Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff HIEx staff was very helpful and knowledge about what we needed to make our stay very good. Kudos to Gail at the front desk, she was superb. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Great Staff,Cold Pool Stay Date 9/22/13 Very accommodating staff, Nice, Clean facility. They try hard to please. Pool (indoor) was too cold to use. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, excellent staff, great service I stayed for two days at the Tappahannock Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly and courteous - front desk, housekeeping, dining - all were very pleasant. Although the view from my room was of the Southern States yard, there wasn't any activity and the room was very quiet. The only negative I experienced is that there is no safe in the room. I had to work during my stay which meant i had to take the laptop with me every time I left the room. It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel that didn't have safes in the rooms. I will return because everything else about the stay was great! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay Had a great overnight stay. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room was nice and clean and roomy. Friendly and helpful desk clerks. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its the best hotel in town - not saying much This property is well maintained and clean. The rooms are comfortable and a good value. The HVAC system worked fine and was quiet. The bathroom towels could sand your backyard deck smooth. The paper and bath amenities are cheap and hardly stocked at that. The gym equipment is useless. The TV reception is intermittent and the station guides (there are two different ones) do not relate to the channels available. This assumes you could read the second guide which is printed so small its illegible. Breakfast is tasteless, high carb and disappointing. The breakfast room staff spends a good bit of their time watching the TV. The hotel doesn't offer a newspaper nor does it have a way to purchase one on the property. In Tappahanock its the only decent choice. And we stay there once a year visiting relatives. But I would not choose to stay here if I could find a decent alternative. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as always I average staying at the Tappahannock HIE about 2 nights a month for business purposes. Check in is always friendly and efficient. Rooms are always clean and as booked. Staff is coutious and friendly. Breaksfast is complete and the bacon is always crispy!! I will continue to stay at and reccomend the HIE. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE & Suites! Staying on Friday evening of Labor Day weekend we were concerned the hotel would be noisy, but Not so! Same at breakfast. All staff & guests considerate and friendly. Executive room was very spacious and clean. Pool & Fitness room looked inviting. Even being at the edge of a strip shopping area did not matter. Food Lion & walmart & fast food within walking distance. Some HIE's have newspapers in morning and cookies all day but this one did not. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Convenient I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Tappahannock, VA while on business. The hotel met me needs. It is clean and quiet. I had an excellent experience here. What more can you ask for? August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a Weekend Getaway Needed an Overnight place for a Stay in the Northern Neck. Opted for a large suite for our family. Good sized room with Mini bar and Mcrowave. Pool was nice but water very cold. Spa was not operational as of this posting, check with property before arrival if this is important to you. Rate was expensive, but we did get the bigger room. Breakfast was hot and good. Hostess took good care of the area and, was pleasant and personable. Would stay here again for a lower rate, hotel was almost empty, so I'm sure we could've gotten better. Otherwise a good stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dragon Run Family For five years, we have used this Holiday Inn as our hub for our Family Reunion in a neighboring county. For five years, we have received excellent service at this hotel. We always find this facility clean and welcoming. I consider it disturbing to have to guess about the cleanness of a hotel. I have never had that concern at this facility. Our family group has name recognition with the front desk staff. This is so refreshing for someone who travel for work and pleasure. Often as a traveler, you begin to feel like a number. Not for us at your facility, August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!!! Great bed, comfortable room, excellent hot tub / pool experience, and the free hot breakfasts were fantastic. The cook is the best! I met her and she's beautiful, friendly, AND a cooking expert! Great weekend stay! I will be back, and will recommend to friends. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Clean, Awesome water quality I was pleasantly surprised. The room were clean. The water quality (soft water) was a nic surprise. The fitness center opened too late in the morning for my schedule, so I can't comment on the facility itself. I found my room quiet too. The cable tv lineup is all screwed up, their is no useable channel guide in the room. The breakfast was a sugar and fat-a-holics dream, there really was nothing healthy to eat so I skipped it (no oatmeal, coffee was empty, no lean proteins, just about everything was coated with sugar or glazed stuff). August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return It was inviting and very neat and clean. Convenient to Garretts Marina. No dogs and no smoking. That is wonderful. Did not mind putting my feet on the floor. