• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum charge is 10.00 USD per pet per night weight limit is 25 pounds per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westchase Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Mosi Museum of Science and Industry
Distance From Hotel:10.5MI
Attraction:
Busch Gardens
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and
View More

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and military travelers by offering free Wi-Fi and HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from all the major commercial districts and business parks, including Westshore, Woodlands Corporate Center, Thompson Center and North Port.

Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers in town for sightseeing. Enjoy thrilling rides at nearby Busch Gardens or take the kids to Lowry Park Zoo and the Florida Aquarium to discover new creatures. And since the hotel's Tampa, Florida address is close to the beautiful beaches of Clearwater, you've got to visit to see the gorgeous shoreline.

We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel's facility. After touring Tampa, Florida, amenities like an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV help you unwind. A free, hot breakfast buffet is served each morning, so you're ready to tackle the day. Call now to "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's guests in Tampa, Florida are made to feel at home. From being pet-friendly to offering fresh cookies and popcorn in the afternoon, we want your stay to be comfortable and unforgettable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel is very near the airport--the ride over at 5am took less than 10 minutes--but while I could watch airplanes taking off there was no annoying airport noise. it is on a lagoon at the top of tampa bay, very beautiful, restful view. there is a good restaurant next door. the staff was professional and attentive. the room was very clean, especially the bathroom. the tub was noticeably shiny! the only downside is that they are undergoing renovations so the pool was closed--but the staff still found me a safe spot by the pool to sit and enjoy the view. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Carpet and Poor Service We were on a short vacation visiting our daughter and family, were very disappointed in the hotel. The carpet in our room had a lot of stains on it, I told the front desk guy but nothing was done. One day we left our room around noon, I notified the front desk that we wanted the room cleaned, is was not done! The hotel is going thru a renovation, the pool was closed, the elevator panel was hanging open, they taped it shut with packaging tape. I travel for work and have stayed in many Holiday Inn's across the country and this was by far the worst one I've stayed at. It was just dirty as far as I'm concerned, compared to the rest. I can't really say anything good, I would definitely not stay here. Just to add a note for conclusion, this is the first time I've every felt the need to write a bad review on a hotel, so hopefully that tells the story! Middle aged couple from Chicago. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Revisited We stayed at this hotel for two weeks some years ago and found this visit a similarly pleasant experience. The staff are very helpful and rooms comfortable with a good breakfast included in room rate. Although the pool is described as heated the water was cold as was the case on our previous visit. Had we been there later in the year, rather than February, this would probably not have been a problem. The location meant we could easily visit Tampa or Clearwater. A variety of shops and restaurants are a short drive away, though there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Would happily stay again. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but smelled of cigarette smoke The most important thing to know about this property is that it is conveniently located to the airport and cruise port. It offers a free shuttle service from the airport and reasonable outside service to Tampa port. There is a Bahama Breeze within walking distance so you do not need a car. Additionally, there is an adequate hot breakfast. This is why I stay here. The bad news is that the entire property smells of cigarette smoke. It is worn and needs serious updating. The bathtub area appeared new, so that was a plus. The pillows were flat, which was fine with me. In short, if you need a place to stay for one night before embarking on a cruise, you may want to consider staying here if you don't mind the odor of a little cigarette smoke. If you do, look elsewhere. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Meet Expectations The hotel is out of date, showing significant wear and overly priced for the accommodations you get and expect. They are currently doing some renovations. However, before staying there again, I'll check on the progress. It appears to be a slow slog. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great, but..... The proximity to the airport is great. The proximity to the path for a run/walk along the W Courtney Campbell Causeway is nice. The food at the Bahama Breeze restaraunt next door was good and it has a fun atmosphere. However, I stayed in room 324. The bathroom needs attention. The tub, shower, and vanity need to be replaced. The sink barely drained. There was a very dated feel to floor three all together. Then there is what they call an excercise room. OK, it's Florida, and who wants to stay inside, but it was raining on my last day, so I went to use the treadmill. There was only one middle-of-the-road quality treadmill, a recumbent bike, and a stair stepper. I suggest adding another treadmill or two, and perhaps add some type of weight machine like the one shown in the web site pictures. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky point Tampa At this location there is no sound proofing that has me perplexed. Any conversation from next door can be heard. I told the front deskand they seemed concerned but of course their is no remidy January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Hotel When I write a bad review I like to at least begin with the positives of the place that I found. First the front desk staff was very polite. The breakfast staff also very polite. Second the location is great. Now onto the bad... The overall cleanliness of the hotel is pretty bad, the carpets are gross etc... I stayed here for 5 nights. Suite with 2 queen beds. One of the beds had recently been sat on and I found long curly brown hair in the other (I'm bald). The bathroom... goodness. Urine in the toilet, toothpaste in the sink. I complained to the front desk and he said sorry but that was it, no offer to fix, change room or anything. Next day I go work and come back to a barely cleaned room. The toothpaste still in the sink, linens had NOT been changed, I know because i put a thumbprint on the inside corner with BBQ sauce to check. Called complained and the front desk clerk still did nothing except apologize. At this point I seriously considered changing hotels but i travel with so much stuff and it would be a big hassle, so I gave them another chance. Third day was better. Forth night was last night. If my room isn't clean when I get back here this evening I'm out of here for my final night. I do not recommend this hotel. -Randy Platinum Member January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Checked into this hotel Saturday evening, Jan. 25 for two nights. Check in went fine. When we got to the room it was filthy. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Chalky white dust covered every table, chair, lamp, TV, refrigerator, vanity, etc. The carpet had not been vacuumed and was old and stained. I went back to the desk and complained to no avail. The desk clerk said the only other room available was a room over a smoking room and most non smoking guests complain that the smoke came up into the room from below. She stated she would try to come up in 10-15 minutes and wipe down the room as she was the only one on duty and no maintenance staff was there. After waiting the time, no one showed up. My wife and I then proceeded to clean the room with a hand towel. When we finished, the towel was black on both sides. I took the towel to the desk, and the clerk said she would show it to the manager the next morning. No one contacted us during the rest of our visit. No apology, no adjustment of rate, no additional points, NOTHING. I am a platinum member with over 400,000 points. Never have I seen a hotel as bad as this one. If this hotel was representative of all IGH hotels, I would never stay in another one. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport with shuttle service Nice property with water view and close to airport. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Nice restaurant for lunch or dinner within walking distance. Free shuttle to and from airport very convenient. Good value for the price. Would stay here again. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Every time me and my family go to Holiday's Inn we are treated as VIP. We always feel like home in the Holdays inn. The reception people were very friendly and helpful. They always ready to inform us for any specials or special activity. Thank you for making our stay in Tampa enjoyable. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Service and Excellent Value My flight was cancelled, and I needed to find a hotel for the eve. The property had shuttle service from the airport, and the front desk staff went out of the way to ensure I was comfortable and had amenities like toothbrushes and toothpaste. Bahama Breeze is right next door, so easy meals, too. And complimentary breakfast in the morn. :) January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location at a great price This hotel is close to the airport, and offers free shuttle service from the airport. The cruise port is father away, but affordable transportion can be easily arranged. The distance from the port is actually a benefit, as staying in a less-traveled location makes it a less-frenzied experience. There is a very nice restaurant immediately next door, the ultimate in convenience for those traveling without their own transportation. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, and the amenities we experienced, including free Wifi and a mini fridge and microwave in our room, were greatly appreciated. The hotel's location right on the bay is also a great reason to stay here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge/short on food Our room was Ok but the refrigerator did not work and when we went to breakfast, they had run out of eggs and were short on several other items....very disappointed. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs SKA We have stayed at this hotel before and had a pleasant experience. That was not the case this time. We used our earned points for a 2 night stay. We were there on a weeknight -Wed- and the hotel did not seem busy. When we checked in we found we were in a room at the end of the hall on the parking lot side. This hotel has a great view of the bay on the other side. My husband asked if we could be changed to a room on the other side with the bay view and he was told no. Didn't have any was what the fella at the desk said. We felt that since we were not actual "paying" guests we didn't count. The room we were in was in pretty rough shape and wasn't the best this hotel has to offer. Needless to say it was not a pleasant stay and we will likely not stay here again.- we had booked for a 2 night stay but left after the first night. This hotel is in serious need of update and renovations - soon !! The vanity in our room was cracked about 12-14 inches underside of the top/ NOT a pretty site. As I said not a good room so we left a day early and came home.. Just felt that using our rewards made us less than desirable to them - they sure don't recognize loyal customers at the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel is very nice, especially if you obtain a room on the bay (rather than the parking lot) side for a nice view out of the window. The staff does a very good job. Facility is well maintained. Breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast (with a pancake making machine). I try to stay at this location when I'm in this general area -- as long as I am able to have a water view room. In the unlikely event that you have especially loud neighbors during the night, you may have to ask the hotel staff to ask them to quiet down. Out of all the nights I've stayed here, I just had to do this once. For breakfast, the hotel needs to have a variety of quality fresh fruit. The only fruit item is bananas, and they don't get them every day... so they are often too green or too ripe. They might do better to have apples and/or oranges which have a longer shelf life, and/or to buy bananas at the local grocery store (which has excellent bananas). Platinum member gift is a bottle of water, a package of chips, and a small package of trail mix. Hotel has cookie snack in the late afternoon, but they run out quickly. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room just OK I must say I have stayed at this property many times and this was the first time that I found the room to be less than wonderful. Old and smelled musty. Bed felt past its prime of comfort. I will be back and still recommend the hotel because every other time I have stayed it has been wonderful. The view while having breakfast outside is what really keeps me coming back. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay the stay was good but over all the experience was not real memorable the pool heater was not working so my children couldn't swim and toiletries was not supplied well had to go to the desk to get supplies like coffee and toilet paper but the breakfast was good would stay again but the pool heater would have to be working December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property Property needs a facelift. Everything is dated. While the property was clean, felt dirty due to age. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida vacation Spent 7 days in Tampa for Thanksgiving and visiting son at U.Tampa. Upgraded to a suite was nice treat. Breakfast everyday was perfect. Short drive to campus as well as Clearwater beach. Enjoyed jogging trail on the causeway. Piper at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful. Only downside was the pool heat pump was reportedly broken so the water was a tad chilly. Still useable. See you next Thanksgiving. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Loved the room. The bed was wonderful! Appreciated the upgrade to a King suite. I experienced tightness and discomfort in my neck the next morning. I am thinking the pillows may have been too large (fat). Everything else was excellent! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service We had wonderful service. Enjoyed our stay and have recommended to others. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worse Holiday Inn I ever visit great location. Mantiniece was horrible, not clean, bad breakfast.I won't be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel all was good, not great but it was good for the price December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stood Here Many Times, Over Due Review. I have stood at this location many times over the years, I always had a great nights sleep, great breakfast and a nice stay. The walls are a bit thin but overall I am pleased and such a great value. Thanks so much to the manager and staff I will stay again the next time in Tampa. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov.15 precruise stay Very convenient for precruise. Transportation was great. Front desk manager Juan helped me retrieve my cell I left on Van. Very clean rooms, friendly workers. Close to Bama Breeze which is great for food and drink. Hotel provided a very good breakfast also. Will definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful counter people The room was quiet, and clean, however, there was no place to put our luggage other than the bed, which was in use obviously. A couple of luggage caddies would have been great. The only restaurant within walking distance had an hour and fifteen minute wait, so we had to order a pizza to be delivered to our room. This hotel is close to the airport, and that was very nice,and the morning complimentary breakfast was great. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay before flying out of TIA Although we stayed with friends for most of our stay in the Clearwater area, we wanted to be near the airport the night before our flight. This property was very convenient to TIA, and although our particular room did not face the water, it was still nice to be able to sit by the pool and look out over Tampa Bay (especially the next morning at the very ample breakfast.) At one point, we asked for a refrigerator and maintenance promptly brought one up to our room. We met up with some friends at Bahama Breeze, which is right next door to this HIE, and had a nice dinner - we even danced to the music on the outside deck at sunset! All in all, a nice way to end our time in Tampa! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Terrible problems with internet, concerns over security, and no wakeup call as requested made this a regrettable stay. I visited this hotel a few months after having reporting security concerns at this hotel, and after being assured that they would make things better resulted in "no better" .... absence of personnel at the front desk, and litter under my door several times a night by local pizza companies leaves me to believe strangers are able to infiltrate this property throughout the day and night at will (all doors are unlocked and accessible. I almost missed my morning flight when my wake up call was not performed. When I tried to check out, I had to wait for about 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk, with no answering of the front desk phone during that time. I reported the internet problems to the manager, and nothing was able to be done although he acknowledged he knew of the problem. I left unhappy but apparently that doesn't matter at this location. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very nice place to stay. Piper at the front desk was very nice and helpful. November 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Evening Front Desk Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading