Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeliaevable value We booked a family room . Three double beds loads of space. Basic but fab breakfast. Free wi if. All in all terifffic value for money. Friendly staff, clean etc etc May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Start to finish Couldn't recommend this hotel more. Everything was superb and the only slight negative was that it was a shame there was no bacon May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable We arrived very late with two sleepy children aged 1and 3. All we wanted was to get to our room and sleep. Reception was perfect easy and so quick. We were on ground floor, perfect. Opened room door and everything was set out ready for our arrival. Children in bed and fast asleep within 20 mins. Couldn't ask for more. In the morning went for breakfast, more available than we thought there would be. Lots of choice, babies ate very well. Check out was super fast and very pleasant. Couldn't praise it anymore really, well done. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent, quiet and comfortable room Arrived late but reception smiling and helpfull. Room clean, quiet and beds good. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and comfortable room Had a last minute trip to Taunton and booked the Holiday Inn Express for one night. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful; and the room was comfortable. I thought that there was plenty of choice at breakfast time. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You! We had a disabled room, which was excellent and the staff were so helpful, Richard on our arrival was exceptional. I was very surprised that the hotel was so good, all the staff, cleaners, reception, breakfast room were all so polite and helpful. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We always enjoy staying at Taunton M5 hotel , it is convenient for visiting my family who live near by. It is near many attractions in the Somerset area April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Business Stop Over for the South West I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it has been up to the same high standards. Clean rooms, helpful friendly staff and a good location just off the M5 for business travel to any part of the S.West. A decent jog route nearby and a equally decent pub across the rood for a simple evening meal. Will be staying again. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Basic Accommodation Good value basic accommodation on the motorway junction, obviously some distance from the town with a Harvester Pub and Restaurant on site and close to a large Sainsbury - including fuel, Retail Park with various outlets, Hollywood Bowl, Entertainment Centre - with cinema, McDonalds etc. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean/well maintained and of usual adequate HIE size, public area included small bar and lounge area plus a snack/drink vending machine and microwave all very much HIE standard. Large reception area with excellent service from a very welcoming staff the only downside was the small breakfast area serving the usual poor quality HIE breakfast - NOT FREE as the cost is included in the price of the room, I personally wish they would make a separate modest charge and serve a reasonable hot or continental breakfast. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Serviced I have stayed in MANY HIE's so was shocked to come back to my room after a hard day to find it had nt been serviced. I called reception and was then questioned as to if I was sure that I left my towels on the floor! the guy on the desk did not believe me! the bed was not made and my towels were on the bathroom floor. As it happens it took me a few minutes to sort out the room but the missing out on the ahhhhhh feeling when opening the door to a pristine room was a disappointment. As stated I stay in lots of IHG hotels and this is the first time it had happened to me. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but.. Stayed for one night alone early March 2014. Unless you get a "family room" with a folding sofa bed there is unfortunately nowhere really comfortable to sit in the room to e.g. watch TV (apart from lie on the bed of course) Was awakened by horrendous din about 3 am from louts shouting and banging in the carpark. The breakfast choices are good once you've figured out the self-service layout. Ok for an overnight. Having to log on to the wireless connection each time you use the broadband - and enter the code as well as home address etc is un-necessarily complicated/ time consuming. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff were always cheerful and attentive. I asked for an extra chair to be out in my room and this request was carried out within the hour. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & freindly but not as clean as I had hoped. Comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff but room was not as clean as needed. One of bath towels had some stains on it and the sink had some shaved hairs in it - not a lot but still enough to notice and make me feel uncomfortable. Also free internet service doesn't work on phone devices which isn't helpful. Would be great to have access on laptops, ipads and phones please. Many thanks February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover. My wife and I stayed for one night to break a long journey. Despite arriving early the very helpful and welcoming reception staff checked us in to a very convenient room on the ground floor. Our stay was comfortable and relaxing and we would love to stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfort and great breakfast with excellent bed mattress. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Taunton for a Sunday night as we were visiting relatives. There is plenty of space in the room.There is a comfortable lounge area and very good parking with also the Harvester next door for a meal if you need it. The breakfast is buffet style so you can help yourself to hot and cold items.The range is impressive. The hotel is easily accessed from the Motorway and near to the big Sainsburys and other shops nearby. We also came at Christmas and had an enormous family room which could not be bettered in terms of size value for money and comfort too.The hotel then had a good festive atmosphere.The hotel has free newspapers and plenty of tea and coffee avaiable at breakfast aswell as tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.If you need a clean and well resourced place to stay you can not go wrong with this hotel. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much much better stay this time! This is our second review for this hotel... 1st visit was not good at all..so much so that we said we would not stay here again. But following a response from the manager we decided to give it another go, as we do usually enjoy our stays at 'Holiday Inn'. Last visit, we were put in a very uncomfortable room-bed's-awful, room was on the corridor where the designated smoking area is. It was very cold as the doors were always open, and unfortunately we could smell cigarettes! Whether you are a smoker or not, it was not pleasant. Anyway, we have to be fair and write about this experience, which was so much better. We requested a room that was not on the ground floor, which we were granted. But the room seemed so much better- well furnished, comfortable beds, and quieter... Breakfast service was efficient, and all item's were kept well stocked. So, based on this visit we would definitely stay here again. As we regularly travel on the M5, the location of this hotel is a pleasant break from the mundane journey down South. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel, friendly staff although no bacon on breakfast selection!!! February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Express Standards Very noisy next to motorway & room heating did not work making a very cold and uncomfortable stay un-helped by the fact that the room smelt of wet dog/dead rodent. Did not get much sleep & ended up with a cold & headache. Not up to usual Express standards February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but cold I've stayed in Holiday Inns since they were invented, and I thoroughly enjoy them. I know their individual heating systems, and how to work them, but this place was cold. My wife put a coat on top of her duvet and still had a poor night, (Outside min +2 deg) On another front, an exceptionally #and I mean exceptionally) officious receptionist. Left the front desk reeling. I won't name her. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful room very nice Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff could,not have been nicer January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Usually one of our favourite Holiday Inn Express hotels, but this time the room was a disappointment. Not sure if it was because we were on a rewards night, but room was dark and only one chair between the two of us. Great Hall was dark at breakfast time too January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean and tidy hotel with very courteous staff who are willing and helpful. Meals and atmosphere at the pub next door were also good. No complaints at all. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Another year at the Holiday Inn Express" This is our third year at this Hotel for a family break to visit relatives in Axminster. We travel from Newcastle Upon Tyne a long drive but we know when we arrive at the Hotel we get a friendly and warm welcome, nothing is ever too much and specially the friendly help we got from Ben he is a massive asset to the hotel. The room is excellent, spacious and spotlessly clean. We have a bit of driving every day there are other Hotels near Axminster but staying at Holiday Inn Express Taunton is worth the driving for the excellent stay. We have two older children and they can play on the x-box in the room next to the dining area,#fantastic de- stress for everyone#. Breakfast is included basic but more than adequate, the only down side this year was run out of bread rolls, cheese slices etc. not just once but every day of our stay, but I believe was the high level of residents than usual for this time of the year, but there should be prepared for the volume of guests, there is the reflection for the 4 stars awarded, but did not spoil our stay we definitely will stay again next year. Overall I would recommend this Hotel to anyone for short business or family holiday break, well situated just off the M5 J25 and there is a nice Harvester Restaurant next to the Hotel and plenty of free parking, good value for money Hotel, highly recommended. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Well located for those enroute west country . Two family rooms booked to include breakfast. Excellent value with a good choice at breakfast time. Located close to the motorway, with a eating house nearby if required. Room was spacious and functional . January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value Only stayed one night, but I was very impressed with this hotel. Staff were friendly, helpul and knowledgeable. (Directed us to a brilliant local Indian restaurant -Pink Garlic.). In addition, the rooms were spacious, light, airy and very clean, with really comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet the next morning was the standard HI Express offering, but as always, it was well cooked and there was a good selection. Overall; exceptional value and we will be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room the room was large, the beds were comfortable, the staff were very pleasant. buffet breakfast short of choice but o.k. close to motorway, good restaurant nearby. excellent value recommended. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, efficient and well located Have stayed frequently at this hotel which is convenient for Exmoor. It is everything one needs. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good the young girl was very friendly seing she was working over christmas December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent in evrey way Friendly and welcoming with excellent servcie in every department December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Service, Shining Example of a HI Express - budget accommodation done well! I booked this hotel relatively last minute for a Thursday night when I was due in Plymouth on the Friday. I booked a standard twin room and as this was a HI Express property set my expectations accordingly. The location, adjacent to the M5 was the biggest selling point, it meant little diversion from our route, and was very convenient. We checked in late, around 23:30, and on arrival received the best welcome I have had in an express property. We were expected, our room was all ready with keycards pre-pressed. I was presented with Platinum Elite benefits on arrival (both complementary drink and internet access) and our room had been upgraded to a dual queen room. On arrival in the *huge* room, we found everything we could need. Breakfast the following morning was of the usual HI Express standard (Basic, but sufficient). Overall a great stay that exceeded my expectations. In general I book HI Express properties when all I need is a simple, comfortable overnight stay. This stay exceeded my expectations and I can only congratulate the management and girls on check-in that night. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>