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & clean hotel in Tappahannock Enjoyed my one night stay. Requested the most quiet room in the hotel and the staff delivered. My room was very clean and quiet and away from the main road. WiFi was fast and easy to access in my room. Used the mini refrigerator and microwave in my room which was very convenient. Didn't care for the breakfast...I am a healthy eater. I would have preferred more fresh fruit, maybe a hard boiled egg, cheese or nuts. They did have bananas but I can't eat them. The cereals pleased the kids. Overall a great stay and I would recommend the hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 almost perfect Had a good stay but was very dissappointed when the phone in my room did not work. The staff tried but it didn't work the entire time I was there. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We came into town for the night and we were very happy with the accommodations. The rooms were clean and the staff was extremely helpful. My son and a friend's son left items in the rooms and the staff located the items and ha them waiting for us at the front desk. The only reason I did not rate this with 5 stars was it was very noisy in the middle of the night the walls are very thin and I did not get a good night sleep. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sentimental Journey While on a business trip to Richmond, I had to see a place where I used to live. I knew the motels in the area, one I stayed in back in 1974, another in 1989. The Holiday Inn Express looked brand new. It's close to a group of stores and having run out of a few things, this part was a big plus. The room was so quiet and comfortable I overslept breakfast, but that wasn't a problem because there are a lot of places to eat on the other side of the parking lot. Great place. Picked up some coupons and heard about double points for Priority Club members. Would stay there again for sure. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant Quality I stay at this HIE about once a month. The staff, service, quality are consistently above average. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everything was great, thank you for your hospitality to all the staff from Tappahannock . June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Check in was fast, great staff member. Room appeared clean, no smell when I opened the door. The bed was very, very, comfortable. The toilet was not secured to something, it rocked or shifted when I sat or got up from the toilet, like it was unbalanced or something. I will say they do need to check their storage or supplies areas for cleanliness also, I think the mouse dropping in the room came from the cups coming from a box in the storage room. I prayed that there was not a mouse in my room. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected. Holiday Inns can be spotty, some good, some not so good. This one is Excellent. (I even asked if the hotel was just built, it looks brand new but is actually about 6 years old) Front Desk person was very warm and welcoming, room was, as stated, clean, fresh and confortable. Quiet restful evening in a clean property is all you can ask for, oh well maybe the pool could have been a little warmer. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding facility and service Stayed evening of May 26, 2013. Very well maintained facility. Service was excellent. Pool and workout facility were far superior to what many hotels offer. Convenient stores and restaurants in abundance within walking distance. Large business center with free computer to use (1 only) and free WiFi in entire facility which operated very quickly. Only complaint is that the signage for the hotel is nonexistent. The facility sits on a hill behind a line of shrubs and trees and the sign at the entrance road to hotel does not list the hotel. Since it is in a retail strip of some distance there are no helpful addresses on any of the buildings along the strip so you get some rough idea of where the hotel is. In any event, the hotel is immediately to the left (north) of Walmart which you cannot miss. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay I stay here at least once a week and have never had a bad experierence. Rooms are very clean and the staff is always helpul and friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable. The room was very clean and comfortable. I was able to completely relax in the chair with ottoman beside the bed to read. I got a most comfortable nights rest on the very comfortable bed. Everyone on staff that I encountered was friendly and outgoing. The breakfast arrangement in the morning was fantastic and a great way to start my day. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable. Friendly and welcoming staff. It was a pleasure to check in with Laurie and check out with Gail. Rooms are spacious and very clean. The whole hotel feels comfortable and welcoming. The tubs are a nice size for relaxing in. Pretty good selection of breakfast entrees which makes it feel even more like home. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Comfortable Beds I always look forward to checking in with Laurie or Kristen because they are fast and courteous. They make customer service their number one priority. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wish they told me the pool/spa was out of service I book this hotel every year, they neglected to tell me the pool was out of order when I booked so in an area that doesn't have many activities for kids in the winter time, this was a big let down. Two weeks later and still haven't heard from corporate. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!! Laurie was amazing at check-in! She was very kind and helpful. I had a wonderful and quiet night at the hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world and there were plenty of choices to choose from. Gail was delightful at check-out, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice Was staying in T-town for business. Front desk staff very professional and helpful....as best as any 5-star hotel. Room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. This will be my over night destination when staying in Tappahannock going forward. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The lady employee serving at breakfast did not pay attention to the food availability. At times fruit, milk, cinnamon buns,and other items were missing. November 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>