Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value hotel Stopped here on the way to a conference in the SW - lovely hotel, great room and a surprisingly good breakfast. Would certainly stop here again. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Easter Surprise Having sneaked an extra day to add on to our family Easter Hol, we made a very happy and welcome return to Taunton. As always we were greeted with a welcoming smile. The rooms were very comfortable, and had been upgraded since our last visit. Beds were comfortable, breakfast very good. Taunton proved an ideal base for our surprise trip into Wales. Our children had never been to Wales so we could not resist the opportunity. Brilliant day, fantastic hotel, once again a great start to our Easter break. Will definitely be back to Taunton as soon as we can. Thank you very much. xx April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good rooms Efficient, helpful, friendly staff and good, clean, comfortable rooms followed by a nicely presented buffet breakfast made our brief stay enjoyable. I very much appreciated not being rushed from the breakfast table by the considerate table clearing staff. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel for business stay in Taunton Very pleased with the hotel for my overnight stay. Comfortable, well equipped room (although I couldn't seem to adjust the temperature). By the M5, so fine for a stopover, but inconvenient for the town. Harvester on site was much better than many of its type and I had a very good steak, but any other options require a drive. Included breakfast more than adequate generally (no bacon!). The bar could do with a decent coffee machine. I would stay again if I just needed a straightforward dinner and overnight stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip No problems whatsoever with my stay - staff friendly and helpful at check-in, room clean and comfortable, breakfast very nice and well rested. My only "complaint" is that you don't have Sky TV - important football match which you couldn't show - your bar was absolutely deserted at 7.30pm onwards as everyone went up the road to watch the match. Must have lost an awful lot of bar revenue that evening - balance between that and Sky payment - your call of course but certainly needs checking. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Service was excellent and friendly. Rooms are a bit short of storage space but comfortable and clean. Hotel is generally quiet. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usual standards but noisy It probably didn't help that we arrived on a Saturday night but this HIexpress was really noisy, we could hear people through walls and in the corridors. Apart from that, room was fine, breakfast was OK and good value as ever. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just lovely I am so impressed with Holiday Inn Express! I have stayed in Shrewsbury and Taunton and both were just lovely. Having a choice of pillows, very friendly and professional staff, clean and tidy throughout yet relaxed and easy is rare in a chain hotel. I have been very pleasantly impressed and will now only stay in Holiday Inn Express when possible. Unlike other chains the hotel was not on the motorway so noisy and difficult to sleep in fact it was so peaceful we could have been in the middle of nowhere, except we weren't! We were 2 mins from the centre of Taunton, restaurants, tourist activities, etc, it was fantastically situated. Thanks for everything April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good safe hotel for single travellers I stay away 3 nights a week and use many Holiday Inn Express's this is up to the usual great standard that I have come to expect and know I always get. The rooms are comfortable and always of the same style and the staff were friendly. I like the fact there is a microwave available as eating out alone is not what I always want and can simply cook my own food, although there is a lovely harvester restaurant next door. Good for business travellers and as a woman I felt safe and welcome. No free wifi in room but hopefully with the new priority rewards this will be rectified for next time. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and professional This is the second time in a month that i have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, the first at Hull on business, this time in Taunton, for a one night stay waiting to pick my son up who was returning from Afghanistan. From start to finish the staff displayed real professionalism and were all very friendly.. I had to stay an extra night as his flight was delayed and the staff were extremely helpful. All of the staff had a smile on their faces from the receptionists, who doubled as bar staff, to the back of house staff.I had booked up for 2 rooms at the Travelodge earlier in the year for another stay in Taunton in May but wish I hadn't as I would rather be staying at The Holiday Inn Express, next time. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and modern.It has a great friendly bar and the breakfast choice and quality was excellent. Next time in Taunton (after May's visit) will be Holiday Inn Express April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A complete service We did enjoy our stay in Taunton,clean,comfortable,with a friendly and helpful staff to match,well done HI-Express,hope to stay with again one day April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to average It is good little place. Has all the essentials :)... March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - shame about the breakfast This hotel was easy to find, just off the motorway, comfortable room, clean and warm. Next door pub was very convenient and great food. In the morning, the scrambled eggs and beans were actually cold - not tepid - cold, . I put my plate of uneaten food beside other plates of uneaten food and I watched a member of the kitchen staff wait until the trays were actually empty before replacing with hot food. No excuse for cold food these days. Apart from that, I would stay there again, but would complain bitterly about cold food next time. