Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable & quiet room We stayed at Holiday Inn Express to break up a long journey down to Cornwall. We were travelling with our dog who was also made to feel very welcome. I was a little unsure about staying so close to the motorway in case there was a lot of motorway noise, however I could not have been more wrong. The hotel was very quiet & we had a lovely nights sleep. Breakfast time soon arrived & the selection on offer was great. Would definatley recommend. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place for a break in our journey We also stayed one night for a break in our journey to Cornwall. Good location,close to M5 but not noisy, everywhere was clean and tidy. The staff were professional but very friendly. Only expecting a small continental breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast on offer, a good mix of hot and cold choices. A Harvester restaurant next door provided us with somewhere to eat and relax which was a bonus. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep On arrival the friendly staff greeted me with politness and a friendly smile. Booked in and On arrival at my room, which was clean and tidy. The One thing I noticed and appreciated was how quit it was, being situated on the edge of a small office block complex, and even though the M5 was very near , there was no noise. I Had a nice meal in the adjacent reasterant, and then had a good sleep. after a long and tiring journey. I would like to thank all the hotel staff for there hard work and helpfulnss. Well Done to All. I Certainly Would Reccomend This Hotel . July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing comfortable stay Room was spotlessly clean, quiet and all that I would expect from Holiday Inn. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little place We just stayed 1 night at his hotel whist travelling back from Cornwall. Comfortable bed and room wih everything we needed. Hotel was very busy as could be seen from the very full car park but staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was adequate and everything was clean. Will definitely use this Holiday Inn Express again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by army reuion last w/end my wife and i stopped for two nights last w/end the hotel & the staff where all GREAT if i am down your way again i will be stopping with you best regards terry July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very satisfied customer We booked a disabled room at Holiday Inn Express, Taunton for one night. All the facilities my disabled husband needed were provided. We had such an enjoyable stay we will be returning. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms with excellent staff What can I say, the Holliday Inn Express, Taunton was extremely clean throughout. Rooms are ample, comfortable, good shower room and extremely clean - as is the rest of the hotel. The young staff are all on the ball, well turned out, smiling and polite at all times. Breakfast was absolutely fine, self service in a well designed kitchen area. The free wifi was a nice touch, and the room TV was a good size flat screen. Reception staff excellent and very helpful. Small but adequate bar with a very polite and helpful barman. Thank you to all the staff, you are indeed a credit to your selves and Holiday Inn Express. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good all round the only problem we had during our weeks stay, was that the bed was never made up, the duvet was just thrown back each day.I must point out though that in all our years of staying in Holiday Express this is the first time that we have had to make a complaint.......which spoilt a pleasant stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One small point The hotel comfortably met my requirements for a base while visiting the Taunton / Yeovil area for a long weekend. My only adverse comment was that my bed was not properly made up during the stay; The bottom sheets were not straightened at all, and the duvet and pillows were just roughly arranged. Small point, but it just took the edge off. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and efficient staff Loved the hotel. Slept well helped by the choice of feather pillows. Breakfast a bit hit and miss, had to wait for items to be replenished and a few items unavailable. Staff were superb, room very good, only missing a fridge. Spotlessly clean. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet My stay was brief, late arrival all accommodated without hassle and early breakfast and departure. Equally hassle free. Very convenient location for M5 but no significant road noise. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Designed by someone with no hair Easy to find and very convenient for the M5. Good clean rooms with a reasonable sized bathroom. One real issue, the hair dryer was wired into the wall at the end of the beds, next to the mirror. This meant that my husband couldn't move around the room! Then came the difficult part, like many other ladies I wanted to use a straightner, but how? There was no plug next to the mirror, the only plug was on the other side of the room next to the TV. Not a well thought out room design at all, very glad we only stayed one night! June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast poor and services need reviewing Needed to contact reception tired on my occasions to later find out that my room telephone was broken. When mentioned to hotel staff I was offered no acknowledgement or even a sorry. I also don't think offering scrambled egg and sausages qualify as a English breakfast. However hotel was very clean and bed was comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good accomodation and good service. excellent hotel with the best designed and practical bathroom for elderly visitors encountered anywhere. