Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding I found the bed sheets to be tired. I think I would have rested better if the sheets and pillow cases were less tired. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep, Great Value My friends and I were impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel and the friendly desk staff. We really felt that our comfort and needs were considered. I would recommend this Holiday Express to any traveler, spending time in Tehachapi. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay here is the future. The only one draw back to this hotel is the internet service is atrocious, but everything else is outstanding. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & relaxing. This property is relatively new and is on the north side of Hwy 58, so it's away from the railroad tracks. The other hotels in town are very near the tracks, and I've heard from folks who say they were awakened by trains numerous times when staying at those hotels. On the other hand, most of the local restaurants are in the center of town which is about a mile away. There is a Denny's right across the street from the hotel, but that's the only dining option within walking distance. The staff is friendly, the Wi-Fi service worked fine, & the complimentary breakfast was as good as any HI Express we've stayed at. We'd stay here again if travelling alone, but we occasionally travel with our small dog, & this hotel has a "no pets" policy. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar Hotel Good clean place to stay, staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here many time in are mostly very accommodating to my needs. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise extremely noisy with train horns blaring all night September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no dogs allowed We've come here for many years and usually have 2 25-30 lb. dogs with us. New owners are excluding dogs from any reservations. This particular time, we were without our pets but this was a rare exception. Due to the change of not allowing pets, we won't be staying here again. I wish Holiday Inn Express would make it a standard that this hotel option allows pets in rooms. Our dogs are well behaved, quiet and clean (they have their own bed covers to sleep on). September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attention The hotel lobby is clean and the staff were polite for the most part. A couple were annoyed we had to have additional room keys or the keys issued did not work and we had to have rekeyed on several occasions. The room was not made up between nights - after being gone all day - we came back to the room and it was not made up at all. We had to get more towels from the front desk at 12:30 am and had to bring them down the old wet towels that were in the bathroom all day.. we left the room at 9:30 in the morning in which they had all day to clean and service the room. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff. I frequently stay at this hotel for business. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was a little hard. ( My hip, husbands back) Since we are both retired, we do like sleeping in, a little. Naturally, that means breakfast time a little extended, around 11:00 AM and check out time another hour. I guess that is a little too much to ask. But if that is our only complaint, you've done well! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Tehachapi Courteous, kind, friendly,clean. Glad I was there! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time Away Good value. Breakfast does not change, same old stuff. Service sometimes suffers due to language barrier. We use this hotel as our getaway, quiet, cool and peacful. Pool and Jacuzzi are always in good shape during our visits. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aug 20 very nice hotel. It is a very nice hotel but there isn't that much to say about it. writing text should not be required in the review because it makes me sorry I participated in this review. Just needed a place to stop over for the night and get some rest. Was happy that there was a room available. Did not get up in time for breakfast so I can't comment on that. Hope this is fifty characters now! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a wedding in town Loved having the Holiday Inn Express as our "home base" while we were in town for our son's wedding. Everything was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopping off place on long journey Travelling 8 hours from AZ, this is the nicest location en route to N California, so I'm sure we will be here again sometime. Glad we have found a good place to stop, away from heavy traffic or train noises. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean, friendly, safe and affordable. Staff assisted with early check in. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel locate close to town. Easy access to town events. Did not use pool or have their breakfast. However the room was clean. The only negative was that we had a room with a sofa bed and there was only one TV, but was not easily seen from the sofa. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Great Price Room was clean and staff were very nice and attentive. Bring your own syrup for breakfast...they only have sugar free syrup or honey. Good breakfast and great location right on/off Hwy58. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY ! Great Property ! Easily accessible from the highway. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but bad info from staff regarding breakfast time Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Upon check in we were told that breakfast was available from 7 to 10 am. The next morning we went to the breakfast area at 9:15 to find that we were given the weekend hours and breakfast ended at 9 on weekdays. The food service staff made no effort to remedy their mistake. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Try It - You'll Like It Very clean, quite, and the staff were friendly. Pool and spa are one of few I'll actually use. I will make this my "hotel of choice" while visiting this area again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay! My thanks to the wonderful staff at the front desk for all their help and cooperation. This was a great experience and I highly recommend The Holiday Inn Express to anyone looking for a great experience while traveling to California. Fantastic people, fantastic hotel. Thank you again for making my stay a pleasure! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 enjoyable Great place to stay and relax as you travel to your destination. The breakfast is outstanding and better than most place that serve breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was young -- seemed genuinely friendly and helpful as opposed with that paste-on corporate smile. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect This HIE is on a path we travel for trips to Utah each year for the Utah Shakespeare Festival. The hotel is run by an excellent staff who seem eager to please. My wife is handicapped and the suites in the IHG hotels make my booking decisions easy. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again on future visits to the area I can't say enough good things about the staff and service! Everyone was extremely professional, polite and prompt, including housekeeping. The rooms are nicely equipped with the comforts of home. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I will definitely stay again when visiting the Tehachapi area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant, value. As a regular visitor to the Holiday Inn Express in Tehachapi I take note of any changes... positive or negative. Overall, service is outstanding, hotel staff is friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast is fresh, plentiful and well prepared. It competes with any restaurant! Recent ownership changes promise even greater improvements to services, facility maintenance and room accommodations. The rooms are spacious and offer great views. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great clean and very good staff. Second time we stayed in this hotel and it has been consitantly good June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yuma Just like coming home. Just wish they would upgrade their eggs and sausage. Bacon is OK. Love their cinnamon rolls. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at the Tehachapi Holiday Inn at least twice a year on our way to and from So. Calif. It's a great hotel, quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly. This time however it was a little different. There was only one trash can in the room, when there are usually two, and three bath towels for two adults and two teenagers. The staff was very helpful and gave us an extra towel when asked. At breakfast the scrambled eggs were watery, the sausages were only lightly warm and the hard boiled eggs were frozen. We heard other people complaining about the same thing. We have never had this problem in the past. The food has always been excellent. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>