting in room - promised brighter bulbs but did not materialise. Final straw, room not serviced at all for our last night. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People clean rooms Staff is great! Room an bathroom was very clean! Evening desk clerk was helpful and staff was prompt. Great stay for our family vacation. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>