• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum charge is 10.00 USD per pet per night weight limit is 25 pounds per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
Yankees Spring Training (Steinbrenner Stadium)
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
Westchase Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
TPC Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and
View More

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and military travelers by offering free Wi-Fi and HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from all the major commercial districts and business parks, including Westshore, Woodlands Corporate Center, Thompson Center and North Port.

Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers in town for sightseeing. Enjoy thrilling rides at nearby Busch Gardens or take the kids to Lowry Park Zoo and the Florida Aquarium to discover new creatures. And since the hotel's Tampa, Florida address is close to the beautiful beaches of Clearwater, you've got to visit to see the gorgeous shoreline.

We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel's facility. After touring Tampa, Florida, amenities like an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV help you unwind. A free, hot breakfast buffet is served each morning, so you're ready to tackle the day. Call now to "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's guests in Tampa, Florida are made to feel at home. From being pet-friendly to offering a fresh hot breakfast every day, we want your stay to be comfortable and unforgettable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Undesirable stay With the hotel under renovation, there were periods of extremely loud banging/hammering, etc. and awful smells throughout the hotel/my room (paint or something like that). October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel location Too noisy due to construction. Other wise great location September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant nor relaxing weekend We were part of a wedding block and when the block was set aside, they asked if the hotel was under renovations and the answer was "No"...that was a complete lie. The entire 4th floor was under renovations and so was the pool, in the middle of the summer. No warning was given and my husband and I were in the room directly under the construction, which started before 8am every morning including weekends. The air quality was bad to the point that I started sneezing within the first 30 minutes of arriving. It was so bad that I assumed I was sick instead of allergic...after one day back in my house with no problems I threw the entire contents of my suitcase into the washer to wash off whatever was in that hotel. It was a miserable stay and the receptionist was no help nor was she understanding. She kept saying that we should have known the hotel was under renovations (because someone told her it was on the website...it was not, we looked it up) and that we basically had to deal. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service during renovation With 'workers' hustling about with equipment and new furniture plus painting here and there the access to the property was good. We have been customers at this property for almost 15 years and return each year because of location and staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The hotel was under remodeling at the time, which they declined to mention at check in. When trying to do work in my room at any time during the business day it was extremely loud. Despite their statement that work would cease at 5 p.m. daily it would usually go beyond 6:30 P.M. When I asked to be moved to a lower floor to try and lower the noise level it took they two days to make it happen. The young lady at the front desk was borderline rude, and very unhelpful. Overall I cannot in good conscious recommend this hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit The hotel is very covenant to both Tampa and Clearwater. there was some construction debris in the hallways but the room was redone and very good. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and ride experience we chose this property because of the park and ride feature. Property and staff were great even though the property is being remolded. Nice experience September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once Renovation is done this will be a gem Great Location, Great Staff, Beautiful Views. The building is undergoing a Reno right now though, so it's a mess and rather noisy too. Once the Reno is done this will be an awesome hotel, but for now, ask for a ground floor room. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food, Walking distance I loved my room. The are doing renovations upstairs but were done by 5:50 pm. A great restaurant is 30 sec walk away. This place I right on the water. Calm and collected with a live band. If you like to relax for a few nights, this is the place. September 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable accomadations Holiday Inn Express is a value hotel - so we don't expect much more than a clean room. The hotel is clean, the room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and pillows were great. Bathroom lighting is not great and the breakfast was awful. But again, it's a value hotel, not a resort. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay Staff was super nice and helpful with directions! My granddaughter loved the pool. We ate at Bahama Breeze and loved the fact we could walk there and back! I will stay at your hotel again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before cruise We enjoyed an overnight stay before our Panama Canal cruise leaving from Tampa. We used points and were pleased to be upgraded to a suite. The front desk arranged shuttle transportation to the ship for $10 each. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation and not so complementary shuttle service My wife and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Rocky Point Tampa Fl. I stay very often with IHG and HIE in particular. We flew in to Tampa for a procedure on my wife's back and did not have transpertation because we were told that the hotel had a complamentery shuttle for local trips and to the place where we were to have the procedure. After arrival at the hotel we found out that a shuttle trip of any distance was ten dollars each way. The hotel had a good rate associated with the surgery center but with the cost of the shuttle, we would have come out cheaper staying at a near by hotel with a slightly higer rate but with complamentery shuttle service. Also the area was isolated and in order to get food or do most anything vehicle transpertation was involved. nothing was with in walking distence. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two for the road Good value ! Only complaints, bulbs missing in lamps and the walls are a little thin. Great value for airport stay and park, shuttle was on time and all went well! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from the room window However the window curtain did not cover completely from pool's night lights that disturb a good quality sleep August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for flying out of Tampa Needed to fly out early from Tampa (we live 3 hours away), so decided to spend the night and take advantage of the hotel's airport package, which provides shuttle to airport and back, and the ability to leave your car on the hotel grounds. Excellent, and we would do this again. Everything was very nice, although we didn't utilize anything except the room, and the breakfast, which was very good. The shuttle to the airport was efficient and easy; when we returned and called the hotel, the shuttle was there within 10 minutes to pick us up. I am a 'difficult' sleeper - the bed was fine, pillows ok, room was dark enough. The wall-unit AC was my only issue, as each time it comes on to cool, it is a loud transition, and that would wake me up. That is probably more of a 'personal' problem than anything else. I would definitely return to this hotel based on the overall package. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but odd housekeeping We had a lovely stay, but the second day housekeeping did not clean out room. We were in town for a convention and did not need to be downtown till 10:30am. Around 9 am housekeeping knocked on our door and we told them we would be leaving within the hour. They never returned so our room was not cleaned. The front desk did provide us with fresh towels but the experience was just odd. If guests are still in the room you think housekeeping would just simply return not just skip the room entirely. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the lady at front desk was great she was friendly and caring .. when she said she was going to help us she did ,, quickly .. offered us coffee as we waited ,, try ed to make us a comfy as possible August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest next door The guest next room over were loud upon thier arrival at 1000PM, they continued to talk loudly until 12 midnight. Front desk asked them to quite down but did not work. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and comfortable bed the reception staff were welcoming and helpful the breakfast was excellent and overall the hotel was good value also easy access for the airport August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and property being upgraded 1 night stay was very nice. They are actively renovating the property and what is done looks very good. Breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at this year. Everything was well stocked and the eating area was very neat and clean. Front desk team was very nice and efficient. Location was perfect close to the Airport and a local restaurant or 2. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Tampa. We used reward points and felt it was a good value. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for park and fly! My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight to California. It was only about 50 more total than what we would have had to pay for airport parking for our trip and we could sleep in a lot longer on travel day plus not have to deal with rush hour traffic going into Tampa. The hotel was very nice, staff was excellent, and the restaurant next door (Bahama Breeze I think it was called) was fabulous and a very short walk from the hotel. Overall an extremely pleasant way to start our trip. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad expereince unclean order dust on desk and table tops - outdated under construction August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable and breakfast had a wide variety of items available. The front desk staff was very helpful, and we used the shuttle several times. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All staff members are fantastic and provided great service. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working away from home This was a great experience and would highly recommend staying here rather working or vacation the staff was friendly and helpful and the upper level rooms has a great view of Tampa bay and the area has a couple of great places to eat July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Apperance Staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel itself appeared dirty and in need of upkeep. I realize that it is being remodeled but should not look this out of shape. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Pretty normal Holiday Inn Express, except the bed was outstanding! Best night sleep I've had in two months. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room The room was newly remodeled and looked great. The bed was amazingly comfortable for a hotel bed. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold foods. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surgery I was in town for surgical procedure. Staff was so helpful and concerned! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Evening Front Desk Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading