Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again on future visits to the area I can't say enough good things about the staff and service! Everyone was extremely professional, polite and prompt, including housekeeping. The rooms are nicely equipped with the comforts of home. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. I will definitely stay again when visiting the Tehachapi area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, pleasant, value. As a regular visitor to the Holiday Inn Express in Tehachapi I take note of any changes... positive or negative. Overall, service is outstanding, hotel staff is friendly and very accommodating and the breakfast is fresh, plentiful and well prepared. It competes with any restaurant! Recent ownership changes promise even greater improvements to services, facility maintenance and room accommodations. The rooms are spacious and offer great views. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great clean and very good staff. Second time we stayed in this hotel and it has been consitantly good June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yuma Just like coming home. Just wish they would upgrade their eggs and sausage. Bacon is OK. Love their cinnamon rolls. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We stay at the Tehachapi Holiday Inn at least twice a year on our way to and from So. Calif. It's a great hotel, quiet, comfortable, clean and friendly. This time however it was a little different. There was only one trash can in the room, when there are usually two, and three bath towels for two adults and two teenagers. The staff was very helpful and gave us an extra towel when asked. At breakfast the scrambled eggs were watery, the sausages were only lightly warm and the hard boiled eggs were frozen. We heard other people complaining about the same thing. We have never had this problem in the past. The food has always been excellent. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet Very nice relaxing property..beautiful pool but was really cold..suite room so nice 2 huge beds and sofa couch.Dennys and gas and mini mart right next door..Minor complaint was breakfast ..no pancakes or waffles and scrambled eggs would be better choice for kids than microwaved omelets.Coffee was not up to par with other HIE.tasted like bad tap water and weak..Also juice was watery and no pitchers of cream ..felt for amount of dollars breakfast should be better.Staff and front desk awesome. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expect more from Holiday Inn Hotel cuts costs on breakfast and TV, but spends extra money on furniture and decorating the lobby. I'd rather have good food to eat and normal TV channels. The bath plugs don't work. Terrible smell on third floor. Broken side door for my entire stay. How many days does it take to fix a door? June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean We stay at this hotel on our way to No. Cal. with our car loaded for four months away from home. Has always been clean and staff friendly. Appreciate the breakfast. Unfortunately, this was the second stay that the auto-pancake machine was out of order (my husband's favorite). We survived! Look forward to our next stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Pool isn't Heated Nice comfy hotel, just like most Holiday Inn Expresses which I stay in regularly. But unlike the others this one has an outdoor pool, and they don't heat it! It's one of the main reasons we stay at HIE's where they usually have an indoor heated pool. Outdoors is ok but not heating it is not. The breakfast was blah also. Scrambled eggs were tasteless and the bagel was old and hard. Otherwise a very nice hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop...out of LA and on to Death Valley Its a brand new hotel, nice and clean. It is on the highway and outside of the little city, so its very peaceful under the mountains. You can walk to the Denny's or drive to "downtown" in 3 minutes to several restaurants. The weather and pool was so nice we just bought some groceries and beverages and had a picnic at the pool for dinner. Very enjoyable and relaxing. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall! This was a little jewel in a cute town. An oasis after the dessert area. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and very clean. Highly recommend it. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & room were excellant Everything was excellent & service & staff very polite May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by traveling This was a overnight stop, hotel was nice but two items were seen to be fixed or cleaned. Stayed in a mini suite which was very nice but the window had a crack in it . also the pool bathroom did not seem to have been cleaned . the overall was very good except these two items. Sleeping was a little ruff as the train wistle in the middle of the night is quit noticeable there is a crossing down the valley and this made sleeping a little hard. would stop here again when traveling April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home! We travel through Tehachapi several times a year. We've been stopping over at the Holiday Inn Express to break up the trip for a couple of years now and have never been disappointed! Staff goes above and beyond, they are most ingratiating and friendly. It really is like being at home. Actually, sometimes it's more comfortable than home! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff Most excellent staff... they contacted us regarding medication we left behind and aided in getting it back in our possession after our departure. The action was highly appreciated. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and room amenities looked new The room was very clean. The front desk employee was very helpful and put 2 items I washed in the hotel dryer because the laundry room dryer was out of order. I was relaxed and comfortable in the room. Lighting was good for reading. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price quotes Just be alert to the room prices that are a moving target - best to book as early as possible for best room price. Your brand loyalty or priority club status make no difference. We encountered several contractor folks staying at this property so the rooms can fill early. But overall we like the location and reception at check in was outstanding. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in the Desert We have stayed many times in this Holiday Inn Express and have never been disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly. The nearby restaurants delightful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service and Convenient location Comfortable location near family and friends. Thank you. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience A hidden gem off the I-40. Perfect for those traveling x-country and need to rest. Tehachapi is a cute little town with good food. We even went to the movies. Has a nice pool, but was closed due to the season when we were there. Room was large and extremely clean even though this HI allows pets. Great free breakfast and yumy freshly baked cookies in the lobby around 5PM. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel, renovated recently. Room was clean and warm. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. Will recommend to friends. Very good choice during a long road trip. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pleasant My stay was comfortable and pleasant. The front desk staff was excellent and provided great service. It was nice of them to welcome me with bottles of water and chocolates (as a Platinum card member). My only issue - I stayed in a king mini-suite and it smelled of medicine near the entrance. I was too tired to bring it to the notice of the front desk staff at night and only informed them while checking out the next morning. I am sure they would have provided me with a different room if I did complain. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast, convenient location. Great location for family traveling from several directions to meet for a Family Christmas gathering. I ended up with two seniors and 3 adult grand-children - the Staff was very helpful with providing rooms across from each other and allowed us to check in early to freshen up for our party. Thank you for excellent personal service. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip comfort We went on a raid trip from Mississippi through California on the way to sequoia national park. This was a nice hotel with very friendly and helpful. The only thing I needed was a smaller pillow. The ones we has we're pretty large. I definitely recommend this hotel. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CEO The worth stay ever there a lot of work there to make it a 5star hotel the breakfest area was dirty and food was cold and coffee was cold also there was kids from the out side touching all the food. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPACIOUS AND CLEAN We stay at Holiday Inn Express often and this is the nicest one we've been in. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. the breakfast lounge was lovely. THANK YOU. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I recently stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Tehachapi, CA. I want to sincerely thank two front desk attendants, Kim and Adriana, for the service they provided for me. This is the third time I’ve stayed at this location in the past three years. Prior to these visits I had boycotted Holiday Inn due to a dismal experience I had at your location in Westwood, CA- a property you now no longer own. I absentmindedly left my backpack in the room where I stayed three days ago- on Thanksgiving night. When I discovered my oversight, Kim and Adriana took my calls, understood my situation, and took it upon themselves to resolve my problem quickly and efficiently. Kim found my backpack and a box to place it in for shipment back to me. I just received notice that FedEx picked up the box and it is on the way to my home. I will again routinely consider staying at Holiday Inns when your locations suit my travel plans in the future- due to this positive experience. Thank you very much! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good people, nice location Friendly folks at the lobby and the breakfast. The location was on the way during our roadtrip from the bay area to east of Las Vegas... November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by R&R We will be back again soon! Thanks for the water! We travel and stay here 3 - 4 times a year as we visit friends in the area. It is nice to have a safe/clean place to stay and look forward to coming to Holiday Inn Express. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Overnight Stop Visit began with pleasant check-in by friendly and helpful front desk person. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Heating system worked effectively to keep room comfortable during the night. Excellent mattresses provided a restful night's sleep. Breakfast in morning was very satisfying due to nice selection and excellent quality of food. Would definitely choose this property for our next stop in Tehachapi. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>