Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location to visit Thomasland at Drayton Manor !! Very reasonably priced for weekend stay to visit Thomasland at Drayton Manor. Walking distance to snowzone, leisure pool, softplay and retail shopping park. Family room very comfortable Kingsize bed and pull down sofa double bed for kids. Fab power shower and modern bathroom. Good breakfast excellent mix of fruit, yogurts, pastries, breads, sausage, scrambled eggs and beans included. Have stayed previously and will stay again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, cordial, cheap Great time at the holiday Inn. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped. The location was excellent for us as we visited the snowdome. Some noisy guests banging doors and shouting but it was a weekend and this was more a reflection on those people than on the hotel. ( I didn't report it) Would recommend it and would like to return in the future August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No electricity!!!! We had an electric shortage in our room at 7am. On reporting the problem I was told there was nothing they could do. I requested another room to be able to shower. We were told they didn't know which room was free due to the power cut! After an hr they found one. You also need to pay a £1 for parking each time you leave the hotel. Non refundable. Service at breakfast was brilliant. Very clean and tidy. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to normal I was very pleased to find that the problems I experienced on my previous visit had been resolved. I still think that a complete no-smoking policy is appropriate, and look forward to your comments on this. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Had a very pleasant stay clean,tidy and comfortable on the Saturday night with the rain when we got takeaway staff so helpful plenty of things to do around the hotel and very easy to get to. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why a smoking room? I stay at this hotel regularly and frequently. I book online, and my preferences are unchanged. So I was very surprised to find I'd been allocated a smoking room. The corridor and the room reeked of stale tobacco, and as the hotel was fully booked, I was not offered a non-smoking room as specified among mu preferences. Had I not been so tired, I would have asked the staff to find me an alternative hotel, which I would have expected Holiday Inn to pay for. The air freshener spray simply added an extra layer of smells. The staff ensured that my original preferences were noted and applied for my most recent stay. I want to know why my preferences had been randomly changed on your booking system. I seriously considered not staying at Holiday Inn on future visits to Tamworth. I'm still affected by the smokey atmosphere - I can't remembr when I last had a cold and the associated unpleasant symptoms. Please confirm that this won't happen again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for sports and relaxation within reach of local facilities Well located for sports facilities and tends to get used by families because of this. Good for the business traveller as well, like me with quiet area for internet and good parking facilities on site. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This hotel is situated near the centre of Tamworth and is a short walk from the main shopping areas. The accommodation is comfortable and clean and there is ample parking around the hotel. I would use this hotel again and I would recommend it to my friends. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money Lovely room with a massive shower. Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy. Good choice of breakfast. highly recommend. Stayed there for one night while taking our son to Drayton Manor (only 10 mins away). Staff polite and very helpful. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a short stay We used the hotel for a one night stay and it was fine for our basic needs. Staff lovely and tried incredibly hard during a very busy weekend. For a relatively new hotel it was a bit shabby with loose light fittings, obviously well used furniture and a shower tray that needed a bit of help to unblock. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service my husband and myself went with our two grandson's, we found it very comfortable , and the breakfast had a good varietof for the boy's. We were going to thomas land at drayton manor and the hotel was very near. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in an amazing hotel We weren't sure what to expect when we booked the Holiday Inn in Tamworth but we were amazed. Having never stayed in a Holiday Inn before (But used others like it) we were pleasantly surprised when we got there. We were staying at Tamworth as a two night stay to visit Thomasland with our four year old daughter. The hotel was immaculate from the outset. We had a room that faced onto the road but we didn't even know it. The soundproofing was excellent as was the black out curtains(Can we please find out where you go them as they were fantastic?) The bathroom looked brand new and everything was wonderful. The beds were really comfy and we liked that we had the choice of soft or firm pillows as I like soft and my hubby like firm. The staff were phenomenal, they even let us back into the room after we had checked out as we realised we had left something of our daughters. Thank you Holiday Inn Tamworth we will definitely be back. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We stayed as the hotel as it was so close so Drayton Manor but the hotel has a beautiful lake and Tamworth Castle and its grounds adjacent to it. The service was helpful and friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were ultra modern (huge power shower!) and the air conditioning was a massive plus in the 30 degree heat - definately stay again July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Value The hotel is highly visible from the dual carriageway. Being adjacent to the Snowdome (the local all year round snow centre for skiers and snowboarders), the location is very well signposted. Checking in was extremely smooth, front office staff very accommodating and informative, rooms well signposted and, corridors very well maintained. Our bedroom was meticulously clean, the sofa bed already made up for occupation, the bathroom extremely clean, tidy and smelt fresh. The power shower was absolutely delightful. Breakfast was an enjoyable occasion and the checking out was extremely smooth. This is an excellent base for visiting the nearby wonderful world of Thomas Land, made famous by the television series Thomas and Friends. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Fresh An excellent night stop the room was clean and fresh the staff friendly and helpful - first rate would recommend this July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room a very clean, comfortable & spacious room. Staff friendly. Would stop here again if we are in area. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled by a few rude staff Value was good and quite close to drayton manor. However found the stay spoiled by a few staff. Firstly the staff member was annoyed that I had booked for 2 adults and not an adult and child, even though would've been same price and voiced his displeasure. Then when asked to make up sofa bed was told that should have really requested this in comments box when booking. Eventually staff came to room to make up sofa bed but used the same sheets that were previously on bed. When complained that top sheet had a stain he tutted and reluctantly got new top sheet. My final complaint about this hotel was the way some staff hated to validate your parking. This service was free for priority club members but some staff made you feel like you we're stealing from the hotel for not paying the parking fee. I have stayed at many holiday inn express and think they are great but on this visit I was made to feel like an inconvience July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We recently had a family holiday in England and stayed in 3 Holiday Inn Expresses and unfortunately this was our least favourite of them all. Nothing in particular was poor, just nothing was outstanding and I was surprised that there was no WiFi in the bedrooms, luckily we only stayed here for two nights and our six year old son didn't get too bored. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marie Hunt I recently stayed at the holiday with my son, And i found it to be a very friendly family friendly place to stay and i would most certainly reconmend it nothing was to much bother for the staff who made you feel very welcome so a big thank you to all staff at the Holiday Inn Tamworth July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in 1 for a short stay Just stayed for 1 night and all needed was available. Friendly and great service/staff, a small but good menu, clean and comfortable room as in bathroom & bed. I do recommend asking for a room with lake view as the other side might be a bit noisy due to the traffic. Overall it's a perfect place to stay on a short trip. Thanks. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The hotel is comfortable and clean. The Staff could not be more helpfull. Its within easy reach of Tamworth town by foot. Only little gripe is wifi only works in the bar or reception other than that would recomend to all July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trainee Thanks for giving me the chance to feedback . I have passed comments to a number of my colleagues er the recent event we held at Tamworth. Being a regular user of your hotels I experience in the main excellent staff. Bedford are the best but I must say that the young lady trainee named Jo at Tamwoth hit new heights. From directions to ensuring the meeting room was ready to helping get both invoices on the same bill to ensuring my rewards number was changed to the correct one...how can you justify her still being a trainee. She was efficient, friendly, proffessional and everything a company would want. Don't lose her.... June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Charming oasis of calm We booked to stay at this hotel because of a family wedding and I was delight with the overall standard that we recieved. The hotel was spotless and modern with largish rooms and a lovely view over a lake. Excellent value for money. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay Me and my husband were taking our grandson to Drayton Manor and had booked in there at last minute we decided to travel down the night before and so found this hotel and booked in for 1 night. Wish we had known about this before the room was a good size, walk in shower and everywhere was spotless. We went for a walk and there is a large retail park just around the corner a large park over the road and the snow dome at the side. Breakfast had everything that you needed for a quick getaway. Will be booking in here again when we visit Thomas Land as it was only 10 mins away June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thomas the tank break We found all staff helpful and cortious the rooms were beutifuly decorated and comfortable with the choice of hard or soft pillows the only complaint I would make is that the The breakfast was not replenished quickley and it took forever to make any toast but I would stiil recomend it as it was central we had our daughter son in law with our twin grandsons from Canada on a visit to Thomas the Tank Land and only took us 7minutes from the hotel I will definately stay there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place, perfect price We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as we were visiting Drayton Manor, we are a family of four with two young children ages 1 & 4. My eldest slept very well in the sofa bed and my baby very well in the cot. The double bed was very comfortable, one of the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. The breakfast choices were brilliant, so much variety and fresh. Well done Holiday Inn, we will return and I will recommend!! A******* May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the service. Hotel room good clean tidy etc. Service for evening meal some what missing. Ordered Starter and Main, waited over 40 minutes for Starter after prompting reception staff that I was still waiting, thought then had gone to pick the wild mushrooms for the wild mushroom soup I had ordered, the soup arrived, warm ish, once I finished the soup, had to prompt the reception staff that I required my main meal. My Main meal, was fish and the batter was that hard I had to break through the batter and eat the fish inside. There was only one person it seemed serving food from the kitchen. The table I sat next to when I arrived for my meal had dirty dishes on and these were still there when I finally finished my meal. There where also a number of other tables in a similar state. Not impressed, after a long day working and travelling from Haverford West. Was not recognised has a priority club member on arrival. Reception staff were helpful and apart from above a good stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service, lovely hotel and staff My son and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was brilliant from start to finish. We were greeted by a very friendly young man on the desk who was in good spirits and made us feel very comfortable. The room was fabulous, spotlessly clean with a lovely bathroom and tea making facilities etc. All staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable about local places to go, directions etc. They rang taxis for us to go to Drayton Manor the next day and to the airport the day after that. All staff seemed interested in us and engaged in conversation with me. The breakfast staff were really lovely too, helping me with my 3 year old son, getting a highchair etc. And they all seemed quite amused even though he (my son) was being a bit naughty. Thanks so much to all staff, im sorry i didnt get your names, but all of you are included, i will definitely be staying again and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We couldnt have asked for a better stay. Cheers. xx May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and pleasant staff Good location and ideal for our wedding party. Found the car park barriers a bit frustrating although the priority membership meant that we didn't have to pay to exit. The bed was very bouncy and not particularly comfortable, but the room was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional comfort and value for money This was the second time my wife and I have stayed here. It's an ideal halfway house between Scotland and Southampton. A good location beside a lake, yet only a few minutes walk to the town centre in one direction and retail parks in the other. The room which overlooked the lake was quiet, spacious and comfortable and well furnished. The showeroom was big, and the shower very efficient. The bar offers a good selection of drinks but the food options are limited. That said, reception has a good selection of menus from local takeaways which offer a good choice different cuisines. The breakfast has improved a little since our last visit, but remains the only weak link in what is otherwise an excellent hotel for a stopover. May 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>