Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful bedroom, good service but disappointing breakfast The room and facilities in the hotel were modern and well maintained. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed our break. The staff were very helpful and could not be faulted.The only disappointment was the breakfast where a lot of debris was left on the tables as we went into the dining area and the cooked breakfast options were disappointing and not very tasty. I would be happy to wait for someone to cook my breakfast from fresh. The approach adopted by the Old English Inns to breakfast could be a possible solution. They have a wide range of breakfast options and they are all cooked fresh, e.g. eggs benedict, full cooked breakfast etc. I would happily a few pounds extra for an improved breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stopover Exceeded expectations. My partner and I just wanted a functional, easy to find room for the night at a reasonable price. This ticked all the boxs and more. Nice well designed room - all very clean - better than expected breakfast. I shall certainly be putting Express at Holiday Inns on the top of my list for similar trips in the future. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioned room and fantastic breakfast Me , my wife and 2 kids stated at the H I in Taunton. Room was clean and had an air conditioner which was fantastic ad it was really hot. Not far from town centre and got a harvester just outside. Overall, nice experience. Thank you very much. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would recommend. Good hotel for our stopover on the way to Cornwall. The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfy and will prob be our first choice again for when we return to Cornwall. Staff very friendly. No complaints at all. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not all that basic Lots of reviews say very minimalist - well I call flat screen tv, coffee and tea facilities, ensuite shower and very comfortable beds more than the minimum requirement! Breakfast is a bit underwhelming if you con't like sausages but scrambled egg on toast was very nice. Walls a bit on the thin side; the room next door had a bit of a party and I felt as though I was in the same room at one point! I like the door lock though, as I was on my own I felt quite safe. Very reasonably priced too. Very clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A shade dissappointed. Godd location for this hotel. A shade dissappointed on two three fronts compared to their counterparts at the holiday Inn which is only yards away. Firstly, dissappointed in how elite customers are treated. There seems to be little or no recognition of this fact. Most other IHG hotels offer complimentary drinks some even a bottle of water, chocolates etc.Especially at the Holiday a few yards away. Here there is nothing secondly, the pricing of the hotel is not too disimilar to the holiday Inn where the rooms are better there is food availability in house and a much larger selection of choice at breakfast time. At the same price which would you go for? Thirdly, the staff at the Holiday Inn are much more cheerful who make the effort to want to help you. this isn't meant as a maliceful comment. its just that they are more appraochable etc an altogether different culture. Lessons to be learnt i think. Otherwise. Good August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Great great staff! Use of holiday inn gym and pub next door. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay even just for a night! 3rd time of staying here with my 7y.o. grandson, we both love it. So clean & comfortable and so handy for the M5 which is just a hum away, Good breakfast. Such friendly staff, they've really got it sussed. Even the busy cleaning staff have a cheery word. Great place. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A delightful rest We stayed one night on are way to Bude, clean, comfortable with good customer service. Would stay again, thank you. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good breakfast One of the best Holiday Inns, I have ever been. Professional staff, very friendly and supportive, good access to motorway, but quiet hotel, excellent breakfast including fully English August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Good hotel to stay at. The breakfast was basic though (no bacon or choice of how you want your egg done). The area was a bit boring being situated in the middle of a business park. I stayed here during the Taunton cricket festival, so a good comfortable room was all I needed and got it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average value for money hotel; bedding too small for bed so spent time trying to re-fit sheets and mattress cover! Disappointed with breakfast service- had to wait ages for eggs, sausages and beans to be replenished - family breakfast did not happen - 10 minutes waiting for food to be replenished. Staff friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Clean and tidy hotel The staff were always on hand to make everything as friendly and as welcoming as possible. the appearence of the hotel is lovely, and situated just minutes form the M5. Comfy beds, great bar and lounge area, but again the thing that makes this hotel special is the staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable an quiet THE TOILET IN room 131 only flushed when it felt like it August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Stayed one night, has been refurbished since last been. Very clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast very good and good value for money. Will stay again in furture July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money Had a really good one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Taunton. Room was lovely bed very comfortable. The surprise was the free breakfast, lots of choice and all very nice. Staff on reception and in the restaurant for breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Thank you July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money very good value for money paid. Comfortable rooms, cool, well soud proofed, and well equipped. A good nights sleep had. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION for cricket and motorway very friendly staff and good restaurants a short drive aay dog friendly July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cricket nice hotel and staff near cricket restaurants and good doggie walks internet a bit slow to watch sky sports on pc July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Despite close to the M5 the room was very quiet and exceptionally clean. Staff all very attentive, polite and responsive. Breakfast was a feast and the staff were constantly monitoring and refreshing the options when stock looked low. At the rate we booked this hotel is an absolute winner. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done! We were a late check in at 11.15pm - travelling, traffic, etc. Staff helpful and check in very quick. Glass of wine to toast start of a long weekend was great value and way above the average house wine. Bedroom way surpassed our expectations - space, comfort, clean and excellent decor. Breakfast the next morning was a good choice - possibly limited for those wanting a full fry up - but again everything tasted great and was well presented. It is on our list of definitely will stop at again. Ideal for those en route to Devon/Cornwall . The only downside is that we would probably only stay there for one night at a time as we would be heading further down south on holiday. Keep up the good work......your competitors should take note! July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, shame about breakfast We really liked our bedroom - smart, modern, stylish - and the beds were very comfortable. The only downside to our stay was breakfast - scrambled eggs looked inedible, no orange juice etc. Is the breakfast area/service large enough for the hotel? Liked the complementary newspaper and the ice machine in the lobby. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We have used this establishment on 3 or 4 different occasions now and each time have found it to be excellent. Staff are usually busy but always manage to excel in effort and politeness. Effieciency is key. Excellent value, a league above other well know establishments of similar price. I don't usually give feedback but felt the team at Taunton deserve a pat on the back for getting it exactly right. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel. A most enjoyable stay over the weekend, staff most helpful, breakfast a treat would recommend to all. Looking forward to my next visit to a Holliday Inn Express. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable & quiet room We stayed at Holiday Inn Express to break up a long journey down to Cornwall. We were travelling with our dog who was also made to feel very welcome. I was a little unsure about staying so close to the motorway in case there was a lot of motorway noise, however I could not have been more wrong. The hotel was very quiet & we had a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast time soon arrived & the selection on offer was great. Would definatley recommend. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place for a break in our journey We also stayed one night for a break in our journey to Cornwall. Good location,close to M5 but not noisy, everywhere was clean and tidy. The staff were professional but very friendly. Only expecting a small continental breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast on offer, a good mix of hot and cold choices. A Harvester restaurant next door provided us with somewhere to eat and relax which was a bonus. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep On arrival the friendly staff greeted me with politness and a friendly smile. Booked in and On arrival at my room, which was clean and tidy. The One thing I noticed and appreciated was how quit it was, being situated on the edge of a small office block complex, and even though the M5 was very near , there was no noise. I Had a nice meal in the adjacent reasterant, and then had a good sleep. after a long and tiring journey. I would like to thank all the hotel staff for there hard work and helpfulnss. Well Done to All. I Certainly Would Reccomend This Hotel . July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing comfortable stay Room was spotlessly clean, quiet and all that I would expect from Holiday Inn. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little place We just stayed 1 night at his hotel whist travelling back from Cornwall. Comfortable bed and room wih everything we needed. Hotel was very busy as could be seen from the very full car park but staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was adequate and everything was clean. Will definitely use this Holiday Inn Express again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by army reuion last w/end my wife and i stopped for two nights last w/end the hotel & the staff where all GREAT if i am down your way again i will be stopping with you best regards terry July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>