• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

2 Pet Maximum charge is 10.00 USD per pet per night weight limit is 25 pounds per pet.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westchase Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
St. Pete Times Arena(Lightning)
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
TPC Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Port of Tampa
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and
View More

Hotel's Location in Tampa, Florida Equals Perfection

Nestled in the heart of Tampa, FL, this hotel's property is five miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and near attractions like Raymond James Stadium, George Steinbrenner Field and the Ed Radice Sports Complex. Whether you're visiting for fun or work, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tampa - Anderson Road / Veterans Expressway wants to make your trip memorable!

Traveling on business? We cater to corporate and military travelers by offering free Wi-Fi and HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center. In addition, this Tampa, FL hotel's location is only minutes from all the major commercial districts and business parks, including Westshore, Woodlands Corporate Center, Thompson Center and North Port.

Our accommodations are perfect for leisure travelers in town for sightseeing. Enjoy thrilling rides at nearby Busch Gardens or take the kids to Lowry Park Zoo and the Florida Aquarium to discover new creatures. And since the hotel's Tampa, Florida address is close to the beautiful beaches of Clearwater, you've got to visit to see the gorgeous shoreline.

We take pride in providing everything you need for a comfortable stay at our hotel's facility. After touring Tampa, Florida, amenities like an outdoor pool and a Fitness Center with a 32-inch LCD TV help you unwind. A free, hot breakfast buffet is served each morning, so you're ready to tackle the day. Call now to "Stay Smart" with us!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's guests in Tampa, Florida are made to feel at home. From being pet-friendly to offering fresh cookies and popcorn in the afternoon, we want your stay to be comfortable and unforgettable.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by working vacation stayed on 2nd floor, could hear room next door, talking on phone, coughing and watching TV. Walls must be paper thin. I stay ave 90 nites on road. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express The room at the Tampa Holiday Inn Express was clean and a very nice facility. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Cruise package Stayed for for one night pre cruise leaving from Tampa. Great value, included room, transport to and from the port and free parking for the week of the cruise, The transport was witing for us when we got off the ship, no waiting! Good restaurant within walking distance from the hotel, I would highly recommend this package, great value for the money, March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good night sleep I am really surprise I have many night at Holiday Inn's in my live time of travel. This was the worst that I have had 25 years. The room it self was clean, but the noise was believable, with slamming doors people yelling in the hallways, ice maker was running all night. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel but isolated We stayed here 5 nights while attending a Music Festival at Whiskey Joe's Grill and Bar about 1/2 mile away.. We had one of the Junior Suites and the room was clean. It was a very cool weekend so we didn't use the pool area. The free breakfast was very average. Biscuits and gravy everyday and some egg option as a second choice. Also bagels, english muffins and various breads. Cereal also available. They also had a pancake machine, push a button and out come 2 pancakes. A number of restaurants advertise food delivery, but we didn't try this. Bahama Breeze Restaurant next door, but no other choices in the area except for other hotel restaurants. Hotels on Rocky Point Drive are kind of isolated from other businesses so you are going to have to drive for restaurant choices. It would be nice if they would move our festival to St Pete Beach or Clearwater Beach so we wouldn't be so isolated. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with friendly staff and great location to the airport Nice place with great location close to the airport. Excellent breakfast. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay at the HI. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant next door had great food. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service We had another enjoyable night at this hotel. A little rushed, as we did not arrive until early evening, but we were picked up at the airport after dropping off the hire car and transported back to the airport early the next morning. A comfortable bed, a good breakfast...what more could you ask for. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Disappointment This is our first negative experience in 4 years as a member of Priority Club. We stayed 3 nights and I filled out a hotel supplied rating report noting the same information as below. ***** Location Close to downtown (Tampa hockey rink) & Dunedin (Blue Jay Baseball Training Camp) & Clearwater Beach (sightseeing). Good restaurant nearby ***** Front Desk Staff Very pleasant and helpful throughout the stay. ***** Breakfast and the woman who provided the service Always refreshed food items and kept the food area clean * Housekeeping / Room cleanliness On arrival, found an Ereader under the wheeled foot stool indicating the room was not vacuumed after the last client In the morning we found an iron but no ironing board and the hair dryer did not work (NB: These issues were remedied by the person at the Front Desk, who notified Maintenance & Housekeeping and we found an ironing board and newly installed hair dryer after we had breakfast) During the first day, we were in and out of the room and only found it made up at about 3:00 pm. Dusting and carpet cleaning were not part of the work done. Only on our last night did we notice the room appeared to have been vacuumed. * Recreation Facilities We spent the first full day at the hotel pool. The pool bottom was visibly dirty and I did not stay in after noting same. The two treadmills were not working throughout the stay (signs thereon indicated they needed maintenance). Suggestion: The location is great. I was pleased with the room rate but also would have been willing to pay up to $10 to $20 more per night for improved housekeeping and recreational facility maintenance. I trust this information is received well and if in the area will book this hotel again with the hope the short comings I noted have been attended to. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with nice views We enjoyed our stay except that we did not rent a car and there was only one restaurant in the area March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An issue if you are a non-smoker Overall an OK experience, however even if you request a non-smoking room and get one it does not mean that your room will not smell of stale cigarette smoke. The explanation given was that a room above a smoking room has that effect. Don't care whatever the reason, fix it or go smoke free. If the facility is sold out apparently there isn't anything that can be done. Closeness to the Airport a plus. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for the area. Very good value. We live in Tampa and needed just one night to celebrate our anniversary and we chose this hotel based on the fact that we wanted to have our dinner at the Chart House nearby.We got there about 1 PM. We had requested early check in but the room was not ready until about 2 PM. We got a suite with the window facing the water so the view was nice across the bay. The pool is small but cozy and many people were sitting around talking and enjoying the view. There were some guests that were going on a cruise ship. The front desk was very friendly. They shuttled us back and forth to the restaurant so we did not have to walk. The free breakfast buffet had some pretty good choices, although it did get a little crowded. It is probably best to get there early to beat the crowd. For other convenient lunch and evening dining the Bahama Breeze is right next door. This hotel was a very good bargain and we would not hesitate to stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true WOW experience!!!! We arrived at Tampa at 1230AM. We picked this property due to its closeness to the airport. We were spending 7 days on the Gulf Coast. This was a great start. We were treated as valued customers from start to finish. The room was super comfortable and breakfast the next morning was very high quality and choice was excellent. The grounds were beautiful and relaxing. This will be included on our next trip to Florida. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient It is close to the airport, clean, and well-maintained. It was a good starting plce for our two week drive down the Florida west coast. Holiday Inns are my choice wherever I travel. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location for airport, dated Run down, nothing major but lots of small things. Not up to par with any other holiday inn express' I have stayed at. Close to the airport and beautiful location. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service The hotel was clean, service was friendly, and breakfast was good. There was an issue with the shuttle service that made us very unhappy. Our arrival flight was delayed by an hour due to weather at our point of departure. After arriving at the airport and quickly obtaining our luggage, it was 12:15 AM. I called the hotel and learned at that time that their free shuttle service stopped at midnight. We had to spend $15.00 plus tip for a short cab ride from the airport to the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise stay We ended up coming a night early due to a snow storm in the Northeast so we were here for 2 nights total. Front desk staff was wonderful. The woman there was so nice and friendly. We had to change rooms the next morning but she let us leave our things in a locked conference room so we could go out for the day with my cousin. Both rooms were very adequate and had free internet. The shuttle from the airport and to the cruise port and back was great. We would stay here again if we took a cruise out of Tampa. It was very convenient and there is a Bahama Breeze next door for dinner. The buffet breakfast in the small dining room was more than adequate for our needs. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & working enviroment I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip. The staff was very friendly and quick to help me in any way. I was editing some video footage on a crazy tight deadline and had to work the entire time from my room. The room was comfortable and comparable to what I expected. The pool was a plus since I could run down and eat lunch there to escape. I had 2 issues with the hotel but for the basic business traveler its a good fit. My 2 complaints are small but important to me. One, the fitness center was . . . bad. The machines are out dated. The stair climber was jammed and wouldn't work, the bike was very rickety and missing straps on the peddles so your feel would fly off. Then there were 2 sad treadmills and a TV that i could not control the channel or volume. Secondly, the internet was horribly slow. I had to upload a 1 minute video clip for a client to approve before I could put the final touches on it and pass it off the next day. It took 3.5 hours to upload this small compressed clip from midnight to 3:30a. And sadly no where else is open to use the internet at that time. Luckily the very nice girl at the front desk allowed me a fairly late check out to make up for the extremely late night I had. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An aging hotel that still has some value When I booked this hotel, I requested a king bed for myself and my wife. When I got there, all they had were rooms with two queen size beds. Since the hotel was fully booked, I had to take it. The bathtub had scratches and rust in it. The room and hallway smelled of tobacco smoke - this was a non-smoking room and floor. We twice had to ask for light bulbs to be replaced. The refrigerator would never get cold enough to freeze the ice packs I use for my medicine. I asked for it to be fixed twice and nothing was ever done. I choose this hotel because it was part of the IHG family and it was close to where I was working. If I had it to do over again, I would probably choose one of the other hotels in the area. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/ Check in/Location Female receptionists and Scott on reception were very good & helpful. They recognised Priority Club membership. Others were OK when prompted re issues/enquiries. Disappointingly, room was not ready for our arrival. Again female staff took over and offered advice/facilities & tried to offer an upgrade but none available. Maids were OK but had to ask for coffee, cups etc. Bathroom sink was very slow to drain - maids should have noticed this and reported same. Excellent location with Bahama Breeze on the doorstep. Would return and would recommend. February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Convenient to multiple points in the Tampa Bay Area February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! Hotel shuttle transfered us to the newly opened Hulk Hogan Restaurant for a very nice dinner. Service at the restaurant was speedy but food was just average. The Bahama Breeze located next to the hotel was excellent, in fact, we ate there twice during our stay. Great combo lunch menu. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff This hotel is convenient to the airport with shuttle service. There's an excellent restaurant just a few steps away. The staff and management are friendly and helpful. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great per cruise hotel Desiree is so accommodating. Bahama Breeze is right next door. Don't hesitate to stay here, especially if you are cruising, leave your car and they transport you to the terminal.. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing after a rainy cold cruise -nice way to end vacation We got off the cruise ship Sunday morning and needed one day at the beach with sun!! We wanted to be close to airport for the next days flight back to Chicago. So glad we chose your HI Express location. The front desk gentleman was so pleasant and helpful. We were unfamiliar with area, and wanted to have dinner close by - he recommended walking across the parking lot to Bahama Breeze. It was wonderful and a nice way to end a vacation. Our room was excellent. The breakfast was the best we have had at a HI Express - plenty of hot food and other breakfast products. Beverages were filled and Doris the Cafe Keeper was so pleasant and helpful. You could see she enjoyed her job and was proud of her breakfast area. Many other customers made the same comments. Keep up the good work and you can be very proud of your HI Express. February 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good Enough This hotel was okay. The room was clean enough. The common areas were clean enough. The TV worked. The internet worked okay. There was adequate parking. Hot shower, comfortable bed. Way to go. BUT... The sink in the room drained very slowly. The toilet had some sort of issue which required me to find a plunger to make it work. No one from the hotel offered to help me or move me to a different room when I was asking for a plunger and telling them about the toilet (and the sink). To me this indicates a lack of attention when the room was cleaned. It's difficult to imagine that you wouldn't notice the problems I found when I first used the bathroom. The breakfast on a Monday morning lacked several essentials for me. There was no fruit and no yogurt. The only thing in the refrigerator was milk. When I told the manager this fact, he appeared to be surprised and went to see if I was telling the truth. He seemed to be quite surprised that this situation existed. Apparently the woman running the breakfast didn't feel the need to let him know. Again, this is an indication of sloppy procedures and lack of attention to detail. There is no excuse for missing this many breakfast items. When I told the manger these issues, he did not offer any sort of apology or compensation. In my mind, his attitude sets the tone for the rest of the staff. This hotel is not horrible, but on the night I stayed, it wasn't good enough to be a Holiday Inn and it wasn't good enough to make me stay here again. Ever. This is what I would expect of a low cost competitor at half the price. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location for Airport I stayed 2 nights for personal leisure at the end of a business trip. The location is good (but you need a car). The pool is a nice relaxing place with a water view. Internet speed is decent. My only disappointment was no early check-in was provided - and with Priority Club Platinum, I was hoping for this nice extra. To add to my frustration, the guests ahead of my at the desk did get early check-in, and they were not Priority Club members (they signed up during check-in). My 4th floor room was very clean and the shower pressure was wonderful. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working weekend Had room ready for our late arrival, only hiccup was when we got to room the remote for television was not for brand of tv in room, had to wait untill next evening to get working remote, duw to short staff on nights. Food was good. Had good nights sleep after hard days work which help get ready for second day of work. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, beautiful view We enjoyed our stay with the reliable Holiday Inn Express amenities and conveniences. The facility was clean, the staff pleasant and helpful. The location was not only beautiful, but provided good access to both downtown Tampa and the Clearwater area. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good breakfast Stayed at this facility while bringing daughter to college in Tampa area. My only complaint was the picture quality of the TV. High definition cable-box needed- picture quality was awful. Pool area was nice overlooking water. Be aware, that without a car there is no place to eat meals except Banana Breeze which had long waits and the food was standard January 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior Evening
Hotel Exterior Evening
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Evening Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Daytime Hotel Exterior Evening Front Desk Hotel Exterior Daytime
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Refreshed with a Free Express Start ® Breakfast at Holiday Inn Express. Click to learn more.