Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom We arrived at hotel and waited 15 mins. or more for someone to come. Then two girls came one with lollipop hanging out of mouth. Reservations were not what we asked for. Bathroom floor was sticky and during night radiator was extremely noisy. Now I believe I have been charged either for two rooms or two nights. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable accommodations With very convenient access from the highway, staff who are pleasant, courteous, and responsive, and comfortable accommodations, this property is an excellent choice for overnight stays in Tehachapi. The self-parking is free and with luggage carts provided it makes unloading and loading very easy at the front door. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The morning breakfast is an excellent way to start the day. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed with anything. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I like this hotel because it's far enough off the freeway and you don't hear all the traffic. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over all a good place to stay Good location and easy highway access. Several good food locations near by. Suggest bringing air freshener and handi-wipes. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive Had a great experience starting with the front desk representatives. No negatives except it would have been nice to stay longer. Am planning on returning. Thanks October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Hotel! It's always nice to find a refreshed hotel on the road. I didn't have a reservation when I walked in but they were welcoming and had me in a great room in minutes. The room was clean, the staff attentive, and the internet available (though not rocket-fast). Nice location for a morning run as well, quiet side of the road, up against the desert, beautiful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service overall hotel was clean workers were super, food was good October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It was a wonderful experience at this location. I would recommend this property to others. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain pass hideaway Wish the swimming pool had been enclosed and heated, that would have made my stay perfect !! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Comfortable, quiet, clean and relaxing. I always stay here when I am in the area. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the norm for HIE... I have stayed at the HIE Tehachapi several times on business as well as pleasure, and had found it to be a wonderful place due to amenities, cleanliness, staff, and location. However, this was the exception to all the above. The room needed the following attention: the window would not shut completely, leaving a gap of about 1 inch; the door's safety latch hinge was broken off; the TV channel guide was stained and had obviously been soaked with coffee or some other dark liquid. I left notes for housekeeping and reported this to the front desk clerk as I checked-out. Interesting, a gentleman checking-out just before me complained of the same problem with the window not closing. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and restful overnight stoop Very comfortable bed, clean room, clean bathroom and very quiet. Away from freeway noise. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed staying in the Holiday Inn Express in Tehachapi. It is easy to get to just off the highway. The room was clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well lighted and the shower was good as well. October 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Tehachapi Our Holiday Inn Express experience had been fine until the night of 11 October in Tehachapi. When we arrived we were asked if we had any objection to staying on the first floor. I said no as long as the room was quiet. It was not. To begin with, the walls appeared to be paper-thin as we could hear voices from adjacent rooms and the hallway until 2 AM. Worse, there were repeated occasions when the plumbing system not just clanked but literally 'moaned.' I called the front desk at I AM to complain. The clerk expressed surprise, claiming nothing had been heard before and no complaints had been filed. He offered to move us - at 1AM!!! We stayed in the room and lodged a written complaint the next morning. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable We always stay at the Holiday Inn Express when in Tehachapi. We come often to see our grandchildren. We find the rooms comfortable and conveniently located. Love the breakfasts. Staff always helpful and rooms clean. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip down memory lane for my Son's Wedding Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was a perfect 10. Staff were friendly, arrival area was comfortable and coffee was Hot and Tasty. Our room was very nice. Large comfortable beds with nice sitting area. It was a nice change to have all amenities available. Bathroom was roomy and well lit. The hotel itself was easy to navigate. Breakfast was very good. Lots of choices for both adults and children. Overall the experience was a ten. Both my son and his bride were overjoyed that all the out of town guests were able to stay at the same hotel, It was nice to see the town where my children were raised again. It was like coming home. Tehachapi will always have a special place in my heart. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place In Town I stay in Tehachapi once a year and I really like this hotel. It is new, clean and very well located. I always ask for a room facing away from the freeway, not because of the freeway noise, but because of the train noise. The hotel is far enough from the tracks that the noise is not an issue--which is not the case for many of the other local hotels. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little room! This is the third time at this hotel and at this room (I appreciate the staff accommodating me on the room preference). The room is quite comfortable and nicely laid out. I especially like the Hi-Def programming provided, most hotels (at this price) offers wide-screen t.v.s but standard programming. I like the larger upright refrigerator instead of a cube size. The coffee is great, only they never leave enough cream and sugar, but then, that applies to all hotels. The room is quiet, except for the occasional guests in the hallway making noise. The A/C could be quieter, but then, that's the case with every hotel room. The shower head was installed for the average 9' tall guests, I'm one of the rare 5'7" tall guest. It would be nice if there was a small bench outside for the smokers. Aside from all of that, I love my stay here because it is quiet, comfortable and clean. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had excellent service from all of the employees. They took the time to answer our questions about place to eat, directions, etc. The atmosphere reflected a desire to make our stay a pleasurable one. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Final night of Motorclycle trip to Palm Springs CA Staff was great. Our room was excellant. Could not ask for a nicer place to stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding I found the bed sheets to be tired. I think I would have rested better if the sheets and pillow cases were less tired. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep, Great Value My friends and I were impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel and the friendly desk staff. We really felt that our comfort and needs were considered. I would recommend this Holiday Express to any traveler, spending time in Tehachapi. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The staff at this hotel is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay here is the future. The only one draw back to this hotel is the internet service is atrocious, but everything else is outstanding. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & relaxing. This property is relatively new and is on the north side of Hwy 58, so it's away from the railroad tracks. The other hotels in town are very near the tracks, and I've heard from folks who say they were awakened by trains numerous times when staying at those hotels. On the other hand, most of the local restaurants are in the center of town which is about a mile away. There is a Denny's right across the street from the hotel, but that's the only dining option within walking distance. The staff is friendly, the Wi-Fi service worked fine, & the complimentary breakfast was as good as any HI Express we've stayed at. We'd stay here again if travelling alone, but we occasionally travel with our small dog, & this hotel has a "no pets" policy. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar Hotel Good clean place to stay, staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here many time in are mostly very accommodating to my needs. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise extremely noisy with train horns blaring all night September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no dogs allowed We've come here for many years and usually have 2 25-30 lb. dogs with us. New owners are excluding dogs from any reservations. This particular time, we were without our pets but this was a rare exception. Due to the change of not allowing pets, we won't be staying here again. I wish Holiday Inn Express would make it a standard that this hotel option allows pets in rooms. Our dogs are well behaved, quiet and clean (they have their own bed covers to sleep on). September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs attention The hotel lobby is clean and the staff were polite for the most part. A couple were annoyed we had to have additional room keys or the keys issued did not work and we had to have rekeyed on several occasions. The room was not made up between nights - after being gone all day - we came back to the room and it was not made up at all. We had to get more towels from the front desk at 12:30 am and had to bring them down the old wet towels that were in the bathroom all day.. we left the room at 9:30 in the morning in which they had all day to clean and service the room. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff. I frequently stay at this hotel for business. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was a little hard. ( My hip, husbands back) Since we are both retired, we do like sleeping in, a little. Naturally, that means breakfast time a little extended, around 11:00 AM and check out time another hour. I guess that is a little too much to ask. But if that is our only complaint, you've done well! September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>