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by at Last flat screen tv and a decent size well done Nice staff very helpful room clean and comfortable and at last a modern tv to watch well done! need to think of an option to offer a softer bed not everyone can sleep on a firm one. memory foam toppers could be a requested option? best regards M. W March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Again.. Having rung the hotel for a booking at a very sad time. We were thrilled at the care and attention our needs were given, Ben made the booking for us. Holly greeted us with a lovely smile and effortless booking in process. We were made to feel very welcome, The room was beyond what we had hoped for. Plenty of space and very clean, and very comfortable. On our return from the funeral, we found the room had been refreshed, this only added to our unwinding after a very upsetting day. The staff have ALWAYS been pleasant and willing to help whenever needed. I would also like to mention the hardworking staff who stock the breakfast bar. They keep the breakfasts well stocked, and the area clean. Not a bad feat when you consider how many people pass through in a mornings' sitting. We have always found them to be helpful and willing to chat. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to our next stay. Thank you and well done. x March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok and average! Hotel was very busy, noisy...but typical of a motorway hotel! The down side was the local restaurant (next door) was packed out and we waited 1hr 20mins for food. Hotel was basic, clean and staff were friendly. Hotel was not the cheapest in the area and was on the more expensive side for a HI. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Clean comfortable rooms helpful and pleasant staff February 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable cold room The hotel is conveniently situated for overnight stop on a long journey. Although the staff were helpful, the room was extremely cold with the air con not working. The staff brought up a heater which didn't work and finally a 2nd heater appeared. The bed was uncomfortable. The shower was very poor and inadequate. Breakfast was adequate but quality of food average. It is such a pity as I am so used to high standard Holiday Inns. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Stay here very often. Staff are great and the hotel is a good stay for a night or a week. Winter time they use the thicker bed covers which are great. For best dining options head into Taunton. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 And dog loved it too Very easy to find right on Jct 25 of M5, but still quiet. No charge for the dog and plenty of room to put her bed and bowls down; also they allocated us a ground floor room which was easy for the late night and early morning walks. Couldn't have been better for us. January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year bonus We had to make a trip to Taunton earlier in the year than was expected. I rang to make the booking and was treated so well. After such a long journey it was lovely to be greeted by a smiling face, and very helpful young lady on the desk. There had been a mix up with our rooms, but this was recitified so quickly. We constantly chose this hotel for exactly the reasons above. We have never been let down. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Well done Taunton. Look forward to our next visit. January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and 5 Star Service This is our second stay in this hotel, excellent for our family base, we travel from Newcastle Upon Tyne average 6 + hours visiting family in Axminster 17 miles away but the hotel is so good is worth the extra travel, no matter how tired we are or what time we arrive we know we are not far from a good night sleep and the staff they are always happy to help that's why we booked this Hotel again, we booked for 2 nights and we end up booking for another 2 nights and 100% we will be booking again this year in December 2013. The friendly staff and warm welcome we will be back thank you for making our stay comfortable on behalf of my family we thank you. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Holiday Once again, we were not let down. Room very comfy, clean and laid out ready to collapse into!! Staff ALWAYS pleasant and helpful upon our arrival. After a long drive you need a smiling face and comfy bed. This hotel always makes a great start to our familys' holiday. Thank you very much, look forward to visiting again soon. xx January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds. We have used this hotel on several occassions and have always been treated very well . The staff have always been very polite and helpful. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taunton Experience Great hotel with nice large areas and good wifi connection. Checking simple and no hassle with great selection of food and drink in Beefeater next door. Thanks December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customers Had a lovely weekend stay for my birthday. Staff were very friendly. They actually took the time to talk to us, not just here's your key! Rooms very comfy and clean. Breakfast choice was good but 1 negative, don't bother with the cooked breakfast, poor choice, not replenished and did not look good. However the other food and drink at breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic but ok This was the cheapest option on offer but very much set up for a quick one night stay. We'd look again for something else maybe the main Holiday Inn for another 2 night stay. The Holiday Inn Express is branded very differently and we know that now! November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast could be better - Good place to stay. Staff excellent breakfast ok but no bacon and eggs made from powder. Other wise very good. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round satisfaction No complaints at all The warm welcome at reception was the start of a first rate stay at Holiday Express. Could not fault the visist in any way. Would certainly recommend it , rooms were spotless comfortable beds and good breakfast. Also good value for money and good to vacate the room by 12.00 midday. November 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast Breakfast was poor. E.g no bacon and no glutenfree bread available as requested. Otherwise good place to stay. November 8, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>