Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buiness Stay in area Disappointed , not up to the Standard Holiday In Express normally offer January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff And Hotel Another great stay and the best Holiday Inn Staff as can't do enough for you and are always friendly and give you a smile any time of the day Hotel is good and rooms are clean and welcoming If coming to Tamworth then this is the best hotel by a mile January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a winner Well what can I say, yet another good night in Tamworth and Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is always a winner for me as my past reviews will tell you. A great situation and a pleasure to stay in, once again topped off with a trip to the Portabello Italian restaurant in the town centre. If I must mark them down on something it is the breakfast which was down on the normal standard on this last visit. I am sure I will be back and perhaps fine morning refreshments to be back to their normal standard by then. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, comfortable, modern and clean The hotel room was small but comfortable, modern and very clean. The bathroom was lovely. It had all the amenities that I needed and would definitely book again. My only criticism would be that we were not reminded that breakfast was served earlier on weekdays, so we missed breakfast by 10 minutes on Monday morning. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great hotel and next to the snow dome which was our reason for stay. Excellent value for money and room was very clean. The shower was a great size and very modern. The sofa bed didn't look very comfortable but the children never complained. This was our second stay and we all enjoyed our visit and look forward to doing it again soon. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor value was a disappointment. beds very uncomfortable especially in family room. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Visit We have used this hotel a few times now and always feel welcome and valued as customers. The hotel bar,breakfast area and reception are always clean and well kept, and the complimentary breakfast is all you would ever need. We will certainly be visiting again in the summer of 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service greatly improved by allocated times well done Holiday Inn Express on introducing 3 different sittings for breakfast. Not sure if this is a new thing, or just this particular hotel, but it has certainly cut down the congestion experienced previously. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality budget accomodation Pleasant stay and good breakfast included. Only issue was a very soft mattress which affected our sleep, January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We visited this hotel as it was right next to the venue we wanted to go to. The room was great, comfy and clean. We knew in advance that the restaurant would not be open that evening so plenty of take away menus were made available to order from as well as the use of the restaurant tables, plates etc etc. The staff were very helpful and friendly at all times. I enjoyed breakfast but my husband would have loved to see more variety with the cooked breakfast. All in all a great stay and would def stay here again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy new year Stayed for New Year only and combined with a trip next door to snow dome... excellent. Drove to nearby Chinese buffet restaurant but think it may be within easy walking distance around the lake but unless I had checked in the daylight did not want to risk it. Nothing to complain about with hotel, only small mention is the extra sofa bed is uncomfortable for an adult although unlike us I expect it would normally be the child using this 0-: January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room with lake view and great service. One of the best Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Will stay again. Very good to have the choice of a smoking room. Please keep this choice available. Lady servicing breakfast was particularly good, friendly, efficient, hardworking and obviously enjoying her job. Sorry do not have her name but please pass this compliment on. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were fab! Had a fab stay! The staff could not have been more helpful, I so wish I'd got there names so I could post but it was the evening staff on 27th Dec they really were fab! Thank you! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A fantastic location coupled with excellent facilities and very clean room. Very happy with hotel & facilities for money. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone and would certainly stay again December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was different Unfortunately we arrived to discover that they do not serve food on a Friday, checked in and went to ask where else. Were then informed we could go to the centre next door as they served food until late only to discover they stopped serving at 9pm. Internet terminals didn't respond so ended up going to bed without anything as too tired to drive out and find somewhere - be warned December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Telephone not connected. Lamp by TV not working. Sofa bed mattress very thin, no tissues in holder in bathroom, not enough milk. A weeping deputy manager on reception taking a phone call from irrate customer. Items reported and we were told they would be fixed the next day. Told ALL rooms had sofa beds, no rooms with 2 double beds. At end of our stay, nothing had been mended and we viewed several rooms on our floor on the way out with 2 DOUBLE BEDS. I do not like being lied to. They did however waive the cost of the second night stay. Our first experience of a Holiday Inn Express, not great. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, lovely hotel, highly recommend Very nice rooms, quiet, comfy beds, big shower, very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast. Extremely happy and would stay again. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the bar service - a bit more training on how to serve drinks would rectify this. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Fails To Deliver Always enjoy my stay and made to feel at home by the great staff. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly & helpful staff Another great stay in this hotel. As per the title, all the stall were really friendly and helpful and the romm was perfect. I do recommend staying here to others as I will do again myself. Thanks.. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The night after Having spent the previous night at a local pub being kept awake by the guy snoring in the room next door and a fellow resident, coughing violently under my window with his early morning first smoke of the day, I can only say that sturdy walls and good sound proofing was very welcome. It is a pity there is no provision for an evening meal, but a pint at the bar was a nice way to wind down before retiring. The room was comfortable with the shower and soap provision first class. I would use the Express again. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight and meeting room As normal first class reception everything as planned. Meeting room first class, only small issue was very large group of noisy people in restaurant all morning. Will be back for next meeting. Many thanks November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and staff Staff seem to think that you are asking too much if you need something or help. I was very upset that as we had to pay to get off the carpark, which I was disgusted with as I have paid for a room.In the two days we stayed it cost £8 to get out of the carpark. I will be writting a letter of complaint and I want a refund on the £8. I will never be staying there again. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Would stay again great rooms nice place to stay easy access to brum derby m42 mi m6 November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel This is a decent hotel with large rooms and great showers. I would recommend. The only downside for me is, on the occasions I have stayed there, we have been woken up by noisy drunken guests. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice place ideal for local amenities we were visiting family close by for a party thoroughly enjoyed our stay exccellent accomadation November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team I recently held a conference at this hotel and would highly recommend it due to great service and attention to detail Elaine is an outstanding events manager November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time we have stayed here Booked the hotel for the firework display, Stayed once before for a friends wedding. Room lovely and clean, friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for making us feel welcome and comfortable. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Snowdome visit. Convenient location for a visit to the snowdome. Great shower, comfy bed & nice breakfast. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highy recommended! The staff were all friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The power shower was amazing and a great way to wake up in the morning. The black out curtains are good and overall the bed was very comfortable. This was our first stay in a Holiday Inn and would definitely stay again. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Service I have stayed at this Hotel many times and I felt the service has gone down. When I arrived no staff was there I had to wait to be checked in, I was recognised as a Priority Club Member. Again when I came back down to eat I had to wait to find staff. I was also discussed that you still had to pay for wifi and then when checking out was told no longer free parking. with other hotels now in the area I will not stay here again. very poor service November 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>