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money with breakfast included Comfortable beds/pillows, good shower facilties, would stay here again. Breakfast being included was a bonus. Only complaint is drinks at the bar are very expensive. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very thin walls Will avoid staying here is possible a the walls are very thin. I could hear everything going on next door and above me. not a pleasant nights sleep at all. Harvester on the car park was great though if you need want to leave your car behind. Breakfast was good too for a change within HI and HIE June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Taunton Holiday Inn Express Very welcoming, quiet and enjoyable stay. Breakfast times could be a little later which would help those like myself who do not arrive at hotel until around 2am in the morning. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally located centrally in area Hotel was centrally located and easy to find. Room was large and very comfortable. Plenty of parking space and helpfull staff. Breakfast adequate based on total costs although would like to have seen more choice. Overal good value for money and would use again if in the area. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and good value Holiday Inn Express was Clean and Comfortable with the Bedrooms and public areas tastefully decorated. All staff were pleasant, polite and helpful. The breakfast which was included in the price was far superior to that provided by your competitor on the other side of the roundabout, who charges £7.99. The price for staying two nights was very good value for money. We will be back. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, friendly staff and great value Hotel is easy to find, has ample parking & the reception staff were friendly & welcoming. We had requested a top floor room & that is what we got. The room was very clean, bright & comfortable. Breakfast was good with everything well stocked. The staff made sure tables were soon cleared & cleaned. We go away for the weekend about 4 times a year & always stay at a Holiday Inn or Express. Great value for money, in the right spot & just what we want. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing room and noisy night This is the first time we have stayed in an express by Holiday Inn. the room was clean and comfortable, once we had switched the air conditioning off. It was a cold day, and the room was freezing. The air con was quite noisy immedaitely above the bed and would have made sleep impossible. We were astonished at the size of the place, but thankful for the lift as we were on the top floor. The bed was quite comfortable, but I was unable to sleep for ages, as there seemed to be some sort of fan going most of the time which made a loud noise every time it wound down. However once I managed to get to sleep it was ok. The toilet door arrangement seemed a bit odd, we weren't sure if it was supposed to close in both doorways, but never succeeded in closing it to the outside door. The breakfast was ok, seemed a bit haphazard, all help yourself, could have done with fewer kelloggs cereals,and a wider choice. Keeping pre cooked food hot as always a bit hazardous and husband said the scrambled egg left a lot to be desired. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally Located! The property was ideally located for our trip to Cornwall, the property is well decorated and the rooms spacious. Staff were polite and aimed to resolve any queries. The property was bright and airy. enjoyed our stay! June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing over all it was very pleasant the staff were very friendly rooms were spotless air condition was perfect the bed was a bit too soft for me but probably perfect for some one else as for the pillows well until hotels start using feather and down I don't think they will ever get a good comment on the pillows they use, well recomended May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best holiday express we have been in. staff so very helpful, clean and comfortable we would recommend it highly to anyone. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop off excellent location; good value for money. comfortable hotel with nice anbience May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff made this stay good With a small group check in was really slick and staff really helpful. Only slight whinge would be bed quality which was soft and worn but on the other hand the price reflected that May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Fabulous hotel. Excellent value for money. Will definitely recommend to anyone and will never look back from booking holiday inn again :)) May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by web site is wrong the web site stated that it is possible to have a smoking rooom, and I ordered one. I even put a note that I want smoking room. the whole hotel is non smoking. The hotel know this and blamed HI May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel was clean and up to date, staff friendly and welcoming, room was clean, modern and all you could need, if on the small side for four people. Was worried about other reviews on noise but had no problems apart from other guests allowing children to play " tag " I'm the corridors, overall a nice place to stay and will be using it again . May 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>