Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great time had at this location visiting with family and friends. Enjoying good conversation over breakfast and catching up on old times. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This my Hotel choice every time I come to this area. Convenient and clean and the staff is very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Stay This hotel is impeccable clean, the staff are attentive and friendly. The food for breakfast was out of this world! None of the surrounding restaurants could have done better. My only complaint is the price of the rooms for the 1st weekend in August. Tappahannock has quite a few family reunions during that weekend and I am sure the price increase is related to that fact. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Excellent services and attention from the hotel staff August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and very friendly staff We have stopped at this hotel 2 years in a row on our way to NC. This is a great hotel for the value. Kids loved it too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at the hotel two nights the weekend of my wedding! All staff were VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!! Check in was very pleasent and all request were met! Really enjoyed my stay! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HANDICAP ROOM Had a handicap room,(room #318), to me it was not a handicap room. Tub was too tall could not get into it and very slippery (per my husband). Towel rack over the toilet could hit head on it. The toilet was not handicap. Icebox sitting to far in floor could easily trip over-on it. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Tappahannock Good hotel, has a hot tub to relax in after driving for 8 hours. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is poor but there are other places to eat if you want more than cereal or pancakes. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good visit Overall, our stay was favorable. The on-site staff is courteous, the rooms were comfortable and the hotel was clean. Parking was convenient and there are stores (Walmart, Lowes, antique stores) and restaurants close by. The only cons were that the lobby and hallways did not appear air-conditioned and there is some disrepair in the hallways (walls). July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My family and I visit Tappahanock once a year for family functions and this is the best hotel in the area! Love the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Counting the times I heard toilets flush!! Eventhough the hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant I could hear every time someone flushed the toilet. It got so loud over in the night that it woke my 2 and 5 yr old grand children from a sound sleep after a long day and evening at a relatives home to celebrate the 4th of July. It was HORRIBLE!!! I will NEVER stay at that hotel again.... I hope your holiday sleep was better than mine.... Signed, Wide-Awake! :( July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this hotel numerous of times. I have been very pleased with the location, cleanlioness, staff service and breakfast. It is close to Cato's, Walmart and many nice resturants. There are other nice hotels in the area however, I prefer to stay at this Holiday Inn. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations I thought this Holiday Inn Express was very nice..everything was updated, clean and modern which was nice. The big indicator on how well a property is maintained can be determined by the bathroom..the bathroom was spotless and everything looked new. A/C worked brilliantly and it was very hot outside so much appreciated. Beds were in great condition..sheets et al..all nice quality. My only issue was with "Ashley" when we checked in..she was not very friendly at all. Didn't crack a smile during the entire process.... "get your info and get out of my hair"..kind of attitude. The next day there were 2 women there at th front desk who were MUCH nicer and gave us recommendations for restaurants in the area. Customer service is key..and they were great.. Ashley, not so much. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Small town I was thinking the worst because it was in a small town and in my past that means not he best in service or room quality not up to par. But I was pleasantly surprised. Great staff rooms were at the highest quality. I would recommend the hotel to any visiting, or traveling thru and you need a break. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was great. Made me feel at home. Staff took care of what ever needs they were able to take care of. Hotel was very quiet and relaxing. Had to make sure it was open because it is so quiet. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition as IGH Member I wasn't recognized as a IHG member initially upon check in. Once I was, I received an improved experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Would easily stay there next time we're in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We enjoyed talking to the front desk staff. She made us feel very welcome and answered any questions we had. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit HI provides a dependable level of temporary residence for the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel -- Recommend it! Very nice rooms with comfortable beds, nice staff, good breakfast, located near good restaurants and other shopping. Try the Fat Finch Restaurant nearby -- excellent! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room temperature control It took a few hours to understand the temperature control system in the hotel. The thermostat was on the wall opposite the window and window AC. Still, after several tries to get a stable temperature, it still ranged several degrees between the unit running and shut down. For example, if the thermostat was set at 75 degrees, the temperature swing between being off and on at the bed was about 6 degrees. Which meant that during the evening there were off-and-on swings between requiring covers and throwing all covers off. Not a good nights sleep! The bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff are very helpful. If these levels of temperature variations are acceptable, it is a good place to stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay Unable to recommend property do to the fact as a contractor I was unable to collect points for stay because I was considered third party. I informed management that every other hotel chain allows points for contractors on extended stays as a benifit for being away from home for so long. This policy changes then possible change in review. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful hotel Everything was great will consider usuing this hotel in the future. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Appreciation to the Associate handling breakfast, as we miscalculated the time and it was over when we arrived. She graciously made a new pot of coffee to enable us to sit and relax before checking out and heading home. These are the kinds of things that make us appreciate a hotel's hospitality and want to return! J.Charles June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable I was very pleased with this hotel and will recommend this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun place to stay Check in took way to long. They need more staff to help check people in and answer the phone. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Relaxing Vacation My husband were in the area for a tour with the local AACA and the Holiday Inn Express in Tappahannock was the host hotel. The club made an excellent choice as we were provided everything that we needed at this location to make our stay fun and comfortable. The staff was excellent....this included the front desk, breakfast room, and the attendants that took care of our private room as well as the common areas. We were treated like "important guests" and made to feel that we were welcome in "their home"! We especially enjoyed the breakfast bar that provided a variety of breakfast fare that is not found at other motels. Be sure to try their cinnamon buns....bet you can't eat one!!!! We know for sure that you will enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tappahannock, VA!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable Pain checking in. Wouldnt let delivery people up to the room. Really bad breakfast. never stay there again!! Tub had hair in it! Ewwww! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming lobby atmosphere. Stayed many times and always enjoy it. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff that provide great service. We were greeted with a smile and very professional staff. Room was clean and the beds have the greatest pillows. Overall great value and would recommend. April 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>