Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel locate close to town. Easy access to town events. Did not use pool or have their breakfast. However the room was clean. The only negative was that we had a room with a sofa bed and there was only one TV, but was not easily seen from the sofa. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Great Price Room was clean and staff were very nice and attentive. Bring your own syrup for breakfast...they only have sugar free syrup or honey. Good breakfast and great location right on/off Hwy58. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY ! Great Property ! Easily accessible from the highway. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but bad info from staff regarding breakfast time Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Upon check in we were told that breakfast was available from 7 to 10 am. The next morning we went to the breakfast area at 9:15 to find that we were given the weekend hours and breakfast ended at 9 on weekdays. The food service staff made no effort to remedy their mistake. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try It - You'll Like It Very clean, quite, and the staff were friendly. Pool and spa are one of few I'll actually use. I will make this my "hotel of choice" while visiting this area again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay! My thanks to the wonderful staff at the front desk for all their help and cooperation. This was a great experience and I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express to anyone looking for a great experience while traveling to California. Fantastic people, fantastic hotel. Thank you again for making my stay a pleasure! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable Great place to stay and relax as you travel to your destination. The breakfast is outstanding and better than most place that serve breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was young -- seemed genuinely friendly and helpful as opposed with that paste-on corporate smile. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect This HIE is on a path we travel for trips to Utah each year for the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The hotel is run by an excellent staff who seem eager to please. My wife is handicapped and the suites in the IHG hotels make my booking decisions easy. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again on future visits to the area I can't say enough good things about the staff and service! Everyone was extremely professional, polite and prompt, including housekeeping. The rooms are nicely equipped with the comforts of home. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I will definitely stay again when visiting the Tehachapi area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant, value. As a regular visitor to the Holiday Inn Express in Tehachapi I take note of any changes... positive or negative. Overall, service is outstanding, hotel staff is friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast is fresh, plentiful and well prepared. It competes with any restaurant! Recent ownership changes promise even greater improvements to services, facility maintenance and room accommodations. The rooms are spacious and offer great views. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great clean and very good staff. Second time we stayed in this hotel and it has been consitantly good June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yuma Just like coming home. Just wish they would upgrade their eggs and sausage. Bacon is OK. Love their cinnamon rolls. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at the Tehachapi Holiday Inn at least twice a year on our way to and from So. Calif. It's a great hotel, quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly. This time however it was a little different. There was only one trash can in the room, when there are usually two, and three bath towels for two adults and two teenagers. The staff was very helpful and gave us an extra towel when asked. At breakfast the scrambled eggs were watery, the sausages were only lightly warm and the hard boiled eggs were frozen. We heard other people complaining about the same thing. We have never had this problem in the past. The food has always been excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet Very nice relaxing property..beautiful pool but was really cold..suite room so nice 2 huge beds and sofa couch.Dennys and gas and mini mart right next door..Minor complaint was breakfast ..no pancakes or waffles and scrambled eggs would be better choice for kids than microwaved omelets.Coffee was not up to par with other HIE.tasted like bad tap water and weak..Also juice was watery and no pitchers of cream ..felt for amount of dollars breakfast should be better.Staff and front desk awesome. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expect more from Holiday Inn Hotel cuts costs on breakfast and TV, but spends extra money on furniture and decorating the lobby. I'd rather have good food to eat and normal TV channels. The bath plugs don't work. Terrible smell on third floor. Broken side door for my entire stay. How many days does it take to fix a door? June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We stay at this hotel on our way to No. Cal. with our car loaded for four months away from home. Has always been clean and staff friendly. Appreciate the breakfast. Unfortunately, this was the second stay that the auto-pancake machine was out of order (my husband's favorite). We survived! Look forward to our next stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Pool isn't Heated Nice comfy hotel, just like most Holiday Inn Expresses which I stay in regularly. But unlike the others this one has an outdoor pool, and they don't heat it! It's one of the main reasons we stay at HIE's where they usually have an indoor heated pool. Outdoors is ok but not heating it is not. The breakfast was blah also. Scrambled eggs were tasteless and the bagel was old and hard. Otherwise a very nice hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop...out of LA and on to Death Valley Its a brand new hotel, nice and clean. It is on the highway and outside of the little city, so its very peaceful under the mountains. You can walk to the Denny's or drive to "downtown" in 3 minutes to several restaurants. The weather and pool was so nice we just bought some groceries and beverages and had a picnic at the pool for dinner. Very enjoyable and relaxing. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall! This was a little jewel in a cute town. An oasis after the dessert area. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and very clean. Highly recommend it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & room were excellant Everything was excellent & service & staff very polite May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveling This was a overnight stop, hotel was nice but two items were seen to be fixed or cleaned. Stayed in a mini suite which was very nice but the window had a crack in it . also the pool bathroom did not seem to have been cleaned . the overall was very good except these two items. Sleeping was a little ruff as the train wistle in the middle of the night is quit noticeable there is a crossing down the valley and this made sleeping a little hard. would stop here again when traveling April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home! We travel through Tehachapi several times a year. We've been stopping over at the Holiday Inn Express to break up the trip for a couple of years now and have never been disappointed! Staff goes above and beyond, they are most ingratiating and friendly. It really is like being at home. Actually, sometimes it's more comfortable than home! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Most excellent staff... they contacted us regarding medication we left behind and aided in getting it back in our possession after our departure. The action was highly appreciated. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room amenities looked new The room was very clean. The front desk employee was very helpful and put 2 items I washed in the hotel dryer because the laundry room dryer was out of order. I was relaxed and comfortable in the room. Lighting was good for reading. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price quotes Just be alert to the room prices that are a moving target - best to book as early as possible for best room price. Your brand loyalty or priority club status make no difference. We encountered several contractor folks staying at this property so the rooms can fill early. But overall we like the location and reception at check in was outstanding. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in the Desert We have stayed many times in this Holiday Inn Express and have never been disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly. The nearby restaurants delightful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service and Convenient location Comfortable location near family and friends. Thank you. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience A hidden gem off the I-40. Perfect for those traveling x-country and need to rest. Tehachapi is a cute little town with good food. We even went to the movies. Has a nice pool, but was closed due to the season when we were there. Room was large and extremely clean even though this HI allows pets. Great free breakfast and yumy freshly baked cookies in the lobby around 5PM. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel, renovated recently. Room was clean and warm. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. Will recommend to friends. Very good choice during a long road trip. January 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>