Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Had a very enjoyable stay at Holiday Inn Express Taunton. The staff were very helpful and the bedroom and facilities were excellent. The only slight disappointment was the choice of dishes for the cooked breakfast which was restricted to scrambled eggs, sausage and baked beans. It would have been nice to have had a larger selection to include bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms etc. Nevertheless I would strongly recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Good location for my purposes - one day visit to visit relatives. Handy for town and also for touring if you wanted this. Quiet location with excellent free car parking. Room was a good size ,clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and other meals taken at the adjoining Harvester which was good value. I would use this hotel again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The car park was right outside and plenty of space. Booking in was easy and the receptionist explained everything to us - we had to log the car registration for overnight parking. The beds were made up ready for us and although there was not much space it was clean and reasonable. There was plenty of coffee and tea available although it was a bit odd that the kettle and tray was nowhere near a socket. There was a socket by the desk which I wanted for my laptop and the other sockets we eventually found were behind the bed settee. The shower was quite powerful and a good size. The Harvester next door was ideal for our evening meal and they even gave us a pager to call us when our table was ready and it worked even when we had gone back to our room. We had been warned that the motel was full and to bear with them at breakfast. The buffet area was quite small but it was well stocked and we had no problems getting somewhere to sit. There was cereal, muffins, croissants, toast (brown and white bread), orange juice, coffees, tea, sausage, scrambled eggs and beans. as mentioned in previous reviews there was no bacon but that was a minor thing. I would choose HI express in the future for overnight stay but for longer stays would probably prefer to get separate rooms as it was cramped with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab 1 night stay!!! Stopped off for a night on the way to the West Country! Great welcome from the 2 girls on reception! Platinum member 'perk' was a drink and snack. Quiet room. Good breakfast. What more can one expect at Holiday Inn Express??? Already booked for next journey south! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights rest with great staff We stayed here for one night in August 2013. The check in and check out staff were very welcoming and professional. We had room 211 and had no problems with noise, considering we were in a very busy area. The family room we had was a little cramped but it was only for one night. The beds were comfortable as were the pillow choices. All in all a well recommended stop over when traveling to the south west area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value . great service + extremely comfortable room Our overnight stay on route to Cornwall was a pleasure , the hotel was excellent - staff very helpful and the breakfast just the 'ticket' We have already recommended the hotel to a number of friends who are driving down to Cornwell - a great break . We are also planning to stay at another Holiday Inn Express at Doncaster for a weekend of shopping August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay After all day of wisiting different places I would like to get some sleep in a quiet place. And this hotel provide me this in 100%. As pro's I can add friendly atmosphere and closeness to local attractions. I would recommend this hotel to anybody!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to relax was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. breakfast was ample with plenty of variety no need to go hungry. the room was clean and the beds comfy. enjoyed my break there would defo go again August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Computer says no After fours hours on the road with two tired children in the car, the last thing you need at 11pm when you're ten minutes away from your hotel is a phone call from the manager to say there are no rooms available! The "computer" had overbooked, meaning the room we had booked was already taken. Translation: someone arrived on spec and as we were a late arrival, they sold the room again to make a few extra quid (i checked prior to booking and was told it was a 24-hour check-in, so 11pm should not be a problem). The solution? Another hotel 5 miles away. No way. I dug my heels in and insisted on a room. SOMEONE, would have had to do without their room that night - possibly another family I saw arrive after us. The manager's response? It was the "computer's" fault and not his. Absolutely appalling. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location; Busy at weekends We stay here regularly, it's a great location for touring around. Usual Holiday Inn Express standards of comfort and cleanliness (good). The hotel bar is adequate and has a basic menu for evening meals - pizza, noodles, etc. Pub next door (Harvester) is very popular with families with children, especially weekends in summer. Be aware of this and sometimes it's best to get sandwiches, etc, from nearby Sainsbury's, or use the Hotel bar, if you'd rather avoid feral kids in a pub with OK food and fairly high prices. Taunton is good for shopping. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Bunny This was the first time that we had used the Holiday inn Express for an overnight or short stay stop. I have to say we were very happy with what we got and will used the Express again. We thought that the room standard was very good and better than another brand hotel. Thank you very much. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful bedroom, good service but disappointing breakfast The room and facilities in the hotel were modern and well maintained. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed our break. The staff were very helpful and could not be faulted.The only disappointment was the breakfast where a lot of debris was left on the tables as we went into the dining area and the cooked breakfast options were disappointing and not very tasty. I would be happy to wait for someone to cook my breakfast from fresh. The approach adopted by the Old English Inns to breakfast could be a possible solution. They have a wide range of breakfast options and they are all cooked fresh, e.g. eggs benedict, full cooked breakfast etc. I would happily a few pounds extra for an improved breakfast. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stopover Exceeded expectations. My partner and I just wanted a functional, easy to find room for the night at a reasonable price. This ticked all the boxs and more. Nice well designed room - all very clean - better than expected breakfast. I shall certainly be putting Express at Holiday Inns on the top of my list for similar trips in the future. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioned room and fantastic breakfast Me , my wife and 2 kids stated at the H I in Taunton. Room was clean and had an air conditioner which was fantastic ad it was really hot. Not far from town centre and got a harvester just outside. Overall, nice experience. Thank you very much. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would recommend. Good hotel for our stopover on the way to Cornwall. The hotel is very clean, quiet and comfy and will prob be our first choice again for when we return to Cornwall. Staff very friendly. No complaints at all. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not all that basic Lots of reviews say very minimalist - well I call flat screen tv, coffee and tea facilities, ensuite shower and very comfortable beds more than the minimum requirement! Breakfast is a bit underwhelming if you con't like sausages but scrambled egg on toast was very nice. Walls a bit on the thin side; the room next door had a bit of a party and I felt as though I was in the same room at one point! I like the door lock though, as I was on my own I felt quite safe. Very reasonably priced too. Very clean. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A shade dissappointed. Godd location for this hotel. A shade dissappointed on two three fronts compared to their counterparts at the holiday Inn which is only yards away. Firstly, dissappointed in how elite customers are treated. There seems to be little or no recognition of this fact. Most other IHG hotels offer complimentary drinks some even a bottle of water, chocolates etc.Especially at the Holiday a few yards away. Here there is nothing secondly, the pricing of the hotel is not too disimilar to the holiday Inn where the rooms are better there is food availability in house and a much larger selection of choice at breakfast time. At the same price which would you go for? Thirdly, the staff at the Holiday Inn are much more cheerful who make the effort to want to help you. this isn't meant as a maliceful comment. its just that they are more appraochable etc an altogether different culture. Lessons to be learnt i think. Otherwise. Good August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Great great staff! Use of holiday inn gym and pub next door. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay even just for a night! 3rd time of staying here with my 7y.o. grandson, we both love it. So clean & comfortable and so handy for the M5 which is just a hum away, Good breakfast. Such friendly staff, they've really got it sussed. Even the busy cleaning staff have a cheery word. Great place. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A delightful rest We stayed one night on are way to Bude, clean, comfortable with good customer service. Would stay again, thank you. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good breakfast One of the best Holiday Inns, I have ever been. Professional staff, very friendly and supportive, good access to motorway, but quiet hotel, excellent breakfast including fully English August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed Good hotel to stay at. The breakfast was basic though (no bacon or choice of how you want your egg done). The area was a bit boring being situated in the middle of a business park. I stayed here during the Taunton cricket festival, so a good comfortable room was all I needed and got it. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average value for money hotel; bedding too small for bed so spent time trying to re-fit sheets and mattress cover! Disappointed with breakfast service- had to wait ages for eggs, sausages and beans to be replenished - family breakfast did not happen - 10 minutes waiting for food to be replenished. Staff friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Clean and tidy hotel The staff were always on hand to make everything as friendly and as welcoming as possible. the appearence of the hotel is lovely, and situated just minutes form the M5. Comfy beds, great bar and lounge area, but again the thing that makes this hotel special is the staff. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable an quiet THE TOILET IN room 131 only flushed when it felt like it August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Stayed one night, has been refurbished since last been. Very clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast very good and good value for money. Will stay again in furture July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money Had a really good one night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Taunton. Room was lovely bed very comfortable. The surprise was the free breakfast, lots of choice and all very nice. Staff on reception and in the restaurant for breakfast were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. Thank you July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money very good value for money paid. Comfortable rooms, cool, well soud proofed, and well equipped. A good nights sleep had. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION for cricket and motorway very friendly staff and good restaurants a short drive aay dog friendly July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cricket nice hotel and staff near cricket restaurants and good doggie walks internet a bit slow to watch sky sports on pc July 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>