• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum charge is 10.00 USD per pet per night weight limit is 25 pounds per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westchase Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Mosi Museum of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:10.5MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and
View More

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and military travelers by offering free Wi-Fi and HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from all the major commercial districts and business parks, including Westshore, Woodlands Corporate Center, Thompson Center and North Port.

Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers in town for sightseeing. Enjoy thrilling rides at nearby Busch Gardens or take the kids to Lowry Park Zoo and the Florida Aquarium to discover new creatures. And since the hotel's Tampa, Florida address is close to the beautiful beaches of Clearwater, you've got to visit to see the gorgeous shoreline.

We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel's facility. After touring Tampa, Florida, amenities like an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV help you unwind. A free, hot breakfast buffet is served each morning, so you're ready to tackle the day. Call now to "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's guests in Tampa, Florida are made to feel at home. From being pet-friendly to offering fresh cookies and popcorn in the afternoon, we want your stay to be comfortable and unforgettable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, staff friendly Hotel stay was comfortable. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Quality and comfort are consistent with hotel chain. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you plan to use Park Stay and Go The hotel itself and its employees were fine. The shuttle driver who dropped us off at the airport was on time and professional. However, we will not stay there again using the Park Stay and Go program. I spoke with Desiree at the front desk and requested she send the shuttle when our plane landed. She told me to look for a white van that said "Blue One" on the side. When I called her later, she said she the shuttle driver was not answering his phone. The white van that said "Blue One" and had a paper tag which said "Rocky Point" came outside the United Airlines baggage pickup area, the driver refused to pick us up. We took a cab instead. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft The mattress was too soft for my comfort. Other than this fact all was very good at this location. Very nice views of the bay. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value Near TPA airport and plenty of good places to eat late at night. Room consistently good, although A/C noisy sometimes June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Booked two separate stays last week, to coincide with Japan's soccer friendlies in Tampa. The rooms were clean, the evenings were nice and quiet, there was a wealth of choices for breakfast, and I didn't have to travel very far to eat dinner with a restaurant next door. I'll definitely stay here again if my travels take me down to Tampa. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but not for business travel Very inexpensive, and close to the airport. However, I would not recommend this to a business traveler. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great overall experience - room clean, great location was taken and picked up at the airport in a timely manner. Will be back if ever needed in Tampa June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disavandages 1. the beds are so high it would be helpful to your "shorter" guest to have a footstool handy. 2. No ice machines on the 4th floor. Yuck, no ice and the vending machine on the 4th floor did not have water available. Fix these 2 issues and you would get all 5's from me!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Beds I have not complaints about the service. The employees were friendly and helpful. Just don't stay here expecting to get a good nights sleep in the horrible beds they have. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Comfortable, reasonable, easy to get to/from the airport, right next to the Bahama Breeze restaraunt... next to the water .... overall AWESOME. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Breakfasts had variety of foods. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and pool couldnt really relax in the room because the couch and carpets were pretty dirty and as far as the pool goes we were trying to relax by the pool and the cleaning guy came and started to clean it and put chemicals in it so we were not able to go into the pool so the whole weekend was ruined. We were there for our wedding anniversary and the place was not what we expected, could have been alot better.overall the place is old and needs alot of new updates April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to airport. Friendly staff. Beds were alittle hard but good value. Would stay again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very good nights rest. No problems. Clean room. Great staff. Room 205 was very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you Junelle! April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Julie We asked for a room with a couch to sleep 5 the lady at the desk did not have that as our reservation. She then said she would get a roll away but could not find one. Our room did not have an ice bucket & she could not find one. We asked for extra blankets & we had to go down to the desk to get them because she was not too busy. we asked for directions to a decent restaurant & she said she did not live around here. So she made our experience terrible,. Not only did she not know a thing but she was rude in the process. I did report this to the staff the next day. I seldom wish someone out of a job but we will never stay at this Holiday Inn again because of her terrible customer service. SORRY goes a long ways & she never once felt the need to say that because after all we are busy it is a Saturday night. I am a platinum member & have stayed at HOliday Inn & other hotels on Saturday night. Except for the breakfast we would have been better off at a 29 $ hotel or whatever. by the way she never even recognized that we were platinum members when we stay elsewhere they at least say something nice at the desk about that. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay After reading the recent reviews, I was unsure about staying here. I am glad we did. It is in a great location. all of the staff were super nice. Bahama breeze next door. It is being updated, some of the decor is dated. We had the suite with a gorgeous view and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely book this location again April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but that's about it I stay at holiday inn all over the US and this hotel is in the bottom 10%. Internet was down for 24 hours so I couldn't do any work. Very inconvenient. The hotel is old and outdated and parking was tight and not arranged well. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment When seeing the views on-line from this hotel , I came to be very disappointed at the overall uncleanliness of this hotel. It was so uncomfortable that I had to check-out after the first night due to the uncomfortable feeling and lack of sleep it created. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I travel a lot. I have visited most if not all the Holiday Inns in the Tampa St Petersburg area. I love Holiday Inns and prefer this brand over all others. That being said I hold all IHG hotels to their own high standard. This facility was acceptable, average for Holiday Inns which is better then other brands, in my opinion. One staff worker was very helpful although she was new. A different staff-worker who was more experienced, was not helpful on checkout. She did not know how to do a full checkout to provide the folio number, which I need to get reimbursed from work. She questioned why I need it, and said there is no such thing although every other hotel was able to provide. I even instructed her through it and she would not listen. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice shower head and water pressure One thing I would mention. I requested a refrigerator and they couldn't find me one.,which I found strange hotel wasn't full. Be nice if you had them in the room anyway. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping Convenient location to airport. Dirty towels left in bathroom. Not up to standards expected from this brand, April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious renovating! Exterior of hotel looked very nice. However, room had dirty carpet and furniture. Tile was broken in bathroom. Toilet seat was loose. Staff did not greet as Platinum Member. Price is better than other hotels in the area but you get what you pay for! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messy renovations/no fridge/no microwave/no pancakes The hotel appeared as if it had been in the middle of renovations for months on end. We had reserved 4 rooms for the week, none of which had refrigerators or microwaves. When we asked at the front desk if we could have rooms with these items, we were told that no rooms have refrigerators or microwaves. So this meant that we had to eat at restaurants every lunch and dinner and couldn't bring back left overs. 4 out of 5 mornings, the pancake machine was empty. As a side note, we were there on business and have to have to items shipped to the hotel via Fedex/UPS. When we asked the front desk what time Fedex and UPS usually show up, the guy refused to answer. We even explained we didn't need a time, just looking for ballpark time of day they usually show up, i.e., before lunch, after lunch, etc. He just blew us off. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I only score this hotel average due to the construction and the placement of our room during it. We were put across from the gym which was getting new equipment. The equipment was in boxes right in front of our door! Every time we stepped out it was like walking into a construction zone! And we had to pay full price! Ugh.... NOT the way I was hoping to spend my anniversary March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Giving a smoking room I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been so disappointed in a stay at a Holiday Inn. The room was so full of smoke smell that I'm still feeling sick from the smell a day later. The walls, furniture and bathroom had so much nicotine stuck to it was sickening. My IHG profile clearly states none smoking. My Co-workers paper work clearly stated non-smoking but we were unable to get the rooms changed. Front desk didn't seemed concerned with our issue and just said sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I will have to re-evaluate my continue use of Holiday Inns in my future travels. Rate this a one star only because there was nothing lower. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment From an uncopperative front desk to a dirty pool, and a fitness room unavailble because of renovations, quite a disappointing stay. I was in town on business for four days, but I do like to have a pool and fitness center that is usable. I do believe that the change from priority club to IHG has contributed to an overall decline in Holiday Inn properties. Been an original member since 1983, and Platinum for many years, and I continue to run into similar experiences around the country. So much so that Holiday Inn is not a priority to me when I book hotels for business and leisure travel. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updates are Coming This is the only reason I give this property a "recommend". Updates are long overdue. The best thing this property has going for it is location. It's close to the airport and easy to get anywhere in Tampa/St. Pete/Clearwater areas. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Might be more recommendable after renovations are completed We were pleased throughout our stay by the helpful staff. Our room was large, clean, and generally comfortable. One of us found the mattress to be lumpy (presumably it had yet to be replaced). We were disappointed to find that the "Business Center" in the lobby consisted of a single computer, which was out of order during our entire 5-day stay. We were advised that we could use the computer at the Hampton Inn next door, which we in fact did. We selected this Holiday Inn Express for our stay in Tampa because reviews that we had read emphasized that there was a lovely heated swimming pool with views of the bay. But, to our dismay, the pool was unavailable for use, once again during our entire stay, because of hotel renovations. Once more we were advised we could walk to the Hampton Inn next door and use their pool. Obviously, however, if we had wanted to be at the Hampton Inn, we would have made reservations there. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I won't be back this place. 2days straight forgot to replace shampoos. And also, house keeper did not place bath mat.... Asked the nearest laundromat, at front desk,.... The answer is I don't know.... Finally, they overcharged $30bucks per night and I asked them,,,,,, Never said sorry.... February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down HIE Have used this hotel before and it's great for the airport ,but it's been left to become run down and dirty, would not stay her again until they sort out the rooms and public area and breakfast area. It's under staffed at busy times of the day so service is poor. The bus/van to airport and drivers are very good and quick. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Evening Front Desk